(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mummies, EJ like to say this little ditty/song. not sure what is the title, anyone knows? I thot it's quite fun, and now I will also say it! wahhaha..

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, once I caught a fish alive
6,, 7, 8, 9, 10, then I let it go again
why did I let it go? because it bit my finger so.
which finger did it bite? the little finger on my right!

so cute right, the ditty?

HN: Yup.. I think the disney furniture shops are all not doing well. So closed down..

Autum: I think it's just called 1,2,3,4,5. Dunno.. We used to listen to this way before.. Now less so.. Very catchy..

Autum,AAA,

got this song? i never hear tt before leh...
recently X singing the jingle bell... hahaha.. i think the maid and my MIL singing the song to him.. ;p

kelley,
bel also talk to invisible friends before. Even keep pointing here and there. I just ignore her la. Every night she must do this before sleeping. Lol! But den i think she is thinking back wad she played or done in the day.

Sq,
no news of astro lei.

Rr,
i think i not going polliwogs le. Bel down with cough when sam just recovered! Haiz. Really nv ending.

Autum: The song is sung by 2 persons. In a Q&A manner. The 3rd line shd be "Why did you let it go?"

Mist: Yeah.. Anna is also singing jingle bells. I think the Christmas tree at home brings out all the Christmas moods in her..

Kelley: I don't think I've seen anna talk to an invisible friend before. She talks to her dolls and soft toys, but to an invisible being, then don't think so.

Yippee, finally up. So sad, yesterday wanted to come here to take a break off the stress of studying for my exam but end up forum down...haiz. Anyway, what I wanted to say yesterday was that:

In backyardigans, there's an episode where they sing "I love snow, I love snow..." to the tune of jingle bells. From then on, YT refer to anything winter related as "I love snow". Like, she will refer to her mittens as "I love snow" shou tao and our woollen hats as "I love snow" mao zi. And the "I love snow" portion is sing song type. So cute right? Haha. Hope we'll get to see real snow in Japan!

Mejo,
she'll be so excited to see the snow then ...

Oh ya, talking about snow. There's an event at T3.
<font size="+1">Christmas at Changi</font>
Changi Airport
11 Nov- 4 Jan

- Big Musical Ball
Over 6 metres high, this revolving creation of wonder will play your favourite Christmas carols; Sweets and Gifts will be dispensed at the end of the musical performances from 7pm to 10pm on weekdays and from 12noon to 10pm on weekends.

*Terminal 3, Public Area, Departure Check-in Hall Level 2 (in front of Departure Immigration)
*Musical performance will be at half-hourly interval from 6am to 10pm every day – 6am, 6:30am, 7am, 7:30am, 8am, 8:30am, 9am, 9:30am, 10am, 10:30am, 11am, 11:30am, 12noon, 12:30pm, 1pm, 1:30pm, 2pm, 2:30pm, 3pm, 3:30pm, 4pm, 4:30pm, 5pm, 5:30pm, 6pm, 6:30pm, 7pm, 7:30pm, 8pm, 8:30pm, 9pm, 9:30pm and 10pm.

- Big Snow Fantasy
Kids will love spending hours bouncing and sliding at this delightful wonderland and experience the magic of snowfall.

*Terminal 3, Public Area, Departure Check-in Hall Level 2 (Check-in Row 11)
*12pm - 10pm

RR's CCC is having an excursion there next Wed. Will let you gals know if it's fun.

hey mejo
i like backyardigans. the kids' singing is fantastic. but so far only watched those that came FOC with friso.

btw the white paper i bought...must use whiteboard marker rite? how to erase off?

AAA
do u still have the link for oriental trading? err..the one we ordered art and craft stuff? thinking of getting some gift idea for the xmas party..

Pinkpink,

Last time backyardigans is shown on Outo channel, MIL got record a few episodes.

You can use whiteboard markers and white board eraser. If the ink is left for too long on the paper, you may have to use pencil eraser to rub it off. I use crayola washable markers and erase with wet tissue for YT.

thanks Mejo

polliwogs mummies, u have fun today!

kaexin
got it!
flowerworld not here yet, hope it arrives tomorrow..if not gotto rush to unpack on friday

Any more joining?

Xmas party @ Dec 25

some change in x'mas party gathering, didn manage to book for 20 Dec, so my fren book for us 25 Dec in order not to disappoint us, who can make it on 25 Dec?

X'mas Party Gathering
Date: 25 Dec
Venue: Teresa Ville at Telok Blangah
Time: 530pm - 11pm (wahahaa! Mist's fren scared we dun have enough time to celebrate!)

1. pinkpink
2. kaexin
3. QQ
4. RR
5. Nanabear (TBC.. wat's the timing like?)
6. Ash
7. Mist

i wanna go too leh..

Xmas party @ Dec 25

some change in x'mas party gathering, didn manage to book for 20 Dec, so my fren book for us 25 Dec in order not to disappoint us, who can make it on 25 Dec?

X'mas Party Gathering
Time: 530pm - 11pm (wahahaa! Mist's fren scared we dun have enough time to celebrate!)

1. pinkpink
2. kaexin
3. QQ
4. RR
6. Ash
7. Mist
8. joelle

Xmas party @ Dec 25

X'mas Party Gathering

1. pinkpink
2. kaexin
3. QQ
4. RR
6. Ash
7. Mist
8. joelle
9. Giolyn

Pink: Yup.. That's the link. Mr Tan can find the link for flash forward?

Kaexin: Thanks for the PS link..
Hubby wants to take chuan jia fu.. As in, with the entire family.. :p But I want to wait til afte I deliver and have at least shrunk back in size a bit..

Jshoppers bill is finally here:

Pink 29.35 + 2.30 = 31.65
Kaexin 29.35
SQ 65.87 + 2.30 = 68.17

It is mighty ex!!! I did the transaction on 26 oct and my statement show the deduction on 5th Nov and they charged me 171.14 for 10730 yen!!! That's 100 yen is to $1.595 right? Goodness! Now I'm really thinking thrice about swiping cards in Japan. How come like that???

Pinkpink,

Offsetting ON, it should be:

31.65 - 25.97 = $5.68 (which we will offset from flowerpod, so I pay you once easier than you pay me and I pay you again, 'kay?)

Mejo
its flowerworld not flowerpod...wahhaaa

can u email me the above transactions? sometimes i cannot remember

$2.30 is for the white paper?

kelley,Pax,

yah, the thread very quiet hor.... hmmm, thought i can yak abit here, since i'm working from hm....hahaha

mummy with maid, when they come to singapore, what test are they going through huh? Apparently my new maid is in singapore and is going through this test. But she has failed once. and according to the agent if she failed thrice, she will be sent back to phil. *faint*

Giolyn,

thought the EA will ask the maid the "study" for the test.. no mah... i think the agency also dun want the maid to fail the test...