(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Yvonne, u are the house OWNer now, no need to get angry.

1. Sil's bf coming to stay long term or just for 1 day? actually nick should not flare at you, but you also should not be angry. EITHER one of you can just tell your sil that you have no obligation to take the bf in.
that's what i told my sil's bf. i said u can stay here, i like u cause u help me wash dish everything, so convenient. but too crowded liao, u have to eat yourself (jiak kaki) before I deliver bb. he received the message and ok.
*but frankly speaking, i like this boy v much*

2. the playground, aiya. put in living room first then see how. if really cannot also can temp dismantle and keep in storeroom. if i were u just put in living room. who cares la. let them play. it is so fun.

yvonne: hugz.. very sian to quarrel with hb. when they supposed to understand u .. most? or is that my assumption onli? i get vvv upset when miser irritates me.. other pple i less pissed..

kaexin: ok.. glad to know the headaches are gone.. ya. i pay u in cash. thanks.

Star: hmm, in that case, cld i hve ur account number? could u sms me? i IB u ?

AA: ur ayden.. very bah. poweful. bally not so bah.

Star
I paid $109 for the cooker.

Yvonne
sometimes we have up n down. Just remember this phrase "this too shall pass". Take a deep breath n be positive.

Astro
You also. "this too shall pass". I read this from one of those inspirational lit. So when Teng gets on your nerves remember that it will all pass. Hey I just got a netbook over the weekend.

Astro,
is it near to tengs nap time when he mangzang and gave u trouble at funan? maybe he wanna sleep liao.??
take it easy bah.

i agree, i also flare up easily if jay come irritate me, cause i have higher expectation in him in general, otherwise i wont marry him. so he also cham cause easier for me to feel dissappointed in him. haha!
after the maid mini problem of nana and blur last week, i observed my jay during weekend. aiyo, i think he also does many things wrongly, dun even need to mention about maids. so i think it is common to have those mistakes.
- forgot to put left over soup in the fridge
- use the wrong detergent powder in washing machine
- forgot to buy things and he has to go out buy again, and again, and again. go out 3 times oni to buy 1 item at a time.

autum: i been holding it all in.. for the longest time.. feverently praying that it will pass.. i am still praying.. haiz
bought a new net book? what model? i tempted to ask miser to get me the lenova TOUCH tablet netbook wor.. ha. cool seah.. no money get Ipad.. so perhaps this will do? hahaha

QQ: no.. he just woke up.. it was onli 3pm leh. :S
ya.. miser cannot make a single mistake or do things slowly one. i will blow at him.. sometimes i feel bad. but he has a face that i wanna blow at.. how? but this man is good. he is v forgiving.. with me.. yesterday funny. before he boards the plane.. we joking about his colleague who was v stingy. miser claims his colleague very nigao.. more than him. i was like 'how can anyone be more nigao than u?'.. he said got.. i then told him. he is the nigao-est liao. noone else.. miser said where got? i said mier nigao with me.. he just smiled. .and said 'i nigao with u?... ha. u know if i nigao with u or not lah.. i dun ahve to talk so much'.. ha.. :p

does jay make a list of what he needs to buy?
goonline shop.. and get cold storage to deliver to ur house ? ibeen doing that..coz too many things to lug..

Astro,
no la. i think u need miser this kind of man to handle u. haha! cause he is steady, otherwise your legs/hands all luan4 already. stay cool.

as for jay, he needs me to give him constant reminder, even if it is harsh type, he sees me as him mum cause his mum is worse than me. haha! he was well trained. but really leh, one second go ntuc buy milk, one second go buy egg.
he never has a list of things to buy. if i want him to buy things, i will write him a list. that time he had his own list in mind, ended up haywired. haha!! i oni laughed at him cause wasted my time.

miser is not ngiao leh, i find. u haven't seen the really ngiao one.

oh, i know liao, maybe teng was HUNGRY la.

Astro,
If i seriously need to buy something I will not to bring my kids along. Cos we need to see look and walk a few rounds. Kids will want to go to where they want in shopping malls.

autum: how much u buy?

