(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

bbmar,
Darius looks so cute! Such a big boy already!

blurbelle,
my LO is learnt from class de. so must attend SB class to get inspired and learn new things. :p

back from airport..quite disappointed..nthing much le.. but chloe is happy tdy.

We brought her to a movie with us for the 1st time :p overall she is quite well behaved..only once she told me MAMA I WANNA GO HOME :p
i distracted her by whispering to her stimes n giving her snacks haha.. i finished my movie happy :p

autum
that big one right? says for min 8 yrs le.. we distracted her into playing the smaller one beside it.. looks quite high n quite long q too.
that big red ball supposedly to pop out sweets.. also min 5 yrs old chey

belle,
yes the big one. can go up de. aiya, the min 8yr old sign is too misleading! EJ went twice already. first time we accompany him to climb the slide.. then 2nd time, he went up the castle by himself. we just stay at the ball pit area.

good morning!!

edde, i just read that you also made yourself pong pong. so now the whole family is well fed and the last project is andrea.

is your maid also pong? then you can be the best feeder liao. haha!

RR, i still feel that marina barage is too sian for me. i have no mood to admire the galleries. the waterplay area is ok.

last weekend wanna bring tian to see shows but it is hard to mobilise the whole team. my house was jammed with ppl and toilets are always in use. even when we went out for a meal, also need to wait for a long time cause we have 8 adults and 1 toddler.

QQ: what happened? no pump for you to collect? she missed out on your pump?

SQ/QQ: i go thru and let u girls know on the tighs. they are a bit too long for rae now.

AAA: i like ur calendar, very nice and love the 2 pics of the 2 As..heheh

BBMarch: wha ddarius big boy liao hor..so cute.

edde: wha not bad leh, bellepepper can recognise anthea.. hahah anthea has a very unique look.

tomorrow me on leave to go gynae appt and shopping and cut my hair!!! hahaha...

See what the gynae going to say tomorrow. recently, baby moves alot at nite, dun know is he moving head down or what.

Edde,

not bad leh, u can made everyone pong pong in the fmy... hehehe...

joelle, i made the payment liao. thanks.

Star, i got the refund instead.
anyway, too complex bah. i am gald that i am out of it now.
*phew*
my mum is funny, she helped my sis shop for newborn clothes, spent over RM 500 plus for newborn clothes. very steady la they all.
anyway, i hope she enjoyed her shopping with my auntie.

back form gynae visit. mei2's head is down, placenta shifted a bit up, doc said can try natural birth but mei2 measures 2.1kg only. Dr said she shd be 2.4 to 2.5kg at this 35 weeks
asked me to eat more ice cream and durians??
asked me to monitor her kicks to make sure blood circulation is fine. im a bit worried now. not sure if its bcos i was down with flu last week and didnt sleep well

qq, good to hear u are out of it. I just ordered the bra from bp, till now no reply, stress!

Pink,
eat more! This stage bb adsorb veri quickly one. Jia you! Somemore u busy with house reno prob, abit stress la.

Mist, wah, so fast! Cut nice nice take pic.

star,
psst* my toilet tile is black!
hehehe

wa QQ
so you got your money back?
never mind, you spree yourself lah. better than risking again. heng at least you got your $ wor. you tell me the details this sat

pink
good that you can eat mah! then you dun have to worry about big fat bb

star
u lelong one tights to me. then i can see the size and know what to order next round. i haven't ordered any bottoms this round cos not sure the size. i got all tops

edde
do you know that you got the hardest job in the world? to make pple not interested in food pong pong? if you go be specialist in pongpongness or hold workshop etc, sure got a lot of mummies wanna join your workshop! it's a v lucrative business. i know there's one mummy who holds supermarket tours for first time mums, and teach them how to prepare bb meals. maybe you can consider venturing into that line wor...

QQ
your mum is the winner liao
even starfruit dun buy that much *siams star*
how come she buys so much NB clothes?
my mum and ah ma always tell me it's a waste of $ buying too much for bbs.

