(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

hmm, wadever the case is, i onli can say, who ever's parent is old and cannot be independent, have to move in with us, cos my sis is at hk, his sis is not married. But touchwood, all healthy, if they don move by 3mths, i have already told my mom to prepare mi moving back. They are veri supportive.

anyway before they move in, i will invite all of u to come gather my new house for a gathering la..hehe.

nana, enne, hg,
nick is smoker, i got 2gals. And he eat vegs! I eat meat! Lol! Difficult to get boys la. Unless kill his female sperm.

not true!
mr tan is a non-smoker.

i've accepted the fact that i'll have 2 gals, move on and think positively abt it. importantly is they will grow up and be filial to me.

enne
addictive! kaoz.. i hate the 9mth process. cannot do this do that, eat this eat that.

new theory from rina:
check 1st one's nipple.
if there's a horizontal line on it, next one will be gal.
if there's a hole on it, next one will be boy.

astro
haha... intruder

Pink: First one.. u mean teng's? :p

kaexin: i see.. great! ah bor. the CC see the rash. freak out . dun let teng go back :p

yvonne: ha. kill nick's female sperms. i want to kill miser's male sperms!:p

aiyo.. bring yh in to latch.. dun want again.. is he too full? he drank 150 at 1030.. then 60ml at 11am. now 3.30.. just now suckle a bit.. then screamed.. now he's calm outside.. dun seem hungry.. hmmm...

astro, yvonne
for your #3, you check #2's nipples.

rina said enya's one is also horizontal line so #3 will be gal! wahhaha...so STOP!

i think i mentioned that i have a geomancer fren. he told me that my #2 will definitely be gal and it came true, tho i was half believing him then cos he drank quite a bit, so i tot maybe he's a bit high, anyhow say. kekee

Eh not necessary true, sometime the elder one 'learnt' from the younger one too.. learnt frm each other lo, good or bad also learn.. headache.

before i remove my own signboard, in order to get a girl,

1. papa eats vegetarian, mama eats meat/acidic food.
2. ACtion everyday or alternate day. Ek hem...

tiring right?
not easy to have a girl u know??
SQ, pink.... celebrate.

astro, tian screamed when she saw my nipple. gave up on her.
but first month she ok to latch, delatch latch delatch... many times for 1 feed.

Enne,
AAA is also li hai..
now already delivered 3 babies. like a marathon. she is addicted liao.
haha!!

if RR also pia like AAA, maybe already 6 RRRRRR le.

QQ: i think yh going thayway too. :S.. he will take in.. then after a while screamed..:S.. then let him cool down.. try again.. straight away scream..then now he starts showing signs of hunger.. :S

teng sitting outside.. laughing to himself.. watching dvd..

astro, u can wait till yh is hungry then latch. he will gallop everything. but if he screams also hard to latch. tian is not v good at latching, but i think yh ok. he can suck steadily. no worry.
tian is like a shen xian, wont feel hungry de.

yvonne,
actually i agreed with u...when the parents old and independent, then the children also bo bian..unless they wants to go old folks home loh...
i also abit worry if one day my fil nid to move in with us...coz my bil also not in contact with us anymore...i didn't see him many yrs!! only saw him twice in the first yr i with my hb...
fil's and my character sure clash...i think if he nids to move in, i also duno how my hb going to handle..
for now, i think i better dun any how think...if not, giving myself stress only...haha...when the times come, then see how loh...

qq: i tihink yh preferring th botttles liao..wanted to slowly to ease into one latch a day to prepare to go back ot work.. looks like before going back to work. yh makes the decision for me.. all bottles liao!

Ash, check your email.

Astro,m aybe your flow slower for yh. so he prefers bottle. it is normal bah. you just try to latch, and pump.prob end up pumping all the way if yh is still prefer bottle.
but hor,if he is hungry, i think can still persist.
for tian, both bottles and breasts also rejected.
haha!

my milk momster is here once more... typing with one hand, pardon my typo.. hehehe..

qq: i think you're right.. cos when i just woke up from my nap, the breasts are hard like rocks again.. :p but i didn't pump lah, cos waiting for the milk monster to wake up..

astro: 2-7ml??? and she takes so long???!!! wha... this is damn inefficient leh... the LCsaid "her mouth is too small, your nipples are too big, got to shove the entire areola in her mouth." and i was like... yah, i've read and heard that so many times.. so easy to say... chey!!!

hg: i'm assured she has enuf cos she comes for her feeds every 3-4hrly..

sq: the fist 2 nites, i was thinking how come my bb doesn't kick as much anymore.. hahaha.. then it dawned on me she's already out! wahahahahaha...

Re addiction: I think carryin a nb is an addiction. being preggie is not lah.

AA: the LC taughtme this.. u press on ur breast.. so that it becomes 'sharper'..not the areola part.. but behind the breast.. nearer to ur chest. so that it is easier to 'shove'.. eh. u get what i mean?

QQ: i think so too.. this yh. canno give too many bottles.. coz he will prefer that.. there was once.. he also like that. then i persist.. then he came back to altching again. but this time. i darn sian to hear him keep crying leh.. wah. tian both reject.. aren't u v stressed then?

astro: yeah! that's wat she said and did. but after a whie, ariel will adjust it to the position she prefers... then she said, got to unlatch and start again.. ok, repeat, same thing happens, repeat, same thing happens, until i fedup!!!

