(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Giolyn
leia and enya - 2 yrs + 10.5mths apart ..so considered 2 yrs or 3 yrs :p

aiya men are stupid, must spell it out to ketok them :p

Yvonne
this before and mense theory is considered the same as the before and after ovulation theory...am i right to say that? astro, wat u think?

pink,
ya. When i told nick abt this ovulation thing, he say den the prob is with us la! Wahahahaha! Wrong timing. Lol. So next time must do , always must before menses. But my menses sot sot kind. Lol! *mad liao, trying for a boy till ki siao! Lol.

pink,
maybe should ask mummies with both boys, whether they do before or after menses.

Mi: always after= 2gals!
lol.

Ash, star, yvonne,
yvonne is right in general, especially for late ovulator.

So, the conclusion is, monitor the ovulation then do it few days after ovulation. the more days the better cause ovulation might not occur after a few days (i think, at least for my case).

and yes, do everyday, also get gal. do once in a while, get boy. also quite right la. but provided it happens after ovulation.

maybe i should do a summary hor?
haha!!

the summary
but pls take note:
some vege are also acidic: e.g. tomatoes, etc etc etc
and coke and carbonated drinks are acidic too.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>To get a boy</TD><TD>To get a girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>papa diet</TD><TD>MEAT, acidic diet</TD><TD>More vege, alkaline diet </TD></TR><TR><TD>mama diet</TD><TD>More vege, alkaline diet</TD><TD>MEAT, acidic diet </TD></TR><TR><TD>mama SNG which side (ovul)</TD><TD>Right</TD><TD>Left </TD></TR><TR><TD>action after menses or before?</TD><TD>better be 1 week before menses</TD><TD>right after menses </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

oh, yes. tian's chinese name.

qiu tian
秋佃
my dad said, she is a piglet.
so autum - means cooling for her. good.
then got one person taking care of her, and lots of food in the paddy field.
win liao.

ash, my hb has one theory.
he said if the hb likes to eat meat, then you should eat more than him. haha!! to counter the effect.
but i am not very sure about this.
cause last time when we started our diet in oct, i also eat some meat. the more hb saw me eating meat, he will fight the meat with me. he just make sure he ate more than me can liao.
so u can do the same. eat more than mike? dunno if will make it worst.

autum, if i am there with u, i also dun take those rides de. haha!! i dun like those exotic rides. i tot RR likes? haha!!

astro u are quite right about tian's name. suppose to make her live in a field in autum weather. nice right?

and ash, one more advice. u just drink coke? drink norml coke la, not those diet one.
make yourself more acidic? since u eat less meat than him.
i think this works.
star, right?
and dun eat those alkaline vege lor. u eat tomatoes, etc etc etc.
very exotic though.. haha!!

QQ: very nice .. tian is going to lead an idyllic lift accroding to ur papa's wishes man..

ok.. *telling miser*.. he will take more veg.. while i TRY to take more meat.. oh dear.. haiz..

star: he takes yong tau foo.. but hor.. his sides all v unhealthy one.. all meat fillings one..

pink: i think ovulation thingy is quite zun.. i just wanted to try try that time. was on day of ovulation..who knows. gena yh liao. gosh.. ok.. :S

astro, u use ovul strips better bah. i think u are not very late ovulator. u should action before u see the line. stop after seeing the line.

i think hor, i sot sot body. i not oni can feel left or right sng, ican also feel ovulation? i dunno le, sometimes i feel something came out de. like pop or poop one sound, lower tummy there abit of feeling. usually i have those egg-piece discharge (like a piece of small meat)in the next menses cycle.
so yucky! hee.

i better go sleep liao.

star, yes i went registered for both infant care today. super kiasu!!!!!! buey tahan. haha!