SQ
err..but im not into eating. i feel full and uncomfortable easily. i have to start forcing myself to eat more, maybe beef can help. durians i find them to heaty, i will end up falling sick.

pink
i always wish i have that problem: not being able to eat. but it's never happen to me.

did you tell gynae you were sick and thus might explain the lower weight?

cos i rem with YE, there was once when i was v ill. then land up my blood sugar haywire and gynae was concerned. it was oni much later that hubby reminded me cos i was sick that day, which might explain. and we weren't so worried after that.

is your tummy v big now? you like ben and jerry's right? can eat the whole tub! *greedy*

when's your next appt?

now with all the spree sagas going on, it's better we spree within our thread man. then dun have to worry about bad organisers. in fact, i'm sure we have best organisers here

SQ
yes i told him. in fact i said maybe this one takes after me, more petite, he said cannot assume, still must monitor.
been taking bubble tea every alternate days, so didnt dare to take ice cream, scared too cold for mei2, looks like got to start my ben and jerry routine again.

my tummy not as big as compared to leia's time. next appt is 4th Jan..leia's 1st day in CC. im shifting on 2nd. gotto be out of my current house by 8th. i must make sure mei2's stuff are unpacked and organised properly before she comes, if not everything will be in a mess!
i'll probably take a few days off to laze to recuperate properly.

Yvonne
my flat's toilet comes in dark green tiles! kekeke maybe i post tonight. memories of my first home.

yesterday we went to pandan reservoir to set our turtles free...6yrs old turtles. we were driving around, searching for a new home for them. surprising we saw a few tortoises as well, so they can make new frens!

pink,
hmm, nth le. Just some personal matters. Hmm, dark green? Nick don like green.

Sq, not fully black la, will have whites also. Lol! Kitchen floor also black. Today onli start painting the ceiling first before hacking starts 30dec. Wont be so fast to get pic.

Pink, u not doing any tiles work hor? Cos those 'hot favourite' colours running out. We ordering from suppliers, they say one.

Star, Juni: Thanks..
Happy to put what I've learned into use.

Star: I want to cut her fringe. As for the back, as long as she guai guai washes it everyday, I'm fine with it. It does get quite messy though.

QQ: At least you got back your money. You want me to order the pump for you? I just sent the email to them. Which one are you ordering now that you have a second chance?

Pink: Eat more. It'll definitely help boost up meimei.
And I forgot to reply your question re taking med. Yes, I took medicine when I was sick. I asked my gynae to prescribe the med for me, and went to buy them at the pharmacy. The flu medicine made me really groggy but at night, I welcome it cos I can sleep much better.

Star: Do u want to see a pic of my HK diecut machine? Kekeke... Anna has been fiddling with it since it arrives. Hubby saw her a few times and told me to better keep it in the cupboard. :p

Belle,

wow, so good leh.. chloe can sit and watch movie... My X hor, dun think he can... always run ard, or he will say he dun want this and that, if it's not to his likings.

AAA, thanks for the offer. i ordered freestyle (cause it is light). now even if i manage to order from you, i also dun know how to pass to my sis. initially i plan to pass it to my cousin this weekend.
i ask my sis and i can sense that she is not v determine to bf. at the same time, my mum also told her dun pump too much like me, whole body haywire. anyway, i am not buying a pump for her now.
next time i prefer to spree ourselves, cause it is safer ad less hassle too! scare liao. i seldom buy things online actually, most of the time spree ourselves.
i am glad i got the refund.

Star, SQ, my mum is the winner. she is too rich and she has nothing much to do also. so she spent her effort in buying newborn clothes. actually there are many passdowns in the kampoung, but my mum just feel that buy new one better la since she is so far away and this baby is not easy to get also. etc etc etc.
then she bought 80% white colour (no yellow, cause she hates yellow for new born), and 1-2 blue. each piece dun come in individual piece, it is those, one whole set, 3 pieces with hat or dunno what. if she enjoys the shopping, then it is worth it, if she din enjoy, then it is a waste of money. my sis said, 0-6 months already 20 pieces. then 6-12 months another 20 pieces. then my sis ask me to give her a few pieces of newborn clothes, so that the baby can be easy to bring up.
then we realised there were a small box that we din open since two months ago when my fren returned some loot to me. all the socks are inside. haha!!

joelle the braised kitchen no more?
i went there for lunch, and din see.

AAA, your cutting machine v powerful, i like the products

but i dun think i like the process. i have no patience.

pink, you need to eat more, rest well at the same time. ice cream??? dun eat too much bah. it is cold.
maybe u eat durian????? haha! and eat more meat? starchy food?
cut down on beef, cause i wanna see if enya got shorter or less hairs (i mean hands/legs). hee.

