(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

HN: All the 3As sleep with us. Hubby takes care of the 2 big As, while I take care of meimei at night.

QQ: tired lah.. no strength to recount what happen.. but need two days to recover the sleep i lost in one day. i am really getting v old. have to trash things out properly with miser. i cannot let this kind of things keep happening. i will die of heart attack. no jack neo thingy on me though.. next time go strength then tell story again..

AA: good to latch in the night.. i v sian to prepare the bottle in the nights.. though misr does it. i still feel sian.. hey. at ayden's age.. 6am is a very time to wake up?
coz my mum didn't follow yh's schedule and anyhow put him to sleep earlier than he does he ended up wakin at 6am today! then i had to sit upright and carry him so that he continues to sleep til 7am to minise damage :S
then i asked ellie.. then i called my mum.. as usual lah. the best frens forever tell on one another.. aiyo. nvm.. ta bolen tahan..

AAA,
Does Ayden still wakes up a few times at night?
Wa, then for sure the 2 big As will be closer to daddy.
Heehee, no wonder you want to keep meimei.

kaexin: K has stomach flu? gosh.. it is going to be another period of 'sian sian ness' given stomach flu is so troublesome.. feed too much cannot, feed too little kid hungry.. u take care too

miser will try to pick teng up today from childcare.. then fact that he is going to try.. i shd be convinced that he is v sorry.. but i doubt he can.. coz i want him to pick teng up.. by.. 530! ha!am deliberately making things v diff for him.. or am i?

Astro: Yah, it's very early for Ayden to wake up at 6am.. How to correct this? Sometimes he will go back to sleep after his milk (usually we, erm hubby makes the milk, give milk at 6:30am), but most times he'll just wake up only to take his nap (at most 2hrs only) at abt 11 plus or just after lunch.
And I seem to remember that with Anna, it's the same case too. Beofre she was able to totally kick off the drinking milk habit, she used to wake up quite early in the am too (before we wake up to get ready for work).. My kids sleep at 8:30pm..

HN: He doesn't wake up anymore.. Heheh..
*shh.. * But after I complained abt it here, he stopped.. So, I hope it'll continue this way.. Anyway, his teeth had erupted from the gums (all the new 8 teeth), so maybe that's why he's been sleeping through now.. He has 16 teeth now, and is smiling more these days.

HN: It's very strange.. When Anna wakes up at night, she will walk to hubby's side of the bed. When Ayden's wakes up, he'll come to my side of the bed and will touch me..
Girls are closer to daddy and boys to mummy??

AA: it is cute the way u say ayden cannot be bribed and is more grouchy than anna?

it is the other way round with teng and yh. maybe yh still young so he smiles more than teng.. teng is always ' i am angry with u ah' mode these days.. my sis and i coined a new term for the two bros yesterday. the ki-siao bros..
one always get angry. the other always smiles (siao = smile.. eh. wrong hanyu pinyin i know erm.. but let's force it ot be so.).. so ki-siao bros..

astro,
actually pick up by 5.30 is late according to K's std. her latest is 5pm and that is bcoz of enrichment class going on till 5pm. :p
beside the fact, she hates being pick up late when she sees her frends going off liao.
guess she has always be the early few to go home rather than the last few to go off.

should motivate miser go earlier to pick teng up!

keaxin,
Wa, 5.30pm consider late? Now your il picks her up what time?
Hope her stomach flu not serious as stomach very sian cannot eat much things.

huingee,
between 4.30-5pm if no extra class.
she very silly earlier, i told her need to go SL to pick up your matt covers to wash since today is Friday. she said dont want to go but i told her must go, so when we arrived. she told me she only want to stand outside. so i said, ok.
but aft we went, she started crying when she saw her frends and teacher outside. so i left her at the gate and went to talk to her teacher. (still crying)
then her teacher ask her not to cry, ask me what happen ? how come so late ? teacher told her u didnt bring bag, not staying long.
so her teacher try to pacify her, ask her come and tell your mummy whoa re your frends ? ask her to name the rest of the 17kids in her class. then only she stopped. then her teacher ask her who is her fav teacher ???she shyly answered mrs xavier. haiz, this gal really can cry one.

keaxin,
So nice cos you got in-laws to help you pick up. If you or ws picks her will be later.
Last time Esther was the last few to go back at kinderland cos I reached only at 6.50pm. Sometimes jam abit will be 7pm.
But she is quite ok, she dun cry.

kaexin,
will k cry for just little small matters? This bel can cry for anything leh. I cannot tahan . I hope this phase will pass quickly! Things drop also cry, things forget to take also cry.

