(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

sq: same state here.. my yh is aso sick.. blocked nose coz teng has a cold.. miser passed yp both of them..argghhh

pax: i went berserk buying soda pjs st cwp also :p
i want go universal studiosaso.. when?

ok let me find an auspicious date to go U.S
weekday or weekend better?

Star
6pm? thats super early rite? Mr Tan is disappointed becos some of his fav comic characters are not in Spore U.S. I've been to the L.A and Orlando ones, Orlando is nicer, hiaz gone were the days when we could go anywhere we want :p

helo mummies!

went check up on saturday..

doc want me to go do another detailed scan becos baby's legs seem short..
am 31 weeks.. but the legs measurement is 28/29 weeks.. i told her LMP and conception date .. also 2 weeks difference mah.. she said next visit den see how.. this baby like very different leh..

I gained 2.2kg.. and baby is 1.5 kg already..

am so worried leh.. wat's going on? sigh..

huignee: i went with my sister n nephew n my family.. hehe

pink: ya.. same row wor.. bt mine had pple in front.. so i sat further back which was empty.. i also wana go.. but kids won't enjoy all the rides rite?? jst the mascots..

hey nana
wat kind of detailed scan did he/she recommend?
first time i heard must do detailed scan again due cos of leg's length? maybe bb curled up too much and measurement not accurate?

pink : just like a more detailed scan.. erm.. the ultrasound in her room not very clear.. the 'detailed' scan is use the machine when scanning for 12th and 20th week one..

pink: is it?? or is it the IR?? hahaha.. only singaporeans hv to pay at IR.. tt is what i heard la.. bt does tt also mean our kids got not mch entertainment.. cos they still small?

kelley: ya, mayb its IR cos maids r foreigners. i've asked my maid if she has been to the casino, she said no but her frenz have

pinkpink,
I think the casino maid no need to pay. But if go Univeral studio have to pay bah.

Kelley,
Maybe our kids too young. Not much things for them to play that's why no need to pay bah.

Huignee
ooh. so maid has to pay for U.S
how about kids? kids younger than 4yr old no need to pay?
i think there'll be rides for young kids, but of cos there wont be many, but if its free, why not :p

Nana
ya when is your detailed scan again? i dun know le, i have this weird feeling about your gynae..hmm

pink : my gyane same as tiffany's time.. she is ok.. yesterday at baby fair.. i met a lady at the mt a booth.. she happen to be delivered by the same clinic la.. but dunno leh.. my gynae hor.. seems very paranoid abt my this #2.. dunno is it becos i was like 20kg more compared to when i start off with tiffany..

nana
maybe shes just being extra cautious.
dun think too much into it. when is your next scan?
oh ya u didnt pass by my place on sat? was hoping that leia could have swimming companion :p

nana,
is it becos this time round u nv eat much? Bb smaller in size? Go for the scan if gynea ask u to do. Don think too much, think this way, maybe dr wan u and bb to be 100percent safe, so everything must be double check. Same as for u, i m sure dr have tell u, becos of ur weight, u have to be more careful in ur diet and don overweight, if not veri difficult to give birth also. Pls take care! Update us. Bb will be healthy!

mummies, those who using front load washing machine, is it veri loud when it is spinning? Mine, the enging machiam aeroplane leh. Lol! Almost like a vacumme , when it is spinning dry clothes. Is it normal?

pink : sorry.. me also never go up joelle's place.. becos when i left orchard.. it was raining.. it rained the whole saturday.. hahahaa..

i told the gynae next visit den decide wanna do a not lor..

yvonne : u are right lor.. she always said "just to be on the safe side" but she really weird lor.. very very paranoid this pregnancy.. hahahah! esp during my "spotting" period.. hahahah!

yvonne : ya.. maybe i also never eat much.. and i learnt my lesson.. i damn gut luk eat my vitamins since sat.. hahaha!

nana, dun worry. let gynae do whatver test bah, and see what she says after that. meanwhile talk to your baby and ask her dun curl up.

I've done my detail scan today, tian also saw bb with his hands on his nose, so stuck up le. haha! and this time, confirm it is a boy cause can see birdie. hb is happie la.
when we went back clinic, gynae said: see, I was right, it is a boy!
my hb just smile nia. maybe gynae can sense that jay was unsure about his scan one month ago? haha!

pax, i wanted to buy PJ that day w i saw the sales, but then i had no time to browse. so i din buy. i tot i would go back again, but i didnt. haha! i think i will buy this year end, cause tian's pj will be outgrown then. now still have a bit to wear. haha! and hor, pls keep a look out of the soda sales again year end.

ash, i prob will meet pink cause she wants to pick up her hair thing. the bumpit.

SQ, maybe meimei is still young and easy to be infected. by the way, u can eat more bu3 and vit C, etc etc. so that meimei can be stronger?

I am still not v interested about the disney on ice, and universalstudio. something wrong with me. gynae told me can go travel already, but i told him no energy la. no mood.
i did not eat much still, but i put on 3kg without me knowing it in the past 1 month. amazing.

QQ-oh yeah.. i keep forgetting.. paiseh.. coz my MIL got give away some bb clothes without telling me.. so left not as much as I expected it to be.. but my MIL packed some le.. then my hse still got some 'gai gai' bb boy clothes.. some still new(coz #2 no chance wear when small). i pass to u when got chance k.

