(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Ayden really loves meimei. He lets her sit on his back while he crawls about.
Only managed to grab the camera to take one shot. Am using the new laptop and dunno how to upload.

pink
hanor .. i will try not to use pump first.. see how my boobs react. oh yday mil showed me a chinese article abt bf. the article wrote that if the bf mum is HEAVILY MADE UP while bf, the bb's mood will be affected! hee i was lamenting to MIL..aiyo bf still heavy make up? :p

Pink: Ariel is awake for longer hours now. And she'll call out for people to play with her, talk to her if she lies down on her own. Good thing we've already started ayden on school, else, I dunno how the maids can cope.

blurbelle
hopefully Ethan sucks well.
yalor...BF where got mood to put heavy makeup?

just offloaded a huge bag of clothes to my colleague.

AAA
Enya is going to upgrade to M size diaper while my dear Leia is wearing L.
Enya is also like that, once Rina walks out of the room, she keeps calling for her. MIL told us to keep talking to her, entertain her so that she wont demand for baobao, but now she demands for pple to talk to her lor. wahaha.

and shes a bit timid...brought her to pasar malam, music too loud she got scared. when i start my car, she also got scared.

good that Ariel's appetite is back. ya i read that maybe change in your diet, thats why she doesnt like the taste of your milk during those few days.

maybe meimei is so much smaller den tiffany .. cant seem to find clothes tat she can fit in..

i feeding on demand now .. i try to pump but not much! i tot wanna estimate hw much milk i gôt.. but only managed to get 20ml from other side .. erm äfter she emptied 1 side ..

i seem like a new mum again! cant Remember on bf-ing .. =(

but she pooed .. so means she drinking right ?

belle,

your mil very funny leh... on maternity leave n stay at hm, heavily make up for what huh?? ;p

hahaha... that's y i need little X's feet to stablise the bottle mah.. ;p anyway, i spill a few times though. ;p

AAA, Pink,

my little x also like this... yell for attention, n to play w him... else he flip himself, he feel bored. my rationale is he flip for us to see, so we hv to go clap clap and morale support him!! hahaha... that makes me feel abit better. ;)

nana, belle,

normal.. i also forgot abt bf-ing when i deliver...

dun pump first, just use bottle to collect the leaking milk, if any. That time, i'm abit stress cos need to go for gynae appt, worry no milk for baby.

mist
oh wat she meant is the article was quoting an eg..she dun mean i will mk up heavy :p

mummies with maid
if maid says tooth ache how har? we hv to bear the cost of her dental visit isit? maid told me before she came go to sg.. she was in agy for 1-2 mths, NEVER GO HOME although she is in indon le..when i ask her how come she never tell her indon side she is having toothache.. she said she told but they just ignored her etc..

so far i see her pain 2x liao.. sat brought her panadol now she is better. i told her, wat if happens again in pain how to work ? she just smiled n say see first.. i did ask her if she wants it to be removed, ..think its under our responsibility to pay for her dental same like medical hor?

belle,

can i suggest tt u bring your maid to see dentist. yes, hv to bear the dentist cost. Settle her tooth problem, else she cannot work for u properly....

belle,

better get your maid's teeth done, else when baby comes, very busy and her teeth in pain... wow, dun know which one to do man!

kaexin
A parent-accompanied workshop. Suitable for kids born between January 2005 and December 2006.
our kids too young for it!

belle
ya better bring her to see dentist soon.

Mist
enya can flip but hor, she doesnt like to lift her head. hiaz this fri got jab again..im worried leh.

Pink: Ariel is already on M size diaper. Has been on M size for sometime already.

Mist: Your bb can flip already? Ariel tried to the other day. She can support half her body up midair with one leg supporting from the ground. She kept doing this. I think in a few days' time, she'll be doing her first flip lo.. Got to get my camera ready..

AAA
im a bit cheapo, M size diapers are more ex, so im letting her wear S till its really too tight :p

yeh book my lasik evaluation this sat. they said as long as I've gave birth for more than a month, its alright to go for evaluation/lasik.

Kaexin: i have seen these lap books but hor i think i can do it without going to the class :p these are great especially for trips and u can do one themed around your trip/country places that you are visiting.

