(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mejo
hv you tried your gino food cutter?
is it good?
how's your jap trip coming along?

rr
reyden is smart. nothing beats mama's ai xin when it comes to being hurt. so i would prefer to be bathe by mum too!

edde/SQ: my sIL tells me a lot of cute cute stuff to buy.. she bought tons of cosmectics, face mask, beauty product stuff back. and of cos the cutsey stuff as well.

One of my colleague went to france, i tompang him a LV business card holder.. heheh.. dunno if he got chance to buy a not. heheh.

star,
she hiam her current car seat said too small for her. booster seat like still too short for it.

SQ,
when K sleeps on my bed, wah, she can roll 360 degrees. and also until next to the edge, but looking at, she can roll back to safety once agn. but we do put bolster lah

She bought tons of clothes shoes tidbits etc etc. My bro nearly lugged a whole carton of those instant niu rou mian back coz he said it's so yummy! In the end he din coz they had no time to buy, not becoz they realized it's so silly :p

star,
my gfs are now back to working in the air. so will be easy to get their help. :p actually they even offered! but will depend on their location.
1 of them is a mummy going back to flying aft 5yrs. her 1st trip will be to melb.

edde,
hmm, but most of the taiwan stuff, we can buy here also. even the cutesy stuff. cos most of those stuff in SG is from China/Taiwan anyway!

kaexin,
actually i think K is ready for booster seat. you just buy the clip (that Yvonne has) to clip the seat belt if you worry cut into her neck. For EJ, I never use the clip for him.

edde/star
my bro and his gf did get a carton of instant noodles. actually there would be alot of silly things to buy if i din have to take care of two kids. with them around, i dun have much mood to buy things. haha

wa kaexin
then u can tompang alot of good buys w ur gfs liao!

autum
true. esp the hello kitty stuff
now even diaso carries them and i v scared come back my friends call me cheapskate for giving them $2 gifts! so i buy those that i THINK daiso doesnt carry. but i've been so out of touch w shopping that it's a while guess too

EV still falling down? read that she had a few falls

yvonne
if nobody wants, just let the gals play with the sippy cups
i'm sure it would be fun for them!

SQ,
EV seems better these 2 days. and these 2 days, she has grown a lot! now i worry she will become big build (like me).. haiz.. girls hor, small and cute better.. but i was never small and cute

yvonne: ur girls so cute!

SQ: wc back! i like a particular brand of instant beef noodle fr twn too :p

i wish i hv frens going europe now, the currency makes it so wu hua to buy LV!

SQ I agree.. Most of the time I dun hv mood for shopping coz the kids kill my mood.. But if I din bring the kids I won hv mood either coz I can't wait to rush home to make sure They r ok! Mummy in dilemma :p

autum, true things can be found here but the prices won't be the same! I remembered getting those $10/pair shoes and $10+ skirts from Taiwan yrs ago.. I enjoyed taiwan a lot.. Can't wait to go back! I will choose Taiwan/Taipei over hk anytime!

wa ash
dun talk about lv

hee thanks for the welcome

autum
i will feel so sorry for my gals too if they are as big size as me. esp now after bb#2. can see my double chin and shui2 tong3 yao1

pink
i'm waiting for the sick entourage (aka hb and brother) to get their acts together and send me the pics too!

edde
you said it so aptly
if my gals dun go i wont have the mood to enjoy
if they go i wont have the mood to shop!
but i would rather they go
v satisfying to see them so happy
although i slogged like a cow getting everybody ready
i'm proud to say we were never the late ones

i prefer hk anytime over taiwan. opposite from you

Maid preparing dinner while I babysit the kids n surfing on e phone :p won't get to enjoy this kind of life for long tho! Haha!

Kaexin,ah bian oso having fever since sun.temp up n down. His appetite oso not v gd but still active. Told hb to bring to doc tmr if still not recover.

bbmar
i think really weather no good. my air con has been on running since we came back on sunday. i wonder if it's gonna burst or sth from overwork

let ah bian drink more liquid

SQ: my colig was juz telling me ks at Taka hv sales last sun. So many pple inside e store
did u go on f&e trip to twn or join tour? Only taipei?

yo, me here, finally. cause i have been working day and night. tonight i declare no work!!

SQ, u miss me?

eh my mil very sai lei, she saw tian's spoon last trip to KL and she said that is a hao liao, can tell the difference. all of us blur blur de. haha!!!
so the trip must be good la. at least not for the shopping, but for the get together with 4 generations. shiok.

Autum, u where got fat?
slim slim la. u should sleep early every night. catch your beauty sleep.
these few days i cannot sleep well, basically i think i didn't sleep at all, just light sleep throughout. sigh!
and we solved our rice cooker problem. we just use QUICK cooking, then everything is done within 30 min. so far so good. your atas rice cooker serves u well?

talking about aircon, jialat la me.
i perspire in office every min, then also perspire at home. at night must switch on aircon, no blanket, 23 deg. power power, so that i can rest well.

tian and papa on aircon 24 deg, papa cover himself under quilt, tian tian not using blanket. this papa scare of cold la.

i feel so hot! and this is a bad time for me. jialat.

kaexin,
how to make agar in the avent sippy cup? The cup is deep , will need a long spoon to eat leh. Cannot la.

