(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

So pink proved me wrong. working mum also can be good mum! yeah.

Eh, yes yes. kelley. see, that action quickly is for joelle. to strike a gal. for u, action 2 days later. higher chance for boy

if few months dun kena, means ovulate earlier? then can action much earlier. ok?
I already pass u all my mi4 ji2.
jia you.

AAA, see pink's response. it is not 100% one.
but stay at home mum got higher chance ba. to bond with the kids. u know? so u need to spend more time with them. u need to split yourself into 3 now. next time 4. not easy sia.

SQ, we din know also. we just keep removing her hands. and eventually ok. somehow ok after that. we din beat her hand or do anything. just condition her not to suckle too much.

this am went PT again. cause chiense teacher not yet meet us. we tot oni meet one teacher, ended up actually meeting TWO le. chinese teacher is much more observant and more involved in tian's acitivities. so, she feedback to us about tian.
she is smart, pick up learning v fast, and vocal.
the part that needs improvement (we also know la), social, emotional. she has her own thinking, and hard to change her thoughts MOST OF THE TIME. her common sense is not the same as other kids, but we just slowly work on this part.
teacher said: she is very defensive, in a way wont be easily bullied. no worry. but she also get into fights with boys if they take toys from her. after that she will not want to share.
tian also insists on sitting on the same spot everyday, and teacher has resorted to fix the sitting position for everyone.
tian, surrounded by all the gals, and then boys slightly further, so that tian can feel more secured.
afterall, academic wise nothing to worry as hers already exceed those 1 year older than her. but we need to talk to her more about sharing, social, etc etc.

*jay was happily smiling cause he is the one who ask tian to go into fight*. tian did not beat ppl la, but she pushed ppl away if they touch her, happened to touched her shoulder when they walked pass, etc etc. like that correct or not? i also dunno. but tian will push them away and say dun touch me.
so nobody can get close to her.
she is good with some gals in her class.

mejo: noted on the ampoules. will buy a variation to try

pax: which airline u looking at. wat's there at osaka other than universal studios?

oh by the way, tian set a fixed spot for herself, to MARK her territory... haha!
but not very cooperative as a group in general.
like that not very friendly hor? but she is not a friendly kid in general. she oni frenly with those she knows better, etc etc.

i am not getting headache, cause jay said she is coping well. fine. lets see. i hope she wont be hated by everyone and no frens. sigh!

Mummies, very upset last nite. The nite before mil and maid was saying that gwyen was having constipation cos her stools are heard and contain blood. So yesterday i ask maid to give gwyen the medication to soften her stools when in mil place in the morning. End up she din give cos she say mil say wait and see. End up Gwyen did pass motin but with the initial part hard and contain blood but subsequent one is normal. So i was very angry cos if taken the medication, Gwyen will not have suffered the part stool part. So i told her off telling her next time call me if opinion differ. Then she said back said, ok then u tell ur mother. I got piss and told her my mother (biological) is dead and walked off. At the same time Clyde was crying for dunno wat reason as he was with his daddy. Then when hb is taking his medication, Clyde threw it away. So i saw that and scolded jialut jialut to clyde and punished him to stand on the tall stool until he stopped crying. I dun deny that i am partly venting my anger on him also. After he cooled down, he slept. I did not really have much chance to comepensate him what i have done. Sighh... felt very bad. This morning he woke up briefly when hb was carrying him to go mil place. we exchange byes and flying kiss. Hopefully he has forgotten last night incident.

AAA: alamak, look at rae's predicted height??!! she dun even reach 1.6 *sob sob*

Your Child's Predicted Height Results:
A (female) child who is 3 feet and 0.5 inches at 3 years and 3 months of age has a predicted future height of:

158.1 cm , or
5 feet 2.2 inches

Disclaimer:
Please keep in mind that we don't have a crystal ball and that this is only an estimate. There are many factors that will contribute to your child's furture height, including genetics, nutrition and any possible medical problems that he or she may have. When your child starts puberty also has a big influence over how tall he or she will be.

Star
reD e last line o disclaimer
tt's wat happen to QQ's fren too
too soon to worry
a/w nothing u can do even if u worry
it's nt like we can promote literacy by sendg tem to courses or anythg

Giolyn, i am quite sure that Clyde wont remember that much and he will forgive u de. cause tian also like that. one day love me one day hate me.

poor gwyen. i am also pek check with this poo and constipation thing. a bit fedup also.
see open. check out if gwyen is happy tonight ok? i bet that she is happy and happy.

whahahah. i tried the height calculator.. i dun have teng's current height.. so i assume he is 1.1m coz he is taller than tian by a bit and tian is 1.05.. and i got the following results.. well done son.. i like TALL man but pls be mindful of ur head when u go into the mrt...
-----------

Your Child's Predicted Height Results:
A (male) child who is 3 feet and 6 inches at 3 years and 6 months of age has a predicted future height of:

190.0 cm , or

6 feet 2.8 inches

Star, that predictor? haha!!
accurate or not? like that tian v tall leh. but i doubt so la.
maybe got exception? that is for ang moh right?

