(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mash,
at a time i also always kena rash for a few mths. Dr said it's temporay as can be due to stress or some other changes.

hi mummies, scan thru archives today wah so much to read!

QQ
congrats!! very excited & happy for you. Me same as u beginning..see toilet or i step into toilet i wanna puke. I will hold my breath first.. got symptoms goot! pls take care!

mummies, today chloe went doc again..wat else her ezcema lor.. spent $100+, 3 of fingers looks like wanna ROT liao.. i m not exaggerating, i think so too lor.. its like EATING into her flesh, feel so sim tia.. her toes also like that. been putting cream n moisturizer for her le.. once dry she scratch again.. haiz.

i also goin to go crazy at work again. Stupid mgmt think we octopus, every min every sec send msg n haunt us. most of my colleagues getting pissed off. I almost wanna pull my hair out again..
maybe cos of the stress n expanding tummy, it is starting to itch a few days back, needless to say i scratch lor..now got red marks. i cant zz well too, cos will wake up scratching.

AAA,

haha... cos i forgot to bring pump to hospital... so i use hand loh.. ;p

Edde,

wow, u r really good w food preparation leh... me go see.... hahaha...

belle,

u take care wor, now pregnant liao.. Xavier also sick liao, notice his nose abit running and coughing... sigh! me going to be very busy liao.

Pink,

today i purposely test my maid, see hw she feels abt confinement nanny leaving this thurs. She confident tt both of us can take care of the 2 kids well, plus do the cooking for lunch and dinner!!! hmm, i see how bah. My hubby say if she's really good, pretend tt we really dun know abt the hp, unless she gets bold abt the usage. guess i hv to tahan w tt first.

morning mommies..

mist
can handle one. prepare the ingredients for the meals the nite before or when the kids r sleeping. cook simple meals. useful utensils help. like thermal cooker, pressure cooker, slow cooker. dun worry too much. so fast coming 1 mth liao!

morning!

Joelle,
u funny la! I don wear sexy lingerie one la. Lol! Any other better option? Lol! I machiam need tips to tie up nick to prevent him from having women lor. Lol! But ur idea is good. Hmm maybe i just tell him, don have to execute liao. Wahaha! He will shoo them before they move in. Wahaha!

morning,

edde:wha can u invite me to your house, i wanna eat burger.. next gathering, pls do mini burgers for all here.. heheh.

the power of the mummies in this thread.. me super impressed!!

Shannie: thank u soo much... love the bags.. heheh. paisay to trouble u leh.

Autum: wanna check, how much did u pay for the HK bags at TP?

Wanna update on my dental visit.. wha i like the male dentist leh.. he is so patient with rae and i think he properly initiated her onto the dentist chair. he even let her esplore and see every one of the gadgets on the chair, she also got to play the water dispenser and see how the water came out. He demo a brushing session on her thumb. Rae tells me he likes the nurse gor gor (rae is scared of the dentist, so i refer to him as the nurse gor gor lor) and she wants to go back again soon.
Cos of her teeth condition, she has to go back in about 2 mths time. Next appt, in about april.
Highly recommended, mummies, pls do make appt and go. i took down the doc name too, should post and see if u all can get the same doc.

star,
wahaha. Good tt rae is happy with the dentist trip. I think first impression is veri important la.
hey, tell u something, nick veri scare of dentist one. And he says, onli if he can go ndc, he wont mind. U know y? Cos ndc's dentist veri pretty and gentle. Wahaha! True la, my dr also veri pretty and nice. And all of them so young.

Star,
what is Rae's teeth condition? you didn't post what is the condition. She also has the potential-decay?

The bag is $1 i think. for the small one. there is a bigger size.. but that is too big. the small size is just nice.

Kaexin,
you said can't wait to try Edde's burger, You mean can't wait to make or can't wait to eat? :p

Belle,
I pm-ed you something about Chloe's eczema in case you miss my post here.

morning!

edde,
aiya, dun envy lah...coz it's camera trick lah...haha..the angle of the pic taken...keke...

huingee,
really ah? then i tahan awhile and see how loh...hope it don't get worse for cny loh..if not, so sianz to go out...

belle,
hope chloe's skin get better...
when i was younger, one of my toes also similar case with chloe's fingers...also very jialat...doc nid to bandage the whole toe...took me quite a while to get well too...

sensitive skin really no joke loh...abit also can't..if not, will trigger irritation..

i think can apply moisturiser for expanding tummy to ease the itch also rite? mayb u can try to see if it will ease the itch

starfruit,
which dental u went? what happen to Rae's teeth?

mash,

we have been bringing our kids to the dentist as the HPB. wahahaha.... they must be thinking how come sudden increase of patients this age!

Autum: haha i think shannie boughtthe big one for me, quite big.. hahah.. less than $2.

Autum: no, she don't have decay, tooth very healthy. She has this genetic bacteria staining on her teeth, its on her teeth for a long long time already. We will try and sand polish it the next session. This 1st session only cleaning.

Kaexin: yeah they gave me an appt date cos doc ask us to come back in about 2 mths time.

mash: School of dental health @SGH/Health Promotion board

Kaexin,
thanks! actually i planning to bring him there..but now reading to him about visit to dentist...haha..coz hor, i scare to go dentist leh! but bo bian lah...nid to hide my fear...if not, i think J feels more scare...

RR,
can this be cover under the Civil Servants card har?

star,
I just made the dental appointment yesterday for 12 apr. Cos i want pm slots, so more difficult to get.
I also scare to go dentist. Dun like the sound.

