(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

belle: wah.. after birth. i wanna sleep also no time. u still got time to have nightmares :p
teng is 奕腾... i think u had the same idea also leh.. right?

blur, if engorge, i squeeze out and dun wait cause scare of hardened breasts and engorgement.

astro, jay just told me.
wayne is che1 fu1 (lower class ppl? he is not sure), but william is KING. wat???? i dun understnad. he ask me to google.
haha!

QQ
haaa! i m laffing on the extra part :p

astro
yes i never let him zz more than 4 hrs but even after this he will fall back asleep when i feed, i hv to call n pat n tickle n shake also no use.. yes nurse also taught me to remove mittens la.. dun bundle up la to wake him. all these i follow but now wking lor.

yes same blood grp, chloe follow pete's, c section no forceps or vacuum la.. but anesthetician help to push ethan out pressing on my tummy :p

QQ: what liang liang? whahahah..

SQ: no lah. sian mah. need go and let him play play a bit lah.. else funny.. last time big one cannot crawl. keep bringing them hoping he can crawl. this time small one can crawl. lazy bring theere? :p

i go feed yh first.

so jay insisted, william
he said it is name for KING.
wayne is wagon builder? alamak.
like that also can.

i really need to go sleep. the weather is so so hot!!!

blur, remember to relief yourself, cause it will be like that for these few days, at least. must clear (neeed not pump out fully that type). just to relieve.
ok? dun want u to have harden lumps like last time.
night night!

QQ
so if engorged, bo bian hv to pump or squeeze la.. so keep to bottle feed him later when he awake?? as in solely pump n feed? or do i still latch him n keep the pumped out milk? in doing so the ss will also increase right? meaning eg if i go doc or poly i hv to fly back home every 3-4 hrs cos the boobs will harden like rocks.

astro, it is 2-liang , er4 liang3 or liang2 liang3. meaning 2 taels or 2 lbs? i am not sure.

nite!

autum. my god!!! so shall i hope u can wear size 0?

blur, u relieve. if he wakes up then latch. no need to give bottle.
can give bottle only if he wakes up after u pumpp. i mean u pump out a bit, not clearing your breast. if u clear, next pump or next cycle will be even more painful woh.

ezcema

ELOMET CREAM

any mummies here know if its safe for breast feeding? i cant find on the internet le.. my hands itch again i m so problematic!!

QQ
ok ok get u.. ya i m clearing now n still latching.. this clearing is enuff to make me feel so bothered. tks for your advice good nite!!

yvonne: how was ur explosion drama this afternoon? :p

belle: early mths.. no matter how. 3-4 hours sure harden one. pump or no pump also like that.. pump better.. at least has stores mah.. but avoid bottles.. too many bottles at least.. else like bally.. ethan will reject the slower flowing breasts one..

and priton.. antihistamine.. can curb the itch.. safe for bf-ing.. but drowsy..

QQ: oh. i was thinkin ghtat.. er liang. ha. 2 lbs is 2 pounds.. wah. it makes a lot of diff wor.. whahaha..
aiyoh.. need to go ask miser to influence jay a ibt.. william.. cannot lah :p

ok didnt read thru archives yet.

astro, pax
yes red spots on the palate.
Dr Ong says no spots on hand, legs, gums etc, she thinks unlikely HFMD which is good news but it might be bacteria infection which is worse than HFMD. her temperature was 39 at the clinic and was shivering, HFMD's temperature is low range but ironically HFMD must quarantine for a week? anyway im monitoring her fever and observe whether spots start to appear by tomorrow. If not spots + continuous high fever = bacterial infection = must give antibiotics. If spots appear = HFMD = just give water and fever med.

hiaz then just now i thought bring enya out to makan with my galfrens, stay away from leia. who knows at the end of dinner, she started to cry badly from fright as we walk along some path which is a bit dark. she was breathing so hard so badly, i'm still feeling upset that i cause this

huingee, RR
aiyo..u 2 pik chah my lobang.... why wanna divert my business to diy store n ntuc? :p dun like my discounts izit?! =X

QQ
tell jay, ah boy dun have classmates call william cos their ah gong's are called william la!! :p really very old name leh.... i was thinking...shorten to Will... then becomes will lai...=X

pink
wah.. leia sounds serious. like that dunno to hope it's hfmd or not... hope it's neither! u take care too!

aiyo! i sleep early, all of u come out to play! so many posts! :p

pink
ur mom nvr make noz abt u bringing enya out ate at nite? do monitor Leia n keep us updated... she poor thing leh.. still active or not? if not active, then really worrying.

QQ
u need to try take some bu.. during Tian time, u bu, nw no bu, how can? :p Jay nvr complain meh? i must scold him liao. must be him lah. nvr make bu for u!!! :p
sil finally took 1 hi chair. u wan 2? 1 at hm, the other at my mom's. let me find 1 day to bring over to my mom's pl.

belle
newborns sleep most of the time. suggest u pump n latch, like how QQ suggested.

pax
my mum didnt make noise bcos not the first time i brought her out in the evening. ok enya slept ok last nite.

oh suddenly i became a bit pantang. when my galfren was carrying enya and walking, she commented that she is heavy, just slighlty lighter than her 1 yr old gal. then the other one started saying cannot say this kinda thing in front of babies, happened to her niece and she fell sick the next day. the next moment enya started to cry badly..weird.

leia runnning hi fever, no spots, so its throar or bacteria infection. started her with antibiotics. not active, unlike her usual self.

joelle
Will Lai sound like "will come" :p

Pinkpink,
no lah, don't think so much. That time at your place, we also commented about her being heavy mah but she was ok. Maybe got a fright, don't worry.

