(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

huingee
problemtic teeth.... the front one got some decay affecting her eating she can't bite with her front tooth.. then the back 4 is decaying.....
medisave limited amt to be used!!

SQ,
i m thinking of making my own pinata! haha.. but dunno if can be successful or not.

kiddo,
take care! sorry to hear abt your job and ZY's teeth. is it painful for her?

congrats to pink!
finally, welcome Enya

kiddo,
wat happen to zy's teeth, so many decaying at the same time ?
but u werent happy anyway at ur co, so beta you move on lah. find a new job and begin the new year on a happy note.

mummies, anyone got the local site on where to find cake decor? i used to save in my book mark but pc crash n gone..

www.by or bi something...hmmmm cant find fed up
they sell alot of cute stuff ...

Congrats to Pink! Post pics of Enya soon.
Yup 12 hrs and she's giddy from epi..

SQ: Maybe, maybe not. I just hope I can.

BBMar: Yes, I love paper market. It's by the same owner as Laines. Bigger and more spacious, and more eye candies to look at!
Good to hear you like SB.
It's such a joy.

Pax: Yah, how come? Can you believe it? It's going to be 3yrs soon!

Kiddo: What happened to the teeth?

Mummies, I have this very nice black chicken soup and turtle soup restaurant to recommend. It's at McPherson. Very yummy..

Ok, no one is around. I go sleep ler.. Nite..

Pinkpink,

kiddo,

Oh dear, what happened to ZY's teeth! And then they are all milk teeth right? So will fall out one day de mah, cannot just do fillings first? Must do such extensive repair until 3K?!?!

Hmm, somehow YT looks a bit rebellious type, no? Then I couldn't find her school shoes! Until now still cannot find!?! This is bewildering.