QQ
infant care?! so soon?
my sil gg to take the exersaucer after all.. bb nw 7 mths old. in 9 mths time, he'll outgrow it bcos he can climb out of it. that time ur bb how big? 4-6 mths old? i also forgot when ur EDD...

oh ya. I got a veri big prob. I cant buy season parking for my block area. Now parking at the mini shopping mall opposite my block. How and who can i appeal? I have spoken to the head at the town council, he suggest other places, which is too far. The area is almost qq house. I really make a big fuss at there man! He might as well ask mi to park at cwp and walk back! Siao one!

Town council says. Becos the open carpark here is veri popular, veri little lots. So, onli if i m the resident and also car owner, den can be on the waiting list! Not immediate have a season parking coupon. Mi and nick not the car owner, cos last time when i got the license first, we used nick dad to buy car for us. We cannot get enough loan. So now, town council ask us to change the name( immpossible la! Is he out of his mind? Or he is as stupid as a pig!), so, he ask us to park at the multi storey carpark near a petrol kiosk, tt is one big soccer field plus don noe how many blocks away!

yvonne
why can't u buy season parking? what crap reason did he give? appeal direct to head of ur town council.. if nt, direct to HDB chairman. these pple brain dead one. only follow procedure. only complaining to the heads help.. sigh

hg,
he say full already. And mostly 1 resident have more den 2 car. So we cannot buy lor. Not a reason tt we can accept. Resident got 2 car also not my prob ma. I m the resident here, just need one pathetic parking lot also cannot.

pax,
so i write to the hdb chairman? Or attention to who? Really craps lor! Now i m paying 110per mth at tt stupid shopping mall opp my block.

yvonne
if nt enuf lots then really bo pian leh.. my open carpark here also always full house. appeal to MP?? but MP got no solution. they only help to "nice nice" letters... only way is u complain to HDB chairman. can email.

re: mossie patches
SQ, kaexin n i got fr this BP
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2852908.html?1269258584
cheapest so far.
latest offer
7 pks for $33.8 incl postage (6 for $33, 1 foc, postage $0.80) - 1 pk $4.83
15 pks for $61 incl postage (12 for $60, 3 foc, postage $1) - 1 pk $4.07

My laptop batt seems to be dead. My switch is on but it says low batt and went dead. Log in with phone now.
Yvonne
appeal! They should open more lots to residents.
Astro
the o theory seems accurate. Mine both times before ovulation. Both times job done before I see positive ovulation kit.
Pax
leia seems better recently. She loves cutting paper and playing dough. So I hear lesser of whining and crying. My mum says her joss sticks work. Mr tan says she has his art and craft talent.

pink, yvonne
cannot open more lots, space constraint?

pink
is ur laptop plug into socket? use direct power... gd to hear Leia is better. hang in there.. jus beware that some days she won't be as gd, so must constantly remind ourselves that she is nw gd 70% of the time?

pax,
can the Pj fit matthew ?

giolyn,
actually not sure whether you wanna do the stickers with me, its RM6.if you want tmr i scan n email you the catalogue. my mummy is coming to visit me next mth, so she will bring it then.

astro,
no lah, they each have their own rooms at genting. this RR very cute, ask K how come she not going with them. when told, her mommy n daddy not free, they said, ask K to go herself.

kaexin
yes, pants a little long but will do.

btw Jo can wear 3T espino. pants already a little short. i rmbr K is nt that short, abt same as Jo leh...

hello mummies...CO complained ear pain this morning...wonder is ear infection. She cried n whined from 3 am onwards...lucky my mum is around.

CK
maybe it is. last time YE kept hitting her ear violently when she had the ear infection. brought her to doc liao?

pink
i dun separate the gals. plus YE loves to kiss and hug her meimei. i already feel like the evil stepmother when i kept asking her not to

pax
no prob re the tuppers.

kaexin
ya. how come you din go with them to genting? never mind about gap orders. next time bah

QQ
so you confirm going infant care?

kat
take care
who takes care of your kids when you are unwell? i find that after being a SAHM, i'm so afraid when i fall sick

star
thanks for being my bus. no hurry okie. oni when you meet QQ

mejo and pink
i owe you $$! pm me in case i miss it here ok

SQ, my HB will bring her later...just worried that she will be given anti-biotics again, cos she finished 2 courses within a month...