Astro,
oh yes, bel another prob is, she also can get angry. She still can ask mi to get out of the room. Lol! I got so angry and almost cane her, after tt she laugh. This silly gal always make mi so angry with her silly attitude!

Just went to pick anna up. Today is the last day of school term. She's on school holiday for the whole of next week.

Astro: I dunno what is the GF routine actually. But never mind lah.. Slowly, they'll learn that sleeping is a pleasure..
Heheh..
So cute with the ki-siao brothers. Haha..
Having said that he is grouchy and there's nothing to bribe him with, Ayden is in a better mood these days compared to the time when we had the photo shoot lah.

i just browse thru my calander. Mummies who bring kids to polyclinic checkup. 3yo got a body check assessment. Remember to book appt.

Hg,
can check with u, ester in k2 now right? Is it tt now kindergarden also start checking eye for the children like primary sch already? Today i see the notice in bel sch, they got eye check up for the k1 and k2.

yvonne,
yes, can cry over the smallest thing
if not, she will say no no no.... bu yao

BUT her teacher tell me diff in school. she knows how to react diff at home and in CC.

huingee,
ya, k lucky

yvonne: this 3yo body check is it a mst? necessary? check for what huh?

mummies now adays my #2 simply refuse to sleep.. she will cry for an hour when we bring her to her room or my room to slp.. yesterday she cried 1 and 1/2 hr.. she even bang her head on the wall n kick her father..
how..

Yvonne,
That last time our time is primary 1 then start. Now is kindergarten bah. Think expose to more tv, gadgets, books. More kids wearing glass nowadays.

The 3 year old checkup is a must? I didn't bring my kids to polyclinic or any other clinic for assessment at all.

kelley,
i don noe is it compulsory anot. But it is stated in health booklet. The nurse in polyclinic told mi to bring sam back for 3yo check, den i remember bel is 3 now. Lol! So i book immediately lor. Tue i going back, i tell u they check wad when i come back.
i onli hear the nurse say is for them to get ready for sch. But no logic leh. Cos bel already in sch.

Yvonne, Kelley,
I heard the assessment like ask the kid some questions, stack the cubes, throw or bounce ball. Or even simple A, B, C bah. Then if the kid don't know what is bounce ball they said the kid abit slow.

yvonne: no wor.. as usual.. maybe skin dry.. but it is not painful.. just a bit. strangely the other side got the tingly slightly painful feeling more, after pumping leh.. think body sot liao. haiz

ha! AS EXPECTED, miser says cannot make it so early to fetch teng so not going.. chey.. there u go. this man not sincere!

kaexin:late ah? the cc here.most parents pick the kids up between 6 - 630 lei.. from 430 - 5.. teng having enrichment and 5 - 530.. is his impt tea break.. haha.

astro
pump till bleed? first time i hear that!

im pumping in office...im getting very lazy, pump 4 times a day max.

Kaexin
K gets stomach flu from school?

Huignee
if i fetch leia, will be between 630-7pm. i feel very paiseh when i reach bcos leia is usually the last one

wow how did u make your hubby willingly give u all his salary?

Yvonne
hiaz i can be like Leia's maid sometimes.
she will command me "Mummy. Come here. sit beside me."

astro, kaexin
wat do u mean by enrichment? enrichment class conducted by the cc? must u pay additional?

leia's cc just gave me a flyer on music enrichment to be conducted at 5pm. must pay additional. am still considering.

pinkpink,
My hb like Yvonne's one. If too many money in his account he will anyhow spend. He knows it hence he prefer to let me have it. At least he knows he spend spend spend till no money but I still got money.

