(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Comtemplating taking leave on Mon...

I've been travelling too much in these 3 months... so guilty.. mid Oct to Beijing, Nov to Malaysia for biz trip and now in Tokyo.. so tiring and spending so little time with her...

Thanks for all the concerns shown!

Huignee,
ya, mom says she was ok and happy till we called.. maybe we shd not call?

I hope this is the last trip i need to make without her...

Belle,

I hv CL plus maid, cos i dun want my MIL to be ard... hahaha... so CL teach maid loh. And I need someone to pick up X after his school, maid will go fetch him loh... else MIL ard fuss here and there. and worse conflict w CL... i tell u hor, i can go crazy loh.

I told my hubby i'm willing to part that $ for peace!!! hahahaha... anyway, it's jus my opinion lah. Cos i had enough share of my MIL during my confinement, i better dun let history repeats itself. Plus this time, w X ard to compete for attention. I dun wanna take risk. ;p

Yah loh, your chloe very guai leh.... at least she still can keep still though switch off during the show.

AAA,

Mt E huh, me not sure of their food and svc though. hahaha... your way of consoling yourself for having 3 children huh, i dare not think so far loh.... i just take 1 step at a time. hehehe

Ash,

yah loh, this time round, i will not be a "hero", will take pain killer liao.

Pink,

Your toilet very nice leh!!! I tell u hor, i very meow one, I will use brush to clean the cement inbetw tiles, so tt they will remain new and nice!! hahaha....

good morning.
huingee, so bad ah?? i will tell them to go home de, cause it is too late, 10.30pm. can also tell your sil/bil that you all are not feeling well.
your sil and bil good life leh, go pat tor.

star, i do give clear instructions to sil, mil was there too. i said 1 pack of green vege, it is for tian oni. one small pack of meat and one small pack of chicken. came back a bit load of stuff. sometimes old ppl like to act smart la.
and u know what? mil left her slippers at our place, she said she is coming for a week early jan. and her towels too, everything.
my hb also said, she is coming liao. haha!!
*he was trying to scare me la, but i am not worried*

yvonne, yes i can dun1 the chicken. can do many things la. i hope i am not too lazy.

swmom, v fast one, u will be back to sin v soon.

Ash: take care of your back and rest on the bed more..i'm still suffering from the backache I got since my delivery of S...

AAA: u are always so good with SB..the die cuts so nice.. but good thing I know myself.. me no patience for these things... lousy me...

star, i wanna tell u.
i am a bit imbalance though. this one hard to change... i am trying to pshyco myself to be like you..... sigh.

w we are are bil there, nobody dare to dabao to their place, and nobody dare to order pizza or order food delivery.
when they are here, they order everything, pizza with cheese powders on top (then walk here walk there without using any plate), eat from one corner to another, refuse to go out type cause everyone is lazy. but at bil there, everyone will guai guai go out and eat, dun even dabao back home. luckily jay is ok to mop the floor, cause i am lazy to do housework.
they never touch their kitchen, but i can forsee that mil is coming here to cook for the whole family in january. i appreciate that she cooks for us as well, but if only she can cook once (at least) there, then i will be gan1 yuan4.
i am so xiao4 qi4 sometimes.

Star: :)

Mist: me too will use old toothbrush to brush the inbetw tiles... but my helper just do sloppy job.. sigh... still better to clean myself...:p

QQ,

Cos your bil make it so uncomfortable for them mah. He dun like people to mess up his house. They can feel it one and they all very comfortable for your place your you qing cai mah.

If you want to concentrate on studies then push them to fil side.

My sil and bil always very good life one. Now fil is one standby always to help them take care of kids.

Swmom,
Ya, you can call to check on her but maybe dun talk to Sylvia bah. You will miss her and she will miss you if you see or hear each other.

QQ,
wahahaha.... i think i understand what you are going thru coz sometimes i also feel that way.

hey, you know what, i did a collage for the bird park and printed it out. so now its on the wall of my PIL'S House. so yesterday, they asked me whetehr Tian and Keira really went to the bird park coz that is what Keira said when they ask whre the photos were taken.

qq,
y like tt one. I think u always veri chin cai, tts y she dare to do things at ur house. If u make noise, i think she don dare liao. U are not siao qi la, is normal to feel this way.

huingee,
i think Keira also coming down with running nose too. hope she is not falling sick coz tmr got waterplay in school, then thursday got xmas party too, then friday our party.

hope all of you will get well super duper fast coz its a short week this week.

i think today is tangyuan festival right ? so yest Keira was playing with the dough. i was thinkign fun to bake together right ??? am i getting too adventurous ?

carrying yh n surf net.. haiz.. this chap can't sleep wwll.. goodness me. iactually did all the things i WUN do with teng.. carry him to sleep, rock him.. give paci at earlier age, nurse him to sleep.. etc.. am i being unfair to teng?? haiz.. but i need to do more than being stuck on the bed with him right? so be it lah.. haiz. .have i grown up and hence mellowed? i think i grown old instead.. haiz. and this ah teng.. notti! walked around the whole house.. having a whale of time messing up the whole house. i can find him wearing my/his/miser's or anyone's shoes and walking around the entire house! just what is he up to?!!!!

swmom: enjoy ur toyko trip.. sometimes u need to be apart to becomec loser..

today/yesterday whalloped miser again. he too much liao. his work is the MOST impt thing in his life.. he kept quiet and just let me 'abuse' him. ordered him around.. he talked to me i refused to reply.. give him black face etc.. why huh? simple.. coz he knows he also too much liao. if I were to be like that.. I gena big time from him.. now this is my opportunity to dig it in.. call me revengeful. i am going to bring up how he refuse to let me go to the bf-ing workshop issue!!!yesterday night. he handled all the feedings cum diaper chaning in the night for yh.. i refused to get up... arghh.. tonight continue black face him..

