(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Astro: the porter print not recommended.. its black.. so dark, when u bf bb, no light can penetrate thru, maybe bb will get scared and black, will trap heat too, no good no good. get a light coloured one.

star: no lah. i want it to be dark to shut out distractions.. n i not going to bf in the heat.. so the issue not so problematic :p

sq: nice hor.. when titu's connection up..she will take a look. i ask her to bp liao :p

huingee,
i know mil will come stay with me one day. no choice and i have accepted the fact. so i just have to kan4 kai1. sometimes just vent my frustrations here and there, but after a while, i still ok liao.
i think old ppl are bao3, assets to us. my mum kept telling me to keep my mil cause she can help me take care of my babies etc etc. also, old ppl v cham if nobody wants.
now another problem is if mil comes, another two (sil + bf) also will come. whole kampung will also come. i think woodlands will shake a bit. haha!!

your sil close to her dad? if close then maybe will continue staying de. i am imagining if my dad is staying with me, i am ok woh. cause i am v close to him. i can yak with him non stop, and also go drink kopi with him.

star, i imagine those are my brothers instead. they eat things also like that de. jay said ok la, nevermind. sometimes oni.
ok la, nevermindla, now i feel better liao, dunno why.

i just woke up after my bf, can u believe it? i feel i am a pig.
i haven't even touched my notes today.

astro, this smallsmallworld is quite reliable and good seller, if u wanna buy from her.
i bought my playmat from her before.
she is my fren's fren, i think. my fren told me before.

mist, i think my mil sounds better than yours , and also pink's woh. somehow.. haha!!
old ppl are like that one la.
buey tahan them sometimes but no choice lor.

huingee,
my suggestion if your fil come.

1. dylan and esther in one room
2. convert masterbedroom (+ tv+computer), then u can have your couple time inside after 10pm. then fil can watch his own tv at living room.
somestimes u two can also social social with him in living room .

maybe this works. if he is really coming, and he is close to david, then no choice bah. just have to make him as a whole family and enjoy the tian1 lun2 zi1 le4.

SQ/Astro
the uddercovers not available in singapore...gotta pay for shipping n all... will be more than 50 bucks...not very worth it leh. :p i wrote to ssw last night liao...now waiting for them to get back to me on the covers... it's under the bebe au lait brand... same as pupsik but pupsik doesn't have bp rates.

QQ
at least your mil can help out a bit.
my mil requests for things but she does not help to take care of my kid/s, she does not help out in chores etc..and the thing i hate most is she treasures her cats more than my kid/s. thats where my imbalance came from.
last nite she told me she found her contractor fren who gave her ideas on how to prevent rain from dripping onto her bed..as if i really bother.

came back from doc, sigh, my problem is chronic le.. tooo much typing at work n repetitive use of my right index finger

irin/ kaexin
chloe's class got 16, 2 teachers.. but some are half day only.

irin
yeah lor.. gynae ever told me cd be preggy hormones too.. not much they can do, only painkillers or icepack to numb the area. its abit swollen

Nursing Cover: I always feel this is such an easy thing to sew up if one owns a sewing machine (and knows how to sew). So I never got around to buy one.. Haha..

I made another item with the help of the machine. This will be a mini album for me. POst the cover here..

3412079.jpg
3412080.jpg

actually i can sew leh.. should make my own but too bad no time leh.

joelle: u sew? u should make ur own and sell. choose the nice nice kind of fabric

belel,
A trigger finger occurs when the motion of the tendon that opens and closes the finger is limited, causing the finger to lock or catch as the finger is extended.

Symptoms of trigger finger usually start without any injury. Symptoms may include the presence of a small lump, pain in the palm, swelling, and a catching or popping sensation in the finger or thumb joints. Stiffness and catching tend to be worse after inactivity, such as when you wake in the morning. Often, finger movement will loosen up with activity. Sometimes, when the tendon breaks free, it may feel like the finger joint is dislocating.

AAA: wow v nice album covers! u can set up a shop to sell these lei...hobby plus make money!

