(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Pax: Thanks thanks.. PD said if she doesn't vomit, then she's ok.. Heheh..
Somehow I feel I don't have the discipline nor determination to BF her for long leh. Dunno why.. Will I be unfair to her?

Pax: Hey, tools are finally on 40% discount! Have you used the trimmer? Is it any good? Dunno if I shd order that or another trimmer.. I want to use it for scoring..

pax, yvonne, i also think having 4 is better than 3, 3 is better than 2, 2 is better than 1 or none. but hor? my body tell me that i wont be able to take it, unless i have many guanyin ma xia4 fan2 to help me. haha!
maybe my 3rd one next time will be surprise or accident? no plan to do anything to my body after this baby. should I?

edde, yes your guan yin ma is so nice. is she taking care of any kid now? (i sound so kpo). i think if u need maid for another year just go for it bah. 1 year nia.

i feel so frustrated. the ppl staying above our unit siao siao. since 9.30pm kept banging their doors cause quarrel.. now started to hear them shouting to each others.
not the 1st time liao. sometimes they throw things here and there de. v loud. my hearing is super sharp nowadys, i can hear their voices. sigh!! what's so big deal? need to quarrel then can settle?

AAA, bf?? blink your eyes then will be 6 months liao. no worry. haha!
v fast one.

SQ, your CL told u 3 cause she has 2 mah. she said not enough.
my parents have 5, my dad said not enough definitely, mum said ok liao, enough.
my uncle has 10 kids, now all of them are all over the world till US, singapore, etc etc. nowadays not many ppl will go for so many kids. not easy to feed them also. headache.

QQ, she is taking care of 3 now! 3 gals of which 2 are sisters.. now the mummy of gals is preg again and wants her to look aft the newborn too! my guan yin ma said she wanna faint liao.. then her son suggested getting a maid to help her look aft the kids.. she macham open yuan yin ma infant care cum childcare centre now.. :p

edde, wow!
she is the guanyin ma of the preg mummie now.
haha!! she is steady. my guanyinma not confident to take care of newborn. v hard to build her confidence.

I am doing last minute packing now. haha. trying to squeeze many things.. tmr going off!

QQ,
sounds like u quite convinced to get a maid now. and sounds like Jay is also ok with getting a maid.

Autum, yeah we are thinking thinking but then most prob oni give it a shot, if not successful then that;s it.
we will back to cow's life.

but hor, there will b many changes in our family plan too. long story cut short. my sil (the one left in kl with mil)'s bf got a job in singapore, starting in march. then sil will be coming here. mil said she also wanna come but will be 2 weeks basis per month, then another 2 weeks go back kl to do her stuff.
so, seems like they wanna rent a unit outside, but not enough $ and will be stressed. nobdy wanna stay with bil there, then how?
though we will push some of them to the other side, still here is like a backup camp area for them except the bf (cause he can rent a room outside de, more affordable).
so the story is going to be twisted and twisted and twisted!!
i am staying out of the family arrangement now, cause jay will arrange and not to let everyone stays here. he is yimjim and cannot tahan he said.
but hor, i scare later sil and mil come plead me, then i will not say no de. u know?
Hope this day wont come. my house is going like a palace soon.

a happy new year to u first. tomorrow u going off liao. so early this year.

hihi mummies,
how is everyone? any hapening?

wanna do some update,

maid, we selected a maid, transfer maid from phil, hope she is as good as what the agent told me.

abt the play area for Cayden, we bought another set of playyard, 8panels, now my living is to pack, no room to move. like a mini playground wahaha

QQ,
if u are serious about getting a maid, then my advise is, try to make your maid's life as easy as possible. By that, I don't mean let her laze around. What i mean is, always try to think of how you can make life easier for her in terms of doing work.

For eg. don't have to purposely make her clean this clean that, just to make her have things to do. Let her sleep in the afternoon, if you intend to let her handle your baby at night. I even purposely bot a queen size mattress so that EVee can sleep next to her, so that she doesn't need to climb out of bed to go to the cot when she cries in the night etc.. I always feel that if the maid is happy, you will be happy, and the HB will be happy. You know what i mean?