Pink, AAA,

yah, little X can flip n on his tummy, happily making the "crawling" act.

little X's vaccination also this fri, but i may need to reschedule 2 weeks later...cos i see him keep sneezing away. probably had flu coming. hv to bring him to see dr later. weather so bad, i only bring him to go mkt, n he kena virus... sigh!

star
we went for the trial liao.
i find it not bad, but we find the teacher a bit 'loud' or 'fierce'. the boss said she is just being firm :p bcos the kids were a little distracted with the parents around.

anyway, we are thinking of organising art class among ourselves? maybe we can select a venue and we just gather, brainstorm some ideas on what to let them do...cost effective and fun? after that can also swim? eat? whahhahaa

hey mummies, yesterday i let my maid went out for the first time for 4hours cos her cousin-in-law is returning. they are not close to each other but just want to have some buddying time. Anyway i send her to Lucky Plaza and ask her to take cab back. She is suppose to return at 430pm. She also very funnie. Took 174 from LP to Boon Lay and took a cab back. She spend half of the time travelling back. *faint* she told me that she told her cousin-in-law that she would rather stay put in Jurong than going to LP. Cos she can feel that there are bad influence. I told her there is getting more and more complicated. Alot of Filipino and some goes there with motive. I think my maid as approached by some "black" guy. She also dunno wat he wants. hahahah

Giolyn
i also let Rina go to LP once. it was soooo crowded. she spent long time queuing to tt money, and to wait for pc to chat with her daughter.
i told her to take MRT back, in the end she took bus. I've no idea how she know which bus to take..also came back late. she'll have her official off day starting this coming weekend.

this kinda thing how to control? as long as dun let us catch..ok.

star
not that its no good, just that we think we can do it among ourselves :p

Kaexin,
the lapbook actually looks like scrapbook to me. just that instead of an LO, it's really like a mini-pages-book of sorts. think we can easily do that on our own. No need to spend $145 on that!

Pink,
hmm, if you want to organize art class, how about doing the lapbook concept? hahah.. just get the kids to put things together, with a theme, and that's it! :p

Autum
why not? Kelley, Bunnie and I were saying can organise it at our place..your place also can. after that can swim and bath...:p
but we have to decide wat materials to buy..im not good at this. maybe we think of a theme for every lesson. once a month ok rite?

pink/star/autum,
i know its looks like scrap, but what i want to know is the technique behind all the lapbook, what can be imparted to the kids.

pink,
i was thinking of the same thing too, like the other we had fun doing the ink art and like wat we did on may day too

Halo Mothers,

I have another lobang for mums using milk powder brand on Dumex, Nespray and Abbott grow. Mothers will be paid $100.00 cash after the focus group discussions. It confirm on 20th, 21st and 22nd May. Any takers? Kindly call or sms me your name, age of kids 1 to 3 years old or 3 to 6 years old and brand use. My HP 97640028.

Sayang reyden.. Rr, try yvonnes idea of wrapping his leg and tape with plastic for bath, maybe he will find it interesting n won't resist to bathing Liao..

Maybe I share wat I always do when bringing anthea on escalotor.. I will let her go on the escalator first before I join her on the same step as her n told her she must stand in the yellow box. Nowadays she likes to put 1 leg on another step too! Shang nao jing!

SQ how to Guang ye shi with the kids? U left them with yr family members in the hotel? I love travelling with my family but my parents forever buay on n my siblings forever busy

mist/ pink
ok...haiz pete is angry that she oredi know she got tooth prob yet never get it done b4 coming to sg.

went out since 330, maid suppose to write down wat she does daily on a book, but noticed she have not been doin so for the past 3-4 days..ask her why she gave me the stick out tongue look, i just told her a matter of factly that ok, since u dun want to write, u tell sir personally wat u do when ma'am is out.

blurbelle
maybe she also blur blur, didnt bother, drag and drag until she came here.

rina also like that. told her to write down, she did - once, after that revert back to old style. tell her im going shengshiong, then quickly tell me wat to buy. but most of the time, the missing items are not urgent so i dun really care.

hahhaa u let her talk to pete ba, he does look fierce if he doesnt smile.

almost forgot about this.

PLAYtime!
The Magic Ocean
Come on an underwater adventure this June down below the Magic Ocean!

Swim with fish great and small, or take a walk sideways with the friendly crab and starfish! Hide in a large clam shell, or peacefully glide through the sea with turtles and ride the rolling waves up and down. Once in a while, you might have to flee from the fearsome shark!
In this theatrical experience specially designed for 2 –4 year olds, children will discover a magical world through visual stimulation, music, shadow play and interaction as the ocean comes alive before their eyes.
Come sit along the seabed among colourfuls coral and watch the wonders of the sea unfold with us in the Magic Ocean!
http://www.sistic.com.sg/portal/dt?retry=1&dt.windowProvider.targetPortletChannel=JSPTabContainer/sEventsCalendar/Event&retry=1&contentCode=ocean0610&dt.isPortletRequest=true&dt.provider=PortletWindowProcessChannel&dt.containerName=JSPTabContainer/sEventsCalendar&dt.action=process&dt.windowProvider.currentChannelMode=VIEW&dt.window.portletAction=RENDER

