(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA: ooppsss i must hv missed ur post abt otc. cld hv gone by to pick it up last sun
do let me know if u going downtown anytime or comin to tb mkt :p

ash,
i went to get the YP juz now and i realised i also know the other mum in the mag pg 52. she is of the same age and i knew her when she first grad from NUS. though she looks prettier last time.

QQ: not sure abt putting these plants outside the house leh.

pink: i hv a "iron plant" tie3 shu4 at home. a few keep dying on me. finally the 3rd one survive

Ash
i give up hope on plants. mr tan wants to try, i let him try...no comments. must water everyday and fertilise once a week. i just stare at him when he shows me the bill. i sat in the car while he shop at the nursery...no energy to accompany him to choose.

yvonne
of cos not...sponser air tix very ex leh...anyway im longing for a long trip..by then mei mei is almost 1.

autum
ej and ev look very happy and carefree most of the time.

AAA
err..just bring along any utility bill should be sufficient? not very sure...wat happen?

Yvonne
try planting aloe vera! my mum has that! u can use that to heal wounds! double usage!
i have a small pot of chilli plant now. err..is it safe to pluck and eat the chillis?

ash,
kekee... i am not from NUS, i know her coz we started working in the same company when we first grad. seems she is the one whos started this thetotsuniversity.blogspot.com

Autum: I wasn't very sure abt the foam at first. But since you also experienced the same thing, then it shd be normal bhah.. The effectiveness is not compromised and that's most impt.
Yes, it can cut thick chipboard! Not those thin flimsy type. And I know from MWL that it can even cut acrylic, no sweat! Actually whether a machine can cut chipboard or not depends more on the dies used than on the machine. Some dies are made to cut cardstocks, pps and the likes etc only.
Love EJ's cheeky pics.

Pink: I haven't changed my add on my IC since we've moved here. The utility bills are under my hubby's name. Found out I can use credit card statements to change add. So will use that.

Your friend's fast and furious romance. Wow! Very dangerous but of course it can turn out very well too..

Re Plants: There is also a jing qian shu (golden money). Very easy to grow. This can be placed indoors for sure..

Ash: Not really.. But will let you know if we're going there.. Mostly impromptu when we want to buy fruits from the stall..

pink,
1 of my Pg gf went to UK and on her way in the train to visit her sis's inlaws, she met her "now " husb. she offered some donuts to some of the fellow passengers and she exchanged her email with him. this went on for 2yrs, last year they got married and now she is living in the UK where the sheep population is more than the humans! kekekeke... we like to tease her on that

Autum,

My maid's name is Mary...y?? got some gossip from your maid huh? must tell me yeah... hahaha

QQ, SQ, Pink,

all excited for my delivery huh? just came back from gynae appt. Baby weighs 3.2kg liao!!! wah piang, no wonder i feel so tired nowadays... cannot walk fast also....

Pink,

wow, your friend's relationship progress very fast woh!!! ;p

Btw, my gynae very gan cheong abt my baby, she keep emphasising if it will come out before 5 Jan, and keep reminding me to bring my admission letter w me.... she say baby quite big, and plus so many public holidays. She just wanna make sure things go smooth lah... I keep telling her, i wanna enjoy new yr leh, so will ask baby to be guai guai and stay inside for a while.

Mist,

Wa, very fast can see didi. Hope didi guai guai stay in your tummy. Also many you don't move about so much.

Autum,
Ya loh, lst photo dun look like EJ. So cheeky, very nice candid shots.

Can SB again.

Mist
wow yor didi grow very fast...imagine if you wait till week 40...pengz. now i know why i was so tired when i had leia...she shd be about this weight at your gestation week and i carried her till week 39+! no wonder i couldnt walk cos her weight was pressing down there!
wow arent u glad u can offload in less than a week's time!
tell ur bb to come out on/after 1/1/10!

kaexin
at least your fren's romance went on for 2 yrs...my fren's only 1 month plus...whirlwind romance...well angmo guys are more romantic i guess and he's willing to shift over to spore within a yr!

Mist,
no gossip la. I just want to know the name only.

huingee,
haha, i have been quite lazy to send photos for printing recently. so it's kind of hard to do SB!

Pink,
EV is a big cry-baby. haha.

Huingee/Pink,

yah loh, i was so shocked that he's 3.2kg now... gynae betting that he will be at least 3.4kg when birth... from last visit till today (abt 1 week), he gain 400gms leh...

yah, am happy tt i only need to "ren" for another week to deliver... aiyo, if it's natural delivery, i think i will go crazy... sure cannot walk liao... Now i walk like penguin.

Autum,

Oh, your maid wants to know my maid huh??? seems that both of them quite on good terms hor... My maid always mention abt your maid.

pink,
aiyoh, that 2yrs so much issues. anyway, since she wants to get married to an angmoh, nothin much we can do mah, so support her lor. but boy, so many issues arised before they finally want to get married.

mist,
i ren until full week 40, then my gynae told me Keira is expected to be more than 3.1kg at week 39.. so on my EDD she din come out, midnite i went to induce liao. cant wait any longer

Mist,
no la, my maid didn't say she wants to know your maid. don't be so suspicious le. haha.. it's me who wants to know her name, that's all. no reason de. aiyoh!

hmm, what did your maid says abt my maid?

kaexin,

hahaha... i can imagine carrying until week 30... wah piang, buay tahan leh... I also induce X at 38 weeks, cos by then he 3.2kg liao, if i wait longer, I sure kena c sec.... well, but i still kena c sec eventually cos pelvic still narrow.

Autum,

My maid say your maid very nice gal loh... i think my maid wanna find someone to talk to lah... so she ask me if your maid is going before the x'mas party.

