(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Belle,
another friend's dogs. Their names all start with P. hehe.

Kaexin,
ya, only she'll think of these kind of things, dressed them up with Faith's uniforms, haha!!

Irin, why suddenly u ask me ok or not? regarding what? I see already no head no tail.

Joelle, I have txf the $$$ to u as well with the ant spray. i check the amount. ok?

today hb and I brot clyde to watch Chipmunk. Aiyoh after 1hr clyde said want to go home. sighhh.. no choice got to leave the show halfway. He really sayang Gwyen lor cos he kept waiting to fetch Gwyen home thou we thot of having it his day.

Giolyn,
you put down your name for playdate (28, 29 or 30), right? We were saying to postpone it till next year so ask u ok or not.

RR,
yalor, she dresssed PPP all in Faith's. she darn cute! hey, remb i told u they are in YP mag.

belle,
this frend of ours are in Jan YP mag, see whether u can spot her :p
btw, is YP part of SPH ???

WAHH, just finished showering. YT still playing behind me. :p She nearly din want to leave.

Yvonne,

Yes, my fave plants are called airplants or tillandsia. There are cheap ones and also expensive ones. There are big ones, medium ones, small ones and really tiny ones! There's a sale going on at my supplier now. Please see the posts here!

Huge shipment of tillandsia... 5000 plants for sale
http://www.greenculturesg.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=21847

Post your recent purchase from GH
http://www.greenculturesg.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=21891&pid=250328&st=80&#entry250328

Tillandsia for sale @ frontier CC (next to boon lay mrt), 31/12/2009 (Thursday) 5pm to 10pm
http://www.greenculturesg.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=21929&pid=250325&st=0&#entry250325

When throwing tantrums or after being refused something, YT will say, "I want to hit/push/destroy xxx" some random things. If you say you cannot do such a thing, she will get more irritated and throw up a fuss. But you will get a funny answer if you say go ahead and do it. She will say very seriously with her index finger pointing up, "I'll do it tomorrow."... Duh, funny lar, this girl.

mejo,
eh.. no pic? erm, u mean the grass for sales at boonlay? if is the one, den i go see see when i go back my mom house... i cant buy now, cos house haven ready yet...

mejo! is so damn cheap? can u help mi to order? but just like tt? no hook or anything provided? the most inportant thing, how to take care? lol!

yvonne: wat i u/s is not so gd to hv cactus & moneyplant in the house. chinese name of moneyplant is wan4 nian2 qing1 (10000 yrs all empty). cactus i'm not very sure. but i tot cactus can ward off evil?

kaexin/RR: i saw the YP mag liao. most ap to interview her rgd this topic cos she's so gd at making all these

shannie

shannie/joelle
you two v high class leh. buy such exp meats to boil stock! usu no one eats the meat of my stock, so i just buy the "normal" ones from cold storage which i already tot is not cheap!

Kaexin: The towel, is it for Pax or for Pink? My maid said Pax's real name..
Good that K enjoys the stamps, I didn't order anything for the kids this time round.. Mainly only SB stuff..

Ash: Yes you do. The treat boxes and other stuff.. Here is the link.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/3425671.html?1261882054

Belle: Oops.. .Belle, you pointed out my typo. The acc in the above link is wrong. I think the one you have before shd be the right one since I've received your payment before..
Thanks for checking..
150280523. Thanks..

Joelle: I shook the can leh.. I thought it was becos I shook it too violently that there was foam when I strayed.. Wahahha.. Regardless, the effectiveness is highly prized!
Very shiok to have ants-free table.. and ants-bite free.. Cos these little monsters started biting me as if I'm their food! Silly things, go pick someone their size.. hmppp :p

Ash: I insisted on having money plant, becos of the name MONEY $$$.. Wahahahha!!! Cactus, I think some say is to ward off xiao3 ren2. But of course, it can also be interpreted to mean poking one another in the family.. As always, there are 2 ways for interpretation.
I'm still waiting for the squirrels to make a home at our tree.. Hehee... They do come and play in front of our house though..

AAA, Yvonne, Ash,
the thing I heard about cactus, other than ward off evil, it traps spirits too. Maybe that's why people don't keep in the house?

irin. Wah den i will hu si ruan xiang everyday. Worry will have ghost! *shivers* next time i will be staying by ourselve liao, no more so many ppl.

Oh ya, every sunday, the church opp my block will ring the bell, they say will clear away all the sin and evil. Lol! I don noe how true, but tts wad the neighbours say. Anyway i feel at ease after hearing this. Lol!

