(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

i also feel should bring YE to zoo. got to wait til after i deliver liao since this week we have bday parties to attend

astro
my brother, me and hubby also had the 06/07 discussion last night. cos YE's classmates are end 06, so they have moved on to N1. but being borned in 07, YE will have to stay another year in her CC and repeat the same curriculum

my brother feels it's a waste of her time and ask me to move her up. but even IF i move her now, she will ultimately have to repeat k1/k2? cos we can't possibly let her go to P1 earlier mah...

that's why i dont wanna have a 01jan10 kid! now i'm not so stressed since it's already the 8th. hee

kaexin: roger..

ash: yalor.. weather siao siao. just rained :S

SQ: eh. now i am confused.. as with numbers as usual.. teng is 07 1st jan.. N1 is for three years old right? hmmm.. how come needs to repeat curriculum?

can explain to me again how come ye is 'repeating' another year?

astro
i dunno leh
in YE's school, oni the 06 kids go to N1
she's 07, so she cant go
although even the teachers say she's more advanced than at least 3 of the 06 boys. what to do...

SQ: now i am confused :S

AA u mind explaining to me again(sorry i quite dumb with numbers) what u mean wait another year for p6, sec1, and U ah?

N1 is for kids turning 3 right?.. then our kids can mah?.. hmm *blurred*.. inteng's class., he is the oldest.. others all 2 years plus.. so all 07 right? wah. i confused liao :S

I just woke up.. What a refreshing rain..

Astro: If he goes with the 06 cohort, he will start P1 in year 2013, then he will graduate from P6 in year 2018. However, our kids who start in 2014, will only graduate in 2019. This is what I mean.

SQ: I also dunno what you mean. Does YE's school follow this convention? N1 (for 3yrs old), N2 (for 4yrs old), K1 (for 5yrs old) and then K2 (for 6yrs old)? If yes, our kids are 3 yrs old, they shd go to the youngest class (ie N1). The ones who are promoted are the ones gong to N2 right?

Astro: If I'm correct to the above, then what SQ meant is because YE started before 3yrs old in attending school, and if she's promoted together with the other older children now (ie to N2), then naturally she will have to repeat one of the years (N2, K1 or K2) since P1 for YE is in 2014.

QQ: i wanna order the sesame street disposable bib.. need to return a box back to SQ and also 1 box for myself. pls help me to put in this order when u next open a drugstore spree ok.

Swmom: Thank u so much, i love the bag! the size is perfect too.

SQ: i got ur bag liao..think can double up as a diaper bag too.. hehehe. i love the purple, its gorgeous!
BTW i posted my HK booster seat, u saw the photo?

AAA: my gf's daughter is born on 1 jan 08, she is in the same class as rae, but hor a huge diff cos she is the youngest and can see that she is not as steady as the rest. infact she is the one that is still crying every morning. my gf's hb seem to think that she is not adapting well.
I also think anna is quite mature for her age. she is very dong3 shi4 too.
why u wanna stop her from going in a school bus?

RR: i think reyden is the typical boy lah, bo chup type.. heheh also good.

SQ: she did not eat well in HK, only survived on meat rice and milk! lots of milk, fresh milk and soy milk. i tot she lost a bit of weight in HK./ we weigh her at the airport before we left, she was 12 plus kg!! hooray! and thank goodness we brough the stroller cos she loved sitting in her stroller

swmom: pls remmeber to hang the pig head, we all kancheong leh.

kaexin: thanks for the number, will call and make an appt. its at SGH? long wait even with appt?

how i wish tian is 1 jan baby. then she can attend school early. she is deprived, seems.

Astro, trying to get zoo passes on 30 jan.

i think YE'; school is different. they have N1,K1 K2? then below N1 is called playgroup? or N.
different school diff pattern.
last time the cc that i went to sot one, they call, Nursery, playgroup (4), K1 K2. so playgroup is age 4, N is age 3.
each school is differnt though majority adopt to the same pattern.

