(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

star: those are for tix leh..

pink: i tot ovulation strip only appears lines when u ovulate.. i didn't know going to ovulate also like tt..

gosh, seems lik my chance of having a twin next is high.. see the advise given here:

- Increase your weight. While this may not sound very appealing, it is scientifically proven that women with a Body Mass Index over 30 have a significantly greater chance of having twins. This may also help your chances of having boys. There is a study that linked women who ate more calories and who ate breakfast (specifically cereal) to an increased chance of having a boy.

... with the amount of calories that i have been consuiming!!! wha!!!!

and chances of having a boy..

- Eat alkaline foods. An acidic environment in the vagina is more harmful to the weaker male sperm which can hurt your chances of conceiving a boy. Eating alkaline foods can help to change the pH of the vaginal tract. Alkaline foods include things such as bananas, chocolate and potatoes.

Comment: Wha i love chocolates and potatoes!!! and not crazy about banana thougH!!

This page is so interesting, u all must go read. PInk posted earlier, i am posting it again!

http://www.ehow.com/how_5023455_twin-boys.html

Kelley
the double lines appear when there's a hormone surge that causes ovulation to happen within the next 12-48hr (if you read the instructions).
*imagine the egg trying to come out but it will take a while :p It's only after the surge then the egg will come out, and after the egg is out, it can survive for another 24hr if im not wrong.

kelley
leappad is the one we bought from the BP? i dun know le, didnt see the books in toysrus.

Star
yeh i was reading that too. im the kind who skips breakfast, not enough carbo la :p
a fren told me to eat carbo food before action! ahhaa but i didnt believe.

star: not true.. all the above diet is so me.. but i still get gal.. only thng is getting fat.. quite ex rite? get there.. cereal breakfast banana potato.. all me! bt i still hv gals!

pink: haha.. sorri ah.. hvn't receive my ovulation strip yet.. bot from BP.. heheh.. yeah.. are ur kids using the leap pad??

astro, huingee, yes i know purple train is ex, but then it is a chance for tian to love school again. hope this works. lets see if they have vacancy for tian.
if we send her to half day cc now, also around $500 plus, but that kind of environment might be too harsh for her. so i want to take a chance to make her love school first.

pink, u are right. sending her to purple train is just temp, and next year, both bb and tian will go cc together, if maid plan dun work out.
better still, i know mil will object me from doing it, lets see how she wants us to do, and prob we can get her to fetch them early if she really wan to take care. mil kept hinting to us that she can take care of the baby, if the baby is good to take care and well behave. i just orh orh orh, intend to get a maid first. walk 1 step see 1 step.

kelley, dun be hopeless. next time u see the two lines, then wait for 2-3 days before u action. i action oni after 5-6 days when i saw two lines, i think my egg can survive for v long.
last preg also a boy but lost it. that one i action on the same day when i saw two lines woh. my body is amazing ah?
sot sot de.

mag mag, happie birthday too!!

CK, aiyo, then another cycle of antibiotics liao.

Star, u just need to cut down your coke, and meat intake. i think should be ok. but your hb not eating alot of meat woh.

happy birthday to Mag

yvonne/pax/star/QQ: keke...my ah lao drives honda accord euro model, not civic. but we hv fren who drives civic, very gd car. like pax says, it is a gd car and the driver cockpit is very nice. i duno how to describe this la.

star: i'm a regular breakfast eater.

kelley: not sure if they are phasing out the leappad. cos last yr, alot of sales of the books. some of us bot the phonics set bundle for v gd price. hvg said this, i've not opened up for A to play

wanna amend pink's list.

steps
1. u and your ah lao change his diet 3 months before trying. As early as possible.
2. buy lots of ovulation kit. Dun ACTION hor please. if you need to ACTION, take precaution please.
3. Wait till you see double dark lines on you ovulation kit but DUN action first.
4. Action 2 days later - if you miss your ovulation also bo bian but this is the playsafe method. either u miss or you get a boy, i feel lah :p
the best is action 3-4 days after that. higher chance for boy!

ash/qqkaoz.. no! i SAY nia.. wah lau..

CK: CO got ear infection.. sayang her! teng got once.. till now i still remember how he wake up in the night crying at kkh.. haiz.. another dose of augmentin? u mean she was already on antibiotics? for?
teng's ear still recovering.. got abit of hearing loss.. v cute the way they test them for hearing. but sian to have to go back again. argh. now he having cold.. i hope it doesnt trigger his ear infection to come back!

miser used to eye the honda civics when he wanted to buy car.. many years back.. ha.. quite nice leh.. been driven a few times in it.

happy birthday mag

aiyoh. this teng got so much phelgmn. but he keeps swalloing it back.. later going to ask for some fulmicil? :S

Ash
wahhaa u are teasing Astro in advance.