Belle:take care and maybe u shd do abit of finger exercise... just move ur fingers.. bend and open them slowly..

star,
i still have some leaves, plus i need time to do my assignment and also prepare for exam early jan.
luxury hor? i kept sleeping and sleeping nia. such a pig. but my boss still ask me do things at home leh, sian.

joelle, u can consider sewing the nursing cover and sell here.
haha!! isn't that a great idea? then all of us use the same fabric pattern, march 07 mummis signature covers.

blur, u taking pain killers now? western doc always give pain killers de.

star/qq
woahaha... see me so up?! i have not sewn since home ed class in sec 2! =S but i m keen to take up sewing though... haa..need a good teacher first. :p

mummies!
i've updated the ant spray list on GG... still pending some payments.... and 4 more cans of bug spray to go!! please jia you!!!

Joelle,

i also see you up, the nursing covers shld be easy to sew mah since min work req, then all you need to do is choose a nice fabric to make it :p

kaexin..
I went and came back.. as I'm quite lost with directions,didn't venture far... the shopping malls here quite boring.. at least the ones i went..Too exp to see...hahaha... so just window shop and came back lor...

nursing cover.
i am thinking maybe we just pass the fabric, + 1 sample of the nursing cover to a tailor.

too bad my auntie is back in kampung, otherwise i can ask her to sew one for me. but hor, she sure get one obiang fabric for me.
joelle's taste is much better.
start training, joelle.

ironically, i did not use any nursing cover before. so next baby maybe i also dun need to use?

QQ
i dun think i want to eat the painkillers really.. doc say safe to take now but 3rd tri cannot take.

i cant sew for sure but the nursing covers are nice! quite ex hor :p

i m considering bb sling or those bb carriers le.. which one is better hmm. my current pram cant make bb sleep horizontal chum!

joelle
i'm keen in the ssw nursing covers star posted. esp the new prints. let me know if you have BP

AAA/ash/joelle/star/astro
i also think the nursing covers are v ex. that's why din get for YE. wait till now then buy. it's ex, but lazy pple like me have no choice right

blur, if not v painful then dun eat bah. u can dong3 a bit.

i still prefer to use bb pouch. but long time never sling my ah tian tian. now with her weight and size, i am not going to sling her for sure.

ya since my tenant moved out, we dun have the digital scale at home. just now went out to buy one, and aiyo my hb put on so much weight recently. he looks chubby now.
and long time never weight tian already, hope can see some gain in her weight.

QQ: actually ur idea very gd & can work leh. cos i ever lend someone my pouch. she buys material for the person who sews and show them my pouch.

QQ,
was telling my FIL that digital scale is nice to use. coz he went to polyclinic for his yearly chk up and he was saying he slight over his bmi. cant tell unless using digital scale

kaexin/QQ: i know u can get a fairly cheap one from guardian.. pink got it the last time. i think i need a digital scale too.

joelle/SQ/QQ/Ash: buying an expensive BF bib will motivate u to BF longer lah.. hahah cos cannot let the BF shawl go to waste.. that was my mentality.. hahah see how long i ended up Bfing rae. actually i remember i paid $40 plus for it last time.. maybe now price increased.

ur...so now we still bp the ponchos or we bp for a seamstress to sew the ponchos?

joelle
do you know how long we have to wait for the prints that are oos from mypetitelove?

i like yoko but it's currently oos.
http://www.mypetitelove.com/product/yoko/

QQ
mr lai doesn't look fat
think your ILs really like you lah
that's why they feel more at ease at your place and treat it like their own house mah

SQ, bunnie's whole family is in hawaii now, except maid.

star, my digital scale is about $35 something. a discount of $25. original was around $60 something. not bad la, but i really put on weight also. haha!!

ash, if we pay $40 and use it for a long time liks star, then it is really worth it. if we pay like $20, but not using it, then it would be a waste. so, star has her points too.

tian refused to come home today, i guess she was not happy bcoz me and hb were kind of arguing over some matters in front of her last night. she even dreamt and screamed that she dun wanna go home. sigh. she slept very late last night lor, and both of us started arguing. sigh!!
so tonight must steady steady and make her feel at home.