Huingee AAA: i did.. yesterday after she cool down n i told her kaitlyn nv do anything wrong don’t punish her.. mummy will.. mummy love u even though i hit u.. cos u wrong..

Qq: like i say. After putting all “how to get a boy” method.. if i still get gal.. boh bian already... our diets are very mix of meat n vege leh.. can meat jst be fish? Or no?? xie xie!! I shall keep u informed.. after next yr!! Hahaha see how kan cheong i m!!! Wah.. gd review by the teacher!

Germaine: i thnk ur son will not remember the incident.. cos at the end of the day .. they know they still love mummy.. wah.. i say so easy when i jst cried last nite hahah

QQ: go look at my blog i just posted some very cute photos of tian and rae dancing.. hahah.

Ash: going to zoo?

Giolyn: they will forget lah, dun worry.

Ash, no zoo tickets from me this time. cause i did not renew my membership.
but i am actually renewing now, still pending for their approval cause jay wanna use the gym at buona vista. so wont be in time to get the pass.

i dun want to go zoo now. haha! if i can get the pass i let u know.but most prob not cause by now they still haven't send me anything.

Later i must go buy 4D.. teng went to school with minimum fussing! held my hand and pulled his trolley bag.. in cab everything-- no cry! only protested when ellie wanted to put his uniform on for him.. he wants the one with the button.. (not the t-shirt). ok. he got his wish and he shut up after that.. only went to lv his frends went to the swimming pool walk walk.. he cried.. ha. but when passed to his teachers. he hushed immediately.. wah. if can persist like that i am going to be one happy person man.. light at the end of the tunnel??

AA: i think for girls. they generally not as tall. hence the website asked u to choose boy or girl..

and i did for yh as well.. ha.. bingo..he is the shortie in my family.
--------------Your Child's Predicted Height Results:
A (male) child who is 2 feet and 2.75 inches at 7 months of age has a predicted future height of:

172.7 cm , or

5 feet 8.0 inches

Please keep in mind that children under 6 to 18 months of age can naturally move up or down in their percentiles, so this prediction may not be very accurate in this case.
---------------------
germaine: chill.. kids truly forgive and forget..

QQ: are u worried about tian's aloofness?

ash: the zoo pass now (unless copoerate passes) have photos one leh. so it becomes non-transferable.. else i wld have lend u mine..

I must make ayden jump more.. Maybe place his milk bottle on the table and make him jump to reach it?? *sadist*

Astro: 1.9 is giant liao. He shd go play basketball.

Star: I always feel it's ok for girls to be short, but not so for boys. Rae is the petite type. Ask you, will you still TBF your #2? I mean we were talking abt how having not enough sleep will impair a child's growth.

Pink: That's good height for girls.

Kelly: Then ok lah. Don't feel bad. No one is perfect leh, much less ourselves..

kelley
yah...to play safe, better to try at least 1 day after u see the 2 lines. and for ashlyn, maybe kait really did something very notti in her eyes leh. of cos she is wrong to lock her in, but if we try to see it fr her point of view, she may feel very yuan1 wang4 that u scold her woh. but that said, she still loves u wan la... our kid's love for us is unconditional wan.

giolyn
same goes for clyde. he won't remember wan. he will still love u as much.

sometimes i feel we can be angry with our kids and feel so upset i want to ignore him. then i ask myself, do i love him only if he is a good boy? but then again he can come and kiss me and says he love me right after i beat/scold him. so it means their love for us in really unconditional...yet my love seems so conditional... only when he is a good boy. :\

QQ,
my mum was a seamstress at home till I was 15yrs old then she came out to work. Probably the bond was built up during my childhood.

joelle: ok.. i try 1 day after seeing 2 lines! thanks.. she ah.. prob don't love me jst as mch.. cos she has many other pple to lve her like my MIL.. i always feel mother's love is unconditional..

star
ya lor dats how traditional n lao si xiang my dad was last time.. over the yrs he more OPEN liao.. drama mama dat time when we 'fought' over wearing black n i came hm late cos my mum passed away only less than a yr i guess.. so my dad was super mad i came hm late with all black which he dun like :p that incident he sorta pour out his feelings n i made him cry le.. :p he said while driving in the mid of the nite (he is a cabbie then n is still now) he will think of us etc.. so he has his way of diciplining us.. n of cos we dun like la.. but i dun hate my parents

AAA
yes! i also tempted to say I DUN WANT U ALSO when chloe says she dun want me.. i ended up saying n protecting myself i told her if u dun want me u get out of the room :p

