(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Huingee,
my PIL said yesterday they saw in the news that Yakult is too sweet. did you see that ?

i havent been cooking the meals at home for more than a year now, so recently if we are not going out, i actually cooked pork rendang/curry chicken for our meal with the pre-packed spice that my mum brought over.

SQ,
i am not keen to have another one. anyway, my in-laws they know i dont like to talk abt having another one, so they wont approach on the subject.

ws got 23days to clear, so starting from today, he is off. he is only gg back to work on next tuesday when his staff goes to Japan for her vacation. so last nite over dinner, i ask him to bring his parents out for a meal.

mist
ur maid so free till bored? she so fast clean your house till spick and span? then maybe you can let her learn to cook bah. else when bb comes along then learn will be v bz de

kaexin
you are a good dil. that's why your pil dote on you. i always hear you bringing them out or asking ws to do it

huingee
does esther have a doll?
if so, does the doll have a cot?
do you know where i can find nice and cheap cots for dolls?
i am cheap, i want cheap and good

linda, hi! (think i'm way too late)

anyone has confinement nanny's contact to share? a friend is giving birth in june but seems like the ones i asked are all not free.

mist,
i think because my maid has worked as a maid before in Middle east, so she is more aware of the expectations of a maid and the feelings of homesickness etc.. so maybe that's why she can suggest she calls home only once a month as she is used to that, probably.

for your maid, it's her first time being a maid, so I suppose she will need more time to get use to being away from her home etc. well, like what Pink says, there are no hard and fast rules. as long as you ok with it, then ok bah.

Kaexin,
we purposely always let EJ eat ban-mian, cos we think among all hawker foods, that is probably one of the healthiest. wahhaahah.

SQ,
Esther is very easy to please. She loves the food i cook even thot it's so so only.
For Dylan recently he appeptite better and we find he prefer jap rice. Hence i will steam egg, steam salmon, spinach and then corn soup.

Keaxin,
I didn't watch news last night. Think it's true, yakult is sweet. I didn't let my kids take everyday. Either alternate or when i remember or when they remember.

SQ,
I like toysrus dolls. Nice and good quality, not sure about cheap or not.
Esther's doll dun have a special bed or cot. Her doll sleep on her bed.
Ikea's doll bed is nice.

Dylan like to put the doll on the doll's stroller and walk around the house.

mejo
thanks! never tot of that. will go aft lnt this sat (if i remember)

autum
ban mian seems like a lot of msg. healthy?

huingee
esther is such a good gal

oh ikea has doll bed? i must go see! i want to buy a decent bed for her doll

can i ask hor.. are your toddlers startin to hv imaginary friend? i caught ashlyn talking to someone the other day and she was feeding her friend..

huingee
you sure know dolls well

ya, hers can drink milk, burp, giggle/laugh, snore/cry. dunno abt poo but there's a diaper that comes in the set.

it was quite a scary night for us cos we opened up the set, then the doll kept making all the different kind of noises and refused to zzz! cos we din know how it operates. then YE kept feeding it milk cos the moment she pulls out the teat, the doll cries and YE gets super upset! bedtime was delayed by one hour, and we were so paranoid that we will wake up to the doll crying in the middle of the night! she refused to let me move the doll away from her, so we kept tip toeing around the whole night! cos apparently loud noise will wake the doll up.

then hubby and me wanted to kick ourselves for buying it. cos it's like having a newborn two months earlier than we anticipated!

this am when YE went to school, she wanted to bring the doll. i had to "fight" with her till we were all late for work/school. ha! this is self sought trouble i think. i ask for it. lucky never ganna scolded by hubby cos i was the one who suggested buying

SQ,
dunno le. but i dun think it will contain more msg than any other normal hawker food. in fact it could contain less, because if the hawker uses pig bones to boil the soup, the soup is very flavourful already. but of course, we have no way of knowing if they did add msg or not. :p

autum
i'm brought up to think that the soup outside contains more msg, salt and sugar than the real stuff. anyway, it's sth we have to live with esp when we dun cook often. what to do...

huingee
you know my taste. ya, i prefer this type of doll bed. cos it's easier for me to transition YE to her new bed i assume. i need to get a new cabinet for meimei, so will check out when i go ikea. i just need to figure out which section it is in since i dun particularly fancy walking around the whole of ikea and browsing everything there. hee. thks!

huingee
quite worth hor, the whole set. but the doll looks small. anyway, no more dolls for her liao. one is more than i can deal with

now i'm interested in buying cot, clothes, prams etc for the doll. die. hubby's gonna kill me

SQ,
ELC things are not cheap, i can count how many toys of K are actually from there. but i am so tempted to get the scooter from there. did you see their scooter ? they have 2 wheels in front instead of 1 at the front. Anyway, dont need a cot lah, get a stroller fm TRU only 9.90 nia. then Ye can push here n there, sleep bring to bag can liao.

