(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

wah.. all of u have backup plan ah.. mayb i should hv agreement with adrian too.. since he got so many flowers around him.. u thnk agree now will happen later?? hhmmm.. i shld take house and all his money!!

i feel so blue.. haiz..

yvonne, so i am not a good dil afterall. after educating him, i also feel slightly guilty cause i am selfish. he should take care of his mum hor. so i compromise la, mil can stay with us, but i wont give allowance de. other siblings give. i provide shelther and food.
i dun give my mum $$ too. if i do, i will make sure i give not at the expense of my family. if i dun work, i wont take $$ from him to give my mum.
all families have diff pattern, diff issues de, so mine is also differnt than yours.

AAA, ha ha...so i am not the only one. I dont track her red packet...me n HB agreed whatever balance, we pass on to her. Whenever we buy any big item, we always joke that we are merely looking after for her.

pink,
so u got to ask mr tan to give more. cannot give only ngam ngam hor.
everything also get from him, then u try to save from there. dun use all.
plus during any occasion, also get more/extra to keep. haha!!

i might be the most dumb woman in the world, cause the house, everything i also pay more. but his cash i kept last time, while i pay housing loan, etc etc. now he is into his own business, so no cash for me, nothing. but those i already kept cannot be passed back to him liao. if he wants, can borrow from me for his business cash flow temporarily. must return one. kekekee...

kelley,
u should keep more for yourself. and for the kids too. so all $$ related to kids claimed from him. start from today, it is not too late still.

why suddenly i feel a surge in my hormones today, teachng u all such things.
i sot liao. paiseh!!! please forget everything that i say today. i sot liao. *all blame to hormones*

huingee, if got really a lot of excess $$, give a bit to mil oso no prob de. i see his mum got too much $$ like that, anything also buy. too cheap then wont buy. not expensive she dun buy. she even want to come here buy HDB but not eligible nia. happi then buy this buy that, then i think she dun need too much $$ from jay. rather, he can keep aside the money, for her medical in future.

QQ
last time we earn about the same but now different, im working less so i raise their pay but didnt raise mine :p im waiting for the ripe time to ketok more :p

im also selfish and imbalanced. we are sharing everything 50-50 and providing a roof for MIL so that she can earn a good sum of rent from her own house. In short, im helping him to support his mum. On top of that, he is still giving her allowance. Both of his sisters are also giving her good sum of monthly allowance and she earns from her own biz . thats y i cannot stand her niao-ness.

even more sensitive, while shifting house, i saw the will again :p last time didnt take notice of details. now i read again, everything shared among 3 siblings. i feel unfair but then again, I also bu4 xi1 han4!

qq: yes.. i got warned by an april mum.. she came down to meet me for lunch jst to tell me such thngs also.. so this month.. i stare at my bank acc.. as long as i no $.. i take n take n take.. don't use mine!

Pink, singapore style give to all kids, even share.
msia style give to sons only. dotters will have a minimum share also de, if there is any left over. my dad even more geng, he said my sis dun need liao. so ask my mum to give me some. haha! i feel so touch, but then i told my mum to keep it for her medical in future. if really left over after she pass on then will pass to me.

for my mil side, all equal share like what your mil will do too. it is unfair to my bil leh. cause i feel that he has been supporting the family for quite a while including supporting the siblings for school too.
there is no fairness in this world, so just live happily can liao.

QQ, pinkpink,
My mum told me, their house is for my brother only. Whatever money they leave behind then share among 3 of us.
She old fashion, told me got give daughter very good liao.

kelley,
u should have done it 3 yrs ago. so now u need to work double hard to make up for that 3 years too, plus interests...
jia you.

huingee, i agree with your mum cause my family also same pattern. if got give dotters then v good liao. my mum said if i work in msia, my dad would have given me a house and a car there cause it is cheap back in msia. but in singapore, everything too exp. haha!
now i realise singapore and msia same pattern. got both school of tots.

but for our generation, i think we will give all equal shares bah.. see how.
actually we dun have much to give also. haha!! unless we buy 2 houses (then let them ballot for their house). enough...

we thinking too far. we should keep things for ourselves instead.

HG, QQ
really? my mum is leaving her house to my bro which i feel is fair bcos both parents will be living with him. For my waipo's time, yes house and most $ left for my uncles to share..dotters get very little.

As for my FIL, wahhaa i also read..he left bigger portion to his son :p

its ironical, from a woman's pt of view, he's not good hubby but as a FIL, he has treated us well like buying breakfast to my house every sunday morning, helped me take over in the hospital asked me to go walk walk etc

QQ
if your mil can afford a branded bag, then she should be 'doing' quite ok :p

QQ: can't leh.. i asked $ he will say huh.. again ah.. how come so fast.. blah blah.. than how??

Huingee: even adrian has such thinking.. assets leave to son.. cos give daughter.. hb will take.. i told him nonsense..

thank u mummies for ur well wishes!!

