(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Mejo,
oh, that's fast. Some of the orders are for my mum and sister. Hope not too many are OOS.

RR,

Er, sad to say for your order, 3 OOS and 1 they sent wrong item! I'm going to sort it out with them about the wrong item now.

Mist, my hb has been in Korea since last Sat liao. He is there for one week. Everyday tell me he has been shopping here and there. Sighhh... sad... and poor me have to give 200% during his absence. Good thing he is coming back this sun.

mummiesI need help, I wannt set up a play area for Cayden, wanna remove the play yard from my window, but we dun have window grill scare Elisha will fall, owner dun want to install the grill, we is also a 'pont' next to the window need to cover, scare ELisha knock on it.

hb want to get another two sets of the play yard but I find it wasted.

mummies any suggestion what can we do?

the 'pond'
3575700.jpg

window without grill
3575701.jpg

hello
today so quiet.

is iphone really that good? why is it so popular?

rina just told me she can stay another yr but request for time off on sunday, once a mth. sound reasonable rite?

pax
did you ask leia about papa and mama? maybe thats why she burst out crying? or u remind her of me? ...hiaz sound so ke lian.
teacher said she hates bathing, maybe thats y she cried when we send her to school. so they decided to bath her first bcos she is very ok thru out the rest of the day after her bathing session

pink,
actually, this K also hates to bathe. wonder how the teacher does it in school. she also likes to beat me, so yest i ask her, you got beat mrs xavier in school. her answer is NO.

kaexin, Pink,

Why do K and leia hates to bathe? Make it fun for them? I got buckets and cups with holes, foam animals and water guns plus floating crayons and magnet toys in the bathroom to entertain YT while she get showered.

Today our new maid is picked up by the agency to go for fingerprinting in order to process her work permit. When she comes back, YT asked, "Where's the new auntie?" |||-_-

pink, it is time to increase her salary? i prefer her not to take day off if possible. but then, it depends on your preference if u can handle 2 kids without her. think carefully.

now then i catch up with some posts last night, din get to read cause too busy.

astro, tian's fever lasted (longest) for 5 days. peaked at 4th day, i think it was a strong virus too. once it was over, ok liao. virus scary la. how is teng now?

mejo, bring her to PD bah. so long liao. 1 week leh, on and off no joke. dun play play. maybe your medicine expired liao?

AAA, jia you!!!!! for tomorrow.
and enjoy milking again, for 6 months.

ecmom, no grills v dangerous, u have to be with kids at all time. if u put a gate there, will they climb up the gate and then go to windows? huh?

giolyn, when he is back, he needs to pay back his service leh. haha!!!! then u kiaoka and he do 200%.

maybe he was shopping for u is it?

QQ,
ya no grill very dangerious, there is raise up platform there too more dangerious, but owner dun want to install, bo bian. currently we use our existing gate to fance up, touch wood so far so good, elisha dun go near there.

mejo,
ordered big block liao, but it cant 'confine' cayden lei, he crawl very fast once I put him down, he like to go and bite jiejie high chair's leg and jiejie car's tyre. **faint** dirty boy

QQ
i also prefer not to let her take time off but since she asked for it, and i need her help, seems like i dun really have a choice. besides im increasing her pay as well. she said she can go out to transfer money etc and her cousin has 2 days off etc.

HJ
play area next to the window?
any safer place to create the play area?

im also installing grille after confinement...

AAA, good that your indo maid is alright. actually maybe she is task oriented then she feels satisfied with all the tasks.
like that u have a PT maid is good enough le.
partime maid do the windows cleaning la, those more dua1 zong1 job?

ecmom,
i think if u use bigger things to block the windows, this thing also can be a stepping stone towards windows. so, try not to make the area as a play area, rahter, mark it as a forbidden area. dun let them go near to that area better right?

pink, like that ah.? i also dunno le. if you discuss with her about your problem? i think she is negotiating with u.

HJ, i know this may looks a little ugly but better to be safe than sorry lor. U know there is those net that is meant to prevent bird from flying inside the sch or hospital. U can put those up. I guess it should be inexpensive to get.

pink: dun let rina get into the habit of comparison.. her cousin getting 2 days off etc.. i mean it will be never ending.. I tend to agree with QQ.. she sounds like she is negiotiating with u.. rina is smart.. of course her help is invaluable.. (just like ellie) .. a day off is fine (from 0 days off initially) plus an increment sounds reasonable for me for a 2nd contract renewal but if she is going to start her way of suggestion comparing to her cousin's 2 days off.. it will get on my nerves.. rina is employed on ur terms.. not hers..dun let anyone lead u by ur nose..there are options around..erm.. hope u dun find me curt..

