(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ, SQ,
lose 1/2 kg per month is too much le. 1/2kg every 2 months still ok.

QQ,
My mum stays with me on weekdays. Weekends she goes my brother place. That's why you never see her in my house on weekends.

Belle,
I don't have any symptoms. That's why in the end i conclude I don't have thyroid. Actually also because my rapid weight loss stop le. So that's also why I didn't go and take test.

SQ, let me tell you what i eat on a typical day.

1. 2 slices of whole-grain bread with chocolate nutella spread or margarine and cheese
2. Coffee in the morning

3. Lunch could be ban-mian, mix rice, or mix-noodles. But if mix-rice or mix-noodles, I usually order 2 dishes only (cos I can't eat). Then the rice or noodles, usually not finished. Then after lunch may drink coffee/tea - but not always.

4. Dinner is home cooked. 3-quarter bowl of rice. Then dishes will be soup, meat, veg, then sometimes fish/prawn, or some other smaller dish like sotong ball.

5. Sometimes will eat fruits (grapes/apples) after dinner. Then usually will drink coffee/tea.

6. Sometimes will eat potato chips or snacks late at night. But seldom. If eat chips, then may drink softdrinks.

So actually I do eat normally right??

Autum
u eat alright. My galfren can eat a lot but just kept loosing weight.

SQ
unless u get a maid if not hard to steal time to do some personal stuff. U are really weida.

Haha leia changed hairstyle liao. My mum brought her to cut her hair today. So different. Daddy will sim Tia her long hair.

Pink, Ash: I went to the rest just now. Erm.. hubby says it's not really a peranakan restaurant, more like an aircon zi-char rest. I think this is why I can't find it on google cos have been seraching under peranakan food. :p
So the add is
Different Taste Cafe and Restaurant
9 Jalan Mas Puteh.
They have 4 outlets in S'pore. The other 3 are in Frankel Ave, Pasir Ris and Woodlands

Autum: Actually you eat normal to slightly above average. So why are you losing weight?

QQ: I eat a lot leh - pregnant or not. I think 3 to 4 times a week I'll pester hubby to bring me out for supper. And just now we went out, it's not for dinner you know. It's for supper. Hehe..

Autum,

If you can't finish your ban mian, then your appetite is really small. I mean, I'm more petite than you and I can finish a bowl of ban mian or the thick bee hoon. Maybe your body is adjusting back to normal body weight after birth? I mean, it does take 2 years for the body to recover.

AAA,

If you interested in peranakan food, can try "The Blue Ginger". I work as a waitress there in my youth. If the chef is not changed, then the food is quite good. I love the chicken with the buah kulat (can't remember the exact name), I think there's a very nice crayfish dish also and the fish-head curry also not bad. The dessert, you must try the Gula melaka. Very nice.

Autum,

Oh, lack of exercise can cause weight loss also cuz you may be losing muscle and bone mass. Muscle is heavier than fats. See, I'm actually lighter than my pre-pregnancy weight now but I'm not as slim as back then cuz last time I worked out alot so I'm very toned and slim. Now, although I weigh like 2 kg less than that time, I'm actually fatter. So wanna go gym with me? :p

AAA
the eating place is really near my place. i drove past before but never thought of trying it out. shall do so this weekend.

autum
my supergirl. she asked my mum to buy this set of clothes today :p
4026540.jpg

Mejo,
I think u are right. You are the second person to say I am losing muscle and bone mass, due to lack of excercise and aging (for bone mass). The person who told me this, even went as far to say, I could actually be "fatter" now then I was last time, cos my body fat content has gone up relatively to my overall weight. So it's actually quite scary. I am thin but actually fat! Kill me please!

Leia,
Supergirl looks guai with short hair. :p

Autum,

No need to kill you lar, just go gym with me, haha. I think I'll try to make it to gym on thurs during second break.

Pinkpink,

Wow, leia looks A LOT like YT with this hairstyle.

mejo
u are really ONz about gym. must have motivation. must at least make it to gym twice a week to loose the fats.

i thought YT's hair is longer?

*Munching cornetto now*

AAA
I've been to tat rest in Frankel - yummy!

Pink
Leia has a nice hairdo n supergirl costume.
Mayb i shld get one for Kai then next time gathering we can hv 'Superheroes' theme.

HJ
Thks!
My mil n my hubby are gg for a contest n they need pic submission kekeke...

