(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ
i also cannot stomach milo and cereal
you are so healthy lah
i must eat unhealthy stuff. haha

wa bunnie
i like your strategy! damn smart. no need confront her, wait for her come and admit. hiak hiak hiak

QQ: CONGRATS!!!

Pink: what is remaining of your powerful ovulation kit passed to me liao....!
I wanna add, it takes between 9 to 12 months to establish ur milk SS. so u can still bump up your supply. If u can add in one more extra pump session just to help increase the flow.

Autum: i am looking for you. wann ask u where at TP u bought the HK bags u gave out durinG EV's party. i wanna buy too. I am having a HK theme.

SQ: no, milk comes in.,. but ur supply needs about 9 mths to stabalize. when it stabalizes, u dun have to really worry about supply dipping very low. cos ur breast will kinda become "automatic" inproducing the milk and u can get teh supply u want as and when. unless when bb goes thru growth sprout then they will again latch more.

pinkpink,
I think your milk supply will affect by not pumping for 5-6 hours.
Just try to pump every 3 hours like bb drinking milk every 3 hrs. It's not easy, just try lah. That's why i dun like to go out during the lst few mths. As have to rush home to pump milk.

Autum,
Dun worry too much, EV is healthy all along. Maybe see which fm milk the iron portion is the most the buy the one.

star,
i c. which is such a pity. cos by 9 mths, most mothers have stop bf i believe. so not everyone gets the luxury of this "automatic" production.

bf mummies,
thanks to all your encouragement, i din give up bf. now meimei direct latch, and when it's not enuf then i give her 1.5oz of FM. hee...

this YE is getting v whiny. i wonder if it's cos of meimei. although she loves her meimei and wants to share everything with her, i find that she's become a crybaby this two weeks. eg.

1. in the am when she leaves home for school with her daddy, she will cry for mama. then refuse to go. this am her daddy got to drag her to school

2. when her yeye fetches her from school and sends her back home, she will drama rama and cry for yeye. refuse to let him leave

3. in the evening when her daddy fetches her from mil's place, she will cry for mil

4. when my parents comes over, she will act dao1 and refuse to play with them. then when they're leaving, she will start to cry. my parents damn patient step back into the house and play with her again. i buay tahan.

i tell hb how not to scold her when what i feel like doing is to whack her damn hard!

is she feeling insecure cos of the arrival of meimei? haiz

Ladies, thanks for all the concern for EVee. Appreciate that.

Mash, come and chat more often.

SQ, wah, so u must be keeping your fingers and toes and arms and legs all crossed when u did the tests for your babies for Thal! hmm, u mean they can test in the womb already, whether the baby has Thalessemia?

Joelle, same question, they can test the baby in the womb for Thal ? how to test?

Star,
the shop is in the middle of the bus interchange, at the round-portion. Just coming down from the Popular.. the shop sells a lot of kiddy stuff. next to Cheers I think. u can try but i think no stock le. Cos just before I bot, the owner told me somebody else bot 80pcs.. and I bot 40pcs.. so unless they come new stock.

SQ, so i am right la. most ppl realise when they are preg. i see i see.

thanks everyone.
the ovulation kit, actually quite weird. but it just happened that i kena when i started using it. So the ovulation kit hor, once used, will kena. *scary*

I wanna start planning in december, so in november i took out pink's ovulation strips and tried monitoring first. i saw two lines. so i just tot, ok la... i am normal, i just do it again next month then prob will strike toto.

few days later, i supposed ovulation over liao.... then got some action without protection, oni once la. and kena. i cannot believe that but then, it was confirmed after 15 days or so. (preg strips not showing much positive results, but dr's blood test positive).

so, going by my calculation, + the ovulation timing (haywire liao). and this time it should be a gal! or boy? (50:50 again). haha!
but who knows? huh?

so everyone, ovulation kit is buey zhun one, i supposed ovulated liao, over liao, still kena... how to explain?
dr said i ovulate twice for that month. alamak.
like that also means if I am really active, then i will have twins again?
scared!
this time not twins.

so use pink's trips, use once, will kena, regardless of when u ovulate.

SQ, i just vomitted when I saw your hb that day. hardly can stomach anything, except roti prata in the am. terrible.

autum
i rem i have a cousin who pass away due to some condition, but i was so young then, i din noe whether it's thal. just knew it was v drama

me and hb got to do a lot of tests. esp me i think. but since hb is -ve, YE wasnt in so much risk. so i dun think we tested her in the womb. but it's been so long i wonder if i've rem correctly. just knew that my preg was full of problems and difficulties with this and diabetics and hypertension etc. very fan2 at that time.

wa buy 80 pieces of goody bags? must be a super big party.