You start work already? Try to work half day if you can or alternate day.

pink: dun think i am the first to do that.. quite common.. AA used to mention that she pumped and nipples bled. hmm.. is 'pump till bleed' accurate.. or shd it be 'pump and bled'? aiya. anyway.

hey 4 times a day.. but other times still latch right? so still ok lah the ss..

yvonne: teng these days always get angry one lah.. anything dun go his way or i say cannot..he tells me he is angry with me liao..

ladies. i am particularly melancholic today.. hmm.. mid life crisis? ha! as i hit 30. i am starting to ask myself what i have acheived.. nothing much apparently.. well i have two sons.. and a 'sometimes good and sometimes bad' hb.. family front.. my peers wld term me as 'complete' perhaps. most of them are still single.. no bf for them yet too..
on the career front. i feel. i am a nobody.. sigh.. feeling a bit sucky coming to work these days. seemed like i am in a pit now?

sry to whine here again.. feeling quite down and miser has to make me blow 2 days ago. so i too peeved to go to him for advice.. plus he claiming he will pick teng up and then last minue say cannot.. just keep saying 'sry'.. 'sry' seemed to have become a very convenient word for him. i feel like whalloping him and make him come to his senses that he did not sell his life to work leh.. but i know. i can't because i think i have resigned to my fate that hb always value his work over me and my kids.. haiz.. i dun think my 30th bday will be a happy one..

I'm back from the Mattel sale. This round is better, inside the warehouse, not under the tentage. Lots of Little People sets, garage, zoo, supermarket, barnyard & etc ... And lots of Barbie stuffs too, like guitars ($20), laptops ($20), singing sets ($10) & etc ...

I spent $40 for a guitar, fire engine, gun and lots of Barbie clothes at $1 each set. Got a Barbie's bf (ken?) for Reyden too. :p

http://www.amazon.com/Barbie-Online-Laptop/dp/B00009K7AB
http://www.target.com/Barbie-Chat-Me-Online-Laptop/dp/B000P3LIGM
These laptops selling at $20 (with boxes). I managed to dig for one for Edde at $10 without box.

pink: not conducted by cc in my case.. but cc sourced for these external agency.. to conduct in their premise.. like teng has a gym enrichment and a music enrichment.. yes, pay extra.

ash: not compulsory, the 3 year checkup.. if u feel asher growing well. my feel dun have to go for that..

K's stomach flu hope can recover asap.

So kaexin, u still wanna go JB shopping? i think we are going, u can go with us, ws and k at home.
haha!!! we go giant and stock up!

Astro, u take care ya. pump too long or power too strong. so have u tried PIS?
please la. u ask him 5.30pm, of course he cannot make it and u cannot scold him cause too early for him. if u say 6.30pm, he still cannot make it then u can whack him until bleeding.

Pinkpink,
I think this age, most ccc will outsource enrichment classes for them liao. Need to pay additional but compared to outside still cheaper. RR's S&D classes are at $160 for 12 lessons, quite ok bah. I'm thinking of letting them go for the music next term too.

Ash,
might be going again but can't confirm. What do you want to get?

YY,
the camera is selling at $40 there. We got from Compasspoint Metro at $35 only. Maybe you can check out CWP Metro?

RR, so kent happie with your loot? haha!
i sms hb that i should go toy sales, he replied: ???
i was like, chey. i am also not free, i just wanna check if he is free to go. i think he is too busy today.

Astro, jay brought tian to kinderland preschool to check out environment cause i really cannot go. too busy and got meeting and updates and such. They still have vacancy for 2nd session.
so now i dunno about the outcome.
i also ask him to drop by purple train, then he called me said it is not open!! my god. how come? i tot it is open mon-fri.?? weird.

QQ:eek:n purpose one.. 530.. because i know that is impossible so when he reject it.. i wun feel 'disappointed'.. coz i know he cannot.. i can quite confidently tell u even that even 630.. he will say he cannot..and he confirms tio whack till ha. bleeding? i think dying more likely.. leave him to pick teng up.. teng will never get to go home. i am v disappointed with this man liao.

tried PIS.. hmm felt suction not as strong and i think i too reliant on the timer feature in freestyle liao.. not pumped too long lah.. nor too strong.. maybe skin too dry. coz been doing that for some time. maybe just today..

RR: is the mattel sales 'inaccessible'? i feel like just going myself to destress a bit.. retail theraphy. but i think quite ulu and diff to call for cab?