(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pax,
no need to compansate la! I wash with vanish power will become white white liao.

posting some pix from our turtles releasing day.
supposed to be sad to bid farewell to them but leia was very excited abt the whole event.
3409940.jpg
3409941.jpg
3409942.jpg

Pinkpink,
why do you have to release them?

By the way, I'll be picking up the clothes from your office tomorrow morning, can?

I've also got pixs to share. Quite disappointed with Reyes' ones. She was crying before the phototaking, didn't turn out well. But luckily Reyden's not too bad.

3409982.jpg

3409983.jpg

pink
ya u must eat more so mei mei will be pong pong :p
leia so cute in the pics..

phew came back later after diner from amk hub n supposedly went to spring maternity to check out more tops but ended up at fox le..

mummies if u are citibank card holders can get 45% discount. duno when the sales started. i bot a pair of jeans + 2 tops for chloe.. happy la if no sale i wont buy de :p

mist
hanor i m surprised since i m DESPERATE to go movie , me & hubby took the risk to bring her with us hee

autum
i rem RR went too so i tot want to let her try, but q so long le.. so ended up at the mini slide lor.. she got her chance at amk hub just now.. playing till quite wild.. happy liao lor that girl.

irin,
the photographer they chose is quite lousy leh :p if the school uniform is blue, how can the photog still choose blue background?? you should feedback to the school principal! :p

Reyden looks a bit thin leh.. think the angle he tilts his head..

oh rr
i brought your clothes to the car...wont be in till 11plus. i can bring to xmas party, only left with your loot, kaexin's and blurbelle/swmom, manageable.

we have to release them bcos they are getting too big for our small pond. thee water gets dirty very frequent, so rina has to clean up once a week, if not it'll be smelly too. we will be keeping small fishes instead.

rr
reyden posed quite well, esp the one with the no. 2 sign. reyes looks a bit sad.

like this top i bought from flowerworld/YL, cant remember which one. letting her wear to sleep too.
3409993.jpg

astro
ellie on leave? wah u still cook for bao didi arrh?

Edde
we went to watch ASSASSIN :pp Not very suitable show for her la she watch some parts n switched off, yes the chipmunks looks like cute movie le.. in fact chloe saw the movie poster n nodded her head she wanna go watch 'MOVIE' maybe she is thinking too she is goin to watch chipmunk :p

Pink
u employing the same nice CL like last time?

AAA
whic hosp will u be staying at? how come shitty food? so far i find TMC one good, the soup is nice.. but i feel like a pig, my bfast hvnt digest, tea comes,n stimes no time to drink my milo, soup comes!

mist
this time round will ask hubby to lend me his laptop too :p i m wondering if can i do w/o breast pump this round..not sure.. i tot do manual will i resolve my blocked ducts prob.. hmmm

still reading archives...

tian is down with flu also. and she just manage to sleep. aiyo, my nightmare. hb asked me to accompany tian to sleep, i slept besides her for 1.5 hr still not sleeping. then i wanna go toilet mah, so i went out lor. then tian was released, and everything haywire.
sian... this jay still blamed me that because of duno what, he rugi a bit for his order payment.
sian.

now i am yawning.
SQ, i am on leave these few days, wanna start studying cause i have an exam early jan, then also need to do an assignment too.
so far, i m still far from the completion.

SQ, pink,
i also wont bring #1 to hospital so that you can rest better.

RR
nice pics le.. i showed hubby n say how come chloe's one so boring :p
one side is her enlarged pic (she looks so stern n her photo seems touched up, dun look like her le) the other side is group photo..

pink
so nice of her hor.. i rem this thai nanny of yours. frankly i m not sure i doubt so.. if i hv a maid by then, i will ask my mil to teach her to cook simple stuff bah.. my SIL giving birth in march le.. me end may, duno MIL will be too tired or not.

Autum,
you said the same thing as Tracy when Mich posted K's pics in FB! I'm actually ok with the background colours. Leave it to the other parents to feedback lah, haha!!

Ya, he looked abit thin cos that time he just recovered from his sickness. Can you imagine they took these photos in mid Oct, today then we got it?! Maybe I should feedback about this instead. :p

Pinkpink,
ok then. Will collect from you at the party.

