(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pink
you not kpo lah. cos last time when AAA/astro/autum etc were delivering, i also wondered the same everyday. hee...

ok got to go fetch YE liao. bye

i am having a quick Drugstore spree.. tumpang my fren's shipment of vpost this time.
but CB not much discount so we dun order CB this round unless it is calendula cream, which has a bulk order discount . 8.99 per tub (6 min).
anyone wanna get any item??? will close very fast one. cause i already have enough order.

Let me know within 1 hour. thanks

oops.. sorry sorry..
cannot tumpang my fren's. cause hers processed too early and a late fee will be imposed...
i give it a miss, and wait till month end.

paiseh.... we have ample time to shop then.

pink, i think leia is afraid to go school cause she is not prepared? and maybe she dun like teachers? xiao peng you?
try to project nice things that happens in school?

RR, tian is under tension everyday leh. i think one day she will burst cause of a trivial thing. maybe someone bully her, etc etc
nevermindla, i let her be also, NO CHOICE.
my hb said, parents also stress to put kids in school. he said parents more stressful.
jay sayang tian like a princess these days, his theory is, she is so guai in school, she has gain her independence from us, etc tec. he must make her feel secure and feel good at home too. cannot impose any more stress to her.
what a theory, but i support him la

mejo, roger,. thanks!

your case more serious so got police there.

AAA, about school bus, i share the same view too cause they are still v young. however, there are some kids really enjoy the bus ride though. it is a different experience to them. Some aunties can be more caring and careful than teachers, cause aunties are really FOCUS to take care of the kids! as for teachers, they have more things to do. so, check out if u like the auntie then.
or if u want, give anna a choice, u ask her.

QQ: I don't like her school bus auntie. Very wooden one.. Never once did she come down the bus to bring anna into the bus. Even yesterday it was drizzling when the bus came by, she just sat there and waited. :p

I think if I ask Anna to choose, she'll want papa and mama to bring her to school. Wouldn't all kids choose to be sent by parents rather than take school bus?

Actually I also don't like her school teacher, Anna also told me she doesn't like them when I asked her, then how? She still talks abt her old school P and teachers fondly. Maybe she thinks that one day she'll still go back to the old school. Hmm...

re: dentist appt
I think if you all call to book now, should be able to get appt very fast. Because during Nov and Dec, it's school holidays, so many parents can bring their kids mah. Now school started le, so the kids need to be in school, so I think it will free up the appt slots.

So for us, our kids are small, we can go anytime. I asked before, this is actually meant for school-age children (primary school).. but they accept any Singaporean child, as long as the child has teeth.

QQ,
in case u interested, u have to ask them the cost. because $9 is meant for citizen. Not sure abt PR. But i think it's something like $16? also considered cheap la, as compared to private dentist outside.

Health Promo Board
School Dental Health
Tel 64353782

autum, after your post i think the booking will be full till next year.
haha!!!!
very very ON one.

i will book few months later, see how. maybe go with YE.
now focus on school opening first.
and yes, i SAVED the information liao. thanks.

eh, babies also have teeth la (few months old). haha!

AAA, teachers also not good?
i have seen nice aunties around during my attachment. those kids are v attached to her. i was impressed by that auntie. she did a better job than teachers.
u may want to observe them longer? now school opening maybe everyone is stressed.

i am thinking, if tian likes to take school bus, she will want to go with auntie instead of papa and mama. I dunno la, but i am just imagining, she will ask us to go home and wave bye bye.
during orientation, she kept asking me to go home, and mimi will pick her up later.

rr,
i also brush normally for her... just tt one of the stained teeth, becos of the shape, abit difficult to brush... must brush harder... lol! somemore is at the back, more difficult to reach... so after changed the brush, i feel easier... cos the tip is slimmer... oral b stage one is all rounded... cannot reach.

sq,
i went to woodlands polyclinic...

QQ: I find the teachers not as friendly and even cold. Yesterday while I was there, one of them was speaking to anna in mandarin, then I went over to the teacher and told the teacher I'm not sure if anna could understand her, then the teacher replied even if Anna doesn't understand she also has to tell her. ?? I was like kwa kwa.. I'm not stopping the teacher from speaking to anna wat.. Why is she so defensive?? I "clashed" with her a few times in the short half an hour I was there yesterday. Anyway, I tell myself I better don't argue with her cos she's the teacher afterall. Otherwise, she blackmarks anna later??

QQ,

Er, actually the police happened to be there~. Haha. Nobody called them. Before I got out of the wrecked car, already got police running over and asking if I'm alright.

