(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

astro, tea is not a prob.i Always must have a teh peng every morning. But i strictly watch my food. No nuts, no seafood, no bean, no broccoli, cabbage many many in the list tt dr ong gave. For the first 6mth. My diet onli: threadfin fish(fry or steam), papaya soup, egg, spinach. Easy? Wahaha! I m halal one, so no pork! Hate the smell. Ate too much during confinement.

oh oh i ate broccoli. n lots of it. forgot until yvonne mention

QQ
i would b s stunned as the nurses too! so good ss

astro
so fast hor. you reaching your target for bf soon

I weighed myself just now. Lost 7kg,. still got 10kg more to go.. Jia you!

Astro: Maintenance mode just now.. I wanna say, if I were you, I won't think so much.. Just pump/latch (whichever is convenient) for the first 6mths first.. then when the time comes, you think again.. heheh.. just be happy lah..

QQ: Your ss is really good leh.. No wonder you're a moo moo cow..

now not yet 10pm faster post!

here's my burger!!!
3586900.jpg

SQ, recipe is easy

for 3 burgers, u need 500g minced beef.

1. fry 2 cloves of garlic, 4 cloves of shallots and 1 white onion (all chopped) in a bit of oil until soft, then add into minced beef.

2. then add 2 tsp of dijon mustard, 1 tsp worcestershire sauce, 1 whole egg (lightly beaten), half tsp salt and half tsp black pepper in minced beef.

3. mould minced beef in 3 patties, and in every patty put a small pc of butter inside (this is very impt if u want yr burger juicy!) and set aside in fridge for 15-30min.

4. in a lightly oiled pan, brown patty on 1 side for 3 min, turn over, add cheese or top and brown for another 2 min. Done!

easy? :p

i bought my sesame burger bun from this bakery/cafe at tanglin mall, the one right outside the supermkt.. very nice and cheap! each bun is as big as anthea's face and its only $4.50 for 5 big round buns!

in my burger, i added egg (sunny side up), bacon, tomato also.. forgot to buy portobello mushroom else will add that too! and i am sure a few pcs of gherkins wld be yummy :p~~~~~

oh yes mummies, i made egg mayo and anthea loves it with the bun too! very easy, just boil hard boiled eggs, add mayo and chill.. very nice!

QQ: ha.. i think i still under the worry that ss is not enough.. and as i said before.. unless i pump it out.. i wun know how much he took.. if i can pump vol.. then i think i wld have switched to full pumping long ago! :p
well.. u have a pt.. think too much also like that.. the day will pass.. dun think. day will also pass ..just that quite sian to hear him scream when latch.. then pple wondering wha ti am doing to the child!

..this yh darn cute lei.. he has reached teh mile stone of putting both hands in the middle forming a fist.. so he keeps doing that..ha! just in time for gong xi gong xi! :p

Edde,
wah!!! I just put porridge to cook. If seen your post earlier, I would have go downstairs to buy a burger liao, haha!!

Nana,
shre what? I don't even know if I released 2 eggs at the same time or ovulated twice in that mth.

Pink,

thanks for helping to post..
talk to my hubby, he best, ask me to sleep w maid, on the pretext tt needs her help in the night for baby. then maid cannot use hp in the nite liao... hahaha

anyway, let me think over it these few days and see how.

AAA,

use hand to "pump" out the milk. i did tt in the hospital also, cos kind of pain

Edde: Wha! Lucky I just had a very very full celebration dinner. Else, I'll have to get hubby to go ta bao burger for me liao..

The confinement food is not bad leh.. Today they serve sweet sour pig's trotters! Altho the gracy is quite thin, it tastes not bad.

Mist: Why use hand? I brought my pump along leh. Anyway, when I latch on ariel, I'll also use my hand to squeeze and press on my breast to soften the lumps..

Just now anna was here.. I think she likes meimei more than she likes ayden leh.. Is it becos of the age gap?? I was BF meimei, and anna still came close to us and hugged and kissed her. And she said she wanted to carry meimei.. I hope she remains the loving jiejie when meimei goes home with us.

AAA, glad that anna is so dongshi.

