(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ: she dunno how to bring teng to poo in the public i guess :S.. u know up till now, she will still lift teng up and stand on the toilet bowl to shhh leh.. :S.. yesterday at the childcare centre.. teng said he wants to shh.then ran to the toilet himself.. my mum still wanted to run after him and helped him pulldwn pants.. end pu teng did everything himself.. and finished the job and flushed, pulle dup the pants and came out wash his hands,, and dried them, ready to go home! my mum was like 'wow'.. then during dinner. she still wants to feed him.. haiz.. i already told him teng can do all this. let him do.. then got crackers. teng keeps wanting to eat. i forbid.. then my mum keeps giving him!!!! then once teng wasn't crying for the cracker.s.. she sneaked him one!wah liew.. what is she thiking man??
then teng fussed and wanted to eat the green curry. i purposely told ellie to give teng a sip.. coz iknow it will be spicy for him and then he will stop asking.. and true enuogh, too spicy teng dun like and cry and wanted to drink water. then my mum immediately 'scolded' me lei.. said how come i do that to him.. wah liew. i was angry lor. i told her. coz he wants to eat mah. then no way will he stop till he knws how spicy it is for himself.. so give him eat lah.. damm. talk abt spoiling the child.. my mum the best!

ya. teng still not comfy to tell the teachers there yet. coz he onli stick to one teacher. but that one teacher not around all the time mah. so he just shhh there lor. but i think soon he will wake up and go toilet himself liao.. judging from how fast he learns those self help skills..

ash: ya.. my son got molested.. i think i need to file a police record.. heh

Ash, Starfruit,
can try to talk to them and show them pictures of the dental clinic and tools before bringing them there.

Reyden was fine until they attempted to put those "tools" into his mouth to do polishing. He cried big time. Think he was more afraid of those tools more than the dentist.

star:ya. the compound ver big wor. nice.. LV ratio is 11 students to 2 teachers.. but i think the teachers all help one another kind.. coz sometimes got lost sheeps. then the other class teacher will hold the hands and tell teacher rinah, 'teacher rinah, ur wen xuan is lost'.. hahha. cute lah. i like this lv..

RR. thanks.
yes she contacted her insurer and they said they will claim from the other party. but then workshop asked her to go ahead with her repair first. anyway, we dunno about sequence la, and maybe kena conned by workshop?
i tot need the other side to confirm ok, then go ahead.

Ash,tian's school is ver disorganised. i oni like the location cause it is just downstairs.
i talk to tian again tongiht. see how. everyday also got new content from her conversation, v cute.

she said they gave cake and barley as snacks yesterday. she slowly drink barley but other kids drink v v fast.

Who is Jackline?? Are you looking for me?

Kaexin: Thanks for the number. Have been placed on hold for too long til the line was cut. Wahahhaa.. I think all of us chiong to make appointment.
Wonder if the stains on anna's teeth can be removed. When we brought her to a pte dentist previously, they said just leave it.

QQ: I think should go to IDAC to make the report, then claim against the insurance.

Star: Rae's school looks clean and organised. And her classroom is so big.
Thumbs up.

Astro: I don't think slinging a baby will spoil him either. But my fear is this will slow down his motor skills since he has less time to be moving about on his own. Hmm.. but this point wasn't mentioned in the article.

HN: The orientation was 2 hrs only. Even after half an hour or so, I buay tahan liao.

Belle: Anna has been brushing her own teeth for sometime. But you know, sometimes she swallow the toothpaste lah. *yee gross!*

QQ,
the workshop is an authorised one by the insurer? Won't need to wait for the other party else will take a long time le. Most of the time, they'll be able to tell who's at fault from the damages so not easy for the other party to argue.

QQ: remembered our last visit to the LV? i wasn't too impressed.. :p.. now i very impressed.. haha. did they do a major revamp? :p
tian can try the childcare here, u join my school and get staff dicsount. then tian and teng becomes classmates?! :p
i think tian can thrive in the environment there..

apparently this lv quite hot with staff. coz huge discount mah.. got waiting list liao.. a colleage whose son is in K1 told me she 'forgot' to put her 3 years onld second son in the childcare.. now on waiting list. i laughed and told her i took the last slot for the year!she made a face at me :p

Astro: You missed my earlier question to you. Wanna check with you re Teng's academic year. Is he with the 2006 or 2007 cohort? Or do you get to choose either year?

