(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

3438379.jpg

kaexin
i assume you are referring to the mozzie patch?
i just ordered both the jap and korean ones this am! cos v lazy to set up IB. then i tot once i setup, might as well try both at the same time. wahaha....

yvonne
looks cute! will the hair be giap by the gap between the bears and rubberbands? i love the watsons snagless ones cos it's v smooth and won't have the ouch effect. cos my MIL and YE always "complain" when trying to tie YE's hair

yvonne
thanks for taking the pics. you are v neng2 gan4. with two kids, you can still surf forum and take pic and download and help nick with his work. i dunno how life will be for me in a few weeks time when meimei arrives man. after confinement, maybe i have to beg you and joelle to take care of my lunch by bringing my two kids over. haha

sq,
lol! Sam sleeping, i can do alot of things during this free time. This bands wont giap the hair, i know wad u mean. I also hate those bands tt will giap the hair. Hey, don worry tt u cant cope, cos naturally things will fall into place. See dreamgal also can cope with 2 at home. Actually i m still ok, cos now in the house still got ppl. They will go kajiao them when i do my things, next time after i move,i may buy the gate gfor their room, lock them inside and i do my things. Lol!

yvonne
you have good kids. they let you lock them inside the gate.

ya, i realised extra pair of hands helps. that's why for all my complaints abt my ILs and parents "interfering", i appreciate their help. helps me gain back my sanity sometimes

Belle: My maid also does the same to Anna! I don't understand why either. I even asked her if she does the same herself (ie wash body first before washing her hair) when she bathes.
I find common sense is no longer common with maids.. So we cannot assume.

Did this LO last night.. Cos I told myself can't be waiting for meimei pics to complete my projects.. The butterflies are diecut and the lollipop flowers self-made with scrap pps.

3438719.jpg

3438720.jpg

3438721.jpg
3438722.jpg

sq,
i seldom eat lunch. i eat my breakfast veri veri full. lunch time i will nap with them... den eat teabreak with them(bread, cakes or biscuits). dinner ah ma cook..

i need to comfirm the colours of my kitchen cabinet... and this keep going round my brain... nick keep saying i must be sure i wan red... i m veri sure! but ah, he den keep saying, TOO RED WONT LOOK LIKE TEMPLE MEH? wah lao..
look like temple meh?
and not onli he comment.. the WHOLE FAMILY reject my red concept!
veri sad...

SQ/ Yvonne
thats wat we call youth, not like me so problematic

AAA
love this LO's colour combi n the pop out butterflies!

yvonne
i dunn think red kitch will look like temple but some who believes in feng shui will think red will bring FIRE

goin out awhile , follw my sis go choose new maid :p i soon bian kpo cos need to experience it myself!

mist,
still remember the m1 joke? this is mi and nick conversation.

mi: hey, u still wan orange walls?
nick: i wish...
mi: u m1 supporter ah? y like orange so much?
nick: DEN U SINGTEL SUPPORTER LA? Y U LIKE RED SO MUCH...
mi: !@#@#@$@#$ -_-!!!!!

Yvonne: Adding a bit of color is nice to an otherwise monotonous house. But too much is not advisable either. If you want red for the cabinets, and Nick wants orange for the walls.. Erm.. then your place will look like an art gallery..

Belle: I call these the cotton candy colors.. Hehehhe..

aaa,
my kitchen is veri veri small now, so the red wont look veri wierd. If big red long kitchen, i m sure it will look veri eerie. Nick ah, i tell him nono for orange la. Kekeke. He don have any sense for colours one.

*feeling excited* i went over to my new house downstairs just now before fetching bel. I can feel the vibration of the hacking! The whole building is like tearing apart! Lol! Super noisy! We have inform everyone in the block. Lucky only 4levels. They really appreciate us informing them.

Yvonne
wahahaha! actually i like GREEN! wahhaa i used to work for the orange company as well as the green company! wahhaa!

if u are afraid that you make the wrong choice, maybe use less red..add more white or grey? so more subtle?