Astro, just relac and see how. not too worry. so next year my baby also can gongxi gongxi in time. haha!!

edde, did your hb say that u are talented?

Ck, giolyn, everyone.. thanks.

just thinking hor, will one get skin allergy coz too many teak around har?

suddenly it occurs to me that when i stayed at my parents' place, i don't have any rashes leh....only when i stay at my own place, then my rashes will come and go...

we moved back since last yr July, i kana at least 3times of rashes...

edde
i will pass ur recipe to mr tan. he's been wanting to make his own ramli burger, wahhaa!

aaa
have u tried using milk bottle filled with warm water to rub around your breasts? i find that it helps.

hiaz...beat leia again. she didnt want to get out of bathroom, wanted to play water, not bath! cried and struggle when rina brought her out of toilet. enya in my room cos we're afraid she will attack her and she started crying cos of leia..so chaotic when she is back from cc. and i couldnt concentrate in my pumping...sigh. after that she refused to wear clothes, i whacked her with my hand..

pink,
hmmm...can u let leia play water for awhile before bathing?

for J, i let him do painting (on bathroom wall) or water play (fill water in 2 small basins so he just pour water here and there and bring a few of his masak masak in too) after he gets back from playgroup...mayb about 15mins...then he will voluntarily tell me that he wants to pour all the water away..

a signal from him that he's done with the playing. so i will just ask him one more time if he wants to bath...he will confirm by pouring all the water and pack up everything...

sometimes, he plays while i doing things in the kitchen..

mash
im afraid she will play too long..naked for too long...somemore got to watch over her in the bathroom.

can we give vit c to newborn? caught enya sneezing a few times

pink,
tell her that she can only play awhile...i will fill the small basins with limited water...after J pour here and there, the water left also indicated to him that 'time is up for bath!'...haha

not sure if leia will climb here or there...but J remain seated most of the time while playing water...coz i warn him that if i see him standing, then water play will stop immediately..coz i explain to him that's it's dangerous if he slips and fall

mash,
wad is teak? Maybe ur house just reno, the dust not settle yet? Allergy? Or the new furniture? I m quite worried abt this. Tts y we must delay till mar. Must make sure it is sparkling clean and dustless! If not, the gals will start coughing again man. Also i may get the pt maid tt hg recommend to bring her delphine vacumme to clean my house. Lol! I veri kiasi hor. Wahahaha

yvonne,
dust should be settle le...unless the dust from the road loh...coz our block of flat beside the road mah...and we staying on level 8

the teak referring to the furniture...they made of teak wood...

actually i really very sianz...then my hb just commented that cant be...coz we been staying with teak for at least 5yrs..but hor, i just feel that my body changed after giving birth....
abit upset that he just conclude like that..just based on before...
so now, i think i just blame myself for having such sickening skin...

YY,

It is really not easy for nursery nurses. Very stressful job. When my cousin works as a nursery nurse, she kept having nightmares of a baby dying on her watch.

pink
u really slim down liao. i think bcos the last time u couldn't move ard much. this time u were up n abt the nxt day.
try to make bathing fun for Leia. i'll let Jo play w water, but only after i bathe her. she knows that. after letting her play for a while, i'll give her a time, like 5 more minutes or sometimes i'll tell her that she would need to come out when i pop into the bathroom the next time...

mash
body changes after each preg. each time is diff. my body also changed, now cannot take garlic.

pink, baby sneezing is common, dun anyhow give vit C to new born.. alamak. your bm is more power leh. dun beat leia bah. try to hong3?

mash, i am not sure about teak, prob your diet? or u under stress? small matter dun need to be upset. if really bueh tahan then get dr to give u some medicines.

yvonne, haha!!! vacuum cleaner to clean your house? u everyday go there spray water, let the dust settle down. should be ok de. it takes a while.

qq,
lol! I scare la, so after we clean, ask the pt maid to clean again. Hehe. Must be sparkling clean ma. Somemore must air the house, cos the cabinet smell will be veri strong.

pax,
i wish my hb knows that body changes after each preg...actually one of the changes i notice very early is i used to be able to use DOVE shampoo...but now hor, can't leh..if used, my head very itchy!!