RR, QQ: Really huh? QQ, then you check with the insurance better. I thought all claims must be filed with IDAC first.. Hehe..

AAA
bb shd be moving less bcos of the space constraint now..but active also good...we'll have less fear.
my mei2 likes to stretch a lot, very painful and something seems to be sitting on my thigh's muscle...at times i feel pulling effect and cant walk!

yvonne
thinking of 'upgrading' leia to boaster seat..but with mei2 in bb seat, there's only enough space for rina, which means my mum cannot come along...tough sia...doubt i want to change car, only 2yrs old!

Pinkpink,
it's like that de ... We'll remove the carseats if we have need to take more than 3 adults in the car. Bad practice ... :p

Pink: Actually, we should feel more movements now cos there is less space, and each movement can be felt. I dunno lah, at least this is how I feel. And she likes to stretch too.. I'll feel my tummy skin tearing into 2. Sometimes I See my tummy's shape like a peach; other times it's lopsided and one side is up, and the other is lower. :p

RR, AAA, thanks!
i already sent her all your views and i think can go ahead. from the picture it seems like the lady is at fault. just hope that the insurer dun nuah and bochap then claim it agaist herself.

astro, though i am also not v impressed with LV last time, still the environment is not too bad, one of the best in woodlands area. another one is block 406 or 408. LV's problem is lack of sufficient adults at infant care.
tian will like the childcare, i know. but i dun intend to go join at your school woh. haha!! maybe i just dump tian there one day, in cc.
i am glad that she likes.
u know what she told me?

" papa mama cannot enter classroom, mimi also cannot. tian will go with teacher and other xiao peng you"
how mature. she is deprived of the environment for sure.

AAA,
wahahaha.....hey, dont know whether you saw the stains on K's teeth.after the cleaning, not even 15mins, all nice n clean!
I Sooooooooooooooo LOVE THEM IN WHITE NOW!

QQ,
Tian is matured for her age

but good that she is settled.
i ask K whether she is going to cry on monday, she said YES!

QQ: surprinsgly. i was told. there are 7 teachers up there for infant care. ratio is 1:2 bbs!!
steady lah this tian..
teng will say 'mama pls come with me.. ' then give me his big pleading eyes look. duh. so gu niang!

AA: sorry. read ur qn but forgot to reply.. teng can choose.. for purple train it was for 06 kids.. so he is youngest.. for LV it is for 07 kids. so he is the oldest..

got one article got say lehi. dunno which artile..sling bbs are not slower in gross motor either wor

and yes i too feel mvts more obvious in last tri mah.. but lit all say otherwise. hmm. unless they saying bb feel like moving less coz all squeesed up and hence less mvt? dunno..

going back now. chat later..

QQ,
no lah, if they want her to claim her own, they'll need her to sign something. If she refuses to sign then they can't close the case too. But it'll drag on and affect next year's ncd.

Astro: I see.. Reason I asked is cos my friend's dotter is also born on the 1 Jan. And she's feeling troubled over whether choosing the earlier year or not. I think you shd let him go to the earlier year leh.. At least no need to wait an extra year before he graduates from P6, from Sec4, from uni! Know what I mean?

Hmm... These days, I read bb lit article with a pinch of salt, cos every situation is unique and different. And, nothing beats having own experience.
K: Is K's teeth stains like Rae's? If yes, then Anna's has got hope liao.

RR, insurnace company told her won't affect NCD, but they no proof one la. just say say oni i feel.
cause if they are unable to claim from other party, then how?? they will impose on her own claims, then NCD kena affected subsequently.

astro, teng is not bad liao. he used to be more clingy, nowadays he is more MAN and happy. your training and exposures work for him.

Kaexin, tian is too mature i find. cause she imposed too much stress on herself. she has lots of thinking in her own mind.

QQ: Hubby said while sitting in yesterday, 2 other parents told him Anna is very mature and independent. And I think she's the tallest in class. The teachers made them line up in 2 lines (boys and girls) to go to the toilets together. She's def the tallest among the girls.
Mature is ok lah I feel... Anyway, we can't stop them from growing up..

