(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Edde,
At least half the time you are at home with maid and kids. Also your result of leaving your guan yin ma not bad leh. Cos Anthea now looks good and pretty. If this year go to guan yin ma house ban nian, she will be very surprise to see Anthea like this.
I think cos you stay at home, can monitor and cook food they like bah.
I abit scare if getting a maid cos no one at home with the maid. The maid will be alone at home.

ya lor edde
huingee is right. your guan yin ma will be suprised to see pong pong anthea! u should be proud of yourself

mist
def with more kids will have more considerations. i v peifu my boss' wife. she has four kids and no maid! that's apparently how it is with australians' lifestyle. i dunno how i'm gonna cope man

SQ,
I will not buy the rainbow cleaner too. i am like your hb. but hor, if i have $$ then itchy butt then maybe. my hb? he also dun support the rainbow idea. haha!

edde, yes yes. your guanyinma will be surprise and happy to see pong pong anthea. actaully, out of all kids that my hb met, he said anthea is the most interesting one. dunno why, he thinks that she is special and interesting woh. haha! your gal like to seduce my man la. haha!

mist, one ear in one ear out bah., for your mil.
for your maid, u monitor for a while. u know your limit? then see if she is still ok.. if not then bobian.. things slowly accumulate in your heart is not good for the relationship.

SQ, QQ
i bought this instead of rainbow.
this product has been launched not long ago, the salesperson said this is a substitute for rainbow/delphine
i like it bcos it takes up little space.
$398 at harvey norman

http://www.raycop.com.sg/

QQ
if your mil/sil ask u abt staying at your place, just say u need to discuss with Jay, let him be the bad guy

QQ,
Yesterday digging photo for Dylan's class as need his baby photo and one family photo.
Saw Esther's toddler photo about 1 year old and about 2 years old.
When Dylan saw Esther's one year old video, you know he said who is the girl. He said it's Tian Tian.
Heehee, looks abit like and i saw Esther's 2 year old also looks like Tian. If have time i upload for you to see.

Mist,
I think maid's money and longing must declare to you. You must know how much $ she has so as no need to suspect whether she take money here and there. Maybe have to try of a way to make her tell you she has hp.

Edde: Yah, hubby sometimes gives headaches.. And we can't change them... :p So keep your maid lah.. Where is your sad-sad story? HOw come I can't find it?

Yvonne: Shd I stop only if I go back to work? No plans to go back to work at the moment. Even so, I'll stop sometime anyway.. Will just try for as long as I can, up to 6mths.. Wahahaha!!!

QQ
wat is guan yin ma? guan yin as in the goddess
guan yin?

Astro
tks hmm i was abit down yday liao so took cough syrup till i get so drowsy , then nose blocked liao.. came back with usual med for cold.. so today on mc. dun think will rest la later need to go pay maid agy liao.l..super broke!!

Edde
tks for the article
after reading i also got mixed feeling, my 1st thought was wow the girl can speak so well.. then i tot children can really mimic our tone. then i ask how old is the girl since she got eld sis too hee.
like that day my tummy so itchy i scratched in front of chloe. the moment she saw she frowned n scolded me (like how i told her off for her ezcema) she said in a funny yet serious tone: mummy! dun scratch! later u scratch i ask doc give u injection arrh.. i told her : but mummy
tummy v itchy.. (still scratching) she pushed my hands away n said i pat pat u ok? (wat i taught her too) if too itchy can try patting the area :p then she said: i lend u my moisturizer ok? (of cos her pronunciation not good la) hahah
she is so generous hor.. i just said ok my mummy try not to scratch ok? tks for being so sweet :p

Belle,
Chole so sweet, sayang you too.
Think becos of preg hormones, our mood will swing. Maybe like many mummies take fish oil.

QQ: oh! bday?.. happy bird day.. one young older but nonetheless wiser! hmm. but u always wise wor..ok. i wish eternal youth and beauty! ha..

belle: haiz. my blocked cum runny nose wun go away. i went buy zrytec D yesterday. i told the pharmaist bf-ing.. she said actually all anti-histmine contained dunno what chemical. but v little is secreted into bm.. so if not prolonged use.. still can use..
then i go and read the leaflet.. said drug shoud not be used for bf-ing mothers.. haiz..

ladies.. Zrytec-D can be used wheb bf-ing. i took one tab.. decided. better clarigy. now stich to panadol..

yvonne: honeywell purifer good?

QQ/SQ: how come u/ur hb wun buy? cause of the price?

miser said dun need to get such an exp vaccum cleaner.. told him i know. but i need something to clean the air! then he said teng's prob is not air dirty (like real) but more of dry air from aircon.. so i told him get a humidiflier lor.. he said what for?! then will spoil the aircon.. wah liew, this cannot that cannot. fed up!
so after CNY. i am going to get someone fix up the stupid aircon. clean it! then buy Sharp Plasamacluster ioniser.. then one air purifer/rainbow etc.. else forever teng will have his blocked noser problem.. already theboy.. speaks with a nasalised voice liao :S.. then me. just last night in aircon. whoozy again. toxic ah my aircon! haiz..

autum: bon voyage and happy new year

SQ: i have a colleague who migrated to Australia.. i was told.. in australia, they are not allowed to have maids leh. human rights apparently..