qq,
dun think it's my diet...i think i am eating alot healthier than before..coz wo zai jian fei leh...hahaha
no stress too...i know it's not a big deal but thought he can at least try to find out more than just conclude like that...haizz...

yvonne,
i also know can't change the furniture...actually before we move in, we did have the intention to change away most of the teak furniture..but i know hb abit stress out with $...so i suggested to just leave it as it is loh...

so if it's really due to teak, i also bo bian...just have to learn with the rashes come and go...only person who pek chek is just me alone...

yvonne,
or u can use onions to remove the smell of the new house. just put many onions inside the house, smell will be gone after 3 days bah.
i did that last time.

mash, dun jian3 fei1 la.. no need to jian3. jian only after you finish all the baby production.

jian fei then also means your diet is not enough in something?? healthy doesn't mean sufficient mah.
hee.

i am sleepie liao, i go orh orh le.

qq,
last time i snack alot...so jian fei means no snacking loh...eat more soupy stuffs or steam..last time also eat less fruits compare to now...

actually to jian fei also good for myself...coz my cholestrol exceed leh...haha...

too fat also affect fertility mah...

pink,
oh ya, i keep wanting to tell u, don beat leia la. So ke lian, always get beating. Talk to her more. Let her know wad u are doing. Explain to her y u must feed mei mei. Slowly let her accept . She will understand one. Jia you!

qq,
the onion must peel? Or just buy and throw in the house everywhere? Ai yo, den lik tt i must pick up one by one again? Or put in a bowl and put in the middle of the house? Lol! *do i sound silly lol!

Mash,
hmmm, u got see dr? I got one time also veri itchy, arms and leg. Scratch till ten cent twenty cent. Dr say due to stress. Den eat med, ok liao. The med is scary. It is for anxiety. And it makes mi sleepy! Hate it.

Edde,
i must move den can make liao. Here in this house is chinese crusine one. Next time my own house, can have different kind of crusine. Hehe! I must work hard to learn cooking. So nick can come back after work to have a nice meal. *for tt 3mth, after tt inlaw will come stay with us le. Boo!

sleepy liao. I go slp le. Haiz, anyone got like mi? Menses just came 2weeks ago, 30jan come again. Arhhh! But surprisingly the 2nd one no cramps. And now end again. Body really heywire. Next menses i think will miss 2mth again. 2mth come 2times each? Wah, stress lei like tt. Can get twins? Wahahha! I silly la. Ignore mi. Night!

yvonne,
i didn't see doc this time coz i still got med left over from the last time...not sure if mine is for anxiety..doc didn't said mine due to stress..
ya, i also dun like to take the med...very sleepy..i can sleep thru'out the night from 10pm to nx day 8am...i still feel very tired...and will knock out again during nap time with j...infact, i will nap longer than him!
that's y i not very keen on taking the med lah...i still try to tahan loh...

now 'feng you' is my best fren ah...at least it helps to ease the itch...

mash, better don use then. Hehe. Just relax, don think of the itch. Eh, calamine lotion? I like alot! Really get rid of the itch man! Somemore not 'la la' to the kids if they get near mi. And now sell peppermint one, even more cooling! Shiok!

yvonne
good idea leh!! cook nice food for nick everyday... then give him special treatment... romantic nights and all... candles & scents and sexy lingerie. then when ur in laws move in, u stop abruptly. then HE will be the one who can't wait for them to move out!! hiak hiak hiak!! =p

yvonne,
J is not scare..haha...he even volunteer to apply for me ah...if kana him, he still can tell me never mind ah...but i still tell him not to touch his face..incase it sting his eyes loh...

i heading for bed le...better sleep then i wont feel so itchy...

nitez everyone!!

wahaha joelle, wonderful idea!!!!! yvonne read that!? :p

mash i just saw yr profile pic on fb! u lost a lot of weight rite??!!! *envy*

yvonne
cannot help it. shes driving everyone crazy.

pax
kekke...im quite happy...left tummy fats to get rid of. you are right, i was lying in bed most of the time when i had leia. this time, before delivering enya, walked here and there for the shifting.
i wish leia will listen lor