Pink, i will pass the bag around, u all pick the colours.

Autum,
i also feel u look quite pale. Take more bu ok.

Qq,
wah, 24 is veri cold for kids leh. :p even dr seow recommend 25d. :p u take good care of ur health, don over tired ur self.

SQ: Kept missing you online. Tom is casual catch-up lunch only lah. I really miss the team, but don't think they want me back anymore.
*sigh* Don't believe we're still having this conversation now that we're both on the other side of the fence. Wahahha!!! Let's have a good laugh at ourselves! lol!!

Ash: The euro just chiong yesterday with the huge bailout plan. But still cheap lah, can go.

Edde: The prob with buying cosmetics on holiday is we seldom get to use them when back lah. Cos usually done on impulse. I remember buying face masks when I was in japan, then ended up they're still in the fridge. I don't wanna use them anymore, haven't expired, so I ask my maid to use. Same with the cutsey stuff we buy on holidays - mostly done on impulse or happy holiday mood which usually ended up being white elephants.

Oh yah, last weekend in church another friend of mine (also SAHM) was just sharing how we spent our time at home. Then we both agree that the one thing abt staying at home is how we lack having intellectual conversations. She told me she restorted to talking to her MIL. Then I told her, at least you have a MIL to talk to, I have to talk to my maids! *faintz* lol...

Yvonne,
my sil sot one. she on aircon 26 deg, wear long pants, long shirt and cover with blanket.

tian sot one, 24 deg the kick blanket away, sometimes we changed to 23. depending on the weather. usually 24 la. but if 25 she will not sleep well.
we used to sleep at 25-26.

AAA, enjoy your outing tomorrow then!

SQ, buy so many bags for wat leh? (siam)
i saw my mums LV. and my watch. haha!!
the most exp watch that i have, though not very ex la. but i still wont buy such expensive bag like my mum.
she SAID . no REGRETS woh. haha! showed me her bag but i just kept laughing oni.

SQ,
I just got 2 coach bags from hb, so cannot buy any more bags.. :p

Pink, QQ,
wei, i didn't say i fat hor.. i say i big-build. as in my body size/shape la. when i was younger, i get "fat" easily because of my build.. like i used to wear L-size clothes because i can't fit into anything smaller than that!

hmm, what bu3 to eat? I also dunno what to eat. Hb also keep telling me to eat more, but i don't really like eating in the first place.

actually hor, i am not exactly thin either. cos I don't excercise. One of my colleague who is a health-instructor, he said, actually my body-fat content is high. Even tho I looked thin now, he said it's my muscles that shrink.. the top layer fats still there.. so overall, this will push up my body-fat content.. oh well!

Autum, your fat content high?
amazing. how to interpret. haha!
u are tall la. tall is good. build wise u are intermediate, not very big. good size.
eh jay dun even know what is COACH. haha!!

Discussion on bags...

HB spent US440 for 3 coach bags and 2 small bags this morning. none for me : )) i want to see his taste. ha ha...

Autum, yes. USED to be. now? no more. wait for next time when i get to slim down. now i am double your size. haha!

CK, wah. your hb so on?
wah. haha!!! maybe one of them is for you?

vote for me..haha. took for fun...not nice :p

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=4058876&id=85839962761#!/photo.php?pid=4002911&id=85839962761&fbid=385303032761

HB buying for my mum and mil. told him to get one for my aunt. anyway, i know he will not buy any loud color.

i want to see what gap stuff he bought for me n CO.

CK, maybe ur hb will surprise u wif a coach bag...heeheee

SQ, ya has "forced" ah bian to take water chestnut yday. Hopefully his temp will reduce...most likely is viral infection. The weather is damn humid and hot till i feel its worse than during confinement. We sweat alot during confinement but at least there is a reason for it.

edde/SQ: me like SQ too.. i would choose HK over taiwan anytime.. hahah maybe cos i am not familiar with taiwan and dun know hot to shop there. For HK, i can still squeeze in shopping cos i know where to get the stuff i want. but then, i think i should plan a trip to taiwan too.. cos lots of my frens have been praising taiwan as a travel destination.

SQ: i wanna confess, i just bought a KS more than a month ago, it only arrived last night, i joined one of the spree here which had an additional 25% on the sale price. Its an OAKVILLE PAOLA, i love it.. the chain strap is so cool and the bag is much bigger than i would think it is, can fit A4. u can google and see it. so with this purchase, there will be no more bags for me for now.. heheh. Which KS are u eyeing?

CK, hb bought so many but none for u? hahah.. how come u never place order for him? matbe one will be a surprise for u leh? heheh