Anyway, just my take about treating maids. Please ignore if not suitable! :p

ecmom,
back to hubby's hometown in Msia. every year we go de.

RR, yeah! i haven't do my manicure le.. haha. think i will do back there!

ecmom, haha!! i also think so. but then i scare if downgrade then they all dun mind squeezing with me. scary. haha!
anyway, i got lots of rubbish, i need a big place to store also.
they said wanna buy a unit here, nearby our house. but none of them is eligible to buy a hdb. i dun think they can afford a condo.
so, conclusion, say say nia.

actually i can say no de, but i dun need to say, jay will say already. but still, even if they wanna look for a house or wat, they still need to temporary stay here until they get one.
this temporary can be in months or years. nobody knows.
if only 1-2 of them can be hosted at the other side, then will be good and balance out.
RR hor?
u seldom come in now,v busy at your business?
my sil (the one in sin) found a job le. so i din send resume to u.

Autum, do back in msia bah. cheaper???

me no experience about maid, i am ok for maid to have pm nap with baby. cause i also do that myself. haha!! but her life will be hard if mil is here, will be squashed to death. i dun ask maid to clean floor using cloths cause i am not so particular about that. some ppl are, but those dun have kids to take care bah.
anyway my standard is too low to be mentioned. i also hope maid is happy and feel contented, dun crawl above my head can liao.

QQ,
i don't ask my maid to mop using cloth too. what for? there is mop! and I dun have broom at home, we use the Magic-Kleen stick with the wiper sheets. And we only mop 3 times a week. not everyday. And both EJ and EV seldom fall sick! (*touch wood).. so my point is, don't have to be too high-standard also. Our kids should live with germs and dust.. it helps to build their immunity. :p

yvonne, i can feel that for u. but it is diff bah since we cannot let them sleep on the street lor. u will be the lady boss of the house, the feeling will be differnt. last time u dun have the say in this and that, next time u have.
so if everyone is here, i think my maid need to sleep in living room liao, and also maybe need to stand to sleep?
haha!!! the house is going to be very re4 nao4.
so we see one step walk one step bah.

Autum,
Oh forgot your hb is Malaysian :p

Abt try to make your maid's life as easy as possible, agree, but think it not applicable for all, my ex-maid, verygood life de, I dun let her do all job, only do basic house chore like clean floor and clean kitchen, she even free till can take hours to ion few cloths. I let her sleep from 9+ to 7+. But yet she can abuse my kids. It really depend on our luck.

Autum, haha!!
my fren's waipo in msia, ask her maid to clean the floor using cloths. daily. but this maid's job is to clean house la, big house. no kids, only cleaning plus a bit of cooking (light one).
so i heard liao then i knew that got ppl do that de.
i also no broom at home. oni magic clean, vacuum cleaner and mop. i think i mop floor only once a year, cause pt cleaner help to do that. we mop floor oni once a week, or twice (if jay buey tahan). haha!

yvonne, cannot say no to them. i can suggest them to go over to the other side, what if they come with tears? have to right? i think too much. haha!

QQ,
hahaha! you funny la, maid need to stand to sleep.
Lucky Jay is firm, if not really scary, so many ppl squeeze in your house, and you have a new baby coming. Ask Jay explain to them, your need space too.

yvonne, 3 of them coming. 1 is already here. so total 4 adults.
i can ask the boy to rent a room outside, so left 3. 1 is already staying with me. ok
the other two, if they wanna stay, then need a room right?
if they are renting outside, they wanna get a unit, means at least 1.5K in the market. quite ex woh.
so, our suggestion is to put 1 sil there at bil's house, then mil can bunk in with any of the sisters anytime. boy still stay outside.
if not? our house will be 5 adults, 1 kid, 1 baby. if with a maid, 6 adults... quite a lot hor?
then weekends? or holiday? got this boy will come and stay again. so 7 adults 1 kid, 1 baby?
what a scene. haha!!!

i go orh orh liao!!
walk one step see one step bah.
i hope my maid can have a decent place to sleep, if i have 1.

autum
bye2. hv fun

QQ
i tk happy maid = happy bb

scared your mil come and create trouble land up ur bb suffer

wa edde
ur bbsitter so gd! tt family o 3 really got a gd deal man.
talk about useless, you cant beat me
tomr immly after my cl leaves, i'm gg to bring the two kids to my mum's place! my mum will jiu4 ming4! haha

qq,
wahaha! Ya. Alot of ppl. We got a total of 8. I guess u have to squeeze in to a room le.