QQ, aiyoh i wish lor. Apparently I saw Cedric loot liao. Most of them are food items. *faint*

Pink, Michelle.. Cedric and I very crappy one. We told Clyde all sort of reason to bath eg ants will bite him when he sleep cos he is sticky.. Butterfly (there was once he saw a big moth at my inlaw place and it got imprint in his mind)will bite his penis.. his toys are waiting for him to bath them...ask him to bathe me or daddy (meaning bathe together) I guess kids generally dun like to bathe esp when the water gets into the eye.

pinkpink,
Day off, must state what time out and what time come back. I heard some maids can go out at 8am and come back at 10+pm. If you ok with her mixing around then once a mth not a big problem.
How much you increase per mth? Only for one year contract?

hj,
find other place away from windows. This is not ur flat? So meaning is temporary, is ok to play anywhere first right? Ur window like tt really dangerous. Don put any chair, stool, anything can allow children to climb one near there. My sam can climb the stroller and there right infront of the window now! When i see it, i scream so loud even mny window have window grills. Lol. Better be safe den sorry la. This one really cannot play play.(my fil warn mi this long time ago, cos my new house, kitchen no window grills, i think we will install back just incase)

HJ: Good to hear they're both ok. So what did KK find out from their checks?
Agree with what the mums say re the play area. Just in case the kids used those toys as stepping stones to climb up to get to the windows.
Is your lease coming to an end soon? Then you bargain with the owner to install the grills or you'll find another apartment. When will your own place be ready?

Germaine: Yah lor. I hope she stays that way..

Pink: Very tricky wor this Rina's case. Are you able to give her 2 options? One without off-day (or maybe like for 4-5hrs only) and a higher incremenet, and one with 1 off-day but lower increment? Dunno which she will choose..

QQ: Yah. Hope she stays this way lah..

Mejo, HJ: You got the big blocks? I need a big help. I've lost the instruction manual to fix up the blocks (thanks to the frequent change in maids, have no idea where the last one placed them.) Can trouble you to photocopy for me? But it's rather big pieces of instructions actually.. Sigh, dunno waht to do..
Hope I can find the manual again somewhere..

Just skimmed thru b4 I go off... wahh..

3As-may everything be smooth for u tomorrow, so happy for u.. take care.

byebye mommies, see u all here next mth!

Huignee,AAA, Astro
hmm. i didnt like the fact that she compared her package with others. thats the problem of giving her the freedom to use her mobile.

anyway she will only be extending for 1 more yr. by then enya will be 1 yr old, it will be easier to switch maid. i intend to increase her pay to $380 plus 3hrs off on 1 sunday, sound reasonable? she's been caring towards Enya, so i was thinking rather give this 3hrs off than get another new maid..

Giolyn
all the tricks didnt work. perhaps she knows we are getting her ready to go to school, tats y refuse to bath.

Re red date tea: SQ, QQ, Pink, someone who remembers... How to make red date tea? Want my Indo maid to boil for me to bring to hospital before my CL comes along.. Thanks..

In case I got no chance to log in again, can someone ms me? Thanks..

QQ, Enne: Thanks..

Pink: Inevitable for them to compare. That's why I have to keep increasing the pay I offer my maids cos we have a more difficult "job". Even the freedom to carry a hp is being compared.
How much are you increasing her pay from? The 3hrs sounds reasonable from having no off day.

pink: i think that sounds reasonable enough. u cld also tell her that u dun like her to compare because that's not a good way to request.

RR: how's ur fren son?
i think kkh standard liao.. draw blood to do blood test cum blood culture.. put on 2 kinds of antibiotics.. do urine tests, right?

pax:thanks.. ya. i praying for him to et better.. plus my mother.. then life can get back to normal! haiz

today brought teng to dr ong again.. coz medicine finsihing.. and his nose still blocked.. dr ong said.. shdn't be kawasaki disease after looking at his finger tips and toes.. thank god! fever as of 8am (after the panadol).. is stil clear (no 38.1 by ear) till now. but i kiasu.. one last dose at 8pm today and monitor till tomorrow 8am. if no have, means no have!yey! *praying v hard*

BUT his nose is super blocked.. dr ong said he could have caught a secondary infection hence nose still so blocked.. normally one round of nose drops wld clear. now he needs nasonex (steriod nose drops), plus another round of otrivin plus a stronger anti-histamine.. omg.. haiz.. and i thought i heard dr ong said he cld have caught the flu .. and somemore i thought i heard her say h1n1?!.. hmm.. then she said.. 'but he's well...'.. wah. blurred. anyway. if this is indeed h1n1.. then all of us immune liao wor!..