SQ/Star: or are u two talking about the Udder Covers? this one.. i find the fabric very nice..
http://www.uddercovers.com/
if tituteo can help us spree this, i wanna get another one.. i think the Porter print is very nice.. siao do i need so many nursing ponchos/covers? chey. dun care. just order and glare at miser and ask him to pay for it!!

huingee,
i think your FIL will aslo dont mind standby to look after esther an dylan lah, now that your MIL has passed on, think he lonely mah. he din consider all other factors like wkdays, late liao and stuff :p

QQ: u very nice to let them all come liao.. u know.. when my fil and family.. want to come over sit for a while onli. i make noise liao. dun say stay over!

kaexin: thanks.. ellie back on i think 4 jan.. so another 1.5 weeks to go. can manage just that wun expect tidiness and order in my house.. cleanliness i can forgo.. but order i cannot lei. my mother has been really helpful leh.. it is almsot like.. she gives me this 'without ellie around, i am alive' feeling.. been handling teng.. clearing up the hosue this and that all days liao. hmmm..

ya.. see u tomorrow.. outside.. my mind is not as focused on the mundaneness as much as when i am stuck at home.. then teng get to run his energy wild.. good for me.. good for me..

belle: i not so goot lat lah. but this ellie go and fill up the fridge before she left!! which means i need to cook. else the veg all rot liao. haiz. more work onli!

KO last nite :p reading archives now. on MC today, my fingers pain le. esp when i type. It's been awhile then i felt one part seems swollen.

QQ/ Autum
Pete cant cook la.. aiyo the way he handles things i cant stand, he will buy lots to cook for only 2 ppl.. cannot canont. wat i meant is if i get a maid by then, will ask MIL to teach her first :p

autum
hanor i also wonder ang mo dun even hv confinement le.. they also ok mah.. in fact when i had chloe also hv 'confinement' maybe i old liao la.. i dun feel it helps.. i still here pain there pain type. sian.

QQ
i dun hv expectations for pete to cook, mr lai zhen xing wor.. dun think pete can cook a proper maggie mee for me :p vinegar pork arrh.. maybe MIL can make or petes granny can cook for me la. i hvnt ask him yet..

swmom
wah! u on holiday? good ...so nice
enjoy yourselves!

Mist
hee for me hor.. MIL sure come. i cant stop her one de.. during confinement i just want peace n quiet.. hopefully i can hv that. n i wish my bf will be smooth, last round my confinement i didnt rest at all cos midnight also wake up pump. n always blocked duct n even went breast surgeon for breast abscess.. sian.

pete got news on fri he is goin to study le.. he finally got the chance to go, this is his #2 attempt. of cos he is happy, goin for 8 mths on a ptime basis.. from jan - aug he will be stressed n tired i think..haiz, hopefully we can get thru this with bb's arrival.

QQ: alamak, cos u easy going mah.. BIl fierce but hor, look on the bright side lah..the like u more thats why they want to spend more time at ur place. hahah. I know will feel imbalance just have to tell urself to Kan4 kai1. actually since u r so comfy with them, why dun u tell them to use a plate so that the food will not drop on the floor? i am sure they dun mind. tell them a lot of mopping to do i am sure they will understand.

kaexin
i think its very fun to cook with kids, let them participate.. but hor i quite sian to clean up (UNLESS I GOT HELPER :p) U can let keira sift the flour, 'knead' the dough.. pour the ingredients in, or even taste the food they are cooking, eg if got raisins, give them one to try haha. i once saw a father on tv (ang mo la) his 2 dotters chip in to help so cute! the 2 small hands kneading the dough le.. let them get dirty if u are fine with it

Kaexin: Dong Zhi was yesterday?? I heard from FM933 last night...

Belle: trying to enjoy... u preggy? congrats! know boy or gal yet?

wow so many pple preggy.. progress is good for Mar 2007 mummies... :)

Astro: the man just don't get it.. my mae colleague once told me not to tell hb off when they "worked too hard".. cos they won't appreciate from wife.. they only wake up if the statements / complaints come from their kids! then they will appreciate us for bearing with them...

Keaxin,
Ya he will not mind to help us too bah. It's me lah, i dun want to own him too much or else will be us taking care of him later on.