SQ
u still carry YE ah! i stop carrying leia for a long time.
she is very happy with her new bed and room but im sad not to be able to sleep with her
been telling her she has to sleep herself on her bed, mummy cannot sleep with her liao

pink,
got white also. Wahahha! Tts y he say singtel la! Red white black. Kekeke. I think i will take the risk. Don care. Ugly den ugly lor. At least is my own house already. I think i better don think so much on how other comment. I feel like i m making them happy den doing things i like. This time no.

yvonne
ya accent with white or grey so the red wont overpower a small kitchen. after u decide on the final colours ask ur designer to give u a sketch on the colour scheme so u can visualise better.

AAA
yes is nice colour, clothes with this kind of colour theme i like! i was just telling my sis that i m more 'girl' prone cos colours n things i like are so girly, ask me to choose things for boys, I DUNNO!!

back from maid agy, my sis is taking a trf maid, 1st impression is good , she is 24 yrs old. i also gave my sis a scolding hee cos i think she is too harsh to the maid. i try to be fair cos thought the maid got 1 yr HK experience she seems like no experience at all. coupled with my sis scolding, think she cant handle liao so ask to go back to agy.

pink
i still carry YE lah. she's so thin, not a problem for me. hee...

when i first became a mum, very insistent on kids zz in their own room etc. now that i'm older, i do think that one day they will grow up and not stick to me anymore. so i let YE stay in my room for now. dunno if i will regret it

Anna's been home these few days cos we want her to have a break before her new school starts. And she's been watching a lot of tv. :p
And this morning, I brought her for Mc breakfast and up til now she didn't want to take her lunch. :p
Nevermind, I close both eyes..

Belle: Don't scold your sis lah. If can't get along with the maid, it's best to change early then to prolong both party's (maid and employer)agonies. Getting along depends a lot on chemistry..

AAA
not only boy LO , anything boy i will think white, navy blue :p i duno how to choose toys except thomas the train haha.

everytime i see yours, autum n pax LO i feel so can kui, cos i NEVER get down to do anything! i just admire cos its really very nice
are your works displayed in MWL?? After u done , do u file them up nicely? i think u will hv an archive full of these liao, lucky AAAs

i just finished my zinger n ribena hehe.. tom goin back to work after so many day off!

Belle: Boy clothes? Very boring compared with girls'.. Styles come in tops - (t-shirts, polo or shirts), bottoms, jumpers and rompers for little boys. I find boys can take loud colors like yellow, red, navy blue etc better than girls. Actually pretty much any color but soft pink and lilac is ok lah..

You can start to SB again. Maybe you wanna attend a class to get some motivation. A lot of us attend classes when our mojo is low.

AAA, SQ
are u still thinking of going for photoshoot?

AAA
your LO..autum's, pax's..u gals should start an exhibition...they are ultra nice, i will never be able to do something like this.

SQ
precisely. i love the part when they are almost falling asleep, looking at our face, saying I love you and good nite. I'll miss that!

Pink: Yup..
The main reason is cos I want to have some pics so I can make them into a mini album.. Kekekek..

Belle: Sometimes I complete an LO, but am lazy to take a pic, crop, resize etc just to upload. Last time I used to upload onto MWL gallery, now super lazy.. :p
Yes, I have many albums of LOs now.. Always give me delight when I take them out to flip through the pages. I'll sometimes bring them out and go through with anna and ayden.. I got to be careful ayden doesn't crumple or tear the albums up though.. :p

SQ,

envy u leh... can walk very fast... me today walk very very slow.... and at certain point of time, his kick very power, can be quite pain down there... so now i walk slowly liao.

wow, u can still carry YE huh?? I can't carry X liao... U really a power lady!

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3432925.html?1262155122

cute kitty bedsheets, claims authentic?