huingee/QQ: wah. if teng's fever till 39. i think i freaked out liao! v high wor! kudos to the two of u for being so calm abt it :S

dr ong laughed when she saw me and asked me any more fever.. then i just smiled back and said.. according to the ear thermometer. .no more!.. ha.. then i said 'but his lips very red lei'.. she replied ' this one not red enough..' then i said .. 'ya.. the kawasaki one is v red'.. she smiled.. 'got read up huh?'.. 'ya i did'.. she said.. 'ya i know u wld.. hence i told u the name of the disease'.. that't it liao..she recognises me as thekancheong spider liao :p

AA: dr ong did say to me on monday.. that dun confuse swollen lymph nodes as mumps. they are not the same.. i guess mumps more on the cheek areas.. and lympn nodes for teng is on the neck, nearer the base of the chin, right at the back.. swollen lymph nodes happen due to an infection. while mumps itself is an infection?.. erm.. i not sure..

mejo: actually slight swelling of lymph nodes is apparently quite common following infection in young children. but if it is more than 1cm.. then it shd be brought to the notice of the doctor. also if the area of around the swollen lymph nodes is red, the child screams painful when touched.. plus fever which wun go away.. then likely there is an abecess there liao. needs surgery to drain it away..
kawasaki disease.. needs a persistent fever which wun go away, and at least three criterions met. two of which is the swollen lymph nodes of at least 1.5cm and peeling on fingers and toes..the lips would also be super red and dry and cracked.. take a look at the little boy in the link below?? that kind of scarlet red...
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kawasaki_disease

miser when i told/updated him abt this kawasaki disease assured me that teng doesn'thave this .. coz i told him kawasaki disease is partly genetic, partly environmental.. both of us dun have this..actually before i conceive.. i wanted to do that kind of blood tests which will tell us if any one of us is a carrier of any diseases.. but never get around to doing that. then for teng and also yh's pregs.. i keep thinking if they will have any abnormalities.. heh. :p

AA: congrats wor. tomorrow will see ariel liao
erm. the red dates tea.. ellie trialed and errored and cooked her own version.. nice!
all i told her was
- a handful of red dates (10 - 15)
- few black dates (5 or so)
- a handful of wolfberries ..
all washed and soaked over night (red and black dates, get the pitted kind)

then put in 2 litres of water (or more, nvm)
then bring to boil.. and simmer till drink is flavourful.. drain the ingrediets and add rock suger to the liquid to taste.

Red date tea I got the recipe liao.. No need to sms me anymore.. Thanks mummies..

Astro: Thanks for the recipe.. I'll also add dried longgan. Think this is a common ingredient to add too..

Good that Teng is cleared of Kawasaki. Hope he gets well soon. Yup, mumps is an infection in itself..

YY,
oh, my friend's kid actually had an asthma attack. 1st time though, that's why didn't cross my friend's mind that it was asthma. He was coughing and wheezing with fever for 4days then yesterday vomitted for whole day. They gave ventolin puffs and put him on drip. Think should be able to go back tomorrow.

Good that Teng's fever is subsiding.
Nowadays virus very "potent". I can't believe that my sore throat is still around (since Sunday). My ears, nose & throat are all "blocked". But can feel that it's getting better, hope it'll clear off soon.

AAA
from $350. finally its your turn, u will be officially mother of 3! wow!

Astro
i didnt know must soak the red dates! oh oh.

mummies, think I mislead your, the play yard currently I place near my window is act as barricade to prevent Elisha go near the window.

We wanna remove the playyard for didi use but headache what to use to block Elisha go near the window.

QQ,
No we dun want bigger things to block the window, we want something to bar Elisha from going near or something to prevent her from fall out.

Really headache

Germaine (giolyn),
Where to find those net? It need drilling?

Pink,
I second astro, really dun start, if not she will request more.

Yvonne,
Pls install all window grill ya, dun play play.
This is not my house so I cant do so, if not I will install de.

HG,
I wanna to clear my study (but dun know when can make it coz too many barang liao), I need to place that can ‘confine’ Cayden desperately.

AAA,
The check up nothing, doc say they look active should be np, if got internal injury sure they cranky. Actually I dun buy this idea, but bo bian she is the doc not me. Can’t say much.

We just extent another year with owner. Hope my place ready by end this year. But we hope can sell it off and get another ready one soon.

For the big block hor, I let you know once I confirm, I still considering to get or not, my house seems like too many bulky toys. No place to put the big block.

