(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

kaexin
the 6-1 can claim from CDA account rite?

i havent sign up..dun know how it works..
if i open an OCBC CDA account, i just give them mr tan and my POSB saving account details for the monthly instalment to be transferred over rite?

Mist
y dun u tell ur hubby to tell her?
im the kind who will ask hubby to be the bad person. for the first yr after we shifted in, mil also invited her whole gang of relatives to my place, cooked etc. i dun like it, why must use my place? for the next 2 yrs, she reduce the headcount to just mr tan's sisters', their family, his aunt and nieces. this yr at least she zidong, it will be held at her sister's place on Chu Er. i told mr tan i wont bring enya over, troublesome lah since we are already meeting during reunion dinner. i hope there wont be another dinner on Ren Ri...i really eat until scared for every CNY

pink,
you shld consider bring enya to the one in clementi. half of what paed is charging for the same vacine. enya took hep B 2nd jab already ? coz 6 in 1 can only be given after this. u shld call the tel no to ask clearly when u can book for the 6in1. yes, u can use for 6in1 if i din remb wrongly.

for CDA account, u can open wither at OCBC or StandChart, Govt will mathc dollar to dollar each year, cap at 6k. u then can used that account to pay for Leia's Eager beaver.

the other day, you mentioned Ic update address, you done that already. coz if you did, Mcys will send you baby bonus statement.

pink : i check with my doctor.. if u wanna take 6 in 1.. dun bring enya for the 1st month jab.. 6 in 1 take only on 2, 4 and 6 months.. and he charging only $110 per jab.. but my place there so far for u la..

pink,
sam took all her jab at clementi poly. Optional jab at pd. Since now pheunococcol also poly have liao, u can all take at ther, just take rota at pd.

hey yvonne, nana
i was suppose to bring enya for follow up when she turns 1 mth, so instead of going back to the PD, i can just bring her to the polyclinic for the follow up as well as hep B jab rite?

yvonne,
wat is the best time to go to clementi poly? i want to choose low peak hr.

Huignee
didnt know must make appt, shd have done so when i called to enquire just now. nevermind, call tomorrow since they're closed now. leia's jabs were done at GP.

pinkpink,
I forgot babies below how many mths can make appointment. Btw both my kids jab are taken at GP too.
Nevermind, i think dun make appointment also can bah.

belle: teng will, when i show him my ezcema on my fingers, ponder for a while.. then say 'go home u put calendula, ok?'.. so cute hor they all

pink: yes capricon.. grounded, reserved, materialisitc, success oriented, practical, v biz like.. sexually (hahaha), a closet vamp.. :p
who are u asking for? enya?

kaexin: heh. paiseh mah. and the rainbow is v big right? diff to lug around

eh, btw .. it is gong xi fa cai ..not chai.. :p

pink,
i aways go weekday morning 9am. Book fo apt, no need to wait one. Usually children veri fast. They got 2immunisation room. If need dr to revise den must wait alittle while. Babies after 1mth no more prioties liao.

astro
ya lah, ask for enya..materialistic huh...hmm.
btw honeywell air purifier is about $500+

yvonne
9am..hmm..cannot make it. preparing leia to go cc. based on the info provided by kaexin, after 2pm are the low peak hrs, maybe i'll try that next week.

shd i register rina as well? polyclinic is cheaper rite?

hiaz. my galfren asked me to come out for dinner tomorrow, i told her how to. need to manage 1 tod and 1 bb. even if i go, must rush back after a very short while. she asked to let mr tan take over, hiaz... its something tat never cross my mind.

kaexin
for you. near ws's office. u been there? nice?
http://www.penangplace.com/

re: CNY
i didn't even wash the curtains or clean the windows! mr pax vacuum the whole place, fan, etc, mop the place. i only do a thorough clean of the toilet last week. no mood this yr. too bz w work. really drowning. no facial, no massage, no mani-pedi, no haircut. sian.. wat a CNY!

pink
really buay tahan ur mil.. peng.

re: CNY cont'
lucky tdy i escaped to Marine Parade for early / long lunch after a mtg at Fort Rd. met my banker, damn gd, got priority. jumped queue to draw money for CNY! after that, went to NTUC to stock up my fridge. not a lot bcos not hvg meals at home most days. only know for CNY must stock up the fridge. 满满.

