(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

RR: I don't want to tire her out also. She even cleaned my toilet when Ayden and I were asleep. And she took out the highchair seat cover to be washed. Wha! I hope she stays with us for long and hope her attitude doesn't change..

And she's actually a transfer maid..
We took her in cos the prior 2 phillys I interviewed disappeared when the agency called them up for medical check-ups. :p

AAA,
ya, can get PT maids to help with housework while she takes care of the kids then she won't be so tired.

Not neccessary transfer maids are no good. My "wonderwoman" ex-maid was a transfer maid too. :p

RR: Yah, that's certainly the option for us.. Ask you.. Then what chores do I get the PT maid to do? How often do they come over per week?

Mejo: I think so too.. Really hope she stays this way.. So I better not tire her out..

AAA,
I've never got in PT maids before but I think you can decide how many days you need them to go over bah. As for chores, can ask them to do the normal housework like sweep, mop the floor, laundry, ironing, wash toilets, change bedsheets & etc ...
My friend even got her PT maids to wash cars and trim plants. haha!!

RE HFM: Mummies.. Can I ask.. How long is the incubation period?? My nephew is down with HFM. My sis was over our house 2 weekends ago. Does this mean we are all-clear?

Juni: I need another one like her. Hope there's someone who's 3/4 as good can liao..

RR: I also never had a PT maid before. Actually my question is what chores do I tell my indo maid not to do.. I can't tell her she doesn't have to sweep the floor and wait for the PT maid to come right? Cleaning toilets, erm.. just clean mine and one of the more frequently children's one can liao, mop floor, erm.. maybe no need, but then again, kitchen def need to mop after cooking right? And actually the floor will be dirty everytime after anna eats.. :p Wha! Like a lot of chores hor?

AAA,

Wiki say 3 - 7 days incubation. I remember reading somewhere it can be up to 14 days. Sigh, I'm wondering whether I should bring YT to a PD tomorrow. She is already having the fever for nearly a week. But she does seem to be getting better also. Sigh.

AAA,
the easier chores can get your Indo maid to do when the kids are asleep while the rest leave to PT maids lor. Anyway this is just a contingency plan in case your 2nd maid don't come in time so it won't be a long term arrangement.

Mejo: Thanks.. Ok, according to my sis, nephew caught it only early this week..
One week is rather long for a fever to linger on.. Yah, do bring her to see a PD. Helps ease any fears too..

RR: Yah, let's see..

Am going to turn in early tonight.. Tom is the last day for me to get the hospital bag ready..

AA: fever started mon.. today is thursday. hasn't hit the 7 days warning period yet.. but maybe because of the swollen lymph nodes. i am quite paranoid.. the lymph nodes has come down slightly, the left one.. the right one is still quite obvious.

mejo: the kawasaki disease is characterised by the swollon lymph nodes apparently.. at least 1.5cm.. dr ong said teng's right one is v big.. 2 cm.. that makes me worried..
i think yt is having a bad bout of virus.. no worries abuot the kawasaki though.

i hope it ain't.. rationally it is not.. but can't help worrying for teng..

Astro,
I always feel that only above 38 then is considered fever le. I actually read it off the Braun ear thermometer information leaflet.. but then many mummies here always say above 37.5 is fever le.

Most of the time, above 38 then i give panadol. Anyway, hope that Teng gets well soon.

astro,
my collg's dotter was diagnosed with kawasaki last year. she just went another round of check up. seems to be ok now.

astro/mejo,
hey, you know last week K was down with fever for 4days ? on 5th day, i brot her to see the chinese doc, not sure whether you saw my post last week. she seems to have recovered aft that. though she is still couffing but i din get a chance to bring her back.

kaexin: cld u help me find out her daughter's symptoms?

what was K's temp when u decided to bring her to the chinese doc?

Autum: ya. i think because i based it on my own temp.. when i feel feverish. the ear temp wld already show 37.1 /37.2. I read that children have higher temp so 37.1/37.2 is considered normal.. and as per indicated by the instructions of the ear thermometer.. 38 is the fever temp..

miser suggested stretech to 6 hourly to 'see how high the fever can rebound'.. i was like. 'huh? for what?.. best keep it at 36.9.. '' then he siad. then i wun knw if the fever has gone away.. aiya. dun feel comfortable of getting a reading of above 38 lah.. asked dr ong.. she said it is ok with taking panadol.. because all it does is to drive the temp down (if there is one).. does no harm to the body.

astro,
actually, she only have fever at nite. by morning, no more fever, so i decided to bring her there and see. K went for massage and was given some med to bring down fever.
ok, tmr i will chk with him and let you know. since last feb, her ferver can go go up tp 40s especially when she has the fever lasting few days, viral fever type.

think viral fever is going around coz 2 of my collg's kid are also down with fever and it lasted 3-4days.

kaexin: i see.. anyway.. gd to hear that K is feeling better. always a relief to hear that kids are recovering..but 40s is very high!

thanks for helping me check.
yes. strong viral. i was told got two strong bugs of virus.. haiz.. seemed like my household genna rampaged by these two! haiz.
then i keep seeing kids with the coolpads on their forehead.. so many pple falling sick..