RR
my mum was also seamstress when i was young le.. she didnt study much so can sew only.. my uncles (mum's side) of out 7, at least 4 of them are tailors :p

wah today topic jump to height liao? i like tall guys hee.. will train ethan from young :p cos i think low possibility he is tall tall le.. cos papa n mama all short short one

Astro, i dunno how to answer your question cause really hard la. i am ok and seemed not too worried. however, i do not know if this bochap mentality will lead to anything harm to her in future. it is ok not to b very friendly right? i feel. so i wont do anything now, except encourage her and expose her to more positive elements about getting friends, social etc.
jay is also ok. he said as long as she can protect herself, fine. in future how she wanna be, she will change accordingly. now let her learn, slowly.

RR, blur. wah like that you should have many nice tailormade clothes when young, hor?

i like tall guys too. better be 1.8m . but eventually my hb is 0.1m shorter than that.

star, the 1st photo is so cute. both of them dancing together.
haha! cute.

re: constipation
recently i've been making raw honey drink for the family. after 3 consecutive days of drinking a small cup of honey a day, i noticed seth's stools are really soft. even myself n hb oso go to the loo more often. googled and read that honey is a mild laxative! like for detox kind. so QQ, giolyn and mummies with constipated kids, maybe can try giving him a small cup of raw honey drink each day. =)

Those who are angry with their parents when younger 
1. Autum 
2. Pink (dad) 
3. AAA 
4. Kiddo 

Those who have no hard-feelings now 
1. Astro 
2. Mejo 
3. AAA  

Those with the best parents in the world 
1. QQ 
2. SQ 
3. RR 
4. Huingee 
5. Giolyn 
6. Pink (mum) 
7. Edde 

haha I must add in this for QQs survey. My mum has been a housewife ever since I was born! My family is very similar to HGs 爸爸主外 work long hrs, 妈妈主内 work 24 hrs at home also. Come to think of it my parents hv kids in their early 20s, I bet they had no time to enjoy their youth! Opps! :p

kelley
i agree a mum's love is unconditional la. we can die for our kids wan! but i mean when we r angry and when they r naughty, sometimes we feel 'less' love. but vice versa, if we beat or scold our kids, they will not feel less love for us wan leh! this is wat i realise. sometimes i feel so petty for being angry w seth... n seems like he is more 'mature' and gracious for forgiving me... but then again..most likely my boy is more blur n neva realise i was angry w him! haah....

AAA: to answer your qs on the TBF for my #2. I would love to but i think may be quite diff. I managed to TBF rae cos i was her full time caretaker.. with me coming back to work, i suspect i may only be able to BF my #2 up to 6 mths.

QQ: go look again, i realised i missed out 3 photos.

Joelle: what is raw honey drink? honey mix with room temp water?

edde, u made me feel like i should add things to this. this one started by AAA la. not me. but i was inspired by her that maybe housewife make their children feel better? more fulfilling cause more time spent with them.

then u can show dave the survey and continue to stay at home.

1. Autum (mama worked?)
2. Pink (dad)
3. AAA (mama worked)
4. Kiddo (mama worked)

1. Astro
2. Mejo
3. AAA

1. QQ (mama stay at home)
2. SQ (mama stay at home)
3. RR (mama stay at home till 15)
4. Huingee (mama stay at home)
5. Giolyn (dunno, cause special case)
6. Pink (mum) (mama worked)
7. Edde (mama stay at home)

like that it is quite obvious that stay at home mum make kids feel better woh.
alamak.

joelle, i drink honey, but not tian le. i scare she allergic to it. i try give sometimes now. cause she is already 3 yo. she drinks ribena nia. v mafan. but i think i can make her drink cause i have secret weapon.
i will ask her to see her blog photos, then she just scroll up and down. while i feed her anything also can.

manuka honey can boh?

QQ/star
manuka also can. but raw honey is the more 'natural' ones... those that will not flow down even if u turn the bottle upside down. lately i got a bottle from yummihouse. they have one for kids..can build up immune system wan oso. not bad leh. ribena is more of vit c only right? i don't think it helps in constipation woh... except the extra water intake.

giolyn, i scared myself bah. cause hor i really see the trend there le. dun forget i do all these analyses at work too.
once i see chart/data, i will go into analyses straightaway. scared!

but i hope this is not true. or by then our kids are different already. so maybe 20 yrs later their survey will be different.

joelle, ribena cause to hydrate her only. not so much in softening the stool.
so RAW honey? apa? i really dun really know. when i go out now i will take a closer look at them. usually i oni know manuka (cause i have 1 tub still), then those obiang honey from NTUC.

Ash, secret weapon cannot use for too long de. after a while then change pattern liao. recently is photo viewing. used to be TV viewing.
tian's papa is v persistent one.

