(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

ash
there was a period when they had the long amazona. seasonal design. i regret not buying. cos subsequently it came out in the usual shapes.

i saw the one you posted, but scared i chor lor and the weaving breaks. then the shop says have to send for repair which will take months. so i din buy. i bought a leather one, which always land up mouldly cos i dun air it or take it out to use often

SQ: any idea if they will still hv e weave material? How much u paid for ur leather one? Big or small. I'm int in e big one.

ash
when i bought it a few years back at taka, it was around $2k if i rem correctly. i got the small one, my fren got the big one. actually i regret not buying the big one. but then again if i've bought the big one then, i'm sure i'll be eyeing the small one. it's never ending

i've not seen the weave material in a while wor. not sure if it's back or still available

ash
you isetan member right?
i think when there's a isetan sale, it's really worth it. cos got extra 5% off or sth lidat. it's about the oni discount i know of amazona locally

mummies!
update..

joelle - AAA - Sandy / juni
huajing
michelle - kelley/bunnie
giolyn
nanabear
astro
carol
pink
QQ - SQ/Huingee
autum
blurbelle
starfruit - shannie?

those not going.. please indicate ur bus. thanks!

moogen?? get fr me??
moon??

juni: i'll pass urs to fannie when i meet her. then will inform u to get fr her! ok? :D

Joelle, tks, I met her yesterday and told her too! Okay, tks alot!

Belle, I would love to bake together with some of you together.But my kitchen is tiny and I only have a microwave oven. Anyone would like to offer her big oven for baking? I can't conduct lessons, lah but don mind baking together:) will be fun. I have baked a black forest cake before and some other fruit cake if you like, let me know, can mess together:)

Here's a photo of Kira and her christmas presents!
http://picasaweb.google.com/klausevekira/BescherungKiraSChristmasPresents#5418822383619401058

merry christmas Yvonne! Samantha is a real big girl, saw her blog and her singing, really cute! Are u busy with house reno now?

juni,
ya lor. She can walk now. Very busy messing up my things. Yes, i m busy with my house reno. Tml going to meet the contractor. Hmm, must choose and buy alot of things. Lol!

AAA
pls chk trf. will collect fr u on Mon, Tue or Wed pm, k? btw if u can't collect fr joelle this weekend, do let me know. i can go collect fr her on Mon pm, then go ur place after that or smthg. THANKS!

btw OTC nt here yet right? jus askg, nt urgent.

To Account POSB Savings
xxx-xxxx3-2 babygirl
Amount S$40.00
Transaction Reference 2619322151

Joelle: pls pass my bug spray to QQ, dun think i can make it to party today. QQ will pick up for me

QQ: pls help me to collect thanks. Will pick it from u during class tomorrow.

I think for belle u can pass to ur fren in florida cos her sis stays there too.

SQ/QQ: reminder, tomorrow is last class for the semester. i will be going cos no kick boxing class

AAA: Still worth to buy in JP lah.. u know the AB tote that i ordered from swmom, its retailing at approx $260 in SG.. even with the 10% = 10% still cost about $200. now its only $160 if buy from japan.
wha a loewe cost so much less in copenhagen? why har? cos no tax ah? but it is made in italy right?

star.AAA,
i was at ION yesterday and the big tote is retailing at $215 (the 2nd bag that swmom posted ) din see the one with AB though

Kaexin: wha how come price diff between the boutiques? i was at Raffles City boutique and i saw the big one at $255. $215 is after discount? same size?

anyway the $255 is retail price before discount.
wha kaexin, if its $215, after discount is less than $200. can buy leh. how come ion boutique price is so much cheaper?

Merry Christmas all, fell asleep last nite together with Keira !

star,
i went into the shop together with ws and keira. and this keira she immediately picked u the pink bag and carry it around in the shop. so paiseh.. the guy there was amused by her antic though.

now the 2 of them still sleeping. waiting for them to get up so we can go n get bf and buy lunch ingredient to cook later

star,
ops issit, did i see the correct bag, it the tote bag that got the heart shaped thingy right ? not the patent or the ab one

sanyway, so tempted to get but ws said i dont need another bag this year

kaexin: which tote bag u referring too/.. the cnavas one with the "ab" printed on the front ah? or the nylon tote that SQ and i ordered.. i am ocnfused now too. in this case, i think its the canvas one u referring to right?

did any bag caught ur eye?

kaexin: can u help me inform joelle to pass my bug spray to QQ, i may not be able to make it to the party this afternoon.

wha K still sleeping, good, rae woke up at 8:30 and we are also getting ready to go to SIL place for xmas lunch.

star,
ok, will make sure joelle/QQ know in case they dont see your post.wahahaha. they juz woke up. gotta go n make milk liao. bye...

merry xmas to everyone..

yeh getting excited abt the party later.
rina has chopped and prepared the ingredients for my fried rice...kekkee

my xmas present from hubby - 500 recipes for cakes and cookies :p

starfruit, Kira has been asking for the heels. She adores heels and stares at women with heels wherever we go. Sometimes, very embarrassing cos she will stare at the shoes, grin, point at them, call out to me, 'mama, mama, auntie has high heels'. I wished I cld find a hole and creep in! She has been walking around in her heels since last evening and ask me constantly if I like her heels:-o

<blink><font color="119911">Merry</font><font color="ff0000"> Christmas</font><font color="119911"> Mummies!!!</font><font color="ff0000"> =D</font></blink>

wah...busy baking cupcakes whole morn!! =p

star: got it! thanks!

Pink, did u buy any present for your HB?

Last night, HB commented that u n CO got christmas present. Where is mine? ha ha...made me so guilty, cos this year, never cross my mind to get him any gift. Those "christmas presents", i bought myself, but paid by him.

This morning, i told him, later i go buy him a windbreaker...

Star: AB really so much cheaper in Jpn! Dam why I didn't know earlier. Nvm, they always hv new designs, wil def hv chance next time

Merry Christmas!

CK
err...i didnt get anything for him :p he was searchig for boxers, i'll probably get for him if i go shopping these few days.

juni
i've no idea how to start baking..wat kind of utensils to buy...headache. he said i will be bored during confinement, shd learn to make sure cakes or cookies :p

joelle
looking forward to your cupcakes later!

wha SQ: so sweet.. hahahah i didn't get any pressie for hb too and he also didn;t get for me.
For rae, i gave her a present which i bought in Aug and saved for xmas. :p

wha we went to SIL's place for xmas lunch today.. only prep pressie for my 2 nephew and younger SIL, ended up we took back so many presents cos my SIL's IL's side also prep presents for rae and hb and me.. so paisay.. must make it up next yr.

Pink: what u need is a godo oven, after that get a good big mixing bowl, can get from places like robinsons, they sell nice mixing bowl for baking and a wooden spoon and of cos measuring cup. this is the basic to get u started.

Mummies, how was the xmas party? pls post pictures.

SQ/QQ: tomorrow i am taking class, will be having lunch in TP, will u all be staying for lunch?

ha star
YE always open her pressies on the spot cos she cant wait. oops

i oso 1 2 c photos o the xmas party

star
tmr ur last class

we shd b stayg for lunch 2

SQ: last class for this term.. heheh.. def wanna break a term cos she starting school. will see how, if u gals cont, may consider re-joining again.