AAA
never really scold, just trying to be fair, i know my sis is ultra stressed abt her hsehold liao, she is super organised n high std person, i m more ez going :p

how much tv is anna watching? chloe watches cartoons on wkend mornings, stimes if we are not out, she also watches telly, stimes she watch adult shows like the channel 8, 9pm show, she now knows how to hum the tune!! n she recog the lead of the show haha. yday i nag at her cos she refused to bathe n when the theme song started she dashed out , macham some under age fan hehe

AAA
which studio are u considering?

blurbelle
at least chloe attends CC. I cant monitor how much TV leia watches during the day. Im quite sure its too much, so happy to send her to school soon

AAA
heh..do u realise a spelling error in the green layout? :p and hor... i always wonder how an album looks like....other than the small ones u have shown...which r bound together with a ring bind.... how r the big ones binded? won't they spoil all the 3d butterflies n such when u close the album?can u show a pic of a done up album too please?

yvonne
i agree to using a mix of red with grey/white... at least like dat less likely to get sian of the color after some time. :p oso..tell nick orange gives a very 'warm' feel.... not very comfortable for work environment leh...u remember my sis' room last time u came to my old place? to orange...n fiery.

pink
in sch, she has tv time too :p mostly hi-5, tom & jerry & barney stuff.

is leia's new sch close to ur new place? good la i m sure leia will look fwd to her new sch n frns, next yr chloe will be in nursery class, just heard from pete she will go to her new class today after her yr end party celebrations. she is so excited this morning to play musical chairs hee

belle
really! i didnt know kids get to watch TV in class :p
her new school is about 10-15mins walk from my place. just hope that she'll be more or less settled down when i give birth

belle,

last nite we went to fetch Ws fm his office, so we had to drive pass mandai road.
i had the windows down and K actually fell asleep even before i reach the zoo turn off and she slept thru until this morning 7.15pm.

then this morning, her CC is close,so send her over to her mama's plc. she was so happy that she doesnt need to go to school.
but brot her art stuff coz she wants to do painting. and also memory and matching card game.

so diff with K, your chloe.

pink,
the kids will watch in the morning and afternoon before assembly and while waiting for the parents to come n fetch.

leia is at EB right ? hey, your dora towel is wit pax, see lah, takes so long to reach you.
paiseh, and we have met so many times liao

Joelle: I never realised the spelling error until you pointed it out! Haha.. Will go have it fixed later. Am in my room now.
I buy 12" x 12" albums to keep the big layouts. Albums come in mainly 2 types - postbound and ring bound. Yes, the 3D effect do get flattened so sometimes I'll glue 3D glue dots to keep them always "lifted". And ring bound albums tend to flatten less than postbound ones. I have both. Will post pics later.

Pink: My cousin will be coming over my place to take the shots. Hehe.. She's never done it before but I'm ok to give her a try lah. See what we can come up with.
I just hope Anna and ayden is cooperative the day she's here. Am arranging it perhaps early Jan before Anna starts school.

Belle: She watches a lot. :p Hmm.. In the morning, she'll watch maybe 1hr, afternoon another 1 hr, and before she goes to bed, maybe 1.5hrs! Gosh.. But I have no energy to play with her so I let her be. She watches the disney playhouse channel, and dislikes adult channels.

pink
during assembly time, betw 8-9 before official sch time starts they will hv free n easy time, so will watch sch concert vdo, cartoons lor, when waiting for parents to fetch them back ie) after 5pm, they will watch telly too

kaexin
chloe is half half, as long as there is play she is ok one. she loves waterplay in sch, so on tue during hol time i will tell her its tue today, got waterplay, she will be very happy, ask me to bring the forbidden stuff (her goggles), at hm she will want to do painting, i will say no :p cos she will any how paint/ colour! i hate it ..yday i let her do the crayola painting she dip her whole finger into the paint n mess the whole cartoon.

pink
come to think of it, chloe has been pretty 'teh' these past 2 wks, before that she is a terror. she will snuggle close to me either on my chest or lap n watch telly le, i like it
she will call me MUMMY.. then say nthing, then use her hands to rub my chin :p
then when she peck me, she will not forget to peck my tummy, stimes she forgets i will say u forget to kiss baby? she will very hurriedly gimme a chor lor peck n bang my tummy saying NAH! KISS YOUR BABY :p

Maybe u can sit leia down n talk more to her, tell her next time when mei mei is out, she as the big jie jie will hv responsibility like helping u n mei mei..i m sure she will enjoy being the little helper

wah just finished chatting with MIL, 30 mins on mmy hp!!! its her bday today.