<font color="ff0000"><blink>HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ANTHEA &amp; CHLOE!!</blink></font>

pink
alamak... i very sway. fr the way u say abt ur fil... first thot that came to mind. if he is a constant... then maybe ur mil is the cause for him not being a good hb. :X

QQ
i think u r right to demand for priority over jay's mother... b4 marriage a man's mother is #1... but after marriage, it shd be his wife and children liao. even a mother's boy ought to change his priority leh. i would expect that of my hb too... but according to my mum, cos they have lived with their mothers for 20 over yrs... we gotta wait till we r married that long b4 they can prioritise us! :S

Kelley
tell him dun be so out-dated.

for me, i will give not according to gender.
If i live on my own, 50-50 to Leia and Enya
If i live with either of them, she will get 60-70%.

watever kids expenses, u just round up the figure for each expense...in the end, at least can ketok a few hundred dollars? :p :p

pink: yeah.. wat i m doing now loh.. hahaha.. he is so outdated la.. wait he die.. i divide for him.. hahah

oh.. btw.. are my tix confirm??

pink
nothing much. he's having his celebration in sch now. i baked some cupcakes and he's giving out crayons n gummies. later we'll do some indoor 'ps' with his cake and go over to my mum's for cake cutting. think he doesn't know much. he just equates birthdays to presents. heh.. long as got new things for him to play today can liao. :p

pink, u think very far liao.
so most parents here also prioritise sons more than dotters ah. then joelle is right.
now we have hb, we should be at the highest priority at least for now. in future our kids will not put us at priority le. so hb is the most important thing that we have. must treasure. but until we old age liao then they prioritise us, not very good. now can start educating them.

huingee, pink, yes i think my mum staying with my brothers, so give brothers more also reasonable.

kelley, tell him he is outdated la, nowadays inflation, everything also increase in price.

and our discussion is so bored today... all because of hormones.

pink,
from the time before we married, he always put his money to ask mi to save for him, den after we marry, it become my money, now already become a habit tt half his salary must go into my acct. He treat it as giving mi a salary for being his wife lor. Lol! Must take care of him, kids, do all chores. Bad thing is, if i spend too much, he will nag.

Qq, not boring la. We always chat anything in forum ma. As long as not sensitive, everyone should be alright. Don blame ur hormones la! Hehehe. U are doing alright as long as u feel comfortable with the arrangement lor.
i m also a selfish person, tts y i still not happy with them coming over to stay, but yet i still ask mi sis to come stay for short while. He says i m selfish.

Yvonne,
Nick same as my dad. My dad gave all his income to my mum then my mum from this income give him money to use. My dad let my mum in-charge of the household so she got access to the money. Which is good in one way, cos if my dad have $ relative will come borrow money from him.

For my hb, about the same. He asked me to take much more as I should be the one keeping $ and he is the one spending. But hor, dun have alot for me to take also cos expenses very high.

come and think of it, yvonne.
my dad also pass all his $$ to my mum that's y my mum is so rich. my dad has allowances de. but usually he wont overspent. so my mum is the smartest?

pink, my mum is the one with branded bag. not my mil. my mil dun have (yet).kekeke!!

QQ, Pink: Yah, I'm biased hor? Ask only for meimei.. Crazy lah.. But meimei is very cute at this age mah.. Heheh..

Yvonne: Insurance is better than cash in many ways.. It's their legacy. It's for them to pass on to their children should anything happen to them when they're parents - just like we would want to make sure our kids are well-provided for if we pass on prematurely.

Children's ang bow money: They're all mine.. Hehe.. Anyway, I think we've set aside enough cash for them lah..

Kelly: Haha!! If you want to buy a present so you can play as well, then you ask yourself what you want lor.. Heheh..

Pink: I ask hubby if he'll ever divorce me, he said no.. I forgot to add what if I do something wrong.. Ooopss...

QQ, Yvonne: I think hor.. In a divorce settlement, (different from the case with death), the spouse (usually wife) gets 50% of what the other spouse (usually hubby) has, or if there's a pre-nup, then whatever is spelled out in the pre-nup. It's not 100%.

hg, qq,
nick will spend all finish... so he cannot have alot of money in his bank...now i give him just nice... he use till not enough den ask mi... but this nv happen... he can don eat or go out till next mth salary come in... wahahhaah! tts y u see he so skinny... wahahahaha!

aaa,
ya, usually 50%... sg gov protect the women... so i guess no worries if the man goes wrong... if women wrong, den all goes to men... tts wad happen to my friend...

aaa,
wahahha... for the first yr, all bel ang bao we take. cos not enough money after wedding and buffet and all expenses... after tt we return to her... lol! but i feel, also our money ma... we change new notes give out, ppl also got give back in return, so it is even out...

Yvonne: Why if the woman is wrong, all goes to the man? But if the man is wrong, then it's split 50%-50%??