Hj,
still in process lor. Now must on hold le. Cos cny liao.

Ecmom,
maybe your ex-maid's life too good? as i said, make life easy, not good. there is a difference le.

If maid too free also no good.. then they may start to take things for granted. Must let them do the work, since that's the reason why they are hired in the first place. And most important, is also to trust that they will do a good job. But like what you say.. sometimes it's just luck.

pax/yvonne
u know what's the scary thing?
i think those pple might be right! as i was carrying meimei tonight, i do wish i was young like yvonne so i can have the choice to have three, four or five kids! haha

re: using cloth to mop floor
i think also depend on family bah. like my 90 year old ah ma, till now stil use cloth to mop floor, and she can do it two three times a day! so her maid also had to do it this way last time lah. cos ah ma has the mentality that mop not clean

edde,
i don't find the story touching. i find it very sad. To me, kids should be tian zhen wu xie.. but the little girl is acting like a xiao da ren. I don't like that, and I don't wish that my kids turn out like that..

and i found it even more sad as the story unfolds.. cos it seems to me, that the little girl is acting that way, because her parents told her she is unplanned for de. So it seems she is trying to make up for her existence. very sad le..

hmmm. i kpo-ed.. went and read the story becoz there appears a difference in opinion :p

eh.. i find it a bit.. erm.. make-up.. how old is that girl? speak that well?.. wah.. eh.. no feelings.. not touched, not sad.. eh.. die la me..unfeeling.... :p

belle: take care.. i just went to get Zytec D.. hopefully my nose nottoo blocked. :S whoozy.. :S

miser.. ah. indeed misery.. keep persuading him to get a Rainbow to clean the air etc.. he simply reject it because of the price.. wah liew. fed up..

astro,
i also did have this thought that perhaps the story is made-up. but then again.. maybe not la. just take it that it's true. :p

hey, u can buy a 2nd hand rainbow. think there should be some in the market.. look at ebay etc. or u go for installment.. not that exp. Actually we don't use the Delphine to clean air.. we just use it to vacuum all the mattress and sofa. think that alone is very effective already cos it sucks out the dust mite.

SQ,

yah, my maid is very determined in getting a hp, but i was wondering where did she get the $$ from... cos i calculated here and there, still dun understand.

looks like we all hv problem w MIL leh... wonder what will happen when i am the MIL, somemore i hv 2 daughter inlaws!! faint!!

Pink,

Your MIL also 1 kind hor......same as my mil, she's the one who suggested to come to my place to cook reunion dinner, now she says very mah fun to bring all her barang barang to my place.. wah liao, buay tahan.

Yah, initially i am buay song knowing my maid has HP. I'm monitoring her performance lah. she really cleans the house, and cooks for me (lunch and dinner). Got initiative also, eg. when baby is crying hard when i'm managing the baby, she will walk over and offer her help. She can coax the baby to sleep. Me also dilemma lah. these few days she wake up late, almost 7am then wake up... i believe she chat on her phone at night... anyway, I purposely ask her, if she's tired and sarcastically say she has full night rest, how come still wake up so late?

QQ,

very tiring hor? sometimes i was thinking if i dun hv #2, maybe i hv lesser such prob, whether to have maid or MIL to train maid etc

Astro,

can consider air filter instead if dun wanna buy the rainbow/delpine vaccum cleaner.

Autum,
My hubby dun dare to let the maid touch the delphine vaccum cleaner! cos he scare the maid spolits it... very ex!! ;p

I go sleep liao. good nite!

astro,
try honeywell airpurifier. i like it! but no budget to invest. now waiting to move out. guess no need to buy le. my house there not so dusty. ur house facing the road, is veri bad. take care!