Pink,

i think cos u are down w flu lah, that's y not eating well. and u stress w reno and stuff. Probably hv to try to slow down or delegate some of the things to MR Tan to help. Kind of stress for u to handle so many things.

Hahaha... recently me on eating spree, cos my colleagues all asking to go eat for festive. Siao liao, i scare my weight will rocket!!! tomorrow's my appt, pray hard..

Yvonne,

hahaha.... not fat fat, cut hair liao, also not nice nice one.... i jus wanna layer off the thickness, so that i can still bun my hair up during confinement. ;)

AAA,
The animals are so so cute. I love it.
one die-cut machine can do all these? The colours you colour yourself?
You can open a shop liao.

AA: nice pictures! eh.. u need to colour them urself?

QQ: i read the spree. wah. made to close all sprees.. quite serious wor.. think for some time.. that lady cannot hold sprees here liao?
but good u got ur money back.. agree with u. march's thread spreeists all reliable and effective.. i feel quite honenoured to be here coz i know there's nothing online which i cannot get with the hlep of the ladies here :p

SQ: my freestyle spare kits arrived liao.. that spreeist is good and prompt.. at least with my case.. free local postage also.. then she very sharp.. pointed out my miscalculation and my wrong postal code ( i flipped the order of my blk and my area code heh).. v sharp. then got follow up.. tell u when arrive.. i am impressed with her.. her nick is Littlethinkies

Pink: too much caffeine hinders aboroption of nutrients leh.. almost by half.. so while sugar might fatten the bb up.. the caffeine will hinder nutrients absorption.. load on protein instead.. better

going to wake yh up and latch him.. and continue to surf here .. and prepare teng's dinner if i can.. wah.. ha. day 2 without ellie.. STILL surviving. though can be messy.. ha.

qq/star/AA and all the pumping mothers: iszit by two months. there is an increase in milk supply? i FEEL i have increased in milk leh.. coz there was once one ofthe 2 hourly pump session, i have 80ml! wah. ok. not much. but a lot for me liao..then i actually see yh latched longer and suclkingmore.. he used to fuss on and off the breast unhappy with the slow flow one..
dunno if milk ss suddenly increase or coz mdm rokiah helped me clear and the flow is better liao.. also dunno

star: didn't go to the talk. my fren whom i thought going also didn't go.. haiz.. the gathering.. ok. met a few new faces.. then coz ordered catering. end up we got to ta bao excees.. i was saying next time i wun agree to let my place be the venue just so becoz miser and me dun want to eat the left overs for breakfast, lunch and dinner the next day!
and i taught them how to sling, and use the pouch also.. hahahah. *yaya face* :p

SQ: going high tea buffet tomorrow? i tempted to join u lei.. outside. my mind not so paranoid on routines.. but must lug yh, teng and maybe my mother along! :S

QQ, ya, my maid also more pong than when she first came! when she first came she ate like a 老鼠, now she eats like a 老虎!

SQ, u mean little gastronomy? i read her blog also! aiyo, i not so pro like her tho i love supermarketing also :p hey last time u used to work at suntec rite? today we had breakfast at suntec before i drove hb to work, then i see those OLs there.. i told hb so nice the working pple here can come down shop shop if too sian at work :p

blur, wat show u brought chloe to watch? hb was just saying that we shld bring anthea to watch chipmunks! that will be her 1st movie

astro, i think she wanted to close all spree, but not sure about the reason though. the idea came from the spreeist herself.

i remember during 1st 4 months, even till month 6, my supply kept increasing, but cannot remember the sudden increase. you continue pumping 2 hourly, i think u will see some improvement?>? jia you.

i go nap for a while. brb later.
din have a good lunch, cause this jay kept working working and working, and he forgot that he needs to bring me out for lunch.

huingee:like thar.. still learning to recognise his cries.. somehow they sound all the same!.. i go by agaration n routine.. else i dunno what he is crying abt.. :S he still feeding twice in night..maybe in the day not drinking that much for whatever reasons.. no wonder books n doris both said for bf bbs .. they sleep thru the night at a later age..as compared with teng.. yh trickier tske care..coz i dunno how much he drinks... so when he cries.. icannot zoom in on the correct thing that fast

astro,
Cos bm not so filling, hence will get hungry.
As long as he is putting on weight then ok liao. Every baby character is different, slowly you will get better hand of it.

ladies, spam another shadow box. Inspired from the class i went. will be giving this as a gift. the green-space is to put a 4R photo.