QQ: i hv things with pink, kaexin & star(when the books are ready). need to plan how to collect my stuffs when all 3 of them.

i saw the hair thing at tpy but not the bumpit brand. it comes in pack of 2 diff sizes and cost 5.90 or something.

mommies w gd confinement nannies to rec, can text me the names & nos? my colig's wife juz confirmed a boy boy during her 5th mth scan. is it more boys than gers this year?

Enne,
no worry la... it is okay. and i think my sis will also pass me some. bb outgrow v fast de.
know wat? my hb said boy boy can buy new clothes? so biased.
eh your mil can give away your clothes without telling u? same pattern as my mil le. but i told my mil dun touch my things and i still want to keep everything for my baby. so now she dun touch my toys liao.

ash, my hb sometimes go your office there. not very often, but he does go there once in a while. you gather evrything with star first also can.

ash, when is the bb due? same as me august ah?
then my CL not free woh.
mist's CL als onot free,
and AAA's CL also not free (doing mine).
so far these are the 3 with good feedback, in my memory.

bunnie has contacts too, but i have yet to explore.

QQ-Yeah lo. but ok la got some is her own friend pass de plus some is ours but well.. she helps me take care of my kids.. so.. well.. I can't make 100% decisions on everything..

hehe ur HB really very very happy hor.

Enne, yalor. close two eyes bah. as long as happie can liao.

anyway, i have no gian to look at boys stuff. and i told hb, actually i dun mind putting this boy in infant care or cc straightaway without maid, nanny. boy mah, must be tough from the start. cannot be as gu niang as tian. haha!!
hb said ok lor (he seems heart pain leh, terrible).
my sil (hb's sis) quite dissappointed cause it is aboy. she said she likes girls.
but of course jay bochap his own sister. haha!
i said i want a tiger boy to protect the family.

Ash: we arrange when the things come., dun worry.
oh more boy boy this yr.. haha then u better dun plan, incase u get boy boy for #2 as well.. hehe

Star, no la.
early of the year, pink, SQ and AAA all girls.
so when tiger year comes, got mixture.
nana's girl, mine boy, and many other frens of mine aso boy le. but most of them same age as me.

QQ-Yeah lo. in a way.. those kids gog CC i feel they more independent.. more than those taken care of by MIL, maid or nanny.. too 'well-protected'.. everything being served to them.. kekeke..

heyhey.. I say girl is 'tian' = sky rite?
so boy will be 'hai' = sea? or 'yang'=ocean??

enne,
oh tian is more like paddy fields.
this boy, hb said need to find words when he is free. maybe something like can RUN very fast. haha!! see how.

my ah tian is v well protected and too gu niang. so boys ah, i am going to be more harsh liao. i cannot tahan two guniang sticking to me. see how. but for family arrangement, with a maid is easier, better and flexible. most importantly we more relax with a helper around.
if no maid (prob maid will be chased away by my mil, i think), then also can survive, go infant care. but tian will still b with nanny. so terrible right?
older one i still want to protect cause i scare that she is jealous. or... if can both put in the same centre. but we have to take leaves whenever one of them is sick.

Enne
Tian is not sky...its Tian2...ren (side character)+ tian (kou3 with a cross "shi4" inside)
her full name is Qiu(autum) Tian..which season is August?

QQ
my hubby's good fren kena girl, his first one is boy. also in august.
when im pregnant with Enya, also dun feel like going anywhere...

Ash
u want me to pass your PJ to QQ or....?

Nana,
Dun worry so much.. Just do watever scans tat the gynae recommends. I can understand your feeling.. Last time, during my detailed scan with i was expecting Moon, a cyst was found in her brain, but Moon is also born healthy n happy.. So u gotta remain cheerful first so tat your mood will not affect the bb.. Cheer up!

Oh ya, mummies,
I forget to update u gals tat i finally gotta go somewhere during my last 2 days in Perth.. My sil's hubby brought us out cos my sil told him tat we did not go anywhere.. Hee...

Hello from genting! Very tired leh cos we walk a lot and play a lot. Kids all play until humbin. Then EV and Andrea kept crying at night kept us awake, so we also humbin! Hahaha.

Once I reach Msia my shoe sole came off! Cos too long didn't wear that pair of track shoe. It came off while I walking from the plane to the terminal. So funny. So I came to genting to buy shoes!

The rides mostly ok for our kids. Then all the exciting rides like roller coaster, nobody wants to go with me leh. So sad. Will update more when we get back. Weather is nice and cold!

QQ : hahahaha! i also leh.. still dun believe its a girl.. hahaha.. i told gynae tiffany refuse to say its didi or meimei.. keep saying its baby.. gynae said.. better this way until i delivered..

Autum,
Heehee, tiring for all but all enjoy. Great, continue to play and enjoy.
I find now i older don't dare to take roller coaster rides.

autum: if i were there with u guys.. i will go on the roller coaster! *dreams*

i got headaches! ahhh..

pple get girls so easy. i like not destined to have girls..

bbmarch: forgot to reply u.. u can go and tell ur sil .. that she v lucky .. hit such low probabilty to have 3 boys in a row.. and both of us. also darn gd luck.. hit 2 boys in on row.. coz go do the probability.. .25 chance of gettin two boys.. we also hit.. aiyoh.. for ur sil.. .25 X .5 = 0.125 of getting three boys! ask her try again. if 4 boys in a row. stop liao and open shop give out 4D numbers...

:S

dreamgal: wah cyst in brain.. it must have been quite unsettling for u..