Nana, I put u in the 4pm list, can form 12.
Can 1 of you go online and buy direct? 4 for $50

27 June Sunday 4pm
1.QQ - 3 pax
2.Astro - 3 pax
3. Ash - 3 pax
4. Nana - 3pax

Irin,
i buy online. can pass to you easily cos always have loot to pass to you :p

Sunday 11am
1. pinkpink - 4 pax
2. Irin - 4 pax

Kelley,
since u have 4 pax, u can order direct. they can mail the tix to you if im not wrong.

Sunday 2pm
Kelley 4/5 pax

pink
ya but i feel she ustand me MORE than i ustand her le.. just now she tried to tell me the left over dessert she changed to a smaller container..

wat she said to me:
ma'am yday dessert (duno how she pronounce) xxx xxx (some misssing words) change in fridge.
i m figuring out wat she is tryin to say

she talk 'too much' i dun ustand her english. bobian..

Pinkpink,
okie, let me know after you got the tics. Thanks.

Edde,
the doctor asked us to remove the plaster 1 day so that can air it and keep it dry. He's ok with bathing at home cos I'll give him a stool to sit and lift his leg up. Anyway I don't wish to mafan the teachers so told them no need to bathe him 1st. Will see how tomorrow bah.

Rr
reyden wound start to look btr Liao?

Edde
in our group o 9 people, e youngest is 3 mth+, oldest is my 90+ yr old granny. I din leave my kids w my parents cos everybody fell sick n tey dun dare to carry tem in case o further cross infection! Plus tey stick to me so everybody went along everywhere!

wha SQ, ur trip sounds like an adventure. was it with ur parents or your in law. did you do much shopping while you were there? i am more interested in your shopping then what you did.. hahaha. anyway how do you like taiwan? better than HK? i think i should plan a trip to taiwan too.. or maybe i should just go straight to Japan!

morn mummies!!

weather turn slightly cooler last ngt but i still on the aircon and the boys slpt v well. Sometimes i feel hb tortures the boys cos he doesn't like aircon....and the boys will wake up wif wet teeshirt the next morn.

belle,

sigh!! having maid is always like that... they always cannot comprehend instructions n always "forgot" to do this or that.

i guess it's jus not their culture to note this n that....sometimes we may hv to adjust our expectations.

BB_mar,
I've got sensitive nose, don't like to sleep in aircon room too. Hb always ask me to go sleep in another room on my own.:s

autum: i dl already.. but only 1 stage rite???

I brot ashlyn to see doctor cos i found 3 quite big ulcers in her mouth.. doc say not HFMD.. i so worried.. cos he say got no red spots and no fever when we saw him.. she did hv fever in the day.. don't know is it cos of hot weather.. how?

Kelley
no choice, see what happens tomorrow?
if gets worse, bring her to PD immediately?

RR
i also have sensitive nose but im too used to aircon. i set my temp to 25.

now doc said Mr Tan has sensitive lungs...whahaa cos he coughs for 3 mths every year! doc said no cure, maybe its some kind of allergy, just have to stay away from dust and stress. will get him to see chinese doc instead.

Kelley,
Maybe it's just normal heaty. Like Ash drink more liang water bah.

bbmar,
Heehee, my hb thinks i torture my kids if i dun on aircon. They can't sleep well if it's too hot.

RR, pinkpink,
My family all sensitive nose and we all sleep in aircon room as can't stand the hot weather.

Pinkpink, Huingee,
I can't leh ... I'll wake up in the middle of night, sneeze and sneeze then ruuny & blocked nose then can't sleep le.

Hahaha!!! I like to on the air-con very strong, and hide under the comforter.. Very shiok!

Today Ayden went diaperless in school. I'm expecting some acciednts.. See what the teacher says later...

RR
wow yours quite bad. i remember i used to be like that. i didnt sleep in aircon before I got married so took some time to get used to it.

RR,
We used to be like this. After we used anit dustmite pillow, comforter, bed and used the delphin vacuum cleaner to vacuum the bed no more of this sneezing liao.

Huingee,
I'm ok without aircon. But once sleep in aircon room for more than 2-3 hours, will start all the sneezing le.

Kelley,
Not sure really good or not but works for me. It's the kind of water vacuum cleaner that can suck dustmite, similar to Rainbow vacuum cleaner.