SQ,
i think YE is indeed feeling insecure because of mei-mei. Insecure doesn't mean will cry/hit out at mei-mei. she just wants more attention from you or other elderly (grandparents etc).

EJ is also like that. He doesn't outwardly push me away from carrying EV, he doesn't show jealousy or tantrum (when I carry EV).. but what he does (last time), when we carry EV, he will look at us and ask "How about me?"... and I actually feel very guilty! Cos if say he cry and push mei-mei away, I can scold and whack.. but when he asked in a nice way, "How about me?" it just makes me want to cry and quickly carry and sayang him. Then as EV got older, I will carry both of them at the same time! Cos EJ will say "mama carry both".. so i will carry both and swing around but for short while la.

Then now, i hardly carry both at the same time, cos EJ is too heavy now! But he also kind of outgrew that stage le. Every now and then, after we carry EV and put her down, he will come and sit on me or lie on me.. It's his way to say 'now is my turn'..

QQ
ya, hb specifically ask me to ask you to take care. cos he said you vomitted many times a day.

i love roti prata! yum yum! if we can find roti prata in toa payoh, we can go eat when the gals are having their class (u get your sil to stand in if hb not free)

autum
i always try to put meimei down when ye is around. except when she's bf. at those times, i will have no choice but to tell ye to wait. like at night, when i bf meimei, sometimes ye will say "mama, i want milk". then i have no choice but to either get her daddy to make milk, or i will have to ask her to wait for me. we both prefer that i do it. cos the daddy anyhow make milk, the milk powder not dissolve one cos water not hot. or it will be scalding hot. then ye also one kind, she will insist that i'm the one who hands her things, and not her daddy
oni at those times i feel that she might have felt like playing second fiddle. cos no choice mah, if i stop meimei sudd, meimei will cry. so i will ask ye to wait

SQ, no worry. this phase will pass...
it will get oni better, not worse. yalor, everyone ask me to take care, how ah? i see/smell toilet i wanna vomit liao. no choice.

i also think YE sense insecurity. her mood is really not good these two weeks, and she seems to be in thinking mood. just shower her with more love then. play with her more.

one thing i am in dilemma.
i don't take cold drinks when i preg with tian. but hor? this time i feel like taking. but my mind kept telling me not to.
i scare bb come otu will cough a lot (old ah mah's thinking). sigh!

autum
and you know lah. the adults (re: everyone else except me and hb) will "threaten" her with meimei. like "if you are not guai, we will love meimei and not you" that kind of stupid things. i can't stop them cos most of the time i'm not around, and it's their way of communication. i buay tahan but what to do?

got to wait for my confinement to be over next week then i can ownself chu1 ma3 to take care of her and she wont gana this kind of nonsense

SQ, i was going to ask u if any adult threaten her!!
pls talk to them not to do it anymore. kids are sensitive. i know many ppl like to say that, but it is not good de.
after your ocnfinemnt then u bring YE out alone to eat mac or go playground. spend some time together to make her feel balance.

QQ
i told hb your comments. that's why i asked him if she cried in class and that's why you made that observation. he said no.
aiya, when i'm not around, this ye machiam 101 pattern one lah. buay tahan. then my ILs like to bring her out late till 11+pm kind and overstimulate her. come back she cry whole night again. that's why i say i'm waiting for confinement to be over to take control myself. then i also suspect YE like my ILs more now cos they are always bringing her out, while i'm constantly stuck at home!

re: cold drinks
i'm v ti4 ki4. i drank warm water for meimei at most for 1 day. after that, i drown myself in ICE COLD water everyday. and you saw how much water i can drink right. so it's a few litres ice cold. that's the oni thing that would make me less miserable. else i feel v thirsty if i just drink normal temp water. and i keep running to the toilet cos drink too much

QQ
roger your suggestion. i will do that! i miss the time i spend alone with her, driving to and fro woodlands and all our pte bonding time man. nowadays go out it's always her and her daddy or my ILs
even my parents wanna bring her downstairs she also dun want. can tell that my parents feel v sad. i mean, she used to go over everyday and stay for the weekends, yet the moment she doesnt see me, she starts to wail. sigh...

hopefully like you say this phase will oni get better, not worse!

QQ
i cannot go out alone with ye lah. the meimei will have to come along cos she needs her milk. and i can't express cos nothing comes out! my hb kept reminding me i'm wasting my freestyle. so far oni use once
thinking of selling away but scared sudd need a pump again. haiz

SQ,
cannot!! that is a no-no for adults to threaten YE. I admit I do it now, but that is because both EV and EJ are very big already. But when EV was a newborn.. even up to like 1yr old, I don't allow anybody to say such things to EJ. My mom who is staying with me, said such things to EJ, and I scolded her! Then I instructed my hb and maid, never to say such things to EJ.