CK
oh no, must apply med regularly! hope she'll be alright soon.

QQ
hmm next year both go to CC..
im thinking whether u should let Tian go full day soon. its better to let her adapt to cc which may take a while, hopefully settle the big one before small one is out.

it can be hectic, having to worry for the big one in cc, keeps thinking whether she will be ok while having to take care of the small one.

now thinking back, im quite amazed with myself. i gave birth 12 days after i shifted house, after leia attended CC for a week.

Pink,
i ever tot of settling tian first. but then i feel that tian is more ngiao. if purple train can satisfy her, then let her be.
if now we send her to cc, our schedule also haywire, plus me no subsidy yet.
when i am on maternity leave, there will be a lot of ppl surrounding me, it will make my cc plan go worst. say if i wan to send tian to cc, then ppl will say i cannot go out la, this and that. it will be worst for tian right?
somemore, now cc i also need to WAIT, on wait list already. if it is available, we will action, prob in June. but it will be half day to start with, but pay full price cause that cc dun allow half day woh.
if next year, then she is already 4, should be easier to gaodim. now age 3, this and that. sekali reject school and also reject BOYS! i am phobia.

i feel that settling this little baby is so much easier than tian. tian is the princess and v hard to please.

Yvonne
My boss drives a Honda civic. 6mths. I like the interior. But it's quite long in front. My boss said it took him a while to get used to the length. Also it's quite low. If u wan value for money, suggest u stick to Toyota altis. Also fuel efficient.

Hope CO get well soon.

QQ
I tend to agree w pink abt getting Tian in ccc. Shld settle her before didi comes. But u know best

Thanks Pax, QQ, Pink.

Astro, she had 2 doses in the past month, for cough and running nose. Sign...no choice, another dose of augmentin. They flushed out the ear with water. I did not go clinic with her.

QQ
hey bb not out yet, shh shh...dun say first "bantang"!

when will the maid be in? if you let Tian continue with purple train for this entire year, u still need someone to bring her there and fetch her?
If u have both MIL and maid to help out, should be good enough to deal with 2 kids at home. for me, even when i was home during confinement with Rina, I could go crazy with Leia the cranky tod while Rina looks after Enya. I treasured the peace when she was in CC :p

u are right, very tough to please 5th march gals. Mr tan said shes like QIan1 Jin1 Da4 siao3 jie3

pax: i always like tyota altis.. but my frens all laugh at me leh.. they say altis is ah peh car!!! :S

pink: yalor. this ash.. hahahah

QQ: it is easier to get tian in first lah. wait hor. post natel hormones. then if tian princess again.. emotionally it is going to be a drain.. unless Jay like miser.. cold blooded to remain stable .. :)S) then no diff..
i blur liao. so which one got imediate vacancy for tian? all dun have?

ha. this teng. wake up and come out. looked at me half dazed manner.. i thought what happened .. he then said 'i wee wee'.. then RUN to the toilet.. hahaha :p

QQ: hb eating lots of meat now.. cos he is taking rae's left over meat.. hahahah

CK: confirmed is ear infection? wha , poor thing, must sayang sayang

I missed out mag.. Happy Birthday Mag

CK; hmmm.. antibiotics for cough/cold? eh. was it a bacterial infection? and how come rinse the ear with water? CO having middle ear infection right? wun tat trap moisture and make matters worse? hmmm. does she have a fever? u know teng's right ear infected.. they leave it alone.. take temp also take onli from left ear leh...

Astro,

planning for #3 huh? wow pian..

on the theory for getting boy and gal again huh??? hahaha... i think i can give this amiss liao... closing factory liao...

Today, elder X got into fight in CC! wow, my boy can be such a figher ah... impressed!! hahaha... me sot mummy... of cos i tell him it's not right to fight lah, but still quite amazed tt my boy can fight

star
spelling error.. :p
still driving the blue latio... won't change so soon...
hey, r u gg to renew zoo membership? due liao right?

Pink/QQ,

5th march gal very difficult to please mah??? hmmmm.... no lah...

QQ,

jus my opinion, i prefer to hv maid first, then send baby to cc when they are 18 mths... send to infant care, sometime i feel tt they are neglected leh... hmmm, my opinion only lah

Ash: huh.. haiz.. no wonder i see their website.. no more.. only tag n the pen.. haiz..