QQ: ha.. i relied on him too much lah. i can be very steady one.. hahaha but with him around. i be the kiacheong spider lor.. else.. all too laid back! i got dual personalities wor! hahaha.. anyway.. ya. miser also likes me to 'abuse' him. he sees it as a form of concern! men are strange..

he just had his lunch.. sleeps two hours.. wake up still hungry? :S

huingee: coz miser going off to korea in the evening mah. thought let teng have more time with papa.. teng not aprpeciative wor! stooopid boy..teng dun have a fixed place to go.. he just wants pple to carry him leh.. with me dun dare.. with miser.. he runs after him demanding ot be carried.. again i repeat. heng he looks like me.. else pple really think i am the step mother? the way i dragged and pulled him along. wah. child abuse.. horrible boy

this miser very funny. i keep telling him i want a NETbook.. small and light.. that's my main criteria.. he keeps showing me the big big ones. say those are more powerful.. then ask me 11 inch can or not.. 12 inch cannot or ont.. i told him.. i want SMALL one! gosh.. ha

QQ: jay so scatterbrain? :p
miser will be pissed if i one second buy this one second buy that. he claims not efficient.. it gets on his nerves.. he cannot stand it one.. when pple waste time..

QQ,

haha, I did eat crabs. Not only that, i watched violent and horror movies, e.g. "Stay alive" during pregnancy. But i doubt that has anything to do with YT's temperament and action lar. Cuz she is just like hb and I when we were young. I'm a very very active child too. Climb all over the place and run very fast. If I din have asthma, I would probably have made it into the school track and field team. As it is, during sec, the teacher did ask me to join the school team but I couldn't keep up with the training (cuz I'm super blur and lazy, haha). And hb is well known for his temper tantrums, even now, LOL. So, I can only say that whatever torments we inflicted on others last time, is now being reflected back to us. 现世报了。。。

YY,

You do have to make a compromise between size and efficiency. I'm sure you want a small one but can you take it if it is slow? My pocketpc is very small but it has the speed of a 486. Even my students got frustrated by it cuz they have wait for me to flash things on screen. You can see it slowly loading the screen on the projector.

HB devise another strategy to deal with YT. We gave the teacher a notebook with happy faces and unhappy faces chopped on it. HB warned YT that if she is notti, teacher will chop unhappy face. Then she will be punished when she gets home. I told teacher we will 'talk' to her if she gets ticked unhappy face. :p

AAA,

Are you talking about the immunisation cert? The clinic who finish up all the vaccination for the child in the first year should give you one.

Astro,
Cos netbook is slower, smaller screen and the keypad smaller. Where you want to carry your netbook? If only going to work i think a laptop is better bah.

Kids are like this, they actually ok to stay at home.
This Dylan only want daddy to carry him. I'm also like a stepmom to him. Dun want to kiss me, dun want to hug me.

mejo: ya.. i also dunno.. see how. haven't buy means still have a chocie. at most locked the new laptop in school.. current one parked athome.. i cannot afford to lug laptop to and fro with the nonsense teng is givin gme!

YY,

I'm thinking, maybe for Teng, you just bochup his tantrums? Like remain extremely calm, no raised voice, nothing, speak to him like normal when need be. Drag him along if need be but just pretend that it is like every other usual things that you are doing together? Pretend that he is not acting up? But tell him you are not talking to him or responding to him when he is throwing a tantrum. Sort of just cold shoulder him. Like the dr told us when YT started the blinking furiously crap, it will go away when we don't notice it. True enough, when we stop commenting about how she is blinking so much, it just stopped. :/

huingee: carrying it around at work.. heh..
then hor.. this teng. gosh. he keeps crying painful.. if i drag him.. actually i just hold his arm nia. coz he keeps leaningback.. so the hold becomes a drag lor.. i told him.. i am not pulling him. he is pulling himself. he still says ' it is very painful'.. wah liew.. dumb. then when he cooled down.. he wants me to 'hold' him and he walks.. i give up leh. seriously think a screw in him is loose..

YY,

And then on the one day he is well behaved, reward him with your attention.

YT is always drama mamaing also lar. Today teacher will give me the book to read up on power struggle tantrums. Will share the insights that I glean from it.

mejo: i did all that lah.. igonre.. bribe. cajole..tell him to calm else i wun talk.. tell him to calm else i wun hug him.. what have u .. this boy just wun relent when it comes to the morning dramas.. he is just waiting for the cane.. i think inevitable. but i am worried it might make things worse .. and becomes unsalvagable..

yesterday we very stylo leh.. just kept going. with teng screaming and shouting.. :S i asked miser if he paiseh. he said nope.. i told him.. i dun have to lug three bags.. i have no problems dragging teng ot school! hence the netbook lor :S

mejo, hee hee.
so i dun eat crabs bah. haha!! play safe. i dun have crab craving anyway. i know i should be scientific enough, but ... better play safe. hahaha!!!

astro, jay usually got write down what he wants to buy. only that day made a mistake, then i started grumbling. i think i am such a nag to him nowadays. serves him right. he did well earlier on then i have too high expectation on him. haha!!

huingee is right. i dun like small netbook or even laptop. i love DESKTOP. cause it is not hot, it is big enough, i am such a lao ah mah.

for teng,
i also dunno what to do. cause i hate the feeling to be stepmum too.
tian was too sweet this am, but she still cry a bit when i said bye bye
she hold my hand and hb's hand, she said she was not going to swing high (we said cannot) cause mama has no energy, mama is carrying didi inside.
jay was surprise and said she is so dong3 shi4.