But now we do la. kekekek.. but now we do, we really mean it. Things like, if you are naughty, we bring mei-mei go gai-gai, but leave you at home. And I really did that before.. but hor, can backfire one.. cos now EJ so big liao.. he can tell me, "I don't want to go gai-gai, I stay at home with auntie".. kwakwakwa

SQ, after u feed meimei bao bao then u can do that with YE. it is not easy but i remember linda brought lavonne out more often when lucas was born. then she brought both L out when letticia was out. oni 1 hour also can de. dun need to be elaborated.

or when u bring both out, meimei can be in stroller with your mum or hb. then u can chiong with ye. when meimei is hungry, someone will call u (nearby la).

ice water:
i cannot drink ice water la. oni see those gassy drinks, then i feel like drinking. i stocked up some 100 plus at home. drink it at room temperature.
anyway, will also vomit de. just that feel like drinking.
no appetite for anything.

QQ,
erm, personally i think take cold drink is fine. i drink coke, bubble tea etc.. when preg. but if u feel scared, then don't take lor. hou4 guo2 zi4 fu4 ! :p

SQ,
hey, my maid has been making milk using normal room temp water. She has did this for a long time le. i think since EV was 1yr old. and of course, for EJ too. so u don't have to make milk using hot water leh.

autum
i know.
but she's not with me most of the time, i dun get to see what's going on. my ILs are v ti4 ki4. they will never listen. that's why i say i can't wait for my confinement to be over and i'll take control. sigh.

Autum,
i know la. all because of this "hou4 guo2 zi4 fu4" then i chickened!!!! ok ok, i will see how.
and i got one super lorsor amplifier nagger with me everyday! he said NO. and he will quick quick finish the cold drinks if he sees me drinking.

i feel that not so much related to baby's coughing or not, but still chicken out.

QQ,

Er, I drink ice milk tea everyday when preggy and then towards the end, drink and eat enough cold coconut until my MIL scared. Hmm, drink gassy drinks can help you get rid of wind in the tummy but remember to drink those original ones and not light, not zero, not less sugar (but with artificial sugar). Actually 100 plus also dun drink too much. Go for those sparkling fruit juices like apple juice.

mejo, apa?
100 plus cannot ah?
sparkling juice?? ok ok. roger.

i dun drink coke zero de, cause no taste to me. haha!! maybe i have lots of wind inside that is why prefer to drink gassy drinks??
7-up ok? quick shiok drinking it even without ice.

SQ, oldppl ah, hard to change their minds. so no choice, we just have to train our kids.

Mejo, got one technical question to ask u.
next post.

mejo,
i am looking for a tool (laboratory tool) but i do not know what it is called. or what it is usually called.

The function is like an precision injector, to withdraw a controlled amount of liquid, and then INJECT out as a mist or gas (aerosol). do you know what it is called?

it is micro injector (can't really find from web). then hor? i am lazy to flip through super thick catalogue..

maybe huingee can also help me. thanks!

read till blur.

Sq, y don dare to bring both out? I think u should meet linda, she can confidently teach u how to handle so many children outside alone with no help.
she is a veri smart women/mother. Hahaha.

Qq,
i think hor, see my 2 gals, better don drink cold drink la. 9mths pass veri quickly one.
if i can have number 3, i will 'jie kou' for 9 mths. Cannot afford the med fees man! And seeing them suffer with all those med really heartache.

QQ,

100 plus is actually a drink to replenish ions also. If you drink too much, ions unbalance? They got sodium too, I believe, can't remember liao, not good to have too much. Bad for blood pressure. 7-up is okay but fruit juices got a bit more nutrients lar. Just a bit, so not much different, haha.

QQ,

Er, never heard of or use the equipment you spoke of. Think it is more chemistry and materials science. Will see if my colleagues know.

autum
my stupid milk powder wont melt leh! else i think room temp water will be so sing nang! no need bring hot water flask out!

QQ
i will get hb to jagar meimei and change her watever. oni come to me for milk! ya, now that you mention linda, i remember. maybe i'll dump meimei at my mum's place and just fetch ye myself. hee

mejo, nevermind if u not familiar with my stuff. i also not familiar cause new in that gas detection system setup. still reading. it is apparatus, not equipment. i think something like handheld gun or syringe like that.

yvonne, really???
but maybe it is not so realted to what u drink.
i think i cut down bah. thanks
i also think linda is qonder woman. i remember she told me should bring elder kids out alone, without the baby if possible. just have fun and they will be able to accept the baby more.
yvonne u also quite wonder woman liao, for your age! by the time u reach my age, with 4 kids, even more wonder woman.
haha!