Pinkpink,

Cuz I can't stand all my flabbiness despite losing weight, haha. But can't make it twice a week lar, once a week is already very good but I'll make it short and brutal.

YT's hair is slightly longer now but most of the time she has been spotting shorter hair.

YSL: give u bad mood swings?? Not me though.. i m still fine n like normal on pills.. bt now i scared.. i stop liao.. my hormones change.. my pimples all start popping out! Ur immediately after stopping meaning like the next month after u stop ah! If it is.. u ovulate very well!

CK: doc always say the worst.. jst keep trying.. i even had a gynae tt say i also not ovulating..

QQ: u scared u forget than go for patch loh.. hhah Jay so funny!

autum
u eat healthily
good for you
no wonder you are so thin
i cant even imagine what i eat in a day

QQ/astro
actually i m v tempted to go for buffet lunch on vesak day for our gathering. but all this talk about weight puts a stop on it. at least for now. wahaha... heng

SQ
i assume you want to eat well so that meimei can get more nutrients rite?
you are really weida while im here trying to end my pumping sessions. such a dilemma, tried to pump more last few days cos scared leia spread her virus to enya.

YSL
yes superheroes theme sound fun!

last nite someone was very impressed after seeing leia in that costume PJ. i said dun keep influencing her with all these boy stuff if not she ends up as a tomboy next time like his sis. guess wat, he said i will be the one to regret cos its bcos i dun want to have a dragon boy! so irritated! im gonna use autum's phrase...kill me pls. pissed off and i said im gonna TIE soon :p

pink
i'm not so weida la
i eat well cos i m greedy
and my mum takes v good care of me
that's why in our taiwan trip all 8 of them fell sick and i was fine

ur hb seems serious to have a dragon boy it seems

Autum: i think if u can go for a check, u do eat normally but losing 0.5kg per month is quite a lot. uhave become another incredible shrinking mum here.
BTW: i eat almost like you in a day but i am still gaining weight ..
think i should cut down more.

PInk: I love Leia in her short haair, so sassy!! haha and the superman clothes is so cute, i should get 1 set for rae too.

Autum,
Normally we dun lose weight if nothing change in lifestyle or food. Are you under any stress? Dun really right?
Just monitor and see any more weight loss of not.

Help!!! Today is the start of Anna's school holiday. There's a meet the parents session today and tomorrow, and I'm not sure what time it starts..

Mejo: I love Blue Ginger too!
Used to frequent that place more often when I was working in town. Haven't been there for quite some time already. You were a waitress there? Got steal some recipes or not?

Pink: Yah, it's super near to your place, that's why I tell you mah.

YSL: I had a feeling I've been to the frankel place outlet too, many years back. But I can't be sure.

Pink: Leia looks very docile in that superman costume.

i concluded that its cos i eat dinner very late, i should try and eat earlier. Saw on a TCS drama that day, one of the actresses say the following

For breakfast,must eat like a king,
For Lunch, eat like a peasant
For Dinner, eat like like begger.

AAA: the school will let you know what is your timeslot. can you go check anna's comm book and see wif its written there? if not, call the school. dun miss your slot, good chance to find out how anna is doing in school.

Belle, SQ: Ariel is wearing anna's denim romper today. And it's just about fitting now. If I had taken it out a bit later, then she won't be able to wear anymore. :p :p She's BIG. I remember when anna was wearing this, that she could already sit up on her own.

star
im surprised that her short hair makes her look not so skinny, and kinda add volume to her hair. her long hair was too messy and look so little.

my breakfast, sometimes i eat sometimes i dun.
lunch, i will eat more.
dinner, i try to eat less but i eat late at 8plus close to 9 which is no good.

its advisable to have dinner before 7pm so that food can be digested before u sleep.

SQ, my intention is also buffet, but i can't eat much now too. haha!
eh u are bf-ing now, can have all the XXXXXcuse to eat. next time when u stop bf, then cannot go buffet le.

Autum, sounds healthy your meals, maybe no quantity la.
u take only a few seeds of grapes is it? i take one bowl (~ 2 bowls of small porcelein rice bowl). and i take 1-2 apples (if small) each time. haha!!!
cut down your kopi bah.
rice quantity ok for u, take more MEAT and vege. (dishes). dun eat fish balls. eat fish.
ban3 mian4? i also can finish one bowl but i seldom eat this. mixed rice ok.

drinking coffee after meal might hinder the nutrient absorption. so drink it 2 hours later? dun drink straightaway? (I am not sure about this though). drink fruit juice, avogado milk, banana shake, milk shake... i think u can be round round like next after 1 year.