Star, roger roger. month end the we order.

re: car seat
i recently just bot a maxi-cosi Rodi XP. actually i have been letting EJ seat on a normal booster seat for a while already - just the seat-base type. Then I realised that when he wants to sleep, his head will loll and roll from side to the side..

and because I will be going for a long driving trip for CNY soon, to Ipoh, in the end, I decided to get this full-back booster seat. Next time, the full-back can remove, just leaving the base of the booster seat. so for those who are planning for long road drives, can also consider getting this high-back type, then remove to leave the base-seat only, in future.

This picture I found online de. My seat looks similar to this one.
3476398.jpg

star: so u hv to plan for cold countries every time.

autum: i also tot of getting this type of car seat with removable backing.

Ash,
i went to Baby hypermart at KakiBukit. Got this at $170. They have a few models.. some $200+.. cos different fabrics etc.

Star: She's very different in school compared with at home. In her previous school's year-end report and from our observation when she plays together with a group of children, anna will look out for the "weaker" children. These could be the more timid, younger and often crying children. She looks for them to sayang, lead (and protect?) them?? But at home, she becomes a bully of her own didi. :p She is a bit like the da jie da character.
Hey I think your gf did the right thing. The difference will be very dramatic in the beginning when the child is young. But these differences will fade away and when the girl goes to P1, there shd be very little difference cos she's been with the 07 cohort and learns together with this group all this while. Know what I mean?
Having said this, I think the govt shd just make the children follow the calendar year.

QQ: Same here.. Kekeke..
You know.. I was just telling hubby. Ayden will only start school straight away in NY (for N1) next year. Before that, he'll be at home, and not be in any playgroud. He'll be 2 yrs and 3 mths when he starts school, around the same age when Anna started in a playschool. Cos Anna is born in Feb, whereas Ayden is in Sep.

Star: Stopping cos the main reason is to give her some exposure lah.. If she's ok, then it's more convenient for us to fetch her ourselves. Then she won't have to go to school too early and have lunch even earlier.

AAA,
EV is sitting on EJ's old carseat. Maxi cosi priori. But before i bot the booster seat for EJ, EV was mostly carried by my maid! :p

Star,
ya, good deal, cos i took the showroom piece. haha. :p

Autum: Haha.. Same here.. These days, sometimes we just let the maids hold them.. Not correct I know.
Hey, you shall now be known as the showroom mummy.. You always get to buy showroom pieces.. Same with your fridge isit? Anything else?

juni: we usually BP CB products from drugstore. u wanna wait for the spree, usually mejo, QQ or pax will organise. u looking for specific CB products?

AAA/astro
cos in YE's school, there's oni N1, then K1 n K2. no N2 leh.

star
hee... i cant wait to get the bag then

now rae is heavier than YE liao. what a good job you and your mil have been doing feeding her

ya i saw your hello kitty booster seat. cool

wa QQ
you know YE's school system so well! you must have been a good student in class!

autum
your booster seat looks comfy!

AAA
i also wanna eat cny goodies!

astro
i haven't put my order with littlethinkies yet. cos waiting for the tubings to "appear". u know i'm quite blind, so i thot maybe i'm the one who miss it. aiya, so i miss AAA's spree for the tubings.

SQ: nah, never tried the bb bottom spray, i still like my avent bb bottom balm.. veryberry and i swear by it. if rash too bad, will use desitin instead.
yes, MIL doing a good job feeding her! hahah! she is so heavy now and she has grown taller too.

Anyone following Together?

Yvonne, SQ, Star: I'm eating Bengawan's pineapple tarts and kuey bankit now..
heheh.. The kuay bankit is so-so only. and I just ate vinegar pig's trotters again...

Star: Bengawan has bak kwa?

SQ: In YE's school, N1 is for what age group?

AAA,
oh ya, I bot a washing machine that was at a roadshow. aiya, if I am rich like you, then i don't need to buy showroom pieces lor. :pP

AAA,
he didn't die. He was shot in the leg and the syndicate used him to smuggle drugs. He accidentally killed someone and was jailed. Eventually did return to them.

SQ,
yes, the seat looks very comfy. If not because we need to drive long-distance, I would have settled for a bottom-seat only type of booster. then also, we rationalise that we have 2 kids, so can share the seat-cost over 2 kids.. quite wu-hua. hahah..