(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

juni,
order burst liao.
actually can have two orders. some of u got the 15% discount.
now 20% discount used liao.

QQ
anything lah
you just let me know which of my orders are in and how much to pay

aaa
aiyo, then anna would have lost so much hair

huingee
do you rem when life return to normalcy for you and you stop feeling stressed? i'm worried that i will surrender the moment my cl leaves and i have to face the two kids alone. that's why i salute yvonne and dreamgal

SQ: You're right.. I've started noticing that she has bald patches! Actually hubby was the one who first noticed that hair actually drop out when ayden pulls her hair.. I thought it was just pulling, and letting go..

SQ: Do be prepared when the CL leaves.. Yah, hubby will be around.. He'll be the one running the errands.. In terms of actual help, erm.. I think he will be able to keep anna occupied..

AAA,
Ya loh, it's much different cos you have 2 kids and a third one coming. I think i can't cope if have number 3.
Mmm, see how it goes bah.

SQ,
heehee, it's like this one. Now then i can get peace at home as dylan is most 3 now and Esther 5+. Just that my house super messy as they really messy up the house.
One moment i kept the puzzles, next moment i see the puzzle spill on the floor again.
Dylan likes puzzle but he only like to do his Thomas puzzle.

AAA,
wah, like that you are scaring me. I don't have a maid and I have 2 fighting and noisy toddlers. I don't know if I'll go mad when I have my #3.
But I guess 船到桥头自然直 bah. God will be there to help since he gives you the kids. Don't have to worry too much.

wa aaa
your warning sounds scary

oh dear poor anna. v painful for hair to be tugged at

huingee
i dun go around keeping. else i go mad. i oni keep at intervals, or i make ye do it. or it would have to be hb at the end of the day. haha

SQ,
Life return to normalcy? Think it's now bah, they are independent. Can play on their own. But wil have fighting and i need to coach Esther some things.

RR: You're very different.. Most will think looking after kids is more tedious than household chores. Myself included, although I don't do housework. But I remember for you, it's the other way round right?
I can live with the house not very clean, but the children can't be neglected.

HN: 2 is enough..

SQ: Yah, poor her. But she pushes ayden leh.. The only way ayden can win is by pulling her hair, he loses out using any other weapon..

huingee
cannot compare la. ur hb in a different line
wa your life oni return to normalcy three years later?!
wow... wonder if i can tahan till then
but then again, i'm sure i'll look back at the growing up years with fond memories, just like what i did with ye. despite all the daily complaints. hee

AAa,
shld bathe too late in the nite, you shld keep it to a minimum. really makes a difference. nowadays, my bodyaches so much and i aint that old!

SQ,
might not get a maid if I can work from home (or not work at all :p) by then. My mum is working, won't be around all the time.

AAA,
ya, same mah. I can live with the house not very clean but children can't be neglected lor. I don't mind taking care of my kids. Housework can leave to PT maids.

ON order placed.

Pink, your order is not in.

however, bunnie has a 15% code, and if we have enough order, we can add in one order, with 15% code.

juni, if u want can also send me order and see. ok? by today.... cause code expiring.

QQ
hiaz i have visitors, cant shop.
so my order not in rite? if not, its ok

AAA
u may want to consider negotiating with CL to stay for half a mth more.

*pat*pat* HJ, i hope Cayden is fine now. Sighhh... dun feel lousy. You are a good mother liao. At least u did something for ur kids liao. That is u protect them.

AAA, sighhh... i understand ur trouble. Mine is not anything better. Guess like what u said lor. Is heng suay one lor when it comes to maid. sighhh.. hope u get a good maid soon.

SQ,
can de la. Cos YE is very nice to her sister now right? not all kids will fight each other de.. and all depends on severity.

Now, both my kids can play together le.. and I find it very heartwarming to see them play together. Cute la.

aaa,

your hubby back huh, my hubby's turn to go overseas biz trip.. aiyo, i hope i can manage man!!! wish me luck hor

mist
good luck!

autum
ya. YE loves her sister.
i hope she stays that way man
yes, agree tt it's v heartwarming to see them interact
makes me feel that all the suffering is worth it

your kids v good natured mah. that's why they dun fight

mist,
good luck!

SQ,
my kids also fight la. like EJ will snatch toys from EV etc.. but they don't get physical with each other. they are more like fighting over toys.. so i guess it's still acceptable. But that is also because i constantly drill into EJ not to beat his sister.. but then, this EV can be a fierce cat. she beats her kor-kor! But her kor-kor doesn't beat back. So ok la. But last time, when they were smaller, EJ also beat EV before, and EV doesn't beat back.. so they are quite strange de. they don't beat back when beaten.. they just beat on another time! hahahahh.

Hj,
hugs. Now tt u have sent her back. Everything is safe now.

Aaa,
sam also always pull bel hair, also like almost whole chunk out.

Autum,
hey, i also keep drilling this'cannot beat mei mei back' into bel's mind. But hor, i realise bel really sit there and let her torture like tt, so now i teach bel to teach mei mei cannot beat jie jie, and piak her hand gentle. Lol! But she still sometime sit there and let her bite or pull hair. This silly gal.