Yalor, Reyes looked so sad.

irin
i tot looks 'different' compared to the conventional ones lor.. i lazy to scan if got chance i show u chloes one. not nice.. i dun like :p

belle,
if u have maid, i also think not necessary to have CL. but then some pple like CL. but i never got a CL before.. kekek..

blurbelle
pete has a sister? does she stay near you?
wow quite shiong for your mil. is she working?
u can consider getting tingkat confinement food, easier, wont mess your your kitchen.
the bear top is size 5

yvonne
my kitchen..wahaha the dark green tiles are good, no need to clean the toilet too often :p
3410041.jpg
3410042.jpg

hee tonite is leia's photo galore :p this one is your current toilet? looks spacious le with sexy leia as the 'spokesperson' hee

hmm no la its pete's younger bro's wife. next time she will stay quite close to me cos they are moving to punggol too..but not till at least 2 yrs time. tingkat duno nice or not. n not cheap. u got any to recommend?

autum
ya hor.. mr wong cooked for u right? i was telling pete that nite too that if CL + MAID i will go crazy.. whole hse will be like very chaotic.. with MIL ard :p MIL will only come day time la.. but still i will feel easily irriated with MIL ard.. cos she v gan cheong will say one thing many many times till i feel very fan type, i prefer PEACE :p

reyden can really pose. seldom see boys can pose so well de. usually boys are more bochap. haha!

blur, if u have a maid, no need CL bah, unless you feel that u cannot handle newborn (i think u can leh)? actually given my style, i will get CL if i am $$ loaded, so that CL can pass on skills to my maid. but hor, i think without a CL can also survive de. so u prefer sinnang life, or more$$ in your pocket? u can use the $$ to buy lots of bu3 for yourself.
if u dun have a maid yet, then it is better to get CL to help you. otherwise i think will go kisiao (i mean for me).
unless u put pete under training by mr wong? haha!
i personally have no hope on my hb at all.

Confinement food tingkat, i tried before. i personally feel that having a CL is better. the food is ok, but too salty for me, then also not enough for me. the soup i prefer our own soup cause those are too salty to me. they put lots of salt.

blurbelle
i was choosing btw chilli padi vs ihost. i chose ihost. sent cheque to them but they are taking so long to revert to me. im only ordering for 2 weeks. no matter how nice the food are, after 2 weeks sure feel sian, so i rather get my mum, rina or mr tan to cook for me after that.
http://ihostfood.com/

ya current house toilet. taking pix for memory sake. not exactly spacious, its our common toilet, we do it up bcos cant do anything to the masterbed's.

QQ,
I was also quite surprised that he would pose for the camera. Usually he don't even look at the camera when I take photos for him. But Kent says he looks abit girlie in the last pix. :p

RR, yala. the picture is a bit girlish but some youngster also pose like that ok. i dunno if u have seen them posing for photos. i have cousins doing that too (age 12-18). my goodness, initially i tot it is a bit silly and sissy, but then after a while, i think they are happie, and quite cute leh.
haha!
reyden's photo is still ok, still quite boy la. can u imagine if he half squad?? slightly bending his body a bit? some youngsters like to do that now.

pink, u are right, will get sian after a while for the food.
i ordered 14 days last time, i ate 8 days then i stopped. then the last few days i postponed till 2 weeks later cause really cannot take it. haha!

rr
i dun find his poses girlish, he posed but didnt really smile, quite cool :p

hhaha leia forced papa to bring her along while he baths...im free for a while till she decides to sleep

QQ, Belle,
pete no need to train under mr wong la. cos Belle's MIL can cook and can teach the maid to cook mah.

actually i find confinement food is very easy de leh. just eat healthy can liao. then add sesame oil etc.. afterall, those ang-mohs or other races, they also don't eat our chinese type of confinement food and they also ok mah.

pax, today i napped from 3-5pm mah.
rare hor? haha!!

autum, blur,
mil can be a nightmare sometimes. last weekend was my nightmare.
hb's sis(sil) was going to dabao, then i conveniently ask her to buy some vege+ lean meat so that i can cook for tian. i dun want her to eat too much outside food wth us.
then mil and sil came back with meat, WHOLE chicken, 4 packs of vege, plus other things. can cook for 8-10 ppl like that le.
she kept asking me where to put those meat. i said: freezer.
mil said: aiya, i did not know if i buy one pack of vege is enough or not, we have so many ppl.
i replied, who is so free to cook for everyone? we eat outside bah. i oni cook for tian.
then mil told jay the same thing, jay said: eat outside la, i am not free to cook.

scary sia. i just siam!!
now all meat and the big chicken is still sitting in my freezer. sometimes we really dunno what they want us to do. she wanna me to cook for the whole family??? heng my hb and myself were singing the same tune.

the mil asked me, the whole chicken u all can finish meh? oni with so many ppl then we can finish.
i said, can la. i can cook one whole day of chicken, soup, meat etc etc, for 3 of us next time. no worry.
i am thinking to cut the chicken into half, then pass it to my nanny instead.
haha!
siong.

blur, cooking confinement is very easy de, i got the recipe book also. now my hb also can cook le, and his cooking is better than those tingkat woh. but he can oni cook 2-3 dishes. still cannot cook the vinegar pork. he said, cook anything also put ginger, sesame oil can liao.

