(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ,

Fish oils have only one concern. Mercury. But I believed if the brand is reputable, should be safe. Only scared of those no QC and didn't purify type.

mejo: hahaha.. how did finding out number 2 lead to yt saying she grew taller?!

autum: yalor. i always tell miser i can be doc/PD.. coz i know what med dr ong with give teng liao :p
the Major is the one which is serious.. Mr wong is in gd health!

and i do agree with broccoli leh.. i always confused if i shd classify it has high iron or high calcium! so now i know . it cancels itself out.. so 'no gd'. plus it gives wind :p

mejo: i read vit d helps with calcium. vit c with iron.. ha.. but then again. like we know. the medical fields always changing one lah. knowledge never stangant..

QQ: sometimes i feel like killing the wood block.. i asked him to feed yh.. coz i bad mood.. so he fed.. then he just left the milk bottle in the room.. the soiled diaper (yh pooed somemore!) on the dining table. .and watched his tv liao.. feed mean just put bottle into mouth according to him!!!!!. not the first time. i always nag at him.. i need him to do me the favour. means everything inclusive.. if i have to then go and clear up.then end up i do another round! wahliew.. i nagged till i find myself a nag!

Ion has this jap food outlet in the food market which sells the riceballs .. i eating it.. nice.. teng likes.. but he likes it plain.. without all those flavours.. like black sesame etc.. like that he might as well eat.. rice? :p

YY,

Haha, I think she meant 长大了 rather than 长高了. To her, learning something new is growing I suppose. And that's a good attitude to have! I just felt like gushing about her after she said that.

QQ,
hahah.. Tian's conversation is so cute. Come next week la! :p

Astro,
hmm, brocoli cancels itself out?! wahahah.. then all the brocoli that we have fed has all gone to waste? oh man! :p

Mejo,
ya, seems like thal minor is not very big deal. but i guess, it's good to find out.. then at least we just have more knowledge about it bah.

YY,

Is it those triangular rice balls? YT loves those too. I can like feed 1 - 2 of them to her for lunch during the trip. They are called onigiri.

mejo: that's a positive learning spirit!
not the onigiri.. u know the jap snack/dessert? rice balls.. tiny ones. on a stick.. normally comes with black sesame, soybean powder, red bean paste.. and the sweet soy sauce..? erm.. what's that call ah?

autum: yalor.. cacel itself out! a 'waste of time'.. just add fibre nia.. hahahah. what a thought :p

Autum,

Actually it is important to find out. Because if her future hb is a carrier too, then they have 25% chance of getting a child with thalessimia major, which unlike the minor form is a major debilitating disease. A lot of parents found out the hard way about their status as carriers.

autum: we changed yh and teng last time on dining table.. :p so when i am changing them.. i also have to put the soiled diaper on dinging table :p:p
BUT i not like miser.. just leave it there! (Ellie cleared it for him just now somemore.. wah liew). i will dispose of it immediately.. i cannot stand the thought of poo left lying around..

YY,

Oh I know. Those are called mitarashi-dango. Takayama is famous for their mitarashi-dango. I love those with soy sauce. YT also like.

mejo: i agree abt that. i was just saying last night. before conceiving i had wanted to do those blood tests to determine if i have any recessive gene for any illnesses.. but never get around to doing it.. :p

mejo,
ya, i know abt the Thal major thing. which then i feel quite sad le. cos if really in future she meets a guy who also has this Thal minor.. wah piang, then cannot be ask them don't marry or don't have kids?? sad leh..

mejo: i see.. mitarashi-dango.. roger..
u like the soy sauce one? super.. ehh.. gross leh the taste.. like salty and sweet at the same time..:S.. i cannot stomach more than one.. :S
that time at takayama.. i see pple roasting the mitrarashi-dango.. like so nice like that .. somore that day cold.. golden brown.. i like savoury stuff.. end up eat liao. i got grossed out by thte taste..weird to me! i threw it away :S

Autum,

Not dun have kids but have kids knowing the possibility. I believed you are allow to abort a child tested positive for thal major. I think. Of course, that is also very sad. Like we are all always saying how lucky we are because I have close relatives on both my parents side being thal minor (in fact, we suspect my sis of being thal minor because she got low blood pressure and is slightly anemic) but nobody knows till recently.