Your maid likes the marcaroni salad??

hi mmummies, i m like a pig these past 2 days, sure take nap! die when back to work duno how :p

mist
u goin to c-sect? to me your tummy dun look big le.. i m much bigger during my time with chloe :p

kaexin
same le. i didnt feel any contractions till 40 wk, so i went to induce on my EDD, after 2 tabs stubborn chloe then willing to come out cos by then emergency c-sect liao.. mil says she wants to hv the same bday as our wedding anni hehe.

bad news le..
my sis just sms me she is on the way back to the maid agy... she cant tahan the new maid liao.. this morning broke her lamp.

mist
since u are having csection, no prob at all. good that he is of very good weight. easier to take care after he is out.

at 38weekplus leia was already 3.5kg plus and i was still blur blur, thought its ok since my gynae didnt really 'scare' me..if i have known earlier, i will induce even earlier! i think she basically sleep and eat inside me.

belle,

yap, i hv to go for c sec, cos for X, gynae's assessment was my pelvic quite narrow and she thot hv chance to delliver naturally hence advised me to induce else i sure kena c sec. Who knows, after induce 12 hours, X still cannot get out and stuck at my pelvic.

So gynae say this time round, dun try liao, my pelvic really narrow and small.. and baby too big to go thr.

hahaha... gynae say my tummy's space all filled w baby, very little water, probably that's y my tummy dun look like hving a big baby loh.

Pink,
ay, your gynae didn take a ratio of your size vs leia's size mah? my gynae did leh, that's y advise me to go induce mah...

my fren's gynae even better, every visit didn update her of the baby's weight, during birth then say it's a big baby, 3.9kg!!! she almost fainted. She say if she know it's big baby, she would just go for c sec, and not suffer the labour pain liao....

belle,
that is why i am not keen to have #2. coz i din enjoy being preg at all. and i have to be in the labour suite for 22hrs+

AAA,

Me now at the start of 37 weeks.

Autum,

my maid will be happy to know tt she likes the macaroni salad.

My maid is waiting "impatiently" for the baby to come, so tt she can be busy....

Keaxin,
There's excuse. No one enjoy labour pain. Every preg is diff and 2nd preg labour reduce by half the time normally.
For me, 2nd time i immed ask for epidural when i admit.

mist
no she didnt tell me that...she just told me she didnt know how my bb hide cos my tummy wasnt that big..wow your fren's case lagi worse.
i remember my neighbour gave birth to 4kg bb via csection, can walk around while i zombie in bed.

belle
hah so fast sent back to agency...hmm

belle,

your sis's maid broke the lamp?? got any other thing tt trigger your sis returning the maid?
Sometimes hor, breaking things is inevitable lah.... like my mil, when she came to my place during my confinement hor, the fan, scv box, air con, hoob all suddenly spolit!!!!

mist: my maid also likes the macaroni salad bcos it is their style of cooking. however, she comment that it can have a little bit more mayonaise. my maid dabao some home too :p

AAA: i mite be able to go over and collect this thursday afternn. will text u to confirm again.

mist
same le my pelvic narrow n chloe's heaad is big :p after 16 hrs of only 6cm dilation, finally went to 'chee cheong fun' haha, chloe is opp, she is tot to be abt 3.2kg but when out only 2.895! meaning my water bag is bigger

kaexin
actually my preg is very smooth, only i hate confinement n the engorgement pains, now i think also scared but for bb's sake i tell my self its sthing ihv to go thru.

Kaexin,

yah, i agree w huingee. every pregnancy is different. This time, most of my frens say my water retention is not as bad. and i can still wear all my shoes! During X's time, my water retention suddenly increase 1 mth before delivery, and really clumsy.

Pink,

even how the baby, the gynae can still scan them and do an estimation one leh... that's what my gyane did leh.

4kg baby!! i will faint loh.

pink/ mist
duno wat trigger la, i only know maid broke table lamp this morning. since sis said at agy now i dare not kajiao her, wait till she text me later.

haiz yday i went to search hosp charges le.. wah surprised prices went up only 3 yrs :p

last time deposit is 600 now is 800
TMC 4 bedder price is up by 500-600! lucky can use more medisave la.. my dream of having 1 bedder can pao tang oredi since hubby oredi tendered.

belle,

hmmm, i think your sis buay song the maid for some time liao... the lamp is just the trigger.

yah, price definitely increase one lah... me didn opt for 1 bedder...

Kaexin,

what insurance???

Ash,

wow, your maid also like ah??? my maid this is a very common dish in philippines and the KFC there serves this side dish....

wow, more mayo... fattening wor..

mist
my maid rina is on diet...buai tahan her.
that day she asked me if she can hide in my room for 5 mins if not my mil will force her to drink sweet potato soup.

belle,/mist,
pregnancy insurance lah, aiyoh you gals forgotten abt it liao. this insurance will cover ur cost until birth and 1st visit of paed. (up to 8k)but u need to sign up the insurance, thk the premium is 3k then after 3 mths in effect, then only can get preg.

it's common for the ant spray to spray out foam. i find that when u shake well, there is less likely to have foam. and oso, u shd not press too hard.... jus a few light presses n try to do it in a sweeping motion. i tried a few times b4 i got it right..in any case...jus use a tissue to dab at the foam. as for stains like AAA mentioned...just be careful on wooden surfaces ba. dun spray too near...i think the instructions mentioned 15 cm. abt 1 feet away.

SQ
no leh..i cheapo wan... i EAT the meat in stock wan.... so i try to buy good ones. anyway lately i seldom cook stock liao...usually just stew or cook soup.