AAA, same la. tian has small mouth. and terribly latching experience. haha!!
so your ariel is a bit different to anna and ayden. both of them bigger mouth right?

Astro, true true.. i was stress but i just pump lor. milk supply ok, then i less stress. ended up the milk too much for her. she drinks v little since young.
but she was quite pong that time, so dr said ok.. good size. sometimes she takes oni 500ml or less while other kids drinkigs 1litre at the same time. (one day supply).

sq: u mean hving the pd in the delivery suite is an option? my gyna always asked us to choose the pd and anaesthetist and they'll be there in the operating room together with the gynae..

this time round, the team of docs is the same as with ayden's time, and our timing is very early... i kenna suan from all of them :p hahaha!!! and they all ask me to go for #4 where we will convene again..
siao lah.. these drs... hving chidren is so ex!!

qq: YAH.. I THINK ARIEL HAS A SMALLER MOUTH, but maybe it's cos her face is too roung and big so the mouth looks small,.. or maybe my nipples hv grown thicker, (i think so) after pumping...
hahaha.. her face is really round, like moonface..

AA: yalor.. i was like.. argh.. all the time.. now he better liao. but prefer not to latch already. haiz.. now i thinking if i shd persist.. put up another battle to get him back to latching.. but actually another one month back to work.. shd i?

QQ: but my ss is not as good as urs.. yh drinks more.. haiz. sian.. do u think i shd persist and get him to latch?.. but come 1st march when back to work.. he is going to be 90% bottle again leh.. actually i sian abuot the supply part .. coz if latching. need to pump more.. to increase ss.. latch.. just latch.. relatively fuss free..

hey! in just three more weeks.. i am back to work! wah. time flies.. ha.. seems like indeed can bf till 6 mths? or partial at least..

end up, she didn't want the colostrum i pumped out just now... my 1st breast feels ok, 2nd breast still hard.. :p but no point pumping out right?

Astro: with 4mths ML and if your job doesn't require you to travel, def can pump beyond 6mths..
my friend's mum actually encourage her not to go beyond 6mths, cos she said, unless the BF mum watches her diet and eats right, the bb might end up not getting the right nutrition.. so in this case, fm may be better for the bb.. and i kinda agree with her..
so question is.. are you going to be watching what you eat?

Enne, QQ,
the 2 of you are funny lah, hahaha!! I got "pia" for my 1 gal and 1 boy de hor. :p

QQ,
buey zun lah, my dad non-smoker, eats meat and 2 gals too. A fortune teller ever told him his life is "yue fu ming" so won't have boys. so true ...

re: addition
I like being preggie (maybe cos my pregnancy too short), like carrying/taking care of nbs (cos rushed thru their infancy, didn't have the chance to enjoy). So if next one is a singleton, then maybe I won't "crave" for a 4th one liao. But I really like kids leh, my own or others.

AA: can store the colostrum lei.. freeze it.. three weeks later (if u introducing the bottle).. then feed via bottle

that's a v good question.. no. i dun think i can watch what i eat.. already now. i am not watching! happily drinking tea.. :p

AA, but the amt i pumped not as much to cover all the feeds lei.. right now.. or rather. i used to direct latch 5 feeds, one feed FM.. now.. erm.. all bottle.. onli the middleof the night. coz i think he drowsy. he willingly latch and wun make much fuss..

i go buy dinner.. and ponder abt this..

AA if u were me.. what wld u do?
my job dun require me to travel.. but odd hours.. hard to find a predictable slot to pump. though i have all the facilities.. ha.. what a contradiction!

RR, i know your dad buey zhun and some of us also buey zhun.
but hor, the everyday do one very zhun.
kaexin hor??

AAA, dun waste la, freeze it for ariel.
if i am too pain, then i will pump out. I use manual squeezing last time in hospital. in the midnight. too painful. i managed to get 40ml. the nurse was stunt. that was my day3-4. haha!

Astro, If I were you i wont think so much. I just latch if can. try try try, then if really cannot, out of my limit (diff ppl diff limit) then i pump, baby on bottle is fine. less stressful. but for u, u will feel stress cause u said not enough supply for him.
when i go back to work, i dun have facilities last time, i still manage to find places for me to pump. i got someone's office to do it while that person is only in singapore one week in 2 months. when that person is back, i ran to another room and do it.
i was quite determine, but now? i think think think, i dunno if i am that gung-ho this round. so tiring!!

but try your best if you want to bf, if you want to relac and less stressful life, then you make the call yourself. both are ok de.

forgot to add astro.
lunch hour is quite predictable right?

i din pump at the predictable hours, i try my best. sometimes 3 hours interval, sometimes up to 4-5-6 hours depending on my schedule.
be flexible! but not too flexi until everytime 6-7 hours then your supply will drop a lot

i ever tried pumping after 2 hours, cause i know i will not have time for the next 4-5 hours.

QQ,
ya, I think the "everyday do" for gals should be zhun. Maybe that was how Reyes came about. :p

My ex-colleagues always tell my ex-boss the reason why they got 80% boys cos too stressed and little time to "do". haha!!