YY,

Haha, I like the sweet and salty taste! Actually isn't the macgriddle like that? But I prefer it more to the salty side. Takayama's ones are more salty than sweet. Barely sweet actually. The sweetness comes more from the rice itself than the sauce. Nice. *slurp*

YY,

i also don't like macgriddle, it is too overpoweringly sweet. Yar, T-major should be testable in the womb but must do the dangerous extraction of the womb's fluids though - too lazy to find the correct spelling of the name. My friend's sister is a T major and she has to go for blood transfusion every month. Definitely major impact on health and quality of life.

aiyoh mejo!

u are scaring me le. haiz.. but hopefully in 25 years time, medical advancement will make Thalessemia something easy to detect/treat/prevent. haiz!

Oh yar, got a good deal at bossini today. I bought a matching set of new year t shirt for myself and YT at only $9.50 each. Both are from the bossini kids' section but I managed to fit myself into a size 150. I din know there's larger sizes of 160 and 170. Should have dug for those but 150 don't seem too tight so okay lar. They are $10 but got 5% further discount with DBS cards.

Autum,

I don't think it will ever be treatable. Unless you do gene therapy which means at the zygotic stage maybe. It is certainly 100% detectable now. Anybody can go for the tests to test for minor and major. Preventation is only possible via intervention. Which is already possible but not legal I think, not very sure on that, because it is a major genetic disease after all.

Anyway, it is not something that you have to worry about now. My thal minor friend is already happily married and trying for her first child. My various thal minor relatives already have several kids of their own, all without having known they are carriers.

joelle
oh yes, i realised he's our common fren! world so small :p hes my sec school fren not jc.

there was once i saw this fren's pix in FB, didnt stay in contact for a while, saw her with her 1yr old son but the man looks different from her hubby. i kapo and asked a common fren, then found out that she already remarried. after counting back, realised that the last time i spoke to her was 7 yrs back, a lot of things can happen.

Astro
the red ribbon belongs to kelly.
enya has started to demand for us to bao bao her to sleep! hiaz. i didnt know how it started but we were not supposed to carry her to sleep!

btw i have a prob here.
this gal is drinking about 100ml per feed, at 2 weeks old. is this too much? she drinks a total of more than 1000ml mixture of BM and FM a day. impossible for my BM to catch up and my supply seems stagnant...

Mejo, YY
I also don't like Macgriddle. Either I eat the bun and give someone else the sausage or I eat the sausage and don't eat the bun. :p

Mejo,
you sort out my JE551 liao? When can I pick up from you?

Pinkpink,

1 litre of milk?!?! But did you latch direct? How did you know how much if you latch direct? The only way to catch up is to latch direct more. Try to avoid FM as much as possible. Cuz she will suckle and take less from your breasts if she is full from FM. Only top up feeds that are necessary. I think top ups are needed only for first feed in the day cuz usually that's when supply is lowest. Or you have to gauge when you supply is lowest then top up only that feed.

RR,

Sorted. I just haven't calculated the fees yet. You can collect anytime but tmr I'm going to my mom's place in Yishun.

Mejo
ya 1 litre. i express. gives BM first 60-80ml but always not enough, she wlll cry very hard for more, so i have to supplement with FM. im fine with that, but afraid i overfeed.

Good am!
Autum, cannot help to worry la. next time hope the medical is more advanced.
i was also worried then I went for blood test before i got married.
i dragged jay to check as well. he was a bit unwilling cause he said a bit wu liao la. i told him no way woh. he guai guai went to check himself then i collected report. that time our timing not the same cause he was in china and came back oni sometimes. haha!!
so i am the weird one. haha!! but after test dr said ok la, both cleared.

Astro, i will also buey tahan if jay did that to the soiled diaper. maybe he thinks that he has ellie to help him? or the tv program must b so good that he must watch every scene of it.
*sounds like jay, eyes always stuck to tv de*

and i am the weird one, i like mcgriddle, i know it is sweet. it will taste better if less sweet. but i still like la.

morning!

Astro,
no prob. Pls take care.