Do I sound like your mum? cause i am trying to amend your diet?

Star, Pink: And I notice there's no timeslot for supper. :p :p Maybe I shd stop having supper. Hmm.. But most times, I go out not for the food, but for the company with hubby leh. Sometimes we just go for gui ling gao.

QQ
thk autum not really int in food
she eats to live
i live to eat

AAA
post pictures! i love that romper. have been looking hi and lo for one ever since i realised it's too late for me to buy for YE!

aaa
where do you go for gui ling gao?
i mean, as in just to eat that?
i cant appreciate gui ling gao
always choose mango pudding with lots of milk! (fat fat version)

mummies.. a quick post!

anyone know the taiwan drama on weekends "AI" is wat episode number now?? i trying to on for my granny.. cos she very bored..

SQ: There's one at Balestier, and then the other day we also went to one at TPY hub. Yah, both shops specialise in GLG, and some other deserts.

I told myself to take pics too. Just went downstairs cos she's awake.

Pomelo and Mango salad? That's Thai! So yummy. My fav!

pink: leia look so sweet in short hair too! i dun think i will buy tat superman for T.. its just me la.. gils must be girly.. kekeke..

i have been thinking of cutting T's hair short for the longest time.. last nite i mention again.. but hubby said.. she wont look pretty in short hair.. i also dunno how.. see her hair like very hot and heavy..

AAA : Peranakan food - u tried Pagi Sore? I love their food! but think dun have other branches .. only at far east square..

astro : the ligt-deep sleep pattern will last up to wat stage ar?

Star : u make me crave for "huiluoshan" now!!!! *drools* I found similar but not as nice as HK HLS.. its at "ji de chi" the durian version is NICE!

Star, SQ, Nana: There's also yang zhi gan lu. Super nice too. But yes, nicer versions are found in HK. Except I just had it some time back. Not bad too, here in Singapore.. Let me recall.. Where is it at har??? I'll post when I remember.

AAA, Ariel's look changed.

I like the yang zhi gan lu from the competitor of Crystal Jade...forget the name, they have outlet in taka, paragon and great world.

morning!

Hi mummies! Having terrible headache this 2 days. I think is the weather.

Not much changes to my house yet! *touchwood* i still as usual doing my own stuff. Just tt granny asked, the house is not dirty, y i keep cleaning. I find it so wierd, not dirty den no need to clean meh? Wait till i see dirt, i will faint liao! Anyway my reply to her is: we cant see dust, so still must clean everyday.

And i always turn on the radio veri loud when i do housework. She also scream and asking who on the radio. I fed up and say i m the one who on it, wad is the prob. Den she say she wan to watch tv at 5.30pm, it was onli 5pm. Ai yo! I say ok, will off it when time is up.

Autum,
are u under stress? Cos i loose weight veri fast when i am under stress. Tt time staying with inlaw. Even dr tot i also have thyroid. And i also have the same symptom of thyroid. Dr gave mi a anxiety med to let mi relax, den wont think too much, from then i feel better. But always veri tired after eating the med.

Ai yo, all the dessert names make mi wan to eat all! Later i see i can go eat when i go buy new pillow.

QQ,
You take 1bowl of grapes?! I take 5-6 grapes only. Then apple, about 2pcs bah. Hmm, yes, I think it's the quantity. I don't eat a lot.

SQ,
actually i do like to eat. But i like to eat socially. ie. if it's a gathering, outing, or special occassion like birthdays, chinese new year.. yes, I do enjoy buffetts, or wagyu beef or seafood etc.. but on a normal daily basis, I just eat to live.

re: aircon mummies
I just read in Reader's Digest, that sleeping in aircon do increase your susceptibility to virus attack. Simply because aircon dries the natural mucus lining in your nose, thus making virus easier to pass through.

So I read it as, even if the aircon is very clean, you may still fall sick because your nose is drier. Well, but maybe it just increases the chance of virus attack by a very small percentage only.. not sure.

Aaa
Rina also let enya wore that denim romper few days back! Makes me think back of the old times when some of us were so eager to buy this for our firstborn.

Yang zhi gang Lu is mango pudding with pomela flesh is it?

autum : thanks for the info.. i keep thinking.. my 17 day old baby why keep having "pi-sai" .. maybe its the aircon also hor.. but her "pi-sai" its sticky one leh..