QQ
too bad my choice of man in my life not even 175 :p , no le.. my mum sew to help my uncles.. can mend my clothes but i dun recall mummy sew for me hehehe..

1. Autum (mama worked?)
2. Pink (dad)
3. AAA (mama worked)
4. Kiddo (mama worked)

1. Astro
2. Mejo
3. AAA

1. QQ (mama stay at home)
2. SQ (mama stay at home)
3. RR (mama stay at home till 15)
4. Huingee (mama stay at home)
5. Giolyn (dunno, cause special case)
6. Pink (mum) (mama worked)
7. Edde (mama stay at home)
8. joelle (mama worked)

ok..to balance this abit, thot i shd add my share. :p my mum is a working parent but she was very involved in our childhood n learning. she will tutor us in schoolwork at night and on weekends bring us out and teach us our values. she was a disciplinarian n we neva dared to disobey. whereas my dad was a big time gambler. he plays mj throughout the weekends. although he brought back the dough thru the years, his one and worst fault was gambling. and cos of that, my mum had to work doubly hard to bring us up. she upgraded herself attending night schools and taking on tougher jobs. with all this, we respect our mum alot but she neva ever complained abt our dad in front of us. i find that in this way, we neva lost our respect for our dad and all the kids love him as much. of cos as we grew older, we understood better. but by then my dad has mellowed down and has stopped gambling. so in adulthood we have a doting dad who will do things for us, fetch us places and fix our houses (handyman).. and a capable mum who is super independent (cos forced by circumstances).

but that said. i really started bonding with my mum after i started working for her. childhood was close to her but during my teenage years, she was bz working and i was left to myself. i wished she would spend more time with me though. so that's y i wanna be a sahm.

QQ,
When i was a little girl, i wanted to be a homemaker like my mum. Stay at home look after kids and cook for the family. However things don't turn out this way. We need to cut down on our expenses if i want to be sahm.

Actually the result of sahm or ftwm on kids is not absolute. I once had a model student in terms of grades and most importantly character. I love that kid so much I told myself I must learn a trick or 2 from his parents. Then one day during the meet the parent session then his mum told me she is a working mum works in their own company. I told her I admire her as a very succesful parent. She said she has been very strict with her kids maybe dats why. And if I din remember wrongly they hv no maid, thus the kids are very dong shi n independent.

ash
haha..no la... i easily swayed by sales ppl. this yummihouse has a kiosk in jp. then i was walking by and was psychoed to learn abt it lo. plus we've been taking manuka and all... so no harm learning more abt honey ma. apparently raw honey is very unlike those manuka we take. other than it's thick consistency, it doesn't smell the same. it has a subtle smell and will not attract ants cos it is a diff kind of sweetness. taste wise, it is mildly sweet with a tinge of sour. as with natural honey, it will not spoil even if u open and take years to finish. haha...that said... i m still considering if i shd get the one that has slimming effects! :p

any mummies interested to share with me? buy 5 bottles can get free membership...get 25% discount on purchases! :p

1. Autum
2. Pink (dad)
3. AAA
4. Kiddo

1. Astro
2. Mejo
3. AAA
4. mist

1. QQ
2. SQ
3. RR
4. Huingee
5. Giolyn
6. Pink (mum)
7. Edde

haaha, hv to take part in this. My parents, hmmm, not the best, definitely also not the worst. used to hate my dad alot, cos he has history of affairs.. and anyway, my parents hv a divorce, my dad cannot tahan my mum, n he has a gf anyway. I was really angry w him! cos that was not his first time. sigh! Anyway, that aside, i was quite angry w my parents, becos of their unhappy marriage, they inflicted the pain on us, especially me. My mum always cry and always ask me to read stupid lawyer letters, bring me along to "catch" my dad. and my dad, scolded me, hit me, while i try to protect my bro n mum, always try to "prove" to me tt my mum is the one at fault. Anyway, both my parents always want to outwin each other by proving the other party is in the wrong.... Somehow, i feel that i am the victim who suffer most.

and becos of my mum, hatred for my dad is really deep, and i feel miserable n angry most of the time. Anyway, when i went to uni, i sort of straightened out my thinking, n decided to let go of all these matters. So when i do bumped into my dad, he again did all the "psycho" talk, i told him, i hv forgive him, but the pain is too much, i can't forget.... so i requested him to stop talking abt it. that conversation, i was cool n calm, no longer emotional n ended up crying. At tt point, i know i hv no feelings for him liao...

joelle, tell me how much, how big bottle.
hee. then if ok buy from u easier than from outside right? chim!!

thanks for balance out the survey, now i dun feel so scare anymore. but still scare abit. haha! no choice, i think i have to work. bobian one.