Autum,
no dear. Sound scary. Hey but is true tt don google too much, it is for dr's reference. I always google too much and end up scarying myself, den dr say all this i m just making myself more troubled with just a simple illness. Lol! Evee will be healthy.

pink
heh. i meant cjc as his initials. thou we used to call him cyc as in his hanyu pinyin name.. i know he's ur rv friend. :p he was my pri sch senior. very notti boy... we used to 'fight' that's y became friends. hee.

i was suspected thal when i was preggy w seth. had to go for additional tests with hb... end up heng..nothing positive. but we had a great scare.i was in malaysia for training and had to rush back to test. i remember being told i can't keep the bb is tested positive. was so scared i would lose him!

BZ few days..

Autum: what happened to EV? not conculsive for Tha M yet right? dun worry so much.

kaexin: thanks for helping me to tpick up the cloth labels.

Pinkpink,

Oic, if you purely express and did not direct latch, then in order to up supply, you will have to express more often. Hmm, 1 litre sounds like a lot but Enya is a big baby so maybe she does need that amount. As long as she is not showing adverse effect like stomachache, vomiting or burping up a lot of milk. I guess should be okay. Maybe she is going through a growth spurt.

mummies...
loggin in from Mt E.. Wireless damn slow.

hee.. Ariel is very chubby and she has double-chin. She's a guzzler, can be suckling on the breast for more than 30mins, switch over to the other breast, and she continues chomping away. My nipples are getting sore.

Am doing fine. Have already peed and pooed in the toilet.

SQ: Hey, the food here has improved so much! Now I actually the food is nice. How can you not tell any difference? There's even a confinement menu now.

Autum: Briefly read your update on EV. Hey, don't worry so much first. Will the PD go through the blood report with you?

pink, you mentioned your supply seems stagnant, do u feed in the midnight? or pump out in the midnight too?
enya has big appetite, if she is ok to take it without problems(serious vomit, etc etc), then no worry bah. some babies drinks more milk de.

AAA, wah! good to see u reporting here. so rest more ah and prob this is your 2nd last or the last confinement period.

SQ, when did u know that u are thal minor? usually for our era not everyone knows until we get pregnant right?

i am going to sleep liao. tonight is so quiet.

before Jan 2010 ends, I just officially joined the Aug 2010 thread (now 3 months liao, finally can announce). EDD is around National Day, 9 Aug. Some of you already knew about it cause if you see me, my big tummy cannot hide from you. it is too huge like 5 months preg, but nobody gave me seats in mrt woh. Hb tries his best to send me to work/fetch me back home. sometimes still take mrt, so miserable.

my stomach is empty now, but i can't stomach anything. i tot i was hungry coz din eat much today i went to drink a cup of milo with cereal, then ended up all went into toilet bowl instead.
still, vomiting quite badly sia. hope everything can be better v soon.

so in the past two months, i seemed to be lazy, and forgetful, please liang4 jie3.

I am really forgetful now. terrible.

huingee,
tian said it is a baby, not didi and not meimei. she said it is a baby..
anyway, she dun seem to welcome the didi or meimei.
my feeling is meimei la.

autum,
like what others mentioned, mayb now EV sick so the blood test abit affected bah....mayb u can check again after she is well...

qq,
CONGRATS!!!

yvonne,
that time i moved back to my own place, also buy and buy...almost every weekend shop for things..until we scare of going shopping...whahaha...HB's pocket also very stress!

QQ
finally you are over the window to announce!
hb said you look tired from all the puking, you try to bu3 more

ya, i knew i was thal when preg. went through alot of scares and tests. lucky hb is ok so our kids are ok

AAA,

QQ,

Congrats!! all our references come to good use for u yeah..

Joelle,

your email really in my junk... i totally forgot abt my order. i will transfer $$ to you, but i dun know how to get the stuff from u... let me think..

mejo
im 90% pumping, very tough to latch when leia is around. she will jump onto the bed and do all sorts of funny things around mei2.
i suspect my supply was affected after going back to office last week...didnt pump for 5-6hrs while i was working..hiaz

QQ
kekkee congrats, share abt my powerful ovulation kit.

Mist
with regards to your maid, if u cant find any handphone tho' you saw her charger, the only way is to confront her?
then u have to ask urself whether u r satisfied with her performance so far.
her performance vs her phone, will u let her go?

mist: if u see charger no HP, next time just take the charger and keep. Sooner or later she will ask you about the charger cuz no battery cannot use the phone. Make sure your own chargers are well kept.

morning!

Qq,
congrats ! Eat more eat more. Just eat when u feel like eating la, don have to wait till u feel hungry ok.
update us more.