(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Autum: u r very kwa zhang leh.. u def r not big bone lah.. pls.. if u big bones, ppl like me is considered giant liao!i think u are quite slim and of average build, so no worries.

CK: u want me to post ur book to your mum;s address? let me know.

I hv a question on weaning. Oredi forgot al tt i'v read during YE's time

tos Heinz food jar, can I scoop out e contents n freeze tem? Cos meimei ONI need a mouthful to taste n wasteful to throw away e rest

star
I go goggle. Kpo

QQ
ur mil v si2 huo4. Wahaha

u wear ur new watch n show me tis sat (kpo face)

SQ: i think better dun freeze cos i am not sure if the heinz can be frozen. i used to store unfinished jar food in the fridge (lower compartment) and heat up when i need but usually the food jar is discraded after max 3 days after i open. Why dun u make yourself? steam carrots and mash and freeze, not too difficult leh.

star: pink look very sexy n pretty when i saw her on SAT!!!

mummies, sorry i need help.. i wanted to buy stationary sets for kaitlyn's party.. apparently that bp no more.. supplier no more.. wat should i do?? so brain dead for parties.!

kelley: must your stationery set be from some specific character? if not, u can head to serangoon central, very near your home, the shop opp McDonalds, they sell mickey and minnie staionary sets leh.

SQ: Yah, I wanna buy poppy.. Have been saying for the longest time man.. The longest I wait, all the designs I like are gone liao. :p

CK: I wanna go to the states!!! Dunno when I'll have the chance though.. :p

SQ,

hahaha..mei mei is a tropical asia gal... dun like air con....

Pink,

i almost went for the tiong bahru plaza event too... hahaha... but i miss the timing. Anyway, nice pix wor!!

Aaa
then quickly buy. Dun wait
u can go states la. Mayb nex mth or when u stop bf?

Star
we hv 20 ovr bottles fr our trip cos tey kept giving meimei on e flight n we dun hv e heart to throw!

Edde, star, SQ
I also like taiwan than hk. Maybe cos i'm not a shopping person and cannot speak canto. Didn't buy much things from both places.
Like taiwan's street food, people etc.

SQ,
Jar food no need to freeze. Just eat them over a few days. Maximum 3 days. Scoop out, put in the rest in the fridge.

Talking about jar-food, last sunday i went for lunch and saw this family. The maid was feeding this child, who is older than our 3yr-old, a bottled-food! I was like huh?? I estimate the child is about 4yr+. I can't imagine feeding jar-food to EJ now man!

autum
hopefully the family is RECYCLING the bottle as in they cook their own food n put inside.. but then again the container so small le... how to feed 3-4 yo :p

Autum: the family like terrible.. imagine giving jar food at this age.. most they don't 1 2 eat.. don't eat loh.. mayb tt one is snack time? hheeh

morning all..

SQ: welcome back.. meimei starting weaning lia? so early? yh just started nia wor..

bbjie: wishing ah bian speedy recovery..

QQ: yes. teng had HMFD..now i think recovered.. think yh just caught a minor cold strain from him.. no signs ofhmfd for bally.. now waiting for miser to be back home (he has been out of sg for twice in a span of one week!) to bring teng back to pd toget letter of cerification for him to come back...

Kaexin: K has a fever? u wanna try pump her up with some probiotics or sort?

autum/star: if you gals are giants.. i wonder what i am.. ???? and my mum is slim slim kind when young hor.. she has an old photo.. ultra short skirt.. long slim legs.. i wonder when did her genes go?? how come i dun even have a tenth of 'nice figure' genes? dammn..

nana: congrats once again on arrival of victoria

i m v tired.. feels out of synch.. haiz.. how?
the human relations at work is draining me again.. how i wish everyone is simple.. and dun gaurad against one another?? what for?? life is so short.. right? Miser said.. the worst problems to handle.. are pple problems.. how apt..

SQ,
oh, not good right. still drink milk only. but i guess some kids are really hard to feed and the parents also bo-bian.

Belle,
Initially my HB also said, maybe they just use the bottle to store their own home-cooked food. But I looked at the food, it looks very much like heinz type of food. It's those yellow-coloured puree! Even if it's their own home-made food, a 4yr old shouldn't be eating puree right? And it's a big jar. not those small jar. So they actually have to buy a big jar because the child is so big now. Well, regardless la, I still think it's weird to be eating puree for such a big kid, whether it's jar or home-cooked. Unless the kid has some special conditions that he cannot eat other stuff.. but I doubt so, because I saw the maid giving fries to the kid as well! :p

Kelley,
the thing is, the bottle is a big bottle! So it's not a snack leh. it's lunch. cos the whole family was eating lunch, and this boy is fed that jar-food.

Astro,
i am a small giant. you are a big giant :p *siam*

har? teng has hfmd?
aiyo poor astro
you must be really tired out

i havent started weaning meimei, but she's coming to 4 mths wor. tot should at least give her a taste of cereal? no? not as in a meal lah, but taste??
*blur*

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=4058876&id=85839962761#!/photo.php?pid=4002911&id=85839962761&fbid=385303032761

i also dun know why cant click LIKE, maybe you are right, must accept TIONG BAHRU PLAZA as your fren :p

STar
my hair is quite long, thinking of trimming it off cos my hair is dropping like mad now! sad!

SQ
Enya turns 4 mths today!
my mum said just let her have a taste of food, maybe get a chicken drumstick and let her lick it or something.

