(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ,
my house's also full but I cannot resist the temptation, still want to buy some more. Think I'm mad le, hahaha!!

nana, no feeling!!

i think hiccups is steady and repeatable beating kind of feeling with ryhthms. it lasts for about 30s to 1 min. some can be 2-5 min. depends.
it is regular beats, so easy to distinguished de.

VIBRATING all days? means wat? haha!!
i feel nothing, nothing le... but i vomit everyday still, so i know baby is fine inside.

QQ,
i never feel hiccups de. i just feel baby move or kick. or maybe it's hiccups but i don't know it is.

Nana,
table cloth to crochet is a lot of work cos big piece. hat/scarf easier cos smaller. hee.. u can try to do again, since u know how to crochet. then can crochet for your baby princess.

Irin,
u went le? the toy sale.

QQ,
Different baby differnent bah, heehee play some music. Also read more story books and sing songs with Tian. Baby can also hear, benefit both.

Autum,
Last time I crocheted pencil box. But my skills not good, not so nice as I learned myself from books. Heehee, now i don't do. Throw away the needles also, only left the strings.

Huingee,
not nice is nice mah! hee..cos i feel that the main "nice" thing abt our own crochet is that it is unique.. the uneven stiches, the odd shapes etc.. that's what makes it "nice" la. cos if looking for a perfect piece, then I rather just buy off the shelve.. those knitted-wear, all very perfect ones.. kekeke..

Autum,
Ya, it's original. Think now i got no patience bah. Last time got plentiful of time, now I got time is watch tv or sleep.

Huingee, i oni can say my tummy loose liao, cannot feel anything yet.
i tot i felt it when tian was 16 weeks. amazing le. but maybe i remembered wrongly. maybe 26 weeks.

i dun read books, i dun sing, i oni scold hb and tian these few days. cause i start to have hormone swing in the past few days.last month dun have leh.
and little things can irritate me easily. aiyo!
luckily jay is patient enough.

i asked him open the door cause i cannot find my keys, he went to search for my keys while all of us already waiting to go out. what is this man's common sense? i said: open the door le.
he said, cannot find your keys. wait.
i said: i ask u to open door, u have key right?
he said: yes i have, but yours missing.
I lagi angry; hey excuseme, i am late for work, u wanna find until u got it isit? then what time can we leave? just open the door and we search for it after work.
after 2 min, he found the keys. stll came to my face and smiled, yaya face. hey hey hey.
what is this? just open the door and off we go!
aiyo.. no common sense.
why can't he just open the door with his keys? i still dun understand.

Astro,
i called purple train and wrote to them also. no reply. apparently i called them and confirm no more space le. though tian is in wait list. prob can ask tian if she wanna start kinder playgroup end march. i will bring her there and see next week. purple train no more hope.

Autum, i also crochet a bit (i saw your product now i know i also can do it) when i was in pri school. haha! oni do those wu ah bo ah stuff, like water bottle carrier la. coaster la, pencil box... i tried to make one top for my cousin, ended up many holes there. haha! and i really dunno how to do de, never follow books also. anyhow one.
very unique de. haha!

back from cleaning up the house... and this harvey norman make mi so angry , i pratically screaming in the phone! made mi waited for 3 hrs and no one come to deliver my fridge...

irin,
by the time i see ur post i at my house liao.... lol... i took 1 hr to configure... and hor, i assemble and dismentle for don noe how many time... after tt they happily play the slide, bad thing.. both snatch the swing!

aaa,
nice!

qq,
when u meeting sq? can i pass u something?

autum,
i don noe leh... 19mar den official move in... den hor... 20 i got birthday party to attend... 27mar sil 21 birthday, den like tt need to wait till april liao...

autum,
i think hor.. i need to split into different group... 1 u all come pot luck... 2: families and relatives(buffet). 3 friends(eat before coming) wahahahha!... shiong!

today i mop the house, mop till hey hey chuan! marble so difficult to mop! and must not leave any water stain... the water stain will be there.....

yvonne,
u must buy a cleaning-liquid for marble de. cannot anyhow use hor. my house got for marble and for parquet de. all different liquid.

Mejo
wat is 腹黑? so afterall JN's wife is quite smart, controls his money.

QQ
hiccups..if im not wrong mid of 2nd trimester then i started to feel the kicking and hiccups.

i also dun feel like buying toys nowadays bcos no space, esp big toys
lucky most of her birthday presents are small sized.

speaking abt birthday presents..
u know its been a week after leia's birthday. i told mr tan tat leia did not receive any present from her Nai Nai, he shd find out y and so he did.

her answer was that she prepared her angbao but that day was too messy so she didnt give. after that she decided to buy her a present. Im so curious to find out what will the present be.

Hahaha!!! I brought the 2As on my own to Mcdonalds just now! First time leh.
Am so proud of myself I smsed my hubby to tell him. Wish I brought a camera along then I can take a pic and scrap the photo.. Hmm.. Never mind, I'll do it again, and use that picture instead, pretending it's the first time. *shh.. don't tell anyone..*

QQ: Anna says painful cos there is abrasion leh. I wonder why there is abrasion. :???
Yah, I think doing preggie shots outdoor does remove the preggie effect.. The pics really just look at a normal PS shots.

Giolyn: My pics are in the link lor.. You go to archive page then can see liao.
Actually I thnk for Indo standard, this maid's english is already above average! Wahahaha.. I wonder how many so such jokes we will have in future..

yvonne
i also kenna fly kite before. i drove from office to my place to wait for furnitures to arrive. luckily i scheduled a few different deliveries bcos 1 small coffee table did not arrive! at least there are other stuff that came, if not really wasted my trip!

hey confirmed potluck? i must brainstorm wat to cook liao :p

i tot need to wipe after every shh shh, this is what i do. and we wash her every morn and as well every night before bed. ( this is in addition to the time we wash her when we bath her). think i KS.. maybe not good to wash so many time.

