(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mist
alternate brufen n paracetamol only if temp > 39oC, if nt, paracetamol every 4-6hr. that's advised by my PD lah, aka Dr Ong.

mist,
Happy birthday

where is mejo ??? happy bday to YT as well

and whoelse ???

moogeen, happy bday to Dom

pink
yes, Tr Ann has 3 kids. Abel in K2, Noel and Nathan are twins in N2! :p
keep Leia occupied. if nt, she'll bcom a terror. we realised that kids r terrors when they r bored.

bbmar,qq
good idea to go all together!

Nana,
i take coach, cos my friend don dare to drive up. But after tt, we realise, taking coach is better, cos coming back is tiring. If driving, the driver must be alert, also i feel coach is cheaper. Lol!

Rr,
i also feel vomiting when coming back. Don noe y. Lucky 15min to reach yong peng.if not i really need to use the plastic bag provided!

mummies if considering taking coach up to genting, cos it is a veri long journey, estimate 6hrs if no jam and delay at custom and breaks. I highly recommend five star coach. The seats is big and cosy, sam and i can sit in 1 seat. Don take the economic class one, cos no entertaiment for children.

We will try transtar solitair next trip if going up again. This nick silly, cos got pretty babes to serve airline food!

Yvonne,
actually can consider flight also, not too ex when they have promotion. Don't have to sit in the coach for so long.

My dad and I vomitted the last time. I think we had too heavy lunch liao.

yvonne, we went by airasia..each pax is abt 90bucks then we booked a pte 8-seater sky van to genting fr KL airport. So if we wanna go then i can contact that driver again cos the 8-seater van is spacious and more comfy.

This morning we went to EJ's cc to celebrate his bday. His cake looks quite boring actually, but EJ still very happy. haha.

3693909.jpg
3693910.jpg

Star,
nice HK cake. Rae must be very happy.

moogen,
the Thomas cake looks funny! wahhaahah.. aye, your goodie bag looks yummy! Can i have one??? :pP

BBmarch,
nice cake. seldom see this design for the cars.

Germaine
u can order Thomas from Polar. their cakes are not bad. i ordered 2x for Jo liao, last yr Elmo, this yr Hello Kitty. at 1pt, M was also crazy over their Thomas cakes, so much so that my sis got a Thomas cake for her own bday jus to make him happy!!! :p

ladies.. allow me to show my amateur crochet pouch. wahha.. quite glad that i managed to make this. actually crochet is not too tough, but very time consuming.

3693922.jpg

giolyn : this year tiffany's birthday cakes all she choose herself one.. hahahaa..

bbmar : ah bian looks very happy in the pics!!

autum : yes! EJ looks very happy! see his pic also smile..

giolyn : if u know wat kind of characters.. den u will know which cake shop.. hahahaa! example.. Tiffany's sch one is barney.. so only prima deli have.. den for dora.. only e-creative got more choices.. den for disney got bengawan solo .. etc etc..

Happie birthday EJ.. i tot EJ is 6 march one.cause i remember one day diff, but remembered wrongly liao. hah! he looks so happie with the cake. it is a barney cake. where got boring?

autum, u really good leh, can start crochet sweater liao. haha!!! or a flowery hat for EVee.

giolyn, easy la. now cakes everywhere also have. how many kg u want? bengawan solo also got.
moogen's thomas train cake is so cool! looks like the train can move.

autum: nice bag! n EJ do look very hapi!

giolyn: i ordered thomas cake fr polar after seeing pax praising their royal choc. collecting it tonite for tom sch party

Share the pixs of RR's cakes for school celebration. From Prima Deli too. Barney and Strawberry shortcake.
But Reyden was so unhappy.

3694682.jpg
3694683.jpg

QQ,
you didn't remember wrongly. EJ's 6th Mar. Think Autum celebrated early for him.

CK,
actually I like another one with just the strawberry sc's face but Reyes wanted this. Think she likes the berry too. hehe.

Share photos of M & Jo's birthday celebrations in sch. Hello Kitty fr Polar, Strawberry cake fr 4 leaves.
3694774.jpg
3694775.jpg

and for the celebration at home!
smaller strawberry cake fr 4 leaves, chocolate banana cake fr awfully chocolate.
3694789.jpg
3694790.jpg

yes, EJ's cake is barney cake from Prima. Initially I asked him which design he wants.. 1st day, he insists he wants Baby Bop cake, don't want Barney. then next day, he insists he wants Barney, don't want Baby Bop.. then HB said just order one with all the characters! :p

Huingee,
crochet flowers i made le.. but find it not challenging enough. whahaha.. :p

QQ,
sweater too difficult leh. think will make scarf or blanket bah. just one long piece.. no need to worry about measurements.

Pax,
the HK cake from Polar looks nice too. M doesn't want cartoon cakes anymore?

Irin,
Reyden really looks grouchy. kekeke.. it's ok la, cos they both had very good celebrations at the chalet already!

here's leia's cake..

which arrived more than an hr late. reason given was that she could not find a suitable box.

i dun wish to state the name of the cake-maker, dun want to affect other pple's business.

was a bit unhappy when she can ask me if i wanted chocolate cake on the day before her celebration. she was the one who recommended her special velvet cake all along!

anyway here's the cake
3694865.jpg

here's leia in KK :p...she refused to sleep in the cot leh, so my mum and i had to sleep with her on the foldable bed..sigh..she also refused to wear the kk clothes, only managed to put the top on for a short while.

3694866.jpg
3694867.jpg

astro
ask u..wat are the signs to look out for...for ear infection?

my neighbour's stories:
- lump growth on backside, minor op for 18th mth
- intestine growing in wrong direction - curl into other organs, the boy was in bad pain, had to pump air to straighten the intestine. 2-3yr old boy
- thumb cannot straighten up, vein/muscle too tight, minor op...2 yr old boy

pink
fever, smelly ear are signs of ear infection.
isn't Leia too big for cot? even Teng was given a single bed

wahhh so many bdays n cake :s) happy happy occassion

irin
chloe had the same design too for strawberry last yr.. in fact prima deli cake quite soft n nice.. not overly sweet