YY,

Hmm, then I guess you do have to resort to the cane eventually unless you are okay with dragging him to school everyday until one day he wise up to it.I can't tell you whether it will make things worse or not with the cane. It is an experiment you must try. It works with YT, in fact, I din really use the cane anymore because I won't have to get up to the stage of caning her. If she acts up really badly, I'll whip the air with the cane and she knows I meant business. Most times, just the act of walking towards the cane is enough to stop any nonsense in its track.

ya, this will pass and life still goes on. I just feel sian la when things still haven settle down.

Hey, anyone keen to come potluck at my house? I noe many event this few weeks. But i can onli arrange now till mid may, after tt i must pack up the house and 'welcome' them liao. hehehe. Let mi know if u all free.
my house not much entertaiment for the kids, other den the playground, maybe i go download the nobody nobody song and let them dance on the dancefloor. Lol!

Qq,
u noe my living room hor, from my main door come in turn left veri empty right, i intend to put there, den don noe which person say tt place veri 'wang di', must be clear clear! Sian! Put under the window worry they climb up, den the fish tank so big liao(upgrade again now 4ft fish tank).

QQ: i told myself not to eat crab too during pregnancy, cos i also scared, once really buey tahan, finally ate one small piece of the gong.

Astro: wha not bad leh, because of teng's bad behaviour, the ma ma get a netbook, very worth it :p
ok i will sms u my acct no.

AAA
Ariel's eyes are more like gorgor's.
bottom half of her face is more like jie jie.
btw when are u planning to stop BF?
my ah lau said can stop, go and do my treatments and get back to my normal life. But I told him i dun want Enya to slim down, she's still chubby maybe bcos of my breastmilk? Rina said Enya doesnt finish my BM but she can finish FM, so decided to mix both. think she prefer taste of FM.

Leia and Enya are opposite. Leia born big but slowly slim down very fast. Enya born smaller but she has overtake Jie Jie in terms of both height and weight.

Star
the disney dress is a good buy rite! very very pretty dress, i wana look for other good buys. we have to hide this dress, if leia sees it, she will demand to wear it..even when we are not going out.

QQ
such trivial things can leave it to the maid next time. Jay has been like that when you first knew him rite? so hard to change. He's more expert in his work ba.
crabs - i ate once when i had leia - big crab. with enya, i also ate once but very little.

Yvonne,
Tell Nick just temp put the playground in the living room. After your il shift out can move in the room.
Oh, like that. Last time when you stay with in-laws your sil bf sleep where?

Yvonne,
Har, like that also can? So they want to squeeze like this in your house? Ah ma, eyes and ear no good bah. Cannot see clearing and hear clearly.

pink,
when i 1st pat tor with him. worse!! he improved a lot since then. last time really feel like killing him more. improved liao, mai hiam. now smarter than before, i think.

yvonne, can put la. who said that place is WANG? cannot put things? then put wat?
ask the person to sleep at the wangdi.
my hb also give my fengshui craps in the first few years, i told him no space how? i want to put this put that, otherwise everyone just move out except our family. so eventually he ask fenshui master, he said ok. not too HIGH. ok, i compromise. we put at lower level, not above head level. ok mah.

and your sil +bf, jialat la. i kept laughing at huingee's comment about your ahmah. but why he needs to stay over there? he has a place to stay right? is he a foreigner? (sorry i sound too kpo) but then everyday stay there for wat leh?

yvonne,
no space then put fish tank for wat? (bought liao or not yet? if not yet then buy oni after they move out)
i also not happie with fish tank one. i anti Fish tank de cause very zhor deng. *purely personal preference hor*

Yvonne
wait wait...u mean your SIL's bf wants to stay in your house? squeeze to sleep on 2 single bed? he's crazy lah! if he stays, you must charge him rent! he has no place to sleep? so buai zi dong!

Okay, got the book from the teacher:

The parent's guide to Children with tantrums - practical and positive solutions for the common problem of tantrums. By Joni Levine

qq,hg,
wahaha... ya, not really clear la.. but damn wierd... she ok den ok lor... her bf stay jurong, workplace at kranji, so more easy to go from woodlands.. :/

yvonne i count for your household.