Kelley
is ashlyn better?

hiaz im so worried now. Mr Tan is going for X-ray later for his cough. he cant even complete a proper sentence every time he speaks. he went to see doc again and this time he's asked to take x-ray asap. I have been asking him to do so over the past yrs everytime he has this cough that last for months but he just dun listen to me!

kelley: kait party, hang on, i am not active in FB, i will go in to take a look.. thanks for reminding.

astro: u saw what QQ wrote, ask u buy 7 coloured flowers and bath..wanna try. i told her u dun believe in these stuff but after that we concluded that u should still try even if u dun believe. no harm mah.

Autum: maybe the baby looks big for his/her age? thats why still eating jar food?? dunno/..i tot older kids

morning!

belle.
alot of fast food always do this way.... kfc also like tt... er xin right... actually alot of food seller not veri clean one ... we nv see we don noe... last time i worked in kfc before, from den on, i don dare to eat the mash potato! psst, the chicken they also nv wash one... just dump and deep fry the chicken parts...

SQ,

Welcome back! The gino cutter is good. Hmm, Japan trip maybe can't go. Cuz RP semester end so late due to youth olympics. We'll hit the peak season if we go, the very bad christmas peak season... so I'm still thinking.

pink,
hope mr tan is ok... hey, pls ask him to check before anything is too late... nick went for a full body check up... he freak out with the result... cos he keep complaining his waist veri pain... den hor, found out tt his body salt content too high... kidney may malfuntion if he continue eating normally... seriously he really eating normally like mi... like everyone.. don noe y like tt... so for 1 mth he cannot take salt, coke and many many food must be blend... he is eating with bel and sam same food for tt one mth... wahahahhaa... now pass the test liao... no more complaining of waist pain... scary!

as for sam, she also cough and cough and cough mthly... machiam menses... took her to see specialist, dr say her lungs inflamme... need to be on med for 4mths... now cleared...

so must ask mr tan to follow wad dr say... don play play...

Star,
hmm, at the most, the kid i saw is same age as our kid.. but i doubt so because he looks bigger/older. Even if it's our kid's age, we won't be feeding our kids puree mah. oh well.. maybe it's just for convenience. Because the place i went to is a steak/western food place.. so they may feel there is no food for him to eat.

Actually the place I went to is in Serangoon Gardens. It's called Ministry of Steak. I ate the wagyu beef steak that day. Very NICE! You can go try. $33. The other normal steaks (ribeye etc).. costs about $14 or $15. Then those chicken chop is $6.90 only.

Pink,
Sounds very serious for Mr Tan. I think you should buy DCC for him! Cos DCC is for lungs right.

share with you gals a conversation i had with K this morning.

i was telling her koala bears and kangaroo are from aust. after that she told what about carebears ? then she went on to tell me hippopotamus is called Helen, then monkey is called teeth, pointing to her teeth, she said daddy tells me it teeth, can u guess what is the monkey's name ??

SQ/Pink,

huh? can taste mah? i'm thinking to give food at 5 mths...

Astro,

yah, i can understand... very tiring! sometimes i think i can be fortune teller, when i start to think abt xavier not getting sick, he will get sick a few days later. sigh!

Pink,

better get Mr Tan to take x-ray... cough for so long, no good for lungs.

Autum,

4 yrs old kid still eat jar food mah? think my X will reject.. hahaha.. he rejected such food when he's not even 2....

hg,
lol! I also hope he will eat my food man! This man hor, rather drown himself with tons of water after eating outside food. Haiz. Lol! U noe wad food is the nices? Rice! This man is mad.

Pink,

got 1 auntie told me, she also cough for months, then later someone recommend her to drink coke. then immediately her cough cured.... but she say dun drink cold coke..

Pinkpink,

If you want to go for short japanese style hair, try komachi haircult! I think the service is really good.

Keira: Mummy? Helen is the hippo in the storybook Spot, right?

Pink: Does Mr Tan smoke?

BBMar: You shd be able to get plain pink polos from many places. Are you looking for a particular print?

Meimei is rejecting my breasts again. :p She's only cooperative at the 10pm feed, the one just before she bedtime.

Autum: The jar food, maybe it's some leftovers by the meimei or didi so the mum just gave to him?

Pink: ash doesn’t hv fever jst ulcers.. she looks perfectly fine at home.. i even brot her to library yesterday.. majiam like her playground.. so happy.. i thnk i jst let her skip sch for this week.. haiz.. don’t let mr tan eat too mch chix loh.. for coughing.. try Chinese medication?? Like my cousin cough see English doc no use.. her cough only cures with Chinese medication.

Star: sorry didn’t know.. paiseh

AIYO just went pedi that day now i think got ingrown nails? pain seah.. i stretched n tried to dig out (sounds gross sorry) till i m so exhausted :p

SQ
ya.. been on leave since 3 may hee.. spent my time reading papers la.. relax, tv, teach maid to cook etc etc. if nthing goes wrong csect this sat

yvonne
haha wah so u got INSIDER news on how to fry chicken lor? i heard from my sis last time they use the crumbs or watever left from the chicken to make the mash sauce isit?

but i also heard if eg the skin drop off from the chicken, the kfc staff will throw away the chicken?

pink
mr tan works alot of late nights isit? he is not a smoker right? i also cough alot type.. urmm u ask him to go xray la.. better play safe..i went xray at least 2x liao :p doc says my lungs are v sensitive.. nose too. stimes i need to take those vapour puff like asthma patient if my cough gets too bad. but i dun hv asthma.

aaa
u still not well? how come ariel reject again?