Mash,
nope, it's not covered under CSC card scheme but anyway they are only charging $9 per kid for checking and polishing. Not expensive.

Kaexin,
understatement, yes! cos you can't even cook, wahaha!! *prove us wrong at next potluck gathering, k?* :p

kaexin,
ya loh...when i mentioned i want to bring J to dentist, my relatives will comment so early nid to go dentist ah...

but then i feel better to start him young lah...at least he will not be scare also lah...haha..

Huignee: mine is on a sat morning.. 2nd week of april too.. hehe i try and get the doc name for u, its at hm, u see if u can get him to see Esther and Dylan.

huingee,
i also nid to book afternoon session leh...coz J got class in the morning...

starfruit,
can i have the dentist name too? will check if they allow to book specific dentist ...

huingee,
yup...he's with appletree..the RC centre under the block opp Lot1...but nx yr, going to reg him in another sch le...coz initially i thot since appletree got nursery and kindergarten, just follow along loh..but who knows! the fee so high leh!! $900 per term...aiyo aiyo...

heard CGM is good...u heard of this sch before? it's a Christian sch...i went to check out..the premises very clean and tidy loh...J loves the play area the most...hhaaha

mash,
Ya heard CGM is quite good, i want to enrol Dylan in but hb dun like christian sch.
Think enrol starts in feb, you call to check. CGM not so ex cos it's under church.

huingee,
feb is for those with sibling studying there...public only can start in march...happens to be on J's birthday..haha..so hope he can heng heng reg for the morning session lah...coz i prefer morning loh...

huingee,
actually initially my mum also commented..coz we are catholic..there's some difference btwn both religions..but then, after thinking, i think no harm lah...coz few more years, he will be having sunday class in my church..

morning!

belle : tiffany recently also developed aczema.. sigh.. her feet one was very serious and i din know its aczema til a month later.. until it tore and went deep into the skin.. sigh.. heart pain lor.. now so called healed liaoz.. but still red in tat area..

on mc tdy never really zz well cos i keep scratching tummy n hands.

irin
tks alot for your concern ya lor this doc we went is quite good but i really do not mind a 2nd opinion! money like that hv to spend de.. bo bian, i see her like that duno to scold her wat. stimes chloe scratch oredi got blood yet she knows she is not supp to scratch she will tell me MUMMY I SCRATCH i look at her with an annoyed look told her NVM, LATER TELL PAPA ok? immed she will wail.

star
woah, the dentist u all went seems good. next time i wanna go i ask from u guys..i might hold abt 1 yr later then let her go? see ba.

Mist
tks for your concern too.. hmm wat to do, my work is like that la. esp now i hate the stupid valentines day thing. its never a beautiful picture painted on the pics.. back end we cold call like siao. every yr like that think the mummies hear hear till sian liao :p

edde
SQ's idea of mini burgers sounds good! so cute le.. macham restn style, now burgers are very IN cos more burger outlet setting up its STYLO!

mash
apple tree got a few branches? its cc or wat? cos just now i went to the opp side of my place to see doc.. then i saw a few kids in red uniform le.. it says apple tree.

nana
how are u? alamak tiff also hv? last time chloe's skin not like that one.. then after she turn 2, one episode after another..

first its her chicken pox, then after that got mysterious rash tat is all over her legs n body like poison like that.. those healed..now are the stubborn ezcema lor.. somemore our kids skin so tender n soft right.. imagine it looks like its raw, bloody, half dried, peeling n rotting
, u br. tiff to doc?

oh forgot to mention i hardly give chloe seafood except fish so maybe the eggs la.. peanut butter (she eats in sch) that might cause.. chloe's cc teachers also v concern n told me yday they will also stop her peanut butter intake, i never even think abt it le..

belle: no need to wait one year, can just bring her there liao.

Huignee: aiyo i think mine is on 10 april leh.. let me go back and check her appt book.

and mummies,rae got stickers and a free toothbrush after her session.. hahaha

star,
Dun know leh, i ask to change to sat session she gave me 17 apr, 8.40am time. cos yours made yesterday, mine today bah.

star
i chinchye la.. pete thinks its waste money.. since we watching wallet so i guess can still wait ba.. i ever ask my dentist nurse too.. she says its ok to wait till she is 4, but she caution dun bring her in only when problem starts.. then she might hv phobia of dentist liao.

belle : ya.. i brought her to doctor.. also only started recently.. all the while.. its her knees and arms la.. but not so serious one.. and i have been letting her use soap free ... and den the only possibility of her feet is that .. when aunty mopping the floor or when she step into the toliet still got soap residue or wat or the floor still wet.. den never dry off immediately.. den kanna lor..

STAR
har? so cheap?! :p no wonder mummies here are flocking to the dentist hee..

could i trouble u to post the contact here tks
i go plan which dates to go. tks!

Belle,
cannot stop them de. It's very hard to control when it's vv itch. Reyes knew it will bleed and be painful but she still will scratch. Actually I got a small trick - plaster. Can get from Watson those hypoallergenic for sensitive skin. It'll prevent them from scratching and at least let the wound heal 1st. Last time Reyes will scratch, bleed, healing then scratch and bleed again, never got well but with the plaster then the wounds get a chance to heal.

Nana,
read what I told Belle about the plasters.

irin
i tried plasters too n those ex ones from NEXUS.. they dun easily come off compared to handiplast.. worked for awhile, recently doc says try not to put , allow more air flow wor.. i m tempted to put last nite cos when chloe zz, she will use her heel to scratch on the bedsheet or mat.