astro, blur..
hee. thanks thanks!
beauty is more important la. nowadays got lots of pimples outbreak. haha!!

oh about the vacuum cleaner. If we really need to get rid of dustmide, then borrow from fren (once in a year or so?). kaexin already in the list.
another reason: SINGAPORE is ALREADY BERY CLEAN woh. no issue. unless really jialat case then will consider, but then? if have a maid, the expensive cleaner also will be spoilt la. so cheaper vacuum cleaner serve the general purpose. we very giam gu one.

if dusty due to haze, use the purifier can liao.

astro
first of all, hb wont pay the price
then secondly, we are not the ones using it also, it's the part time maid mah
plus he doesnt believe in all these, say it's controversial. just like he doesnt believe in vits cos he says there are no conclusive studies. sometimes when i get fedup enuf with him, i will just buy myself. hee

QQ,
I'm here ... Been reading, wanted to reply but after finished all archives, forgot what I want to post liao. wahaha!!

Busy with work and CNY preparation lor. Then this RR's CCC had to close for spring cleaning on Mon, made me even more bo eng.
Need to spring clean the house abit cos my PILs are coming over for reunion dinner this year. Need to go for manicure and facial too and tonight having my own family's reunion dinner. This year CNY is like so rush even though it's in Feb.

re: mop floor with cloth.

My maid used to clean the floor with cloth too cos she broke 3 of my mops!! She said easier and better for her to use a cloth. hahaha!!

SQ: that's what miser sid.. u want it so much u buy lor.. i was like. wah liew if i got $$ money to buy, will i ask u?! :S..then listened to him say that makes me pissed.. already paying for teng's expense, little gym ah. LV ah.. etc. not cheap leh. not like i earn a lot wor.. his pay twice of mine.. still so stingy.. boo miser!

astro,
conclusion: AQUARIUS ppl (me, jay & SQ's hb) wont buy the cleaner.
maybe virgo too. haha!!

RR, i am also busy. no time to go buy vege and meat. asked hb to go he said wanna wait for me. jialat liao. by the time we go, all sold out le.
i will be busy till tomorrow. and after CNY continue again.
we have no spring cleaning. lazy.

QQ,
usually we don't spring clean too but cos PILs coming so need to "do show". :p

I just came back from NTUC, it was so scary!!! Lots of people, long queues, aunties "fighting" for vege, fishes and prawns. You can go to wet markets tonight or tomorrow night. Most markets open 24hrs these 2 nights. Vege and meat won't sold out lah but those more "special" stuffs might be alot more expensive or OOS.

QQ
happy birthday!

SQ
my hubby also like u...he said too clean also not good for kids. so when i saw the cheaper version, he approved.

Astro
wats the characteristics of capricon? 12th Jan is capricon rite?

mist
tomorrow is Enya's ful mth. my MIL didnt mention anything leh. she only asked my mum wat SHE is going to do for Enya's manyue thats all. my mum kept nagging, said how come your MIL like that one. my MIL asked me to drink bak kut teh and sze chuan veg soup, confinement cannot drink these rite? im from the new generation i also know leh, shes the one who want to drink lah.

AAA,
Initially i also think hand-held how to use cos rainbow is not hand-held. Then i saw the picture is for pillow, mattress etc. Hence hand-held is ok.

Mist
forgot to tell u...u must confront your maid even if you want to keep her.
let her know that you are giving her this privilege and if she does this kinda thing behind your back again, you will send her back..
cannot quietly let it be, if not next time she will take advantage again.

aaa,
maybe few mths before going to work den stop lor. Try to bf as long as u can ba.

Astro,
yes, i feel veri good. Bel don sneeze when she wake up. But after remove, she back to normal. But at least she heal veri quickly. even nick don sneeze also!

QQ, happy Birthday.

Mummies, i am back. so happy to see that CO still recognised me, and close to me...: )) though we are separated for more than 2 months.

Happy Birthday QQ!!!!

Had a nice meal with relative last nite. So many good news flowing through. One of my cousin's wife has given birth 12 days ago. Another cousin's wife is expecting and her edd is 13 Aug. So exciting!!!

Pink,QQ

yah, for my maid, my hubby suggest tt we hint to her that we already know tt she has HP and really angry w her.... i hv to do this w my hubby ard, need a witness, in case she twist my words.

regarding MIL, sigh... sometimes i wanna ren ming tt my MIL is like tt, bullies me. Last night i just realised tt my MIL wanna come my place cos got maid to help AND we dun control how she cook and how much she cook. at my bro inlaw's place, they nag at her... sigh! pek chek! dun pay to be a good person, next time be bad person...

Huingee,

Thanks! i'm also thinkin tt i shd make known to my maid tt i know she has hp. just thinking how to break this news diplomatically.

AStro,

you want to borrow my rainbow ??? can let me know lah, i just used it over last weekend, vacumn the sofa, mattress and pillows, cushions.

pink,
polyclinics offering either 5in1 or 6in1, depending on whether its on the east or west side. so much cheaper. u can call 63553000 to make appoitment.
u can go to the one at CLementi. charges is $326.10 inclusive of GST. can make appoiment when she is 2mths old.