(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Katherine, welcome to the group. NO need to be shy but only need to resist. The mummies here love to buy buy buy (unlike xiang yun 省省省).

Cedric is flying to Korea again tonite. He was telling Clyde that he has to fly to Korea this evening. Guess what is Clyde question? "Daddy, you have wings?" hahahah

pink: ya... unplanned.. if talk abt diet.. i eat alot vege.. he eats everything... next yr i try.. dates n diet n ovulation.. than i let u know! hahah

Pink, I went to SOL http://www.solplaygroundcafe.com/aboutus.aspx on Sunday for Clyde's bday. Small restaurant with a corner for balloon scrulpturing and face-painting. The place is not big but there is a lot of ppl there. I feel if want to open one, food is important cos to me kids dun care what is the place, to them no diff if they are in neighbourhood playground or at fidgets. But to adult, the place must have food, else might as well dun go right?

pink,
update on ya new blog ok

hahah Pink so better think twice before we speaks ahhah...

Saw Pax pic in facebook. wanted to Spam mine with a wacky spec which belongs to mine collig.

3741980.jpg

AAA
bigger size than 11, wow! leia is still stuck at size 5...faintz

Giolyn
went to SOL before, the food is so-so. I like the little corner set up, too bad i find the location a bit ulu.

I have slightly different view, if the food is so-so but service is good and the kids enjoy the play area, i dun mind going on frequent basis.

waahah u gals are cute...i shall go and take a pix of myself at my desk later! :p

AAA, not too worried.
the flowergal clothes got size 13, 15 . still can fit anna de.
can fit till 125 cm leh. so must read the measurement. can de.

Pink, u wanna open restaurant?

Kat, haha!! no worry. girls' mama buy more clothes usually.

pink, i will send u my order.
tian's outgrowing her clothes again. and now focus is on dresses. she loves dresses.
very gu niang. haha! everyday also wear nice nice to mimi's house. or i should say, everyday wear nice nice back home.
my bil saw her on monday, asked : why you wear so nice?
our response is always, EVERYDAY also very nice one!!

re: caning

Kelley,
on sunday, EJ made me very angry and i smacked both his forearms very hard, many times. And at that point in time, I was wishing that I have a cane, so that I can really whack him. And it was very scary to myself, because I know that, if i have a cane, I will sure lose-it de. That is why, until today, there is no cane in my house. Because I know if I have, I will use!

Pink,
like what i said above.. sometimes I think it's because u have a cane, so u have the tendency to use it lor. But for me, i use my hands to smack his arms or legs.. maybe also just as bad! :p

Hi Kat,
Welcome.. haven't said hi to you yet. This thread is very active.. actually slowed down a lot already. We use to have 4-5pages of archives in one day. Now it's just 1-2 page at most! kekeke..

autum : i rather u have a cane.. bcos sometimes u have cane.. u will threaten only.. when u smack.. u dunno wat u hurt inside.. like the same logic as .. cane is only the skin.. u smack or whack.. u dunno wat u hurt inside.

i am going to suntec later.
and next two days will be at suntec. can come in oni at nights.

Autum, i also smack tian sometimes. i feel bad but no choice. i also feel like smacking jay sometimes too. luckily i dun have a cane at home, i surely whack and da1 kai1 sha1 jie4. scary.
prob i go buy the car seat next monday after my check up. if there is time.she seems to outgrow the carseat liao, kept complaining tight at the bottom area.

nana,
hmm, i smack only his forearms and legs (thighs). I don't smack the body or face or head. So arms and thighs are the most hardy flesh areas, so it's ok la. No no to smacking face or head la. As for cane, cannot le, I really think i will da-kai-sha-jie as what QQ says!

QQ,
hahaha.. da-kai-sha-jie is the right phrase to describe. I also worry I will do that!

Autum: ya loh.. ashlyn also.. can make me use hand smack many times.. after tt heartache.. my house also lucky no cane.. i don't dare implement..

QQ: gals normal wana be pretty wat.. u call her ku niang..

autum / QQ : got once i really whack her upside down sial.. i feel so bad.. from tat day until now.. i haven cane her yet.. hahahahaa

another pic to spam.. just to share for those not in my fb :p

3742578.jpg

Nana
Tif is very pretty le!

QQ
leia insists to wear her disney princess sleeping dresses, been a while. And she has this favorite pair of disney princess slippers which is very casual and looks a little dirty already. there were few occasions we dressed her up and still she wanted to wear that pair of SLIPPERS, really shang1 nao3 jing1, dun let her wear she cried like mad...qi4 shi3 wo3 le4.

pink : thanks.. that leia slippers cannot wash??

HN : hehe.. she chose herself.. and we were like.. r u sure? becos we both think that its not nice.. there are nicer ones.. hahaha.. from e-creative but not on the website.. u need to call them to ask them to send u the pics.. there are like 12 other designs..