QQ
Happy Birthday.

i go zzz liao. super tired.. nite nite

thanks thanks.
had jap food and a cake just now. tian said it is mama's birthday. she sang me bd song. haha!
papa's bd over liao, she said not papa's bd. oni mama's. she had fun today. i was too tired.

pink everyone, the On stuff arrived, except final drugstore. somehow still not in sin yet though i already paid shipment altogether. weird ah...
so if anyone wanna collect from me tomorrow? sms me by 8am, so that i can bring it to my office.
if not then another day.

pax,
no wonder la... today granny went to stock up till the fridge cannot close liao la! lol! end up took out my cooked barley... i have to finish it...

astro, i got mine at 800 plus last time, no discount that time. cause i was desperate as tian's x nanny there was having major lift upgrading. the purifier really magic and if we turn on her hives dissappear.
u can try if u wan.

yvonne, my fridge is also quite full, i haven't gone shopping yet. not free this year. will be free oni after tomorrow.. v busy le.

astro
hanor ..stimes they can be so monster like, sometimes our little angels hee.. chloe just KO, before she zz, she says mummy i love u haha i m so happy..but today we went to ikea she quite cranky kept whining i buay tahan!!!

we bot a bed for her so that when maid comes over she can slowly go to her own room to zz.. funny thing is after we decided on a bed, we saw a staff pushed a bed we initially wanted into the AS IS section.. we sat there n waited haha got it at half the price...of cos not mint cond but can use la also saw a chair selling 9 bucks less then the one we intended to get. so we saved 9 dollars .

my place Sheng shiong super packed.. hubby says veg is cheap, mil coming over for steamboat too, think she bot most stuff liao.i will just clean here n there ba.. as long as flr not sticky.. also never decor like i did for xmas, i m not a CNY person :p

okie i go n see wat little things to clean bfore i get lazy or sleepy. tata

still here...
maybe tmr i shld escape during lunch again for a quik haircut. jus to trim my fringe.. we shall see...

yvonne
yes. next CNY u hv ur own pl, u'll need to know some of the traditions, like stocking up ur fridge, ur rice container must be 满. btw the other reason for stocking up is bcos u won't get any fresh stuff during 1st wk of CNY, bcos most close for CNY to rest, so beta stock up.

belle
can go to the shops to get some CNY deco n paste outside ur main door. i already got some jus now at Marine Parade for office. cute cute one $1 for a pair.. tmr sure will sell cheap cheap, bcos tiger prints can only sell this yr, so most will sell cheap to clear stock

Belle,
so nice .. Chloe can move into her own room soon.
We've came acrossed a furniture shop flyer, they saw those fanciful beds and asked for those! They said they want to sleep in their own room?? I seriously doubt their words. Very half-hearted ... I don't want to waste my efforts to get the beds, set up the rooms and having them coming back to my room to zzz. Will see how after new year bah.

My MIL also volunteered to get the stuffs for steamboat but I didn't want cos every year eat the same thing, very sian. So this year eat at my place, my call. :p

irin
ahaha.. this yr mil had to help take care of nephew, so she had no choice, no time to prepare a lot. i prepared some stuff. sil bought some stuff.

blur,
now i wonder if it is true that our 1st kid is more difficult when mama is preg. tian is weird la. she cries easily nowadays.
ebveryday night mare also like got ppl took her things, fighting with her. she cries everynite now. sometimes i wonder if this is T2. but mil said it is related to my pregnancy, so non scientific.

Re: fridge for CNY

I heard the most ridiculous thing today. Someone said she read from those fengshui or whatever advice cannot store meat (pork, beef, chicken & etc ...) in the fridge for CNY cos this year's Tiger, no good to 养虎 at home. Can only store vege or non-meat stuff. I was so amused by this. Funny people ...

RR,
like that i have to stock up meat liao. cause i will have a tiger at home.
jialat, mil also tiger , like that i also feed her? huh?
haha!! so funny le.

i go sleep liao. nite nite!

Yvonne
nowadays my mum also cannot tahan leia, she helps me till 10pm everyday, i will rush back before that, but my galfrens always meet at 9pm that kind of timing. difficult lah.
btw you rebonded your hair a few times when breastfeeding rite?

pax
mr pax is really good. difficult to find hubbies who can do housechores, u lucky woman.
hey haircut will be super ex nearing CNY rite?
i feel like doing something to my hair too.

QQ
im waiting for disney shipment. tomorrow no car
next week ba.

blurbelle
i also bought new bed for leia when we shifted. ended up mei2 is sleeping on the new bed while leia is still sleeping with us..