AAA, the auntie was the WIFE of the school bus. she follows her hb to pick up children daily. v happie and children joke with her too (those K1K2 kids). say bye bye also full or HMM one. like 40 years old. she is not even the school's assistant.
she also go adjust kids water bottles, school bags sometimes. i just tot they must be having lots of fun along the journey type.

RR, the oni change in her schedule is schooling, so i i think it is due to schooling bah. she asking me a lot of why?
WHY teacher clean up when a xiaopengyou pee?
why the milo is so hot?
why the kids drink so fast? eat so fast?
why she block my way?
why can't I have yellow crayon?
why the kid dun have uniform?
why the tap so hard?
why the water wet my uniform?
why is the kid keep crying? his papa is there.

... many more.

AAA,

YT's school also many enrichment classes. But I'm only going to let her join the gym one cuz that is held during class hours. The rest like chinese and english drama classes etc. are held after school wor. So I don't want to let her stay too late in school cuz that will delay lunch.

Mejo: During class hours? So she will miss her classes? Me also thinking of gym only..

QQ: I see.. I think Anna's auntie not so experienced. Cos on the first day, she also didn't help anna put on the seat belt. Maybe she thinks anna knows how to put it on herself.. Your school bus auntie hard to come by leh..

few months back when i look at A's teeth, also all stained in front. but last nite, i saw that they are white now? wonder if its bcos he has been using adult toothpaste? A also use oral b stage 2

AAA,

No, the gym class is held during the PE time. So in place of teachers giving them PE, will be a trainer doing it. Those who din sign up will go for the usual PE lesson.

AAA: i wld hate to put A tru any unnec potential traumatising experience :p so m glad his teeth are white now. will juz make sure brush everyday to prevent decays

ash,
yes, fluoride will help. i have been using fluoride on the hanky to rub away on nights when she is co-operative. other nite usign oral B toothpaste.

AAA/mejo,
initially i want to enrol he rfor gym class but then ws said no need. so ok, no more enrichment class for her. this year, she onlyhas dance class on sudnay morning.
her teacher called me up at 12 to check whetehr Keira has recovered and how come she still not back in school. then she added on, K actually settled down already just whiney when i drop her off and attention seeker

mejo: A's sch enrichment classes also after class. so i dun think i'll sign up any too. lunch will be too late.
we r still trying to set a new routine of sch-lunch-nap or sch-shower/lunch-nap. i juz wan him to be able to nap without any delays/distractions. cos my mil's 3rm flat hv 3 boys now! it's chaotic if all play/cry at same time

QQ,
yes, even babies have teeth, so i was actually thinking should i book appt for EV, at the same time I booked appt for EJ! but then, i hold back, cos i worry EV will be too young and will cry/fuss. then also i am thinking, if i really book for EV, i will be the most kiasu parent?? wahhaahahha.. EV got all 16teeth now, but i think better to wait until she is 2yrs+ when all 20 teeth come out. :p

Ash,
at first i also worry if EJ will be scared/traumatise.. but it so happens that during Nov last yr, EJ's CC organized an excursion to this Dental health at Health Promo Board! And when EJ came back, he could tell us, that got an "uncle" showed them how to brush teeth etc.. so in a way, i am glad, because he went there first for fun (excursion), so this time round I think he won't be scared.

Maybe you can bring Asher there to see see look look, because i think that place is open to public. They have huge teeth model (size of stools) and many things for kids to see/touch.

Kaexin,

Anyway, the gym class will not start until later in the year cuz need to settle the kids first. I think most of the parents would have sign up for the gym class so i don't want YT to feel left out when all her friends go for the gym class?

mejo, AAA, i personally dun like these enrichment during lesson. v weird i find.
u paid liao, then still need to pay for enrichment is one thing,
i PERSONALLY witnessed that some kids who did not sign up were left aside while others having fun, no good no good. I wrote a long reflection on that.
so, sign up if money is ok with u.
so poor thing those kids who did not sign up.

AAA, the auntie was the bus auntie during my attachment last time, i tot she was quite nice and good. hard to come by? i tot most aunties are so re4 qing1 like that. haha!

Mejo: I see.. Think a lot of these classes are meant for children with a stay-at-home parent/grandparent.

Ash: Anna's first dental appt was prob 6mths ago or even more.. She's wasn't traumatised leh. She cried when the dentist asked to open her mouth, which made it easier for the inspection. Hahaha.. Then once outside, the recept and nurse assistants gave her color pencils, biscuits etc etc that she was asking to go back to visit the dentist.. Wahahhaa!!
Come to think of it.. Visiting the dentist is like visiting the PD (only less frequently of course). They'll get used to it.