yvonne
good you are here. ask you, when you drive and you put sam in back seat, she cries for milk then how? cos they bf, will get hungry v fast right? i know should plan timing lah, but sometimes cant be helped wor...

that's my oni concern. when i drive and meimei cries, then if ganna traffic jam, wah... she will have to cry for an hour?! *faint*

autum/mejo/QQ
i know cannot drink those light stuff lah. but i drank alot. cos i cant drink the normal sugar laden ones, so the oni way to curb my cravings was to go for the light version. and i'm such a greedy pig i dun jie4 kou3. so i drink a lot of cans and down a lot of caffeine in one day. *bad mum*

think i will ask hb to bbsit meimei? altho i will be v bu4 fang4 xin1. or i just bring meimei along also and put her in the stroller?

dun want my mil to mess up meimei's schedule, and my mum cant handle since she hasnt been in good health herself.

QQ,
I'm handling liq most of the time. We dun use gas ones, like need special kind as need to be air tight.
I normally use syringe or mirco pipette.

Can take some cold drinks bah, not ice then not so bad.

SQ,
YE is like Esther, super sticky to mummy. Everything also want mummy, now also like that. Nevermind, your confinement going to be over soon.

mejo, SQ,
why cannot drink the light stuff? i also drank a lot of coke light, coke zero when pregnant leh.

SQ,
yalor, no need hot water so easy. and we don't even bring any flask out. just pour the correct amt of water in the milk bottle. then when it's time to feed, just add milk powder to the water already in the bottle. so easy!

huingee, that's y. many ppl do liquid. now i want gas. so a bit chim. i am still searching.
that is my today's work.... i hope i can do it. worried.. i still have many things to source, still no help line. haha!!

SQ, no worry la. i also told hb that my mum drinks those drinks when preg with us too. cause my dad was selling those drinks. once we open up a box, it will be one carton, not 1 can 2 cans de. haha!!! my mum said she likes sarsi, ask me to try. my thinking is more ah mah than her. she is so modern.

SQ,
Maybe just go out a few hours with YE alone and leave meimie with mil or your mum.
Actually it's good to leave meimei with your mum for a few hours only. Good bonding for them.
Like my kids now closer to my mum now cos every week i get her to come jaga Dylan as I need to bring Esther out for lesson.
You can do this way too, then YE will be happy to have time just you, YE and daddy.

Must fang xin and let other to help or handle.

Last time when i'm at my mum's house, i take care of Esther myself. Now i try to leave my mum with them and i go out.

autum
wat brand milk powder? mine wont melt lei

the lite stuff has those sugar replacem components tt r bad for health. i dunno rem the official term la

wa QQ
i love sarsi n i love ur mum!

i like those sarsi sweets s a kid too

huingee
i dun 1 to impose on my mum la. handling newborn nt ez. but mayb i shd try

yes, i need to learn to let go

QQ
congrats!!! =D aiyo...i shd have accepted the cvu kit at sam's party last time! my lao ya kits not heng wan. :X and hor...i drank cold juices last time too... good excuse ma... juice is good for bb. :p and i had coconut twice a week. :p hee... my excuse was weather too hot... bb need something liang oso. :p

SQ
i think ye is insecure cos she feels that meimei can stay home, she oso wanna stay home with u. think it happened to s@l too with mischa last time. favian wanted to be home with her and meimei. it's hard to juggle but gotta let her know u wanna be with her as much as she wants to be with u lo. jia you!!

Huignee
yes, will try to add in 1 more pumping session.
in office now, will rush back within 3 hrs

QQ
hmm..based on your description. u saw 2 lines on O kit, that doesnt mean u ovulated, it means u are GOING to ovulate soon. it may take 1-2days before u really ovulate and if you action within that 1-2days, i feel that high chance its boy cos its really close to your ovulation.

for Enya, i gave up on the kit cos i dun seem to ovulate, test until very sian. then 1 day i hand itchy, test again and saw 2 lines but no time to action after that but we strike, cos we action 2 days b4 i saw the 2 lines!

SQ
hey YE's behaviour is considered mild. I'm like the volcano exploding, feel like whacking her big time. try to be nice to her, she keeps saying dun want. climb up and down my sofa, climb onto mr tan's bike. not happy, beat us, shout at us.
But finally this morning, she didnt cry when we brought her to school, tho she was fussing, didnt want to wear new uniform.

SQ,
Maybe when you can go over your parent's house during weekend, try to let your mum handle meimei awhile. Slowly will be ok lah, must learn to let go.
Dylan is not so close to me compare to Esther. He prefer daddy most of the time. But cos i have a sticky Esther so I'm ok.
But Dylan character is very independent.

pinkpink, QQ, Joelle
My fren also use fren left over ovulation kits. Most go preg also.