QQ,
ya, ya, then I was thinking to myself "if that household got Tigers so confirmed must stock up on meat? Else the Tigers will starve". hahaha!!

QQ 祝你身体健康,青春永驻!

huingee, SQ, QQ, actually we often see the nanny ard coz we stay in the same neighbourhood and yes, she is surprised to see anthea more pong now :p

hahahahaha! QQ, jay gena seduced by anthea? :p i think they got yuan fen bah.. maybe they know each other in their past lives wahahhaha!

blur, the gal in the story is 6+ YO.. the elder sis is 8+.. its stated in the mummy's profile :p i find it very funny when our kids use our words to "scold" us

sigh kaexin, anthea almost recovered liao.. but this andrea having croup.. lost her voice, can only whimper.. cough very badly.. and temp still lingering at 37+C.. so poor thing.. hope she will be better by tmr!

QQ,

Happy birthday yeah! forgot to send u my wishes earlier on..

Pink,

i told my hubby for this yr, it's okay for MIL to cook at our place... pls do this the next yr. I very sian for all these things one.

btw, the vaccination for newborn can be taken at poly. my elder X had his at poly, and i jus realised tt he's due for 3 yr old assessment too. Maybe bring both boys to poly next week.

your MIL also 1 kind one leh... why huh? is it something wrong w us or the elderly ones???

Kaexin,

very tiring leh, to keep on tabs on MIL and restrict her this and that. I got nothing better to do meh... I hv 2 boys to busy w plus jaga my maid.... use up all my energy

do u give your baby barley or something before the vaccination, so tt they won't develop fever?? Newborn can take barley. I will boil for the little X before his jap at poly

Mist
my mum is also elderly, she takes good care of my kids, afterall own mummy is still the best. she said they dun help me, thats y she has to help me.

im organising another disney spree. need to get a princess dress for leia.

25% off your order + free shipping
promo - 2 PJ at USD$20 & 3 T-shirts at USD$20

im ordering 1 PJ and 1 Tee, anyone wants to combine with me?

Mist,
My nanny will give barley or those yang sheng drink before jab for Dylan.
My sis offer her place for reunion dinner cos she got maid to help clean up.
But my mum dun want cos she has to bring lots of things over. Also she prefer her own kitchen.

good am!

pink. ok. anyway i brot your stuff. just ring me if u are here.

huingee, the CB cream price looks ok hor. we oni manage to get around 14 plus with consolidated shipment, plus many other orders. their citrolela cream is cheaper than what we ordered.

edde,i think they might knew each others past live. maybe anthea was his mum. haha!! or .. dunno la.

mist, can give paosheng water too. i give paosheng water.

my colig told me there is a temple at havelock that i can go pray pray. anyoen has the details? i searched then got these two temples.

Hock Teck Tong: 534 Havelock Road (S) 169636
Giok Hong Tian: 495 Havelock Road (S) 169635

Ash, pink, any idea which one is the suitable one? my colig said it is the song4 zi niang2 niang2. meaning GIVE SON... haha!!

helo everyone! how's things? hv not been coming in for days! miss u all but juz no time to come here.

any sprees?

QQ: i duno abt this temple leh. got temple for gers?

Ash, this is applicable for both gals and boys la.
just that i dunno why, my colig ask me to go there. he said i should pay the temple a visit.
he has some extraordinary power one, as far sa I know. he said liao then i think i better go.

i SAID GIVE BOYS cause i tot he wanna tell me to go ask for a boy. after thinking for a while, i think there is anothe meaning bah. he asked me if i got bai4 anything at home, i said no. so he said better go. ok lor, play safe. and my heart will feel calmer.

3 for USD$20 Tees
http://www.disneystore.com/kids-apparel-accessories/special-values/c/68506/

QQ
if i know which temple, i would have gone to pray liao! wahaha!

i have a tricky situation now.
last yr when i spoke to rina, i told her if she extend i will increase her pay. recently i mentioned tat she requested for one sunday off and we agreed to let her off for 4hrs but this shd only start from her 2nd yr.
last sunday, we drove her to lucky plaza to tt money and chat with her gal over pc. we drove off after dropping her there and she returned home on her own.
today she told my mil tat she wants to have a sunday off this week again bcos she is tired. Mr tan said if she needs to rest, we can bring 2 kids to my mum's place to let her have a break but if she ask to go out, he will take away the privileges we agreed upon. after talking to her, she wanted to go out again! she said her gal goes to her aunt place every sunday and she can chat with her over her pc.
wat is your advice?