(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Huajing
i will also be going for seanlau

good to hear that he's good!

AAA
leia says she is princess, daddy is king, meimie is baby princess, but she doesnt know how to pronounce queen yet...im the queen, hahaaha, i wish.

u actually thought of it? hahaha think u will probably have #4.
mr tan wants a dragon boy like him. hahhaa CRAWL!

QQ
hahhaa life cut short, when your hormone is back to normal then compensate him

RR
envious le. now i have the chong1 dong4 to have a long holiday in overseas.

RR, wahhahaha! provided she is sporting to go in the first place!

pink, my hb taught anthea this.. anthea is darling #1, andrea is darling #2.. and mummy? darling #0.5 =.='''

Ck
kai is in yellow sunflower. Wat u eating?

Kelley
I was on pills before... dr said it's ok to get pregnant after stopping pills but some women r afraid tat the 'residue' are in body so some wait for more than 6mths. I got pregnant immed after stopping it n so it jus a myth

one thing for sure the pill gives me bad mood swing!

Pink
haha cannot imagine mr tan crawling!

#0.5 for edde. haha!!!

Autum, maybe after #3, please take a lot of bu3 and make yourself rounder again. u wont turn into a mo2 nu3 la. haha!!

AAA, yes, i am unsure. so i also dun want to tie. so i think i will not tie then. leceh!

Autum: Why are u losing weight? You went for body check? Sudden weight loss could be due to hyperthyroidism. You go check bhah.

Pink: Yah, ask him to crawl. But hey, why not u ask him to give you money? Isn't that more tangible? I ask for HB for each bb. Hehehe..

Edde: This 0.5 sounds like the number assigned to those effeminate guys in the army leh. Pls clarify with him.

Autum: If you have #3, you prefer to be a girl or boy?

AAA
$ doesnt mean everything to me. If he gives me $ and still bochap, i rather not have $ or #3. I think having a family is about sharing the same committment, helping one another in order to enjoy the process of watching your kids grow.

AAA
hahhaa thats the question i wont be able to answer, so weighing the risk level :p
dragon year is in 2012..gosh can start trying mid of next year le! which is like 1 year from now!

Pink: Hahah.. ut maybe he bochap cos he knows you're handling the kids very well. Did you tell him you want him more involved? Some men don't know wan.. Need to tell..

Pink: There's this Peranakan restaurant I want to tell u abt. very near your place. But I forgot the name of the rest and I don't know the street name. :p Been trying to google since this morning.. Let me go search further and let u know. Must go try. Prices is cheap, and standard is good.

AAA
really? tell me where!
im surprised there's a aston stall near my place at west coast and another one at jurong east, but they are in the coffee shops not restuarants. so sad, never try aston beed before.

hmm..cannot take it for granted le. i suan him a few times already, said he carry mei mei less than 5 times. like u, sometimes gotto carry meimei over and put on his laps.

Can't find the name, but got the street name at least. It's at West Coast Road near to Taman Mas Merah. It's actually at one of the shophouses along there. The rest is next to the roti prata stall. All this talk is making me hungry now.. :p

Where to go this friday.

1. Sembawang Shopping Centre (dine in aircon, children at splash park)
BRUNCH + play

2. Bottle tree park (yishun)
simple breakfast there, kids do fishing (cannot be too long ba cause weather v hot)

3. Macdonald breakfast (somewhere) - at least got aircon!

AAA,
there was a period of time my mum kept insisting that I have hyperthyroid. And I also thot maybe that is the case. Then i went to read up tons about it. but I don't think so. Cos the most telling sign is hand-shaking, I don't have that. My mum had hyperthyroid before, so it's very obvious to us. And also, my weight is kind of "stagnating" now. I am still losing, but it's not losing rapidly.. unlike months ago where the weight loss is rapid. now is like.. maybe losing half kg every 2months?

If I have #3 i think I will prefer boy cos based on my limited historical record, i find boys easier to handle than girls! But then again, girl is also ok la. Since I already have boy and girl, not much of a difference bah.

Mummies, sorry, after my post, i went out...when i came back, i saw many posts on "eat what". Dr asked me to eat hormone pill...so to ovulate. He said if i dont plan to get pregnant, then dont need to worry...

Pink: Yah, hubby is liddat. He's the same with Ayden last time. Seldom interact with them when they're bb. But now that he's bigger, he brings him out on his own, plays with him, bathes him, brings him to see doctor when he's sick, etc etc.. I know he'll do all these with meimei next time. And I actually find he carries more than he carries ayden. Cos meimei loves to smile at people. When anyone looks over her at the cot, she'll smile at you.