3496635.jpg

3496636.jpg

kaexin
~~~

AAA
macpherson.. the one near potong pasir right? old shophse.. i eat once a year they got yam rice yummy! when chloe was abt 1 we went there, then i dun dare let her try, but she pointed she wants the soup, after she drank, she pointed her index finger n says GOOD! wah! i scared too heaty for her dun let her drink ahhaah

hello mummies

quick one
i reached tmc at 8am...admission...shave...poo poo...was still 2cm dliated.break waterbag.
all these were done by 9+.
epi administered at 9plus or close to 10 followed by drip. weak contractions till 12plus, they increase the dosage...finally 8cm dilated at 5plus. sms kaexin - was told not supposed to on handphone...but i decide to let kancheong kaexin know...
nurses taught me how to breath and push ..forgot liao...each contraction comes with 3 rounds of deep breath-in plus gek sai...did this for 4 times, gynae came. he said i must push harder, if not lower my epi...another 4 tries ..bb came out..i push till my face was going to burst.

after that felt terrible, vomitted few times plus uterus shrinking, shivering and felt so giddy....shifted to room, so glad that i took single bedroom.feeling better now.

when i had leia, cant move, this time can move but can feel stitches pain and back very sng. mr tan said male gynae 'chop chop' see i cant push immediately cut, previous female gynae let me pushed for very long then cut then vaccum plus forcep...then cannot walk? so he said chop chop better?

now my spine is aching..can massage?
took pix via camera, didnt bring the part to transfer to pc..later will take pix with phone and post.

enya looks like newborn leia! glad i took her out at my ideal weight..her head also big like leia...wahhaha like a boy...another mr tan lookalike u suppose! lots of hair...

pinkpink,

Ohh, the back sng is due to the epi or pushing? If due to epi then maybe shouldn't massage. Rest well! You should be sleeping now.

Belle,

Haha, yar, the cap does make her look that way but it is also in her eyes I think. She really got that look somehow.

mejo
dun know

pax
job done. factory closed.
milk wont come in so fast rite? so i just let enya suckle for practise rite?
back so sng, hope i can hold her later. mr tan left..im alone and awake. rina will come over to help me tomorrow

PINK
Congrats that is nice delivery!!! rest more

ZY teeth - yap pretty bad shape of her teeth..
top is under going INTENSIVE mending of holes for all of the top teeths and the bottom one got to wait till it drop itself lucky still milk teeth. Yup all this due to drinking milk in middle of nite!!!
the doctor fees is $1800 + operating theater fee abt $1500 + the GA fees abt $600 total $3k+++++++

YES i hated my job and feel happy to be AXED and i must get a job fast fast otherwise no $$$$ pay for the upcoming expenses!!!!!

pink,
later when u not shivering, ask the nurse to get milo for you. coz after delivery and was int he ward, i started shivering until the nurse had to hug me.
go n sleep now.nite

Morning,

Pinkpink,
Do lie down more esp in your confinement. Will be good for your back. That's why i get Cl, so that i can really rest and not worry.
So gynae prefer to cut, some gynae dun can. Depends bah, my male gynae also chop chop very fast.
You didn't do ligation so factory not close. Only temporay close leh.

morning mommies.

pinkpink-sooo happy for u!! waiting to see enya pic.. hehe

Mejo-anor looks a bit rebellious esp with that 'look'.. kekeke.. is tat her classmate?? very handsome.

joelle: rae also loves tau kwa and tofu, surprisingly, this is like the only "veggie" stuff she likes.

AAA: u can try cabbage soup, add cabbage, tomatoes, carrot(if u like) and boil with chicken carcass.. its delicious and the cabbage becomes so soft and the tartness from the tomatoes makes the taste perfect.

Joelle/AAA: i also super love watercress soup, this will alway be my 1st choice at the roast duck place, if dun have, i will go for old cucumber).. yum yum

mejo: how come cannot find school shoes for YT? actually her school required white shoes, i also cannot find cos Rea's feet is too small, ended up i got her pair of white sport shoes.

Pink: Congrats
ya agree with pax, the after effects of epi very bad one. anyway the sng sng could be u r in one position for too long and also may be the epi administration spot lah. I love epi!!.. hahah

Pink: its colostrum now, not milk yet, this is very precious almost like gold, so pls let enya suckle as much as possible.

Star: Hehe.. I was just cracking my head over what soups to add to the menu.. I need 5 for the 5 weekdays. Weekends the maids usually don't cook cos we eat out.

So far, I only have corn+carrot soup, gou ji soup and old cucumber soup.
Can't think of anything else without repeating..
Pls help!
I never tried the tomato soup before.. Ok, I add to the list, but I need to buy the bak choy first, cos we normally use cabbage and not bak choy which I think may not taste as well in soups..

Mejo: Yes, that shot captures her rebellious look.
All kids will have this look for sure.. I've seen it on Anna's face before too..

Joelle, SQ, Star: As I was preparing the menu this morning.. I am daunted because I have a 3yr old and a 1.5yr old + the adults. Ayden's food thus far, has been prepared solely for him and him alone. I'm trying to integrate his diet with Anna's, but if I do so, then I can't integrate Anna's diet with ours.. :p At least I feel not yet lah.. And of course, when meimei comes along and starts semi-solids, this problem will repeat.. :p :p

And for the adults (the maids eat what we eat), the menu is even tougher. I can't think of enough variations..

Any suggestion?

AAA,
Now Dylan eat what we eating.
Maybe Ayden's food is solely prepare for him.
Then Anna eat the same food us you all?
After Ayden can eat rice then can eat same food as you.
But if you cooking pasta, maybe Ayden can eat also.

After effects of epi: I started itching all over.. It wasn't the pain that kept me awake at night, but the itch. :p I really hope I won't suffer from it again this time round. Must make it a point to tell my super funny anaethetist right from the start..

HN: Ayden can eat rice already. It's more the sauces and seasoning than the ingredients that make me half-hearted in letting ayden eat the same dishes as us.

mejo: but she is the P leh. surely shd be quite versed in early childhood?? two weeks expect nursery to settle? a bit difficult wor..
heh. ur girl really got a defiant look.. hahahaha.. :p

re fridge
haiz. coz i need to store ebm lah. so can't wait till next day. anyway. miser didn't comment abt the cost.. which ME paid.. coz he knows i need the fridge lah

sq: ya. they are good. given i dun speak much or cook stuff for them. they gladly helped.. later must go cold storage get some chocolates and thank them.. really.. impt to foster good relationships with ur neighbours.. coz u never know when u need their help.. :S

mist: envy u lor. i missed the chance to latch yh from start go.. so now. i am still in this never ending battle to increase ss to meet his demand.. i can. just endless latching.. if i dun have the last feed as fm .. i will never be able to store!! (actually.. i am not that kind who is bent on tbf also..)

Star: yalor. wasted. yh's initial days.. day 1 and 2.. he was so sleepy. wasted the colostrum. haiz.. day 3 my milk came in.. but he was still drowsy. not a great start.. for #3.. i hope to do better!

oh! i got sneak preveiw of enya..! :p coz i smsed pink lah. she said her hp lousy.. so the picture nt very clear. she has nicer ones from her camera.. will upload tomorrow wor..
enya looks just like leia and of course mr tan!
and.. hmm. she looks like yh!!! pink agrees too! :p v chubby looking for a 3.1kg wor..

AAA: rae eats from our menu now.. usually we will have soy sauce chicken, steam mince pork, oeven baked chicken or corn soup.. these are the stuff she eats. sometime, if i am really really lucky, she eats my MIL's soya sauce fried veggie. we used to add inkan bilis in our fried veggie but rae dun like, so we ommit. she also had some mild rest when she ate stuff with dried shrimp, so i am keeping dried shrimp out from our meals. with live prawns, she is ok.
another good dish to add is omelette and also plain fried tau kwa, this is nice.

Star: Anna too.. For the 3yr olds, it's definitely ok. But not for Ayden lah.. Still a bit young.. He's 15mths only.. Don't think his system shd take as much seasoning.
Anna also has rashes when we cook french beans with dried prawns. But she loves it. In fact, she was just asking for it just now. She loves french beans.

AAA,
The dinner or lunch i cook is prepared with less seasoning, anyway we don't like too salty or i don't cook too fancy food.

AAA,
Ya outside food. Dylan likes to eat japansee food like oyako don. He can finish very fast, hence sometimes i just let him eat outside food as he eats more.
Sometimes eat ban mian, hor fan etc. He still prefer those soupy stuff.
I thinking once a week a meal or 2 eat outside food is ok.
Anyway my cooking is boring, only Esther likes.