Ang Bow Money: Hubby changes the new notes but I get all the ang bows in return.. So erm... It's like he's giving me all the ang bow money.. Heheheh..
But this is small money lah.. Doesn't really matter..

QQ, Joelle: That's why people say that with sons, we have them until they get married only, cos after that, they will belong to the wife. But with dotters, we have them forever.
Shd be fair cos this is exactly what we expect of our hubbies too right?

Giving to sons and/or dotters: Unless it's spelled out differently in a will. For married couples in Singapore, if the spouse dies, the surviving spouse gets 50%, the remaining is shared equally by all the children (ie no difference in gender). If there is no survivng spouse, all the children get equal share of the estate.

The parents get nothing. Parents get a share only if the person is single, or if married, there is no survivng spouse AND no children.

aaa,
it depend on situation. For my friend case, my friend(women) have a bf. The childrens, hb'parent take care. So the caregiver is the inlaws. The house don have my friend name(she not yet reach 21 when bought the house).
Now the hb quite cham. House,car, 2children. Big burden, and he is a ex convict, job not highly paid.

Yvonne: Oh.. In this case, I assume nothing the couple owns is paid for, so the couple is still in debt ie there is actually no assets, only liabilities niah...
Then of course better to the wife not to have to split the liabilities..

AAA, yes by law we have 50% of hb's assets, if there is. but since in theory the house is 50% mine, or i should say 75% mine in terms of my contribution. then he has 25%. he gives me 12.5%, i also have 87%. basically just sell the house and 87% is mine.
wahahaha!!!
but this is also a liability at the moment, we hope to redeem the loan when cpf got enough money.

yvonne, your fren heng la. dun need to have all the liabilities.

I think kids are important. i will want to have the right for my kids. and i already accumulate enough support for it. my time, my $$ my effort, etc etc. yeah!
but hope this wont happen la. we all sot liao. affect by JN's case.

my mum told me she also thinking twice to leave a property to me coz she said if i shld get a divorce, then the property also need to split 1/2 with husb.

recently i just open tian's angpow, kept for so many years. etc etc etc. will deposit them into tian's account.
small money, but also it is for her mah. but those in RM, i keep bah. haha!! cause no account for her in RM.

kaexin, where got??

if the property is yours, then if got divorce, your hb wont get a cent right?
but if you are not around, (touch wood), then maybe will go to him. so u make a will, keep the property for kid(s) instead.
so that hb wont get a cent from it.

We are getting more evil! we wanna get from hb, at the same time dun wnt hb to get anything from us. oh my god.

QQ: Actually not 100% sot lah.. Good to think of such things when things are ok and we have a clear mind. At least we know the options, and how we think when we're still rational..

If 87%, then if there's capital appreciation, you can sell the house and repay the loan fully with balance leftover. But if you sell, then where will you and the children stay?

Kaexin: That shouldn't be a problem. You can say the property is a gift by your mother to you and you alone. So in case of a settlement, you will get 100% of that property.

I sound like an expert?

QQ,
wahahaha.. coz my mum said its assets to be shared 50-50 mah.hmmm... we shld go find out more, in case, like JN's case. we are aware of our rights. (not that our hubby is liek that lah :p)

anyway, i just came to work. Keira vomitted twice this morning and made a mess in the car. doc said she got stomach flu.

AAA, wah!! too far liao.
by the time we got problem, i think house fully paid le.
i think u have a point. so we should buy a CONDO (private) with my name on it, but he service the loan until fully paid. then it is legally mine.
jialat. should I go make agreement with him?
haha!!

AAA,
if that is the case, then must tell my mum next mth when she comes n visit, please feel free to leave a property to me in your will.

think i also sot liao.

kaexin, in case u convereted to citizen here, u are not entitled to anything from your mum automatically. ask your mum to state your name, status (even PR) clearly in will. otherwise very diff.
same case goes to me. i wont be able to inherit any properties in msia after conversion. even my name will be withdrawn from my dad's business v soon.
but my dad has no properties for me, got cash as my mum intend to sell off the factory one day. then we will have some cash.

and reminded us that we should make our will too!

QQ,
but if he can prove that he is making contribution to it, he is eligble for 50% of it ???? i know sore women's charter protect us women by stating we shld get 50-50 of it.

hey, anyway, i brot her to CC to bring back matt covers to wash since today is Friday. her teaher told me that K is quite a fast learner, she just thot them songs on animals this week and when she showed the pix to K, she can sing the song though not very clearly. then she can name 17 of her other classmates too. seems she is a gd and helpful gal in school. just notti at home

Kaexin,
see if 50% is mine, he has 50%. but he has to give me 50% of his share(50%). so i will have 75%. am I right? AAA

QQ,
dont think i will be converting soon. might in the future though. been pondering over it for awhile now. shld i get a divorce, shld i move back to Pg and take care of my parents there??? K will most likely cont to live here ???