AAA,
wow so fast your turn, CONGRATS in advance in case I cant log in tomorrow.

sometime I miss the moment we at hospital to wait for our bb and the moment we saw our new born.

HJ, i am not sure where to get those net. U can try those DIY shop like fix it or home fix. Vivo one is quite big. The ppl there should be able to advice you on alternative to window grill.

mummies.. i had a very long day today.

morning brought EVee to see PD cos her body has a weird rash.. not the roseola rash.. PD says it looks like rubella, and that this could be a possible reaction to the MMR vaccine, although she took the vaccine more than 2weeks ago! Although it's unlikely that she is reacting, but there seems to be no other explanation.

then PD suggested a blood test to check for dengue. results came back is dengue negative but she has low blood count! PD told us to change her diet and give her more iron.. and 3mths later do test again.. urgh!

then afternoon, I had a minor accident. nothing very serious but my car windscreen was cracked! and my car is 2weeks old.. oh man.

long day..

AAA,

I'll try to scan it so that I can have a soft copy as well. Cuz if not, it is likely that I'll lose it one day too.

Autum,

Oh dear, do take care. Did the PD specify any reason for the low blood count? Strictly diet related? It seemed a bit weird. Maybe the rash is an allergic reaction?

Autum
take care...

AAA
if u log in, u can add dang shen to the red date drink, k? also can add ginger if u dun mind the taste.
i'm like ur maid. prepare ingredients for tomorrow's meals the nite before. the most time spend cooking, is not cooking itself. it's the preparation of the ingredients. ur indo maid is good, knows how to manage her time.

SQ, AAA
yes, really really busy. new role plus i'm solo in ofc these 2 days, covering my boss and my colleague, still need to attend meetings. lucky my parents help to pick up my kids in the evening.. site work is really picking up, new work activity on site that needs my full attn. i bet i'll KO every nite.. sigh..

pink: I have a v evil idea.

Find those agencies that allow you to bring to test the maid at home one. Then bring 1 or 2 to go back and try :p

autum: oh my..u are ok, no injuries i hope!

not the rosella rash.. hmmm.. viral? how does the rash look like?

also.. cld the low blood count be becoz of drinking of too much milk ah? does evee drink a lot of milk? but fm has iron added in so can't be low blood count in that mah.. hmm.. what does evee normally eat?

for more iron.. go for green leafy veg/beans (but these must be taken together with vit c in citrus fruits hor).. or meat.. beef (can take?).. how old is evee? if appropriate.. can take liver too.. fish.. etc.

AA: ya.. no kawasaki! thank goodness.. i think he is on route to recovery with the stronger anti-histamine prescribed, Actiflex.. shd have prescribed this earlier mah.. *sigh*

RR: oh! asthma and wheezing.. u konw they say it is v dangerous for wheezing to be accompanied by fever leh.. both Dr ong and the KKH PDs kept asking me/checking if yh was wheezing.. quite potent apparently.. can be fatal.. i was told.. so it leads to asthma.. i see..
hey. take care. ya. stupid viral!

pink: soaking of red/black dates n the wolfberries make them cleaner.. coz when they are dried up.. they have creases.. and in the creases can trap dirt.. so when u soak them.. they puff up.. and the creases get 'released up'.. and out come the dirt..and wash them once more.. they become cleaner for consumption

hj: it's true lei. for kids. if there is anything wrong with them.. they wld be cranky and crying liao.. i was thinking if yh is ok all day long a few days ago.. then ellie reminded me. if yh is not ok.. he wld be crying already..
so.. rest assured..

AAA
have a smooth delivery! wah.. mei mei is 3.7kg?! wow!!!

autum
alamak u worry till u accident? watever EJ eat mei mei also eat right? so wats wrong with her diet..hmmm

sian i m sneezing nonstop since after bath.. i just drank some coffee hee.. hope to stay up a little bit longer, recently lazy to update my blog le.. tired too la. today after dinner duno why my tummy stretch like wanna burst liao. i didnt eat very full mah

HJ
can u buzz my hp if my loot arrives from ur spree? i pay u when i collect k? tks!

pax! have i?!!! wah.. u make my day (or night).. now i can go to bed smiling :p:p

yvonne: u heard that? pax said i lost A LOT of weight.. not a bit ah! :p

better go sleep liao. cz Bally will wake for night feed at 3am plus later.. *sigh*. want to die.. dunno how to make him drop the night feed.. according to gf. he shd be! aiya. dunno lah.. haiz..

pax, thanks once again.. i am off SMILING to bed!

night all