3408912.jpg

pink
you are so guai! i drink ice cold water everytime, cos the normal room temp one not enuf to satisfy my thirst. my mum and ah ma kept scolding but i dun care lah. cannot tahan the heat

you really have a lot on your plate man. now i live everyday machiam i'm gonna deliver the next. haven't pack my hospital bag and haven't finish packing the stuff for YE when i'm not around, so already v stressed. you win liao, still wanna squeeze in a housemoving exercise! *double sweat*

AAA
show us what you do with the HK diecut machine! the animals you created so cute! i assume you use colored papers to make the animals instead of coloring them?

mist
i've been thinking of what to do with my hair. it's a big mess, but at least i can tie up. if i do rebonding now, will have those permanent rubberband marks when i tie. headache

QQ
ur mum really modern.
you on leave today? or nap in the office?

astro
good to have more milk now
i wonder if it's full everywhere. like i said, now i v heck care with meimei. diabetic still can think of going for hi tea. haha...

edde
ya, i used to work in suntec. every am when i send hubby to work, or when i go there for dinner, i look at the office ladies and sometimes, i do think of the past. then sometimes i see them dress nice nice and carry nice bags, wear nice shoes, i do look at myself and envy them. sometimes oni lah. i wonder if i'll ever have the chance to do that again. and of course, the never ending qn of whether i made the right choice staying at home

yes, i mean little gastronomy. by her looks, i can't tell she also has a 11-12 year old dotter! she keeps in good shape

SQ,
i was at sembawang yesterday morning but at SSc instead, wanted fto get salmon so we thot let K play at the playgrd first before we get down to shopping. so wat did u guys did at the park ?

Astro
really ah..maybe i drank too much tea..hmm will ask mr tan to stop me.

QQ
wahahha cut down beef to prove the theory!
i didnt eat much beef this round. can tell the difference in terms of weight. but i want mei mei to be born with nice beckham hair like leia leh :p

AAA
i didnt see doc. didnt want to take med. so couldnt sleep well at nite, woke up 3 times at least. maybe thats why.

Yvonne
nope, not doing tile works at all.
my reno is actually very very simple. just paint, remove unwanted things left by ex owners, custom make my bed, leia's extra shelves, decking for balcony, wallpaper, lightings, power points, change curtains. thats all. the delay comes from carpentry work due to peak season.
our job is to find furnitures. electrical appliances - im only replacing my washing machine and get a bigger tv for living. thats all.

hey hey
i went to harvey norman during weekend. bought an ant-bacterial vacuum - its in the market for abt a month - made in korea. can be used to clean carpet, curtains, mattress. price $398. created to compete with rainbow and delphine :p

astro
the thing about the tubings is, you won't know whether you wil need the extras right? then when you do need them, it might take a long time if i wait for overseas spree? so when the time comes, i might have to bear the pain and buy locally and ganna charged the high price?

no point buying to store right? scarly i dun even get to utilise the first one! did you sterilise the pump before you deliver? i intend to do it after i come back from the hospital. but i see the jan mums already sterilise and bringing to the hospital. aiyo, 2nd time mum but i already forgot all the basics

kaexin
we were thinking of whether to go SSC. cos i've never been there, and i know there's a Giant and Diaso which we can walk around lah.

we just found a spot to sit, then pushed YE around in her bicycle. we oni decided to go at the last min, after the rain, so we already ate breakfast liao. else we could have eaten bf there... my brother commented that we look like a dysfunctional family, all looking at different directions

SQ
i hate the countdown process to delivery.
kinda happy that it falls close to the festive seasons which keeps us a little distracted from thinking "when when when."
over at work, its year end lor...i have accounts to close as well...to hand over to my professional account and temp gal.

oh so u also kena scolded for drinking cold water..wahha i was very discipline during leia's days.

pink
with cold water, i already drink until i wanna puke and feel so bloated. i drink really alot alot. cos v v thirsty. i practically have a bottle of water stuck with me 24x7.

pink
this time round, i dun mind the countdown. maybe not yet? cos i feel that with a toddler, there's more to do, getting everything and everybody ready. plus i worry where YE's gonna spend the nights when i'm not around. is it at home with her daddy, or at the hospital with me, or at my mum's or at my IL's place. more complicated lah