YY, Kaexin,
I'm on msn with one of my friend in KKH now. Her son got fever since Sun, vomitted for whole of today, just admitted into KKH. Think it's the viral bug going around.

RR: alamak.. always so worrying to hear kids down with fever till need admit kind.. wishing ur fren's son a speedy recovery.. n pls ask ur fren take care..goingg to be tiring.. they will kepp the boy there for at least 4 days...

haiz.. at a & e.. one glance.. all the cool pads on foreheads kind...

i hate fever cos always fear brain damage
n cough cos ye always vomit
#3 hatred is runny nose cos the kid cant zzz

astro
jiayou

aaa
gd luck 4 sat! wat time r u scheduled for c sect?
update us once u feel up to it okie...

morning mommies... a lot of things happening. so bz at work. end of the day, i jus wan to sleep.... miss u gals...
who's doing gap/ ON spree?

astro, mejo
hope YT, YH n Teng get well soon...

SQ
hw r u?

star
i also can't take leave on M's bday.
so hv to take 26feb, betw M & Jo's bday, then bring them out... vv sad..

pink
saw Leia that day during lunch, when i brought Jo back to school after seeing dr ong. she burst into tears when she saw me. dunno is it bcos she recog me... hmmm... how's everything w Leia? how's little Enya?

got to go do my mtg minutes liao.. sigh.. bye

pax
I'm good. Thanks. It's ok la, wat's more important is u spend time w them. If u cant make it the actual day then another day Will do. Where u bringing them to?

Just back from gynae.. Bb is fine and we're ready for the op tom..
She's abt 3.7kg now.. Let's see how accurate cos there're dark patches on the screen which we can only guess if that's part of her stomach or not.
I didn't sleep well last night.. And I want to go goonz even now.

SQ: Early morning.. We will check-in tonight. i still haven't finished packing my hospital bag, and haven't told the maid to sterilise my pump. Very lazy and lethargic today...

Pax: Take care. Yah, you must be busy cos haven't seen you around..

Astro: Check with you. Do u know how're swollen lymph nodes different from mumps? I remember I got mumps as a child and it was really really painful, even when I open my mouth very small to drink water. It was the most miserable sickness I remember I had as a child.

aaa,
no.. not this one... is pregaine... guardian got sell...light purple packaging...

hey, so fast u going to pop tml... good luck... take care!

YY,

I guess technically YT's fever is not considered persistent since she don't have fever in the day, only at night. Then I checked her fingers, no longer peeling already though her toes are peeling but that's probably due to the scabs of HFMD. She seemed to be on the mend, guess I'll monitor for a few more days. I can't tell if her lymph nodes are swollen though, I thought I can feel lumps at her neck but I'm not a doctor.

How come so quiet today?

Yvonne: Thanks..
I'm also very excited.. We had a last scan pic of her today and she's got really chubby cheeks...

I'm not buying the shampoo/product yet.. Dunno how it will be for my case.. Wanna see if mums here wanna order.. Am still using the shiseido shampoo and will prob take hair vitamins again to supplement if need be.. That's safe for BF. I took it during Anna's time.

Mejo: To allay your fears, bring her to see a doc..

aaa,
ya.. if hair nv drop den no need to use anything la... more safe! lol! hehe... good good... ariel is chubby.. hee... post pic once u are able to come online...

i m so bored today... later going to see the paint on the wall at my new house... fil ask mi to double check if i comfirm the colours suit my liking... he says the colour same as the milk i m drinking la! so funny right... at first i cannot catch... den i think wad milk... the CHOC MILK in the fridge... same colour...wahahaha... he says abit dark if he paint the second layer..

yvonne
alamak! choc milk for which area?! :p good leh..dirty oso cannot tell! =X

AAA
wah! time flies!! all the best for tmr!! jia you!! p(^o^)q

Yvonne: Surely hair will fall off lah.. Just that I prefer to take supplements instead of having oily scalp/hair after applying the treatment stuff..

Joelle: Yah, looking back, I'm just glad it's coming to an end soon.. And hopefully, after 6mths or so, my life can start to go back to normal..

kaexi, kelley,bunnie, pax, star, pink
ON order placed.
with 15% discount.

i go shake leg. v tired.
got meeting later.

AAA, drugstore still open.. u want?
so u want to use the $2. then u ship to my vpost add instead?

let me know.
i think by today must place order, otherwise vpost timeline will exceed 2 weeks.