Joelle,
aiyoh, paiseh paiseh. I didn't know it's a "biz", thought don't
want to trouble you and more convenient for those not so near you. Anyway the prices are the same mah, got disc. meh?

Aaa
'must' buy Sophie? Last time we jus anyhow give YE a teether. She prefers to gnaw on tos non teethers Actually. Ha! Hv I become more giam w a 2nd kid?

Pink
Is leia eatg n drinkg? She's sick so unavoidable wil b less active
My meimei dun lk gg out @ nite. Wil make noise. Unlike YE's time when we chiong al e way

hee Joelle
we want u to do profitable biz mah. Else u deliver across e island to so many mummies Bo Hua Liao. Profits eroded!

Pillows: Can I ask what type of pillows your kids are using now? Ironically, Anna is still using her bb pillows and bolster, while ayden has upgraded to bigger sized ones already. However, both of them like to usurp our pillows! :p So I intend to change.

SQ: Dunno leh. But I like the idea of meimei having her own toy. All the toys now belong to the 2As, meimei like quite poor thing, has no toys of her own.

QQ, Germaine: I still have M size so got to finish those first.. I'm keen to find out her weight tom when we bring her for her jab. Then again, it could be her thighs that are fat.

Germaine: Gwyen is younger than ayden right? How old? Didn't see the pic clearly, but she's lost her bb fats? That's quite early.

Pink: CHildren take very well to antibiotics. She'll recover very fast. Let her drink lots of water now.

AAA: its so not right for a baby to bite a giraffe.. hahaha :p so its the teether good?

joelle: i stocked up so much.. hahah now will use a long time. anyway how small is this small bottle.

RR: only at bigger NTUC outlet right?

QQ: i could not resist ON and put in order for 3 pieces.

Pink: The disney here yet? and bb can easily get spooked, dun worry so much. That day this rae gave me a scare man!!
We were having dinner at my office on a sat evening, my office building is usually desserted during the weekends, only level 2 restaurants are open ( 3 restaurants) so she said she needed to shh shh and i brought her to the toilet, i hate the toilet cos u need to walk very far in along a small path to the corner.. after we are done and has washed our hands, all of a sudden, she demanded for bao bao.. she got a bit upset and insisted that there are a lot of ppl so ask me to bao bao. The toilet is so empty with just the 2 of us! At that moment, all my goose bumps came out and i grab her and ran out of the toilet

AAA, Gwyen is the nov baby so should be 2months younger than Ayden if i rem clearly. Aiyoh she has always been petite. Not like gor gor use to be ba ba one.

Waiting for my LASIK now. Lucky my mum is not called for work today so helping me to look after leia for a while. Fil was backup. Mil forget it never even ask me why leia was sick.

Aaa, SQ, mist
how much milk are u feeding your babies? Enya is drink 140ml per 4 hr. Is it too much? I regret not recording this down At leia's time.

Pink
yeah. Wil b even more mei2 mei3 soon

I duno how much meimei drinks cos she direct latch

star
ha! So cute e way u put it: it's so nt right to bite a giraffe

tey say kids can see thgs. I would hv gone mad on e spot!

Aaa
how much is e giraffe?

Pink: 140ml 4 hourly seems ok. How much in total per 24-hr window? Ariel is more like 140ml 3-hrly, but sometimes she doesn't finish and some nights she sleeps through the night. On average, she drinks about 900ml-950ml per day.

Star: That is so spooky! Dunno if the teether is good, but it has been around since 1961! Erm... I don't mind buying to try, altho in my mind, I'm wondering how to wean her off this toy if one can get so attached to it.

Germaine: So she is the san-bor type. My babies are the bhah-bhah type lah..

Joelle,
Paiseh. :p
Cos i often get very long to get my items. Hence info for some mummies who need it if dun have time to stock up.

star,
So scrary, why you go to your office there to eat during weekend?

pinkpink,
Hope Leia get well soon. Your fil not bad, will offer to help.

Aaa
I c. Quite ex for a teether if tt's e ONI purpose. YE din like any o her teethers sshe prefer to chew on my stuff. So every cent spent was a waste. N her teether stil s gd s new I was tkg o passing down to meimei. Hee. U let us know verdict aft u try

SQ: Meimei is not sleeping with us anymore. *guilty* Remember that time hubby was on biz trip and I passed her to the maid. Since that time, meimei has been sleeping with the maid. Am thinking if I want to bring meimei back to me leh. I miss her some nights.

SQ: I intend for her to use it as a teether and her companion in her cot. But half my mind I'm wondering if it'll become to difficult to wean her off it next time. I mean, it's gonna be like the pacifier right? And I dunno if I shd ask this question on the thread cos everyone is jumping on the band wagon to buy the teether.

Oh yah.. What I like is they claim this teether is a one-for-all teether. Nose for the front teeth, and the long legs for the rear molars. The normal teethers we used before can't reach the rear molars lah.

Aaa
then u jus hope tt she self wean, lk e paci for aa
n u might need spares if she shows signs o attachm
like YE has a favourite soft toy
I bought 4 o it cos it was a seasonal design n I dun wana shoot myself in e foot when one spoils
good thg is Sophie is established so u prob can wait to get a few more if meimei likes it

SQ: My experience with anna and ariel makes me concude that boys are more difficult. :p Ayden is still waking up at 6am, sometimes earlier, for milk. :p And he likes to have his head blocked by an object, many times he adjusts himself to sleep perpendicular to the person sleeping next to him. Very disruptive. :p

SQ: Both Anna and Ayden has no particular attachment to a favourite toy. Not sure if this is normal/healthy or not for a child. Hmm.. I don't want meimei to get too attached either lah, then I create problems for myself. I'll end up allowing sophie only in the cot and when she's guai guai sitting on her own bhah.