(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

WAHAHAH
i complain abit sorrie.. dunno where to put my complains...
the lady wah really can act ler.. boss juz break the news to her that they axed me etc... then she come out crying to me saying sorrie i dun mean to snatch ur rice bowl etc.. etc.. in my heart was err u stop stabbing me would be better... before hand was telling me i will go away from this job this end mth my contract finish liao so not my biz anymore so i pass everything back to u.. now telling me i need this job to stay on blah blah blah... dun get angry with me blah blah blah... wah piang such a small firm so complciated what happen in a big firm... my luck is always that bad.....

AAA
i think shd be fine la..kids r adaptable. after a few more cries, they shd be able to "face the facts". =p

sq/huingee
so it's teochew? no wonder i neva drink b4...we all hokkien leh.... oni have pig intestine soup! :p but i dun really like..haha... i prefer the giam chye duck soup and the 10 herbals...

AAA
cos when we are at my mum's place, she will choose between my mum, ah ma, me, daddy and jiu jiu and gong gong to do things. she twirls them around her little finger, which i dun like. so i control. like i've said a few times, i run my household like the empress dowager

joelle
pig intestine soup must cook real well. else v gross

Joelle,
haha, the egg omelette soup my mum's verison also have fish ball. We love it.
I told my mum i save in ST Life the her egg omelette soup receipe. She was like, 'har?, I thot only i choose this soup.'

Joelle: I'm thankful they have no issues whenever I change maids. Esp Ayden, on her arrival and after his inital survey of the new maid, he will allow her to take care of him. But he will inevitably decide who he wants to "serve" him, so to speak. Both the kids seem to have it worked out between themselves - one aunty to each one of them. No fights.

SQ, HN, Joelle: I'm hokkien, but we have that soup when young also.

sq
yah lo..so far my family cooks it well la... but somehow too peppery... i prefer the zhu zha tang versions. :p

huingee
heh! ur mum claims ownership to the recipe ah! can add fishballs? seth's fav! okok..next time i buy fishballs to add! wat else? :p

star,
i going sunday 11am.

Cos sat esther got lesson.

Joelle,
My mum will fry the egg and add dong fen lst till abit brown. Then she just add water to it in the same wok to boil. After boil add fish ball. That's it. The soup is very nice because of the egg bah.

I never heard of omlette soup before too. Haiz.. cos my mum can't cook! she can cook only simple stuff, so that's why i can only cook simple stuff too. hahaha..

Huingee, Star,
I also interested in Disney on Ice, but I see the ticket price, a bit bu-she-de.. haha.. then I thot if I just bring EJ, like not very fair to EV. Cos EV still so small, she won't be able to appreciate le. haha.

Mummies, my latest craze now, to make CNY lanterns! I didn't have enough ang-pow, so last night I tried using magazine papers. Quite pleased with the result. Will try to source for ang-pow now. Any of you got old ang-pows you don't want, please give them to me!

3499603.jpg

yvonne,
u are saying that the nurse said the word "injection" to Sam, or to Bel? If say to Sam, Sam can understand?

Actually last sat when i brought both EV and EJ for jabs, the night before going, I told EJ that he is going for injection tomorrow. He didn't know what is injection. Then I told him, it will be a little bit of pain. Then he said "don't want".. but I am thinking to myself, maybe I try and prepare him by telling him, it might be good. But anyway, I quickly tell him, just a bit of pain, then after that, i will give him chocolates to eat. Hahaha.. don't think my method is good la.. and i also dunno if I should have told him before hand about the injection or not.

As for EV, I didn't tell her anything, cos she won't know what it means leh.

Autum,
Kids under 2 no need to buy ticket for Disney on Ice. But scare she can't sit thru.

Your cny lantern very nice and innovative. Use magazine papers instead.

phew! Just call dr ong clinic. Sam may have sensitive nose, may not be virus, cos no fever, so take mmr is safe.

Nana,
think of this name for u. stephenie

yvonne,
when i saw your post, i was thinking if you were une rmy insurance plans very wu hua! sorry.

autum,
Keira understand what is injection. in fact, she likes to take her syringe and going around giving us injection.

love your lantern!

huingee,
so u ended with cat 1 tix ?
dont knwo whether wanna go or not coz last year we went coz got free tickets.
wah, so fast 1 year has passed!

Autum: Nice ball. Actually you shd continue to use magazine papers cos more colors..

Yvonne: Supposed to see improvement since you've started Sam on maintenance dose. If not, you shd go back to the lungs specialist.

Saw Pink's enya's pic.. She has so much hair! And the hair is so neat..

From my scan pics, ariel looks like anna's NB pics too..

Kelly: Got your OTC payment. The transfer is fast considering it's from another bank.

Autumn,
Your lantern is nice.. u r always so good at craftwork.. Agree with wat other mummies said, use magazine paper, more colourful...

Anna used a marker and started drawing on herself! Her arms and legs are covered with her own graffiti! Wahahhaa.. I hope she didn't use the marker anywhere else.. :p

AAA,
Keira will ask her kong 2 to draw for her flower, butterfly and dont know else. she likes tattoo stickers a lot too.
think they learn this from the teachers in GUG and for kidsloft they will get a stamp on the feet, hands, tummy after class.

hey, how come u din go n get a nap, raining here so its nice for nap!

Kaexin: Yah lor.. Anna's old school tacher will usually draw a little something on her hand before she comes home. I think she's missing that now. And she has some tattoos from a birthday party at gogo bambini last week which she wants to fix on, I told her to wait til papa comes home..

I napped from 1 plus to 2plus..
Dunno why I woke up so soon.. super bored now.. everyday counting down to D-day. :p

Just a quick update.. I will be gg to Perth somewhere in March for 2 mth plus or so.. My FIL is having aching in his legs.. Heard tat he has to walk slowly n need to use cluthes.. Since i am not working n the kids r not schooling yet, so thinking of bringing the kids over n play with my in laws..

aaa/ kaexin : tiffany also.. she will say.. write write write daddy's name/ mummy's name.. or draw draw draw.. (writing on her hands/ arms/legs)

AAA,
Yup, u r right.. There was once Moon was so scared, almost crying when she woke up from her nap.. Usually, if i taking a nap, i will sleep on the side where she can see me.. Tat day, i sleep on the other side of the bed.. And b4 she slept, my mum n hubby were at home.. My mum went home n my hubby went to buy things when she's sleeping.. When i woke up, i saw her standing by the bed with red eyes (abt to cry),i asked her wat happen, she said she couldn't find popo n papa.. After tat day, she dun dare to take her nap for many days.

dreamgal,
beta not lah to leave them home alone. Keira actually told me she will not cry when i get out of the car to pick up cookies for her.
so i thot ok, i can go n pick it up since the car is parked along the road but she still cry.

thk its great that you are bringing the kids over since you are not working. at least with kids there, maybe your FIL will be happier and motivate to walk and get beta.

AAA,
regarding drawing on the limbs. almost fainted when i saw her using permanent markers. luckily got it just in the nick of time too.

last nite, i cut out cartoon networks tattoo for her. but coz she cldnt wait for me to cut them into squares. she started crying. so i ended didnt give her any.

Kaexin: I think on our skin, even permanent markers can be washed off. Just more difficult of course.. Actually it's not something I will encourage her to do again..
K was impatient? Or tired?