Autum: I'll wait till her full set of teeth is out before going.

AAA,
yalor, that's why i didn't book appt for EV mah. i think if i did, my mom will think i am mad! already, she thinks i am crazy for bringing EJ to see dentist. her first reaction was, "u crazy ah? his teeth will all change anyway." then I told her, just to check la etc.. then she shakes her head.. cos they cannot understand why we are so gancheong now a days? wahahahah..

AAA/QQ
YE wants to sit school bus. when she sees the older kids taking the bus, she wants to join them. i dunno if it's cos she's never been in one before and thus the novelty

QQ
my mum always tells me tian is mature for her age
yes! let's go for dental appt together!
we book after my confinement ok

Re: drugstore
if u are using your drugstore dollar or whatever it's called, can get bibs bah. think star wants to get pampers bib last time. else also ok lah. i stock up enuf liao

AAA, i had a 18 month partime course before. ECE graduate dip. wah sounds chim?? i din really use what I learned so far. haha!!
but i do have some knowledge about young kids (age 3-8)- I HOPE! haha.

let me show u abit (but astro will say chey, cause go google also can know the answer mah).

Autum, it is important to keep our teeth healthy though they will be changed. it helps in the speech in kids. if they bogay when too young, they might (or most probably) speak in laohong manner when they grow up.

SQ, yes. drugstore i will wait till month end then action liao.
hope CB can have discount, then we just buy

QQ
think it's more fun and less stressful for our gals too if tey go together. hee

maybe schedule sth at 11am on a sat after lnt. then lunch after that

SQ,
i think not all schools have the dental service? also, from what i understand, not all dental service in school has dentist stationed there. i think they have the dental assistants? then if need more serious treatments, must go to this dental health? i am not sure, just guessing nia.

QQ,
haiz, older folks will think it's a waste of money and time la. cos to them, milk-teeth are not impt as will change anyway.

QQ: Anna's school bus auntie (another one) has been giving anna sweets on her journey home. And I find she's better than the regular auntie. At least she gets down the bus and helps anna come down the bus. Unlike the other one who just sits and waits for anna to go up the bus herself.
But this is not her regular bus. Her regular bus can't make it on time to bring her home from school cos this week her lessons are 2 hrs only. Ok, so confirmed we're removing her from the school bus from mar on. By then, she should also have enough exposure to taking a bus on her own.. Hehehe..

Autum: Yah, most older generation won't understand. I find it's ok to go for a teeth check-up to identify any potential problem. Just like we also bring our children for eye check up right? For me, if there's a problem, I'll rather know it and have it rectified earlier than later.

SQ: The children taking school bus is in the minority for anna's case. The first time (in dec) she went up the bus at her old school with her other friends and teachers, she cried! That's why hubby suggested he had to bring her to sit on a public bus to rid her of the fear. She has definitely come a long way.

QQ: You steady pom pi pi..
Actually knowledge is never unused. I studied finance-related stuff throughout, and now I'm staying at home (and doing nothing.. :p).. But the knowledge I acquired is still useful to me, even though I don't use it as much now. Good thing hubby is also in this line, and we talk abt it.

QQ: huh? i wun say chey to ur words of wisdom one wor..

sq/qq: count teng in for the dental check date pls :p

AA: i also dunno leh.. coz if teng is fast ahead of his peers. no prob.. go 06.. but he is not.. but then again. 31 dec and 1st jan of the next year is also a difference of a few hours nia right?.. that time miser and i had a discussion on this. but as usual lah. . non-conclusive..

mejo: yalor.. he so gu niang. but i can rest assured he willdef come complain big time if anyone bullies/hits him in school in furture! i think he might be those curry favour to teachers kind! hahahahah :p

Sq, i thikn it is more fun and less sian for the mummies to go in a group.
haha!
AStro, roger.

aiya, u google a lot mah, can find many info one. so i just use your name as example.

QQ: ya.. compared to when he was younger.. he has 1000 degrees change! else i wun say he got possessed liao.. heh.. possessed by the cheeky spirit.. that is good :p

QQ: aiyoh.. duh.. ha!
when u want go zoo again? :p
this yh sleeps so much today coz he taking medicine? hmmm...wake up215pm.. now sleep again?!.. aiyoh. and he slept from 1130am.. till 130pm.. woke up briefly. i latched him he went back sleep til 215 i woke him up lei.. aiyoh..