Yvonne,
when i went to my bro's new plc in oct, he said his MIL said shldnt plant cactus in the house, coz it will cause quarreling etc.

Yvonne,
when i went to my bro's new plc in oct, he said his MIL said shldnt plant cactus in the house, coz it will cause quarreling etc.

Ash,

you saw the mag liao ? kekeke... havent go n get an issue yet. let me go n see. J is nice enough that if she is willing to share her materials with anyone that ask her ;)

Pink,

hahaha... u feel excited for me huh?? yap, exactly 1 more week from now, will be D Day......

Later going to see gynae liao... see what she says bah....

mist
keep us posted!

kaexin
think the part about cactus causing quarrelling sounds familiar. i must have heard it before. but then i find that chinese have so many sayings for so many things!

i haven't started using my ant spray. will leave oily residue?
aiyo, then i better oni use it at the rubbish chute area cos too lazy to wipe!

wonder how starfruit is now. i miss her. she must be having a whale of a time in hongkong

kaexin
roger your feedback about the mossie patch. thanks. so i shall order either the korean or jap one, depending on which is cheaper. haha... but the korean one like more popular cos the thread is longer

Yvonne,

oh yes, i also heard before. dun plant cactus or money plantin the hse... no good. But I can't remember the reason...

SQ, i also haven' start the ant spray yet.
hb said our lizards are v fat and big cause i always have food leftover at home. terrible.

AAA, wah got squirrel, how nice.
u put one apple (or some food) there maybe they will come.

mist, i feel excited for u.

Ash, the money plant is not good hor??? i see i see. i dun have at home, i think i will tell hb not to plant it at home. he likes greens, tak boleh tahan and tian also follows him.
i have no patience for plants unless they dun need to be showered.

SQ/QQ/AAA/joelle,
i tried using the ant killer liao on 12/26, and noticed last nite, cant really see ants anymore, just the occasional 1 or 2 of them.

Changing of Add at police station: What do we have to bring as proof that we're residents at the new address? Anyone knows?

Kaexin: Ok. Noted.. Have packed the towel together with Pax's loot.

QQ: Got many squirrels in this area.. They usually run along the hand rails and tree branches. Sometimes, they like to come down to the roads to play. They're always busy eating something.. Quite cute to see them around..

SQ: Forget the old ants spray lah.. Actually we use the old ones for outside area, for indoors, am using the new one now.. Happy..

hey ladies,
i'm back from Tokyo... come in for a quick update...
got the following as requested..

Star & SQ: Dark big purple bag
Pink: 1 set of Silver bag + pouch
LadySol : Small purple bag

Pls contact me via PM or SMS for collection methods...

Happy New Year to ALL!!

AAA,
i just tried the ant-spray last night. it's normal to spray out foam?

Mist,
what is your maid's name huh? just curious.

AAA: hee hee... i hope the stuff i bought are correct wor..
haven't downloaded the photos yet.. been busy since i touched down.. :p

so nicce to be home and able to hug my gal again... we missed each other terribly and this is hopefully the LAST trip i need to make without her... :)

Autum: Mine sprayed out foam too. Plus the foam will sizzle a little when it touches the floor surface. I thought the reason was cos I shook the can too much before spraying..
But are you directing the question to me or Joelle?

Swmom: Shd be correct lah.. And if really incorrect, am sure the mums here will underwrite.. Thanks so much for your help..

AAA,
same! mine also made some sizzling sound when it touches the surface of my wall.. so that is normal? not really directing the question to you or joelle.. just wondering if that is normal, and since you mentioned it.. so i asked u lor. haha.

hey, wanted to ask u, your mini album, what size is that? U cut out the bracket-shapes using your Big Shot too? And can cut chipboard?

swmom!
is my fren working in the same office as you? maybe can pass to her but she's leaving for HKG today..maybe when she's back, will keep u informed.

AAA
oh yes..u can pass the dora towel to pax, she will pass to me at the cc. joanne and leia are going to be school mates soon.

wow my fren just told me shes getting married next nov. 1 mth after her trip in europe where she met someone..wow fast and furious. looks like i shall be flying to europe to attend a wedding next yr..how exciting.

mist, rr,
so these 'bad' plants, as long as it is not in the house is ok? I m sure i m not going to let them come into the house, i hate those soil! Infact i don like plant la, is nick's idea to have some plants outside our house.

yvonne
place the plants outside, easier.
i have money plants in my office, in my house...all died...hiaz we are not fated to have plants.
new place, mr tan also bought many plants and wants to keep his fish, so expensive somemore, but no choice, he wants to beautify his balcony.