I like QQ also unbalance. He dotes on his daughter so much, help her so much. I scare 2 years later his daughter will suggest fil to stay with us as her kids old liao need to have a room of their own.

huingee,

wah, jialat liao since my PIL are taking care of Keira, looks like i am set to welcome them to my home when its time :p

i think my BIL and his wife will not welcome the idea if my inlaws have to live with them. and probably my ILs will think since ws is the eldest, they shld live with us too when its time.

swmom,
shld be today right since its usually 3days before xmas. :p

belle,

she was plyaing with it on the dining table while i was having my dinner, made her snowman & FIL made her sun.FIL asked for playdoh so last nite packed 3 bottles for them to play this afternoon after Cc.

swmom
i m goin for detailed scan on the 6/1, 2 wks back we saw something hehe.. so can only cfm on the 6/1
, i m not so adventurous cos will get tired easily.. if lay mahjong paper, if we step ard also messy :p again if got helper then i will consider let chloe play haha.

pink
tks for the link, will save in my bookmark in case i need!

QQ,

I know how u feel, cos that's exactly what my MIL does too....

When she's at my place, she on TV, cook, do whatever she likes and no one will nags at her. As in i won't say, cannot on TV, dun put oil when she's cooking etc. But when she's in her elder son's place (ironically tt's her hse), my SIL will hv many many houserules, eg. cannot on TV, wear headset when watching TV, dun cook so much food, no oil and salt when cooking etc.

and my MIL can endure my SIL etc, w some grumbles ocassionally at our place. But at our hse, she bothers and interferes i do... wow liao, sometimes i also tell my hubby tt i'm super unbalance, cos his mum is obviously bullying me!!!

swmom,

your gal very "dong shi", sayang her more when u comes back to s'pore.
hey,, i thot i am the only meow one who will brush the cement in betw, my hubby say i always ill treat myself.... ;p

belle,

hehehe... no choice lah... i hv to stop my MIL from coming.... else i scare i really post natal.... my last confinement by my MIL, i also didn get full rest, took care of X myself and pump and breastfeed... wow liao!!!

keaxin,
I think i can't avoid if fil come to my place cos my hb also think he should take care as he is the son. My hb bro staying with his mil and quite far away from us. Hence my fil stay with us or his daughter. At the time being he stay at his daughter house, only come my house on sunday night.
That week when he came for a few days cos sil family went tour, i cannot tahan. Feel very uneasy, cos my sofa very small then he sit at the sofa watch tv till 11+pm then go to sleep.
For us, after 10pm is our couple time where we watch tv or use pc together in the living room. With him around i feel very uneasy. Some my house small also.
I did hint to him I want to let the kids sleep the playroom as dun want to be like sil her kids 10 years old till sleep together in the same room as the parents.

Kaexin: chinese caendar same every year one meh?? not sure wor.. anyt=way.. have more tang yuan..

belle: hope u get ur wish... :)

ok i need to go out for the housekeeper to clean my very small small room.. chat later..

kaexin
i think i saw somewhere abt a special paint where u can draw n wash off, do u know wat type of paint? or normal watercolour ones?

swmom
hee tk you

belle,
no need special paint lah, the best part of painting in the bathroom is you can just washed it off even when it dried up. any watercolor can liao :p still fun for the kids :p

despite all the mess in the process

mist,
update later aft your visit.

Swmom,
enjoy your trip, it'll be over soon and you'll see S in no time.

I also prefer Reyes' in long hair, I think will keep it long again. :p

Dong Zhi is today.

Kaexin,
I've got dough for RR to make tang yuan later when they come home. Hope they won't make too much mess out of it.

Their class had 12 but 1 was absent for the phototaking. Then these 2 months got 4 more new kids, abit chaotic at the maximum ratio. But anyway they'll be changing class next month liao so ok lah.

RR/nana,
did i tell you the photographer actually left out 1 of the boys name in the group photo . i noticed it and told the teacher abt it. and Keira's name arrangement also wrong

RR,
i noticed this morning that her current class now got 16kids!!!! and this is only Dec, wonder how big is the class going to ???

u got check whether all the kids name are inside ?

Michelle: tang yuan no need to bake one, just dump in pot of water and cook it.

Astro: i am still waiting for ur bfing site to load. i didn;t get from these 2 sites leh. let me find my URL.

Kaexin,
I think this photographer not so good maybe. They still put full name for your side, ours only have just the Christian names, no full name de.

Kaexin,
usually December will have the most kids de mah. By January, some kids will be moving over to N1 liao.

The names are all in. Or maybe cos they did quality checks after you pointed out so that's why ours took so long?? :p

RR,
you shld feedback! wahahaha..... so that got improvement next year :p
they shld full names mah coz next time ie20yrs times can still recall. anyway, RR's class so small, so have put in all.

actually, keira is already in N1, in beginning Dec, they have already moved up the kids to the nextlevel.
belle,
the photo really makes K look luan

Kaexin,
wah, 17 kids in a class ... But not so bad since there are 3 teachers. K's current class also has 3 teachers for the class of 16?

Kaexin,
I'm not so fussy when it comes to these lah. :p

Ya, I think some schools will move the older kids up 1st so that they can have more vacancies for the todd class. Good also lah else they might be affected by the crying kids. Like RR's class now, everyday will have at least 3 crying kids. Then sometimes Reyes will cry with them. Silly gal ...