QQ
the whole chicken, cut into half or quarters and freeze. can cook soup, stew. whole chicken too challenging...

pax, now whole chicken already hard and frozen. i did not take out and cut in front of them.
thinking that refreeze is not good.

am - chicken soup? porridge?
noon-chicken curry?
night - stew chicken?
haha!!
maybe i use half of it to brew chicken essence for myself. bu3 yi bu3. dun waste.

wah it is so late. i am sleepy liao.

wahahaha!

Qq,
just 'dun4' the whole chic and get the essence! 1 whole chic u can onli get 1 cup of veri concentrate real chic essence hor. I get to drink it every week during confinment last time. Add those tonic. Veri veri bu!

Night!

Morning,

QQ,
Old people funny one, have their own thinking. Like yesterday my fil brought his 2 grandchild to my house to play from 8pm to 10.30pm without informing us beforehand. All because the sil and hb went to watch movie. The children request him to bring them to my house to play. Cos the boy want to play wii at my house.
I'm not happy cos fil didn't call beforehand, it's weekday tomorrow we need to work/go school. Also we all sick, running nose and cough.
Sian, he said xmas day to coming to my house with the kids too cos the parents got program.

Pink: those tiles in your bathroom is slate. i have them at my balcony too.. hahah.. the slate gives the toilet a resort feel hor.

SQ: yeah yeah, my nursing cover lookslike the pupsik ones.. but i dun rememnber it being pupsik brand leh. my fabric is no longer on the list available.

QQ: I think ur instruction was not clear, ur MIL prob think there were be a few meals of home cook food lah.. hehehe For the chix, i think i can take the whole chicken and cook chick soup.. add red dates and wolf berries.. good for whole family and they can take the chicken meat if they want. Tian can drink the soup too. or cook buy a pack of prima chicken curry mix and cook chicken curry, easy too.

Yvonne: how to get chicken essense from chicken?
Ya the slates are very very dark green, look almost black. these tiles very good and easy maintenence, if u have balcony, can consider using it.

Good morning mumies..
reporting fm Tokyo... today's my 3rd day in Tokyo and I missed Sylvia terribly... did a web call with her just now and I cried.. think she's also sad and misses us..
kao_sad2.gif

mom says when we first called on Sun, when she get to speak to both of us, her eyes went red and teary.. so she quickly hung up..
kao_sad2.gif

star,
double boil the chic(best with kampong chic, but difficult to get) with tonic in a bowl(must fit the size of the chic) with little water, the oil and water will come out, den pour it out in a bowl to serve. I do it this way, cos i don noe how my cl did it last time. Her's the water will drip into a small bowl below. Veri nice colour. Oh ya! Must 'dun' for at least 4hrs. I nv see how she did it, cos always 5am she start the cooking, i wake up, can drink immediately liao.

swmom: oh u mean sylvia not with u on this trip? how long will u be in japan?

Huignee: can u give FIL excuse that u will not be at home on xmas day? how old are ur nephews?

RR,

i posted my comment on your FB last nite. i only find Reyden very stylo mylo to pose :p Reyes got the i just cried look. well always have next year.
ya, yours very late right since this is like almost year end liao. surprised to see RR's class only have 11 ppl.

Star,
ya didn't bring her along cos hb don't think i can manage her alone while he works and the most impt thing is the weather is too cold.for her.. be here for 1 wk.. :-(

RR: actually i like the photos lei.. of cos Reyden posed better but Reyes not that bad too.. or maybe i can't see her expressions clearly??

swmom,
Dun be sad lah, Sylvia miss you when see you or hear your voice. Think other time she is fine.
Enjoy your trip lah.

starfruit,
Actually i dun mind they coming on xmas day, but yesterday is a weekday. They on sch holiday but we are not. Also we whole house not feeling well.
My nephew is 7 years old, niece 9 years old.
After they went home i got hb to mop the floor at 12 midnight cos the floor very sticky.