Yvonne,
yalor, sometimes I also see this EJ, gong-gong sit there and let EV beat.. haha.. very funny de. We will pull EV away to scold her and tell her cannot beat her kor-kor.. but hor, overall it's better that they don't beat-back.. cos if they beat-back, then tian xia da luan ! :p

Juni
i buy size 9 for leia's shoes, clothes wise size 3T cos leia is very very slim :p

Star
ok let me know if u want to start spree :p if u have 20% off

Mist: My hubby's not travelling lah.. He's back from work. Came back early cos I wanna quit my job! Wahahaha!!!

Germaine: Can close one eye, close one eye lah.. Who knows what type you'll get if you change.. It's really heng suay, like I've always said..

Yvonne: I think the only reason anna doesn't pull ayden's hair is cos he has very short hair. Else, am sure she would have. :p

SQ: I think it's part self-defense; part his only attack formula.. :p

ladies.. out of curiousity..
what was the highest and the longest bout of fever ur kids ever had ah?

Teng. this time.. got to be the most jialat one.. his nose is still badly clogged.. although the nature of congestion has eased slightly into runny.. last time was thick muscous, not even runny.. at least runny comes out..

his panadol is finishing.. one bottle.. then i called up dr ong.. she said.. if fever never comes down .. then must send for blood test.. coz his lymph nodes are swollen.. then told to monitor if his finger tips are peeling, dry red and cracked lips etc.. coz then it could be the rare kawasaki disease..

wah liew. hear till i scared scared.. then cause i told her i cannot stretch the pandaol adminstering for longer than 4 hours coz the body temp will increase to 37.6 or higher.. then she said oh dear.. then dunno why i blurted out ear temperature.. then she started laughing.. 38 then is running a temp by ear thermometer.. then i felt releived..

so i decided to stretch the interval to 5 hourly till 8pm.. then when he came to say good night . i thought his body felt warm.. then ellie just told me 38 plus.. i went measure. one ear 37.7 (no temp).. th eother was 38.. then re-measured 37.9.. cld it because he is sleeping.. hence body temp went up? lips looked a bit red though..

when on 4 hours interval.. , no fever and he is happy and alert and his usual destructive self leh.. hmmm

so i think really need to open the other bottle of panadol and continue admister 4 hourly.. what a stubborn virus..

worried..

Autum: Ask u something.. If someone else (other than EV) beats EJ outside, do u think he'll sit there and not retaliate?

SQ: Yah, when they play together, it's very heart-warming.. I hope they will ourgrow this fighting age..

Astro: Can't remember when's the longest stretch of fever.. I don't think it's unusually long for my case.. Except for cough I know it can go on and on and on..

Kaexin: I don't usually bathe late at night. Only recently when I'm preggie.. I guess part of the reason I wka up at odd hours at night is cos the temp is too high.. I think this shd pass after Ariel is born.

RR: That's why I think you're different. You place childcare as a higher preference to general household chores.

Pink: Am not sure she is available and not have another back-to-back assignment. Will ask..

My this indo maid.. Is quite super.. Haven't had such a maid before..
First I was surprised she did cooking today, cos I didn't expect her to. She cooked spagetti (yes, something simple) before the children woke up!
And just now, she asked me what to cook for tom. Hubby told her if no time or tired, then no need to cook, take care of children more impt.. Then she replied, no problem.. That's why she asked what to cook so she can prepare the ingredients at night, and can cook before the children wake up tom..
Wha!!! If my second maid is 3/4 as good as her, then I'm satisfied liao.

YY,

Hmm, YT also having a long stretch of fever and viral flu. She started since last sat. Just now still have fever. I'm also finishing one bottle of panadol also. Just now before she goes to sleep, she also felt warm. I dunno, maybe really bad virus. This just happens to be longest time she is having fever. My panadol med is from ages ago one lor. In fact, still got one bottle unopened. But her fever is getting less and less severe each time I feel and mainly only comes at night. There's no fever in the day.

YY,

But yesterday after giving the new cough med, YT coughed so badly she kept vomitting her food. So in the end, I stopped the new med, the green one and today go back to a pink one I got last time. This one got codeine. i thought can make her sleep but after two doses, she is so high she couldn't take her noon nap! In the end, I also din dare to give her the third dose before sleep. Yar, ear temp is 38 then considered fever.

Last night we slept with the children in the children's room. First time we place ayden on a mattress instead of his cot. This boy went round (literally) the whole mattress searching for a spot to get comfortable in. It was so funy to watch him. At one point, he even shook Anna a few times (not sure if he was trying to wake her up or what?)
And even after he's slept, he was tossing and turning about - went round 360 deg a few times.. :p

AAA,
it seems like your Indo maid is quite capable so don't really have to get so stressed about coping with meimei's arrival. At the most if the other maid don't come in time, get PT maids to cover the housework 1st while your Indo maid takes care of the kids.

YY,

Now that you mentioned kawasaki, it is kinda of scary! Cuz YT have vomitting and mild diarrhea in addition to the fever and flu. She also have peeling fingertips! But I thought the peeling finger tips were due to the scabs of the HFMD coming off...