(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

kaexin,
i ever tot of the insurance but then i have pre existing condition, so cannot cover bah.
anyway, if pregnancy complications come in, then i can claim my medisave insurance, but got deductibles. i tried that already.
in order to get full coverage for the insurance, we calculated before right? we have to buy 2 years, instead of just one year. so also need to pay around 6k like that.
that's y me and star din buy. i think.

i am going out for a wedding dinner by myself now. bye everyone...
had a long nap today! hee

Yvonne,

I've forwarded you the supplier's contact. You can make appointment with him and go down to his place to take a look. Airplants are lazy people's plant. Minimum care. You just need to hang it up and spray water. Spray daily to avoid getting spider mites. Otherwise, there's not much pests for this plants. And of course, soil-less! You can browse the tillandsia section on the forum to gain some ideas.

kaexin
didnt recall the insurance la. i think stimes i dun chat here too many archives to read, i think i missed it.

up to 3k? incl hosp bed etc? if yes then i think worth, so far incl my pkg i dun think i paid more than 3k..

pink
haha the way u say ROAR very funni

Mist
my sis text me liao, she said she talked to maid. then maid went to wash car, then maid said wanna call agy wor, my sis ask her why, she said she wants to go back agy, so my sis sent her back. My sis says good in way cos she finds the maid no chemistry with them, unlike her 1st 2 maids. Funny thing is chloe met the maid 3x yet can rem her name very well, i told her aunty marybelle went hm :p she said she wants her? haha

only complain i see so far, though she is slow (can still remedy) is the way she help me wash chloe's hair, just create some bubbles n she rinse! she never scrub n after soap gone she washed body. 1st time she do the bathing wrong sequence, she wash body then wash hair?

AAA
amt trf tks!

To Account POSB Savings
150-28xxx-2 bbgirl
Amount S$14.60
Transaction Reference 2627216902

swmom
welcome back! post pics when u settle down. and let me know how much to pay you. my bus will be star i assume. then she will see QQ at dance class, and QQ will pass to me at lnt. let's wait for star to come back to see if she has better plans. i'm bad with logistics

pink
you always go overseas for wedding! *envy*
nowadays pple marry quite fast after pator, not like last time

mist
wa, your bb so good weight! 3.2kg! good good

QQ, Kaexin,
if got that insurance then of cos everything will go for the best and most expensive one so think quite easy to claim more than $6K.

But the problem the other time some mentioned was what QQ mentioned, has to purchase more than 2 years or more (depending on how long you take to conceive) so might spend more than $6K.

Anyway, it's more than a pregnancy plan. It covers normal medical and hospitalisation too. So those who don't have comprehensive medical or hospitalisation plans and are planning for bbs can check it out.

Huingee
for my kids' CCC, the teachers use fabric markers to write the kids' names on all the clothes.. even then hor, the kids can take back the wrong clothes. :p

Toshiba or Fujitsu inverter. u can also try the new Panasonic. good feedback fr my boss.
Gain City has good after-sales.

pax,hg,
y will mix up? Bel one always got 2 bags, one is new, one is soiled. Always come back correct leh. Onli hor, the rubberbands always don come back.

Yvonne,
Reyes' rubberbands also get lost often. Then I think the teacher paiseh cos she got her a whole lot of nice rubberbands for Children's Day present. wahaha!!

Mixed up as in mixed up with other kids' clothes. All uniforms look the same and some same sizes mah.

kaexin
mine is mitsubishi inverter (not the jack neo one) so far so good, bot from gain city, c/w every 6 mths scv too but hv to top up la.. we feel its worth it.

huingee
chloe's cc also wrote her name on her sweater n pants, day uniform so far no lost hee. since wrote liao i also dun need to get those stickers. they wrote everything from bottles to milk containers

rr,
oh! No wonder i also see the container got a new pack of rubberbands, i tot teacher put wrongly. Anyway i throw away, cos not good. Chameleon have this teddy bear bands veri stretchable. I like. *i veri chor lor, always break the bands.

belle,

K's CC also write but i dont like. now her uniforms, mattress cover, i sew her name, that's why i am getting the iron ons.
name stickers i gave to the kids for K's 1st bday 100pcs, now still have 30+.
her milk bottle i stick her name, the ring for the teats also i stick, then her bottle cover also i stick. then her milk containers always i stick her name labels.

aircon
1. mitsubishi inverter
2. panasonic
3. toshiba
4. fujitsu

so GAIn city got good aftersales

thanks! ws asked me to ask u gals !

kaexin
i also dun like, but oredi wrote le, cant wash off, unless she changes new bottles etc then i can put stickers lor.

wah good idea to give stickers to the kids on k's bday, at least her class got 'uniform' name stickers haha

re aircon
mine is system 3, how much i hv to go check my reno file, let u know later

found it

system 3 - $2525
add $120 INSULATION
add $60 copper
svc contract add $350
within 2 yrs svc 5x (half yrly)

those copper n insulation stuff quite technical hv to ask pete wat is it actually haha

irin
ya i didnt buy for very long, should be still the same 20% for new mags, we used to get $1 copy for old expired ones, but my big boss saw other dept ppl coming into our dept, she was mad! forbid our 'illegal' trading chey!!

u need any mags?

Belle,
no lah, I'm just asking. I'll wait for Kaexin to buy then borrow from her to browse thru that article. :p wahaha!!

Mejo,
actually you can dressed and make up on your own and take at home.
Else those makeover companies do professional makeover too.

RR,

I can do my own makeup but take at home can't be pro looking lar. It is not so easy to take good portrait photos without right lighting. I only need the studio photo-taking, no need for make up etc. My sis last time got take these very good photos at Suntec but dunno whether the studio still around bor.

Mejo,
if u can do your own make-up, then u can go to photo shops to take. dun really need studio le.

aye, u have MSN or not? need to ask u something.

Autum,

Have but rarely logged on. msn is tama_chan80(at)hotmail.com. I'm trying to login in (must install new software) You can msg me if you are still up.

so silly. jus went to take out the a/c inv then realised the warranty card not sent.. lucky we bought extended warranty fr gain city.

michelle
we got the Toshiba sys 3 inverter jun07. fancoil capacity - 9 btu (2 bdrms) + 22 btu (living rm) for 3,045. extended warranty up to 5yrs - 399. stainless steel bracket - 150. didn't get the a/c svc pkg, but it cost <100 per svc, we do annual basis. inverter more exp hor.

ok.. prepare for work liao.. catch up tonite. tata

how to write names on the clothes? u mean the tags or underside or what? won't show through?

yvonne
what teddy bear rubber band? sounds cute! got pics?

mejo
if you can do your own makeup without any makeover, then just go to any photo studio to take can le. the trick is the makeup lah

belle,

oh, i see... no chemistry betw the maid and your sis's family. Yah, sometimes need abit of chemistry bah.

talkin abt shower, i hvn't got chance to see how my maid shower my boy though. Maybe ask my hubby...

Pink,
wow, your rina on diet? she's not fat mah. anyway, my maid also want to be slim slim, so she also control her diet. Anyway, i told her she can eat lesser but she better make sure tt she has balance diet and not fall sick.

SQ,

hahaha... i feel so heavy these few days. hv to walk so slow....

mist
it was either last week or the week before that i felt like a beached whale. can't even turn my body in bed. i tot i would sure be bedridden if that continues. lucky meimei shifted her position abit now and i can almost fly again. my neighbours just remarked this am that i walk so fast, delivery will be fast. i hope so man. cos my hubby also comment that i walk faster than anybody even though i've a big tummy, and when i'm carrying YE. hee.

*keeping fingers crossed, dun wanna jinx myself*