QQ,
if they manage to claim then won't affect NCD. If not then it'll drag on and they'll hold back the NCD till the case is closed (either when the other party agrees to let your friend claim or when your friend agrees to claim her own).

aaa, kaexin, star, rr,
u know hor, this dentist tell mi, i nv brush bel teeth properly... she say must buy the correct tooth brush. every age different.. last time i still using oral b stage 1 brush. now i change to stage 2, and using the correct method she teach mi, it really brush off the food stain easier! must aim the brush directly on the teeth.cos teeth got shapes ma... eh, call shape? like dent here or line there.. lol! don noe how to explain in words.. lol...

QQ,
I also think there's nothing you can do with kids being more mature. It's in them. Reyes is also very sensitive and will think alot type. Sometimes I'll worry she'll put too much stress on herself but then if comparing to Reyden's "immature" character, I still prefer hers.

Yvonne: Cos it's too early and very luan. He said the kids who take school bus are passed to the schoolbus aunties, and the are always counting the number of kids and neglect pulling them together in a group. Whereas those who take cars are looked after by the teachers and the P.

QQ
your tian is very independent.
Leia still gives us crying face when we fetch her to school, teacher will bring her away from us. at home, when i asked her about school, she starts to sob...so i try not to ask her too much :p

AAA
hmm u have a point too..not sure why gynae and book say so.

hmm...wonder where is SQ

QQ,

We claimed our own insurance first also on advise of the insurance company and since police is right there to see my accident and there are injuries, I also made police report, both at NPP and also at the traffic police headquarters. The other party has to do the same. After awhile, the TP thinks that it is my fault so issued me fine and demerit points. But I believed the insurance companies have to do their independent investigations also. In the end, after a month or so, I receive letter from insurance that the other party has claimed our insurance. Just like that lor.

Aiyah.. I have no more SB class to attend next week.. The promotion has ended.. So sad.. :p All my fault lah, cos I dilly-dally in making payment..

Pink: Astro and I were asking the same thing too.. Dunno why bb books all say lesser movements, unless it's becos the bb doesn't want to move as much cos lesser space to move about.

yvonne,
Keira will lie down n let me floss her teeth. she likes cleaning ear and teeth. must be soothing for her bah. heng, yest she din tell the dentist, mummy clean !

star
the mickey mouse set looks very cute!

aiyo this true fitness called me for at least 20 times...told them so many times that im pregnant and take my name off their database, why cant they get it!

Just now ayden waved bye bye to jiejie as she went up the school bus.. Next year they'll go to school together and leave meimei behind at home! Hahah.. Anna again has that "ren4 ming4" look on her face as she boarded the bus..
Hubby is going to her school to sit-in now..

wahaha pink,
i'm here. i'd better come in and "report" faithfully in case you wonder if i've delivered?

yvonne
that seat belt clip looks good. i always see but never buy cos wonder if it's really useful. umph. maybe i should buy a booster seat and a clip and put in FIL or my dad's car. else YE is always v dangerous when she's in there

which polyclinic did you bring bel to for her teeth check?
oh oh kaexin
i still havent book appt to bring YE to dentist. better do it soon man

star
rae looks happy in school leh. at least the photos you took. and she looks so good in her school attire! and she puts on weight again in hk? she ate well? her school compound looks new and good. YE's pale in comparison man. but lucky she's happy there

SQ,
wahahaha. still around

brot her to school of dental centre at SGH.

u shld ask AAA when is Anna's since she got her booked today??

AAA,
how long do u have to wait ?

star,
I also like Rae uniform, her sch is so big. Soon Rae will be happy to go to sch.

AAA,
Our kids abit too young age to take sch bus. I started Esther on sch bus when she is in nursery, near to 4 years old.

HN: I feel it's ok lah.. No need to be over-protective. And she's taking it well so far.. But if it's inconvenient logistically, then we'll pull her out. Who brings D to school now?

SQ: Yah, you need to come in everyday now.

AAA,
Nanny bring Dylan to sch, it's within walking distance.
Heehee, ya sometimes i'm overprotective over my kds.

QQ,
Dylan also dun want to ssh ssh in sch, tell nanny go home then ssh ssh.

AAA,
that is fast, maybe when we booked was year end.
hope anna has a gd experince there. the nurse aunty gave Keira sticker to reward her for beign a gd gal