1. you, nic, bel + sam
2. mil, fil,
3. ah mah, sil + bf

7 adults, 2 toddlers
+ 1 tank of fishes.
my god! more packed than mine. haha!!!!

across 4 generations! good.

mine is
1. me, hb tian + didi
2. mil + sil
3. cousin + maid
occassionally another sil + bf

6 adults + 2 kids
occassionaly 8 adults + 2 kids
and i have 4 bedrooms. u have 3.

jialat. i think your sil's bf should be more zidong. he can sleep in living room if really needed, occassionally. surely u wont have a playroom anymore. just like me. i also dun have a playroom de. study room also dun have.

qq,
this nick hor, from 2ft tank, change 3ft, now 4ft! he better don upgrade to 6 ft, if not i will tell him to hack down the wall and use the fish tank as partition! really zhor deng! i got trick la.. but den as long as i don have to clean his fish tank, no prob... he mess up my floor, he mop...

pink,
wahahhaa... i will let the man to do the talking, i onli an 'outsider' in the cheng family...

QQ
hmm...u cannot scold him too much, will hurt his ego le :p

Nana, Kaexin, Kelley, RR
bought the shorts.

for Nana, Kaexin and RR,
i bought L size for princess and Hello Kitty. For Dora, had to buy XL cos no more L. ok rite?

Kelley
yours - Dora i bought M and XL. Princess L.

pink, his ego is already gone. (hah, just kidding).
he is ok one, already well seasoned by his mum, he erase whatever i say almost immediately.

yvonne, then buy fish tank oni next time when everyone move out. now can forsee really packed liao. let him do the talking bah, anyway u and nick also dun want the bf stay with u all.

star: i write too fast.. i meant,, i need a net book to beplaced at work.. so that i can free my hands to drag teng!

Mejo: haiz.. this teng quite stooopid.. can't get it.. i smack on his thighs.. hecan hit himself again n say hit him again..then scream n yell!.. a bit sadistic wor!

astro
my netbook is the hp mini... it replaced my desktop at home.. so far so good leh!! i connect it to my big monitor n wireless keyboard n mouse... so i use it like a desktop daily... if i want, i just unplus n bring to the living room... convenient... i oso brought it to kl last trip! u can consider it.. $600+. and comes in pink wan leh!! sian my hb got me the black one thou... :p

for teng hor... once again, u r predicting the cane won't work b4 u try it.... =S since all others don't work liao, why don't u give it a shot? anyway, u r not exactly anti-cane wat... =p i feel that with teng, he is now expert at manipulating u all. unless u can change ur whole personality and tactic to 'shock' him into submission, there is no other way you can control him liao. and he is only 3!

yvonne
dun keep the playground la... after the whole family move in, bel n sam already lack of space to play, u still wanna deprive them of their only playground? just leave it behind ur sofa against the wall next to ur dinning lo... ur house so roomy, sure can fit la... tell nick, everybody gotta sacrifice space since the big family staying together ma.... if need be, ask him to move his fishtank next to tv lo... then the playground can sit by the current tank place. :p

YY,

YT will bite herself. She bit herself until there's a ring of teeth marks on her arm. Weirdo kids. Oh and last time I hit YT, she will say, "yang yang", not "tong tong" and then try to hit/scratch the same spot. But now, she will say, "tong tong" and shy away when we try to hit her.

qq
and yes! the bio-x shd work for ur car. there is a misconception la! i said it is very powerful for the ants in my place... so advertise it as ant spray. but it is actually an insecticide.. can be used for other insects wan!! u thot it's for ants oni izit? :p

qq,
ahaha, my pub bill will sky high to at least 500 per mth... last time my mil house when we still stay there, their bill can hit up to 700-800 per mth! DON JAW DROP! wahahhhahaa.... i tell hick, don complain y the electric and water so high... ask them to pay if not enough money to pay. since his sis will return to work at the end of may also, she will have salary...

also hor, nick computers at home, i tell him don ever move back into our room, we move out, is to seperate his work and our slp room... kids things bo bian la... ai yo, i will have a hard time clearing their clothes! our clothes still have few bags haven take out, i think must give to garang guni liao...

wahahha, ask sil bf to slp storeroom! *no la, will ask him to balek kampong! anyway our store room is veri pack now, with 2 2ft tank, 2 3ft tank, many many computer, manymany zapalang things!

yvonne: we using singnet..i lave it to miser.. he decides for me. but he just keep asking me bigger n bigger laptops!

qq: my frens see teng.. aso gave up.. coz one moment angel.. the other moment, demon!