AAA
i know where it is! ok ok!
hey autum has the opposite experience as compared to yours! so its not the gender lah.

Autum
i have a fren who also lost a lot of weight after birth. she said her hubby comment that she looks better after her wisdom tooth was taken off, cos of the swollen cheeks..:p but looking at her mum and sisters, i think its in her genes.
maybe you are just like your mum, slim slim type.
if you are worried, just go and check?

astro
oh ya how was miser's checkup? his chest pain ok?

Autum: No leh. Not all hyperthroid patients has the hand shaking symptom, but almost all experience rapid weight loss. One other telltale signal is your temperament. Are you easily irritable recently? If yes, then pls go for a check. It requires only a simple blood test.
I find girls easier than boys leh. At least during their bb years lah. Next time, both boys and girls give trouble.

AAA
in that case, i shall monitor his performance after meimei is bigger. looks like dragon boy is impossible, hahaa..maybe there's slim chance before i turn 40...oh man...big 4!
Enya also loves to smile, she melts my heart lor, and she loves to sing along with me in her own bb language. i will bring her to kindermusik before she turns 1.

CK
wat kind of hormone pills? Clomid?
I suggest you take a bit of bu in the mid time. see chinese doc to give you something to warm up your womb.

Pink: Same here.
I also feel very pian xin towards ariel. She's so adorable! Loves to talk in her own bb language, always smile and smile, and appreciates every little thing I do for her, unlike the elder 2 - so difficult to please and don't listen to what I say. :p :p

Pink, dr. prescribed me a "P" pill the last time.

AAA, Dr told me if i dont plan to get pregnant, dont need to worry.

pink: okie. last time there is a v nice p rest at the row of shophouses behind raffles hotel. now no more and duno if they shifted elsewhere. they hv a dried laksa which is yummilicious!

Pink, i think so...is for 20 days pill.

Ash, i missed my period for 2 months...when the doctor scan my stomach, he said by right, you should see alot of "hormone" in there...but he cant see that...so his conclusion is i not ovulating.

CK
i see. there are 2 methods.
some doc will give you pills (mixure of progesterone and estrogen) to balance your hormones. some doc will just give you clomid to stimulate ovulations. The first method will take a while. When I was trying for Leia, i took clomid and still did not ovulate for 2-3mths, was about to start on P&E method and suddenly strike.
can take a bit of bu to 'wake' your ovaries up.

CK,
i was still wondering what pills u are on. i see. it is for ovulation. eh like that u save $$ to buy pads.

i cannot take pills one la (even contraceptives), i sure forget and kena accident. nowadays i still forget my multivits and fish oil. jialat.

Autum, actually for u boy or gal really no difference. cause both are equally fair and good looking.

AAA, u can aim for #4 boy. when u say u wanna eat things, i always suspect u are preg. dun confuse me ah. haha!
do u think the last one will become a mommy's boy? u like to be the mom of a mommy's boy? can protect u next time.

Autum, half a kg per month is what me and SQ are drooling for. I believe u eat normally everyday, as u cook at home by default. should be good enough.
oh yes, by the way, your mum still staying with u? how come never see her before?

SQ
you are just busy with the kids. once mei mei is more grown up, you can try to find time to exercise, go yoga or get some treatment.
alternatively, go for less carbo diets. I believe it will help de.

autum
if hyperthyroid, u will also feel more thirsty, more gan cheong n heart palpitations.. does ur neck area look 'swollen'? these are areas u need to check.

SQ, not so serious la. actually i tot i see u slim down a bit. but u said no. maybe i am growing that's y u also shrink.

Mummies who interested to Sean session, pls call and book fast, hear form him two weeks ago, his appt till aug/sep liao.

Belle,
I sign up at baby fair, 188 for the package with parent, additional $35 each for sibling.
Usual classic baby is $248 with family portrait (parents only) $70 = $318
Buy back all soft copy at $250.

Good the bring E for PS now, I kind of regret never take NB PS for Elisha and Cayden

Pink,
Call tomorrow :p

Lynn,
www.seanlau.com

QQ
e numbers tell e story la
can't escape
haiz
tis sat I pass u 1 > maternity pants
u ask ur part timer iron for u n wear

pink
wa. Sounds lk a long time
e earliest I can foresee is when she turns two n I send her to cc also

SQ, my partime helper is now Jay lai. haha!!
ah fang is busy and unable to come anymore. so dropped her service le.
still in the process of getting another one, when jay cannot tahan.

I was telling him about this weekend's program (not yet in detail), he said: eh, u need to give me time to clean the house leh. dun every day also go out hor.
i was touched.
ok lor.