Mejo: Hey, I received and replied your email re the big blocks instruction manual. Did you print it in the end? Can send me a copy? Many many thanks.. I want to shift my toys back into Ayden's room now.. So can bring down the big blocks from 3rd floor again. It shd be when the tummy is filled up or almost filled up by the baby, I think..

QQ: I've forgotten when the hiccups started liao. I think not so early bhah.. Maybe from week 26 on?

Star: I didn't do anything special for the shoot leh. So I look good naturally? *thick-skinned* I'm going a bit sot-sot liao..

Last night I asked hubby to give me money. Then he asked me what I want to buy. I said I dunno. Then he said so I don't need money. :p

Controlling hubby's money: It's a very very smart thing to do. I always said that, but talk niah.. Practical wise, I can't leh cos he does the family investment mah, so must have access to the funds. So how can I control the money?? Then turns out he's the smart one??

pink,
wahahha... still long way to go la... i think should be pot luck lor... easier right? cos don noe how many ppl come, just come and bring food... if onli 3-5ppl, den difficult to order buffet... but no worries, if no pot luck, order pizza...

Yvonne, i meet SQ every saturday am.

AAA, but it is also good to have outdoor shoot with kids ma. different effect. also nice woh.

Star, i think we wash her more than 3-4 time a day. also kiasu! but when she is in school/mimi's place, then dun have this kind of luxury.

This Jack Neo's wife.. I think she's very bu4 jian3 dan1.
Even if she really doesn't, good move to say publicly that she already knows abt the affairs, and that she stands by him. This will win her sympathy points with the public. Maybe even the fainting is pre-planned! Really bu4 jian3 dan1. I feel in that situation, any wife shd be concerned that the hubby is really serious abt one of the mistresses, and all the peng2 chang3 zuo4 xi4 shd be less impt. So to deter such one woman from gaining the upper hand in such a situation, the wife has done the right thing!

AAA, u are right, she won many symp points from many ppl. but i think that is the only response that she can have. she has no choice. she cannot flare up also, cause this will make her lose her reputation too. now the arrow all shooting at JN. also ok la. reasonable.
but sometimes i really wonder, rich men really are like that meh? not all right?
but back in my hometown, those men need not be rich also can have mistresses de.

why did u ask your hb for $$? just withdraw from his account can liao. haha!!!!

QQ: 2 different wives, 2 diff response.. Of course, it's becos the amt of money (and power)involved is different too..

That's why I say I'm going sot-sot lor.. I just asked for a big red packet from him for CNY (every year I make him give me one.
) And he pays for my income taxes and credit card bills + he pays for all the household expenses.. Hmm.. I just want to keep the money in the bank, that's why I asked him..

Pink: He doesn't really give me any allowance leh.. every now and then, I just take cash from his wallet lor.. I don't pay for many things lah. Even when we go NTUC, he pays. And he does the wet-marketing.

Lagi funny.. I told him I want a present.. Then he said ok, what do I want. Then I think and think.. I really dunno what I want.. :p Was thinking of getting another expensive watch, but then again, now that I'm not working, I seldom wear watches these days. Plus, I still need to go change the batteries for 2 of my watches.. And for the non-quartz ones, need to wind, very ma-fun.. Jialat.. :p

QQ: Not all rich men have affairs.. And not all who have affairs are rich. But for the rich and powerful, the affairs become very juicy news lah..

Remember Monica Lewinsky? Hillary Clinton also chose to remain silent, and didn't seek a divorce.

Pink: Envious of what? No need to be lah.. You can also give mr tan another kid, then you'll hv 3 also. ;)

Will women ever be as feng1 liu2 as men??? How come I never hear of men queueing up announcing in public they have affairs with such and such a rich (and powerful) woman??
Or is there no rich and powerful married woman out there?
Or is it because wealth and power in a (married) woman is not something that makes the woman attractive to men?

AAA, i feel that take money from papa is easier than taking from hb. haha!! it all depends bah.

RR is at toy sales now?? she sot liao le. we (me and hb) really interested to see how is RR's house, how can she keep so many toys. haha!!

QQ: Depends on how much money.. Unless big sums, taking money from my hubby is easy lah.. He's very easy-going with money.. Thing is.. I'm only interested in big sums of money.. Wahahah!!!

i always have this thought that when man above 40, they will hook up with young girls. I kep warning my HB about this.

Over here, man borned in 1960s, and looking for woman in 80 n 90s...gosh.

AAA
i find that "collection of cash" is more practical :p

those men just need young gals to feed their ego! they dun need powerful women to do that!

CO celebrated her birthday in school yesterday. Wah, the kids really asked for 2 or more servings on the cake (though it is not very nice)...my god, full of cream. In sgp, do the kids ask for more cake? or the kids here are big eater.

I have to agree with Autumn, they are so excited when CO handed out the sweet to them.

CK: i brought back half of my 2kg cake. school could not finish. rae's teacher say the kids are all small eater. maybe sg kids dun really ask for 2nd helpings? i think may sg kids very privileged, they alwasy get to eat cakes here. isit the same there? actually i also dunno.. just my thoughts only.

yes, pls post pics of CO and her party in school, we would love to see it.

Star, Ck
I had 2 cakes for M & Jo celebration in sch. 1kg ea. Abt 30 children. All finished. Many ask for 2nd helpings.