Nana
can wash. but doesnt match her formal dress, she's stubborn.

autum, QQ
i really hate the feeling of desperately wanting her to LISTEN and FOLLOW, but bu4 ren3 xin1 to whack. so far i only used 30-40% of my strength when im using the cane..wahhaa, i have a very soft heart afterall..hiaz. failure

Nana,
The Dora cake looks very nice le. and yes, Tiff is very pretty.

Pink,
yalor, it's very hard when our kids dun listen. hmm, i also always threaten EJ with things like, "if you naughty, I don't bring you go gai-gai".. last week when i went to Ikea, he climbed all over the place and those boxes (furniture stock!).. I told him I will go home without him and leave him there.. he immediately stop and become scared and almost cry :p

Dunno if this kind of threatening will work with Leia?

autum : hahaha! i also use threaten leh.. nowadays.. when i threaten.. or she make me angry.. i scold her.. u know wat's her weapon now? she will keep staring and staring and staring at me non-stop!!! really non-stop.. but the staring is wanna cry liao.. the eyes and nose will slowly turn to pink and den red.. if i ignore her.. it will stay as pink.. if i talk to her.. she will burst into tears! hahahahah!

nana: i like the dora cake.. ur gal reali pretty wor.. at least she is only staring.. my gal will walk away herself say "i m angry"

hello mummies, log in awhile, notti chloe dun wanna take nap, she is watching jon & kate + 8 by herself..

edde/ nana
i bot the pencil case from a frn ..she got it overseas for her kids party loots so i join in lor.. each cost me $4, hey i got extras can sell off for $3 each let me know if u guys are keen, no obligations.

nana
i like tiff's top, i also let chloe wear a 'burberry' dress in sch but i like tiff's better, the one chloe wore still abit big for her though its meant for 3T

pink
teach me how to trf if u are successful in ur blog switch.. wow.. now i m gettting lazy to update blog, no 'ling gan' i dun write :p

kat
welcome, which part of hougang ave 7 do u stay? juni mummy & my sis stays there.. i stay in punggol, n only knows how to go hougang mall n hougang ave 7 lol

Nana/Autumn/Pink,
If Moon dun listen, I will use a rubber band to shoot her. If she cries more, i will shoot more n harder till she stops.. So now, when i said i wanna get a rubber band, she will stop all her nonsense by herself.. If not, i just shoot her once or twice, she will tell me she stop already..

dreamgal
how's everything?

autum
*shake head* i dun think it works on Leia. i threaten her no ice cream, no sweets, she screams at me.

Nana
i hope its T3 bcos it will be a phase. if its her personality, i dun know how.

Hmm, went for 3yo checkup today. YT is 12kg and 92cm. Actually not bad liao. Already above 25th percentile, last time she is always hovering at 25th percentile, going to drop below kind. Now coming closer to 50th percentile. Told nurse and doc about her habit of blinking hard recently but they wasn't concerned and din want to check her eyesight. Hmm... Nevertheless, still have to pay 5.40 just to have the doc's advice of "ignore it". Ha...

Pink,
My fil was sent to nursing home yesterday.. Initially, doc said wanna op on him at his thigh area cos think it's bone fracture or wat, but they said tat he can't be operated.. Not sure wat's the reason.. So nursing home is the best choice cos my mil really can't take care of him if he's gg to stay at home..

Thanks dreamgal/ kelley..

pink : ya lor.. den wt joelle said.. keep haunting me last nite..hahhaa.. the mould of a child's character is in their first 4 yrs.. i also told hubby last nite.. left 1 more year nia..

mejo : bring for checkup??

pink : yesterday tiffany woke up with sore eyes.. den the whole day rub and rub.. make me so worried.. den i compare both eyes.. 1 side swollen.. just suddenly one leh..

Welcome back dreamgal. Gd to b hm right?

Hi Kat. Hv nt say hi to u. Welcome to the thread w the most no of posts in the entire angio forum.....

And Moon din vomit on the flight this round..She just slept throughout till the plane landed, she's still sleeping.. Guess maybe it's the sight of food which makes her puke.. When the food was served, she was so scared n kept saying tat she dun wan.. So i just left it at the other table.. And she just fell asleep on her own..

nana
is she ok today?
u better make sure she washes her hand frequently or start to put eyedrop? sorry ah, im quite paranoid after the whole incident.

the other day leia's right eye became red after palying in her nainai's room. i was soooooo scared and quickly put eyedrop. luckily she was fine the next morning

Nana,

I meant 3 yo assessment. Which is free but we decided to see the doc also because YT kept blinking her eyes hard recently.

Pink
My friend also Kena membrane. She asked hw it formed. Doc say it's due to viral forming a form of barrier or protection. She asked hw come nvr sedate Leia for the scrapping process. Pain like hell