(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Huignee: we were at Hort park earlier and then it was time for dinner, hb wanted someplace not crowded, so i suggested the korean restaurant back at my office.. i was so scared cos she insisted there was many ppl there in the toilet. till now i still dunno if its lies she told just to get me to bao bao her but i kinda thought it might be the truth cos she was very upset when she demanded for my bao bao.

Star: I know what you mean. It's true the 3-yr olds are lying to get their way. Anna feels no shame about lying. How to teach them it's wrong to lie? I don't even know how to teach her the meaning of "lying". :p

Germaine: I thought of that. Have told her in plain language what it means to keep lying and one day no one will believe her anymore. Don't think it has any effect on her - either she doesn't understand, I didn't say it clearly, or she did but heck care. :p Let me go get the book and tell her the story.

AAA, must tell them story with book, so that they can related better.

Mummies, I feel those chinese storybook with popular are selling cheaply are quite nice leh. Simple for our kids to understand and for us to read. Fil bot quite a no of them for us to read to Clyde and he loves them. If he wants he can make us read 4-5books per night. hahaha...

aaa
leia has no particular pillow and doesn't use bolster.

SQ
ya mr tan says he learns how to be considerate from his dad.

My turn soon. They gave me sleeping pills which means i have to throw away my next pumped milk.

HN, Yvonne: The prob is, Anna wants her bb pillows. She doesn't want the big ones. She wants to still feel "small".. :p Her pillow definitely needs changing cos it's not good for her posture.

Pink,
u doing LASIK today? It ok to do it even bfing?

Update us on the outcome ya, I wanna do also but bfing affraid hormone diff will affect te result.

RR
the small cans really cannot give discount liao.. that's y i offered u the big cans last time ma.. but u rejected. :p

AAA
seth has been sleeping on 2 big cotton pillows laid side by side. those used to be his 'bumper pillows' laid by the wall to stop him from knocking himself, but he preferred them to his own pillow. =S

star
yeeks! i always go to that korean restaurant too!! but heng hb is always the one to bring seth to the toilet. :p sounds so scary... n the place so deserted on weekends... think next time i dun dare go to the toilet alone too liao. :S

4010321.jpg
4010322.jpg

mummies, i found these cute stationery... also the activity book... bel love it so much! and it is so cheap... the book 3for $2, the colour pencil $1.50, the pencil case $1.20. lol...

AA: what sophie? i burst out laughing at how different parts are meant for use.. seriuos ah? the design allows that.. legs fr molars etc? ha. how much ? wher to get? bally.. gnaws on his. TOES.. :S
i tol miser.. bally abnormal to have a fetish for his toes. miser said yh normal.. teng is abnormal not to have!

and wrt lying. dunno to say teng is a blantant liar or dumb liar.. yesterday. he was throwing a trantrum, yet again. then wwas sitting onthe toilet bowl refusing to come down.. then screaming and yelling. then i went see what happened. then teng shouted saying 'popo hit me!', i looked at my mother who was shaking her head, then teng said again 'popo hit me!' and then he smacked hisown thighs.. then shout popo hit me again!
haiz.. jialat leh this boy..

and titu meant.. laid side by side.. not on top of each other so. seth sleeps on an increased area but same height.. :p

astro,
there is a old wives tale saying if the baby sucks toes, means u are going to have another baby. True enough bel sucks her toe, and i have sam veri quickly, when i have sam, she didn.

yvonne: teng never suck his toes but i have yh :p
but i will try for #3. not now though.. ha.

u know those activity books.. this miser got a 'cunning;' idea.. last time he told me t go photostate the pages.. then keep the book clean.. and can pass to next bb! wah liew.. $1 he also wanna save :p

autum,
bought from chong pang market. Lol!

Astro,
wah! Den i more cheap skate. I wan to print from online, but this one got sticker, so more worth. Buying the sticker lor. Lol! Once she finish one page, can give 1 sticker for reward.

Astro: same with yvonne. I jeard when bb sucks on toes, that you're going to have another bb. both anna and ayden sucked their toes. ariel haven't yet. she's sucking on her hands.

re sophie, that's what i read lah. i order on the thread. u want? the i'll order another for you. after disc $28.5 i think..

yvonne, astro: being cheapskate aside, it really takes more effort to zap and keep for the next bb leh. buying is the easy way out.

yvonne: i like your reward programme.

astro: i see.. won't the 2 side-y-side pillows "open up" in the centre?

AAA, astro
bingo! seth sleeps on the pillows side by side.. . won't open up la.. cos they r very soft so stagger abit not uncomfy... usually he sleeps off to one side...seldom right in the middle... he likes to sleep with some part of his body touching my bed/me. :p

Astro
i think tien fr ur oct thread is collecting orders for the sofie giraffe leh... then again... the thought of a saliva covered giraffe freaks me out!! =S since can chew everywhere, then there is no 'clean handle' so meaning the whole thing is covered... =S

yvonne
bb sucks toes dun work wan leh... seth oso sucked like kfc drumstick...but i m still #2-less... =(

Joelle: I geddit now.
I have same thoughts re the giraffe. But I counter that giraffe or not, the bb will sink his mouth into everything around him. Was hoping this can be contained within just this giraffe. Then not so difficult to just try to keep this giraffe clean.
Re #2, keep on trying. Hear from you re good news soon.. Blow some bb dust to you.

Ash, I was the one who posted on the candle app. It's ibirthday. Anyway I found out the logic behind it Liao n I realised how stupid I was!

AAA the nov 08 thread was also crazy over this Sophie 1 yr ago.. Everyone buying! But I think it's cheaper then.

Star yr toilet encounter freaked me out! My Goose pimples raised while reading! But I believe kids can see..

AAA
thank you thank you... *run ard trying to grab more baby dust* pls blow sommore... :p heh... re the giraffe... i agree the long neck helps thou... remember seeing a long teether b4 and thinking it works better to reach the insides.. heh.

ash, hm... i also cant find the one i have on apps store.. but if u search under "candle" u can find a few of the same logic :p

Joelle,
oh, but I needed to give one can to my mum so cannot get the big can lor. hehe.

Starfruit,
ya, think only at Fairprice Xtra.

AAA, Germaine,
lasik centre give sleeping pills for you to sleep right after the surgery. But if you can sleep without it, then no need to take.

rr/joelle,

today i brot my big can to spray in my office pantry. wah, aft i spray so many ants ran out! even a small lizard, scared me.

helo mummies!

pink : good luck!

yeah! today day 15.. victoria slept thru the nite! so happy! tiffany slept thru only after full month! hahahaha!

but hor today dunno wat happen leh! she cant seem to latch on.. den she get very fustrated.. and i get fustrated too