SQ, no no . i plan to get a maid. to try my luck. will recky in may.
then if my maid plan dun work out well, i should know it by oct./nov, so i ask for DEc 2010 slot.

star taught me de. hee hee... i never tot of this le, and oni think that i can put in infant care next time. but hor, i can book mah, eventually if i dun put also can de.

so evil. but i dun have many choice.
eventually might end up with mil at home, (with a maid or already run-away maid cause mil's pattern), then tian at purple train, and baby at home. but still, i wan to secure a place first. to put my mind at ease.

by the way, we went purple train also. then jay asked to get tian accessed. and tian is #2 on wait list now. tian loves the school. she said likes the school. it is kind of GUG feeling, but maybe not as good as GUG though. we are ok, so far it is much better than kinderland, etc etc.
lets give tian a chance to try out, and we might need to wait for a few months before we can get a slot for her.
jay kept pushing them, so tomorrow is the assessment for tian. haha!!!

QQ: chiam liao, like tt i confirm will gain wt b4 even get preggie. cos mike loves meat &amp; coke! so i need to take double his portion?

ck
let the doc know your concern
ear infection really painful one

magmum
i tried to reply your pm but failed wor
just to let you know okie

QQ
what do they do for the assessment?
purple train sounds nice
then tian will be classmates with teng
the da4 ren2 school
hee

cutting paper: r u all letting them use plastic or metal scissors? cos my plastic ones all dun cut well leh. will metal ones b dangerous?

haha ash
you are so funny
i love meat and coke too
that's why till now never lose weight although pple kept telling me breastfeeding sure lose weight de. but never leh. i very bu3 some more

cham.. ash. haha!!
this mike cannot take coke liao. u ask him to take other drinks bah. then u take coke.
cause i also read that coke is very acidic...
gain weight nevermind, like me. i already going to hit 70kg soon. my god!!!

this am, i ask hb. he said, better u dun eat so much meat cause we have a fren who both meat eaters, keep having boys too. and they drinks cokes too. both of them. so this theory might not work.
but conversely, it works for boys. cause if i eat meat, hb will eat more meat to counteract.
but i still eat lots of vege de.

SQ, teng is in RP now no more purple train.
purple train has 12 kids ina class, 2 teachers. and they have singings, crafts work, etc etc. more attention for kids bah.
jay saw kinderland preschool, he said cannot lar. that kind of price, for oni slightly better than pcf kind of environment.
and teacher quality in purple train are good!!

i have no idea about the asseessment. cause not yet done. but this chinese teacher told me, tian is very calm and steady during the visit yesterday. she even go ask the teacher things. etc etc. like not the first day of school. she was impressed. when teacher ask her names, she also told her. maybe test for shyness?

pax, pink,
no more lots. Even resident also park at illigal area and lots. I tell them to complain to hdb to hack down some old building and build multi. They say not their prob. Wth is this, anyway, we don think we can get the parking lot, unless we sell off our car and buy a new one with our own name. It will be next yr. And the q list also take a few mths to reach out turn if we can que. So it is impossible lor. Unless hdb hack down some blocks to make multi carpark, solve all prob.

QQ/SQ: i need to go convince him liao. i think coke can still cut down, but meat difficult. n he is tea drinker too leh. tea also acidic rite? he cant do without tea too.

SQ: so the theory of bf loose wt also not true lor.

purple train sounds v gd. now we need to chup places at EJ's ccc &amp; purple train

yvonne
seems like nowadays lots are lesser than cars.
my parents place last time alot of lots
now, even though they have season parking, they have no lots sometimes
then my brother will have to park very far
or park at the stadium
then if ganna summon, he will write in and curse them
then the summon will be waived
but that's cos we have legitimate reason lah