QQ: i quite scared to get another gal again.. if not hb will keep asking me try.. siao rite?? What is purple train??

mist: i never plan for #3..wah liew now i regret..shd stay celibate till bally 6 mths! gosh..

if one day.. LV calls me and tell me TENG fought.. wah. i shd uncork champage liao! hahahhaa..

pax: i like altis.. i still like it now.. dunno why leh. i think it looks liek a car.. hahahha..

kaexin: oh. diff rooms huh.. ut the way autum said.. like they all cluster inone room like that. heh..

pax, pink, astro.
CC - kinderland got vacancy, but we dun really like cause very ex and cramp. no quality we find. and kids watch a lot of TV during dismissal too.
ntuc tian is on wait list, prob after june than can get. see how.
RP has no space for tian. 2011 then prob got.

if purple train come in april, then we start PT. cause cc there will have no news. they can only let us go in 2011, probably. RP and NTUC are the two shortlisted one cause they have IC there too.

i am ok one, i think i can send tian to school, while handling my bb. hb is quite free and can work from home most of the time. or worst i still get nanny to help till dec, then next year tian go cc. at night, or before bb sleep, my sil also can help me. now she is like my maid. she serves me food and help me wash dishes daily. haha! she calls me the huang2 tai4 hou4 now.

also, mil will come her kacau kacau, i have a feeling that tian will continue PT, maid and mil at home. so everyone is happie (ideal case).
so pushing towards ideal case first. and plus my cousin coming here to look for job in july, she will stay with us too. she is very close to me and just like my sister. so she will also try to help me.
so? conclusion?
1. IDEAL PLAN first. try to push for it now.
2. IC and CC plan next

and i got another fren staying next block, she has a maid, and a girl to play with tian. she gives me the freedom to send tian there to play with her girl when i am really buey tahan. just bring all babies there, and i just sleep in her house. get her maid to help.

last choice, i think i also go yvonne or astro';s house and camp. haha!!
but i dun hope this to happen.
and i also got my mama, to help me in transition when needed. though she is not experience in this.

kelly: purple train is a montessori playgroup at civic plaza in woodlands..teng went there before.. now QQ thinkig of putting tian there..

mist, u are right!!
my IDEAL plan is like what you said.
so in case IDEAL plan dun work out, i still have this IC and CC to back up.
see, i am just too kiasu this time, i went to registerd both of them together, for both centres! hee.

and this tian is quite hard to please, one pieces of nose shit also use one piece of tissue. if got new pieces come out, must change tissue.
if she cries, must use wet tissue to wipe.
hair on the floor she also pick up and show me. everything also got MUST and procedure one.

are you also like that?

mist, but hor, since this is aboy, i have the COLD heart to send him to IC, if all plan dun turn out well. i want him to be tough! hee.
tian is diff, she is a gal, can stay home and gu niang gu niang.

kelley, no worry.
u will know when it is time. now think too much also no use. u think really 100% one meh?

QQ: ha! ya. u can come to my house and let bally play with ur sonnie! oh.. i must give u a piece of teng's clothing.. hmm. or u wnt bally's? coz he seems mild compared to teng.. he is always smiley. unlike teng.. so whiny :p *touchwood first* :p

i quite like that ntuc lei. i like .. the toilets!!!! i have this feeling. tian wun like the toilets in rp one.. hahahaha..but that oen really v v v independent. kids running around.. teachers let them be.. so they go in and out of toilets themselves one.. so hence the stench :S
well i suppose this is a tradeoff for independence?..

soemtimes hor.. the kids roam around. then teachers must 'stock take'.. and ask 'where is XX?'.. then another teacher will appear and say 'teacher XX, ur XX is here!'.. hahahaha..cute lah.. i find..

QQ: but that ntuc infatn care aunties look like they really love kids. unless they know we coming.. so quickly grab a bb and pattern pattern? hahaha. i like the glass 'pyramid' wor.. i tink bally wld be so fascinated by it..
ha. chiam. i think.. if i have #3. i send HER to ntuc infant care?! :p

astro, star,
My hb called Altis - tortise. Cos his colig drive the Altis very very slow as want to save fuel.
I wanted hb to get Altis too but hb dun like.

QQ: tian sounds like rae leh.. when she cry, must use tissue to wipe, wipe once must throw, cannot wipe again. if need to wipe again, must use new tissue. she picks up everything on the floor for me.. say dirty need to throw away!! hahaha

Huingee
WRONG!! it's not the car problem. it's his collig.. i like to drive altis. the handling is gd n DEFINITELY faster than my Latio! :p

Pax,
Haha, we also driving Latio now turning to 5 years in the end of the year. Dun know what car to change.
His colig's Latio car auot lock spoilt liao.

i'm vv vv tired.. i dun feel like working tdy... if u gals saw my FB status, is there such thing call Work Fatigue? i jus wan to laze, nua, rot tdy. but there r tons of work to do...