SQ,
Do take note that Ikea furniture not lasting.
My niece got a doll, cry have to feed milk or med.
I saw on tv ad, some dolls will poo.
Cos your doll so ex, must have special function to make it so ex loh.
Esther's doll dun make noise, cheap and good.
She can bath the doll in the doll bath tub recently she requested us to get for her.

sq: eh.. i don't know if it's normal.. but i don't thnk it's something dirty.. so not so bad.. jst another friend.. i can't see.. not HAO XIONG DI..

Kelley,
Esther will tell us she got a meimei, she play with her meimei etc. Her meimei got name also.
Think it's imaginary, it's normal bah.

kelley
not hao xiong di can liao. it's part and parcel of growing up

autum
i know. hee

alamak huingee!
you reminded me. yes, bath tub as well

kaexin
i dun dare go see anymore after the doll!

kaexin,
Ya loh Esther's baby's stroller is from TRU at $9.99.

SQ,
Lucky Esther's doll dun make noise, i quite scare night time got noise.
Last time hb's hp ring tone is 'You got a call' woman sound, it's quite scary to me when it rings in the middle of the night.

SQ,
Think stroller and bed is ok liao.
Wait YE put the doll in the baby tub with water. Then the doll cannot make noise anymore.

SQ,
when I cook at home, i put salt and sugar too! wahhahahaha.. so u know who is the unhealthy one! :p but i think moderate amount is ok bah.

Huignee: oic.. wah.. so u don’t find scary ah.. she talking to her mei mei..

SQ: hope so.. hope is not like she something wrong..

Autum,
of cos have to add abit of salt and sugar or else tasteless. Unless you put many hao liao then no need these.
Now our kids older can eat all kids of food. Just try to avoid msg bah.
Ban mian soup very tasty, if you get very thristy after eating it then alot of msg.
If the stall quite healthy will not feed thristy after eating it.
As long as not everyday outside food it's ok lah.

Kelley,
She even went to tell her teacher she got meimei too. When her teacher saw Dylan she said she thot Esther got meimei instead of didi.
All along she prefers to have meimei. Even now also request me to give her a meimei.
Told her if got meimei i dun have time to play with her cos busy with meimei. She replied she can help me take care of didi and meimei.

Just now Ayden gestured he wanted to poo, and then walked to the toilet himself.. ?? When I removed him diapers, he's already got 2 lumps of poo in there, but he's happy to sit on the toilet seat for a while..
Wahahha!!!

HN: Give her a real meimei lah. I wish anna will tell me she wants to help me take care of meimei.. :p

Mist: Ask yourself if you'll be able to say "no" to any of your maid's request? You know.. It's liddat wan.. When a new employer first has a maid for the first time, she'll be very conscious abt how she treats the maid, whether she's being nice and fair to her etc. But after a while, you get used to it. As long as you feel you're being reasonable and treating her well, then don't have to compare or worry abt how others treat their maids. Do as you deem fit. Each household is unique and each maid's personality, performance etc is different.

SQ: You're looking for a bed for YE's doll? What abt meimei? Where is she going to sleep?

HN, Kaexin: Dilute the Yalkult lor.. I always give anna diluted yakult.. Works just as well..

Autum: YTF shd also be quite healthy sans the soup. Actually who's to say restaurant food is more "healthy" than foodcourt's food? Once we eat outside, all the same lah..

SQ,

yah, she clean and scrub my floor till very white now... I will let her cook tonight... haha... since i am ard to jaga her...

Pax
Thanks! I've saved your cooking blog for my future reference!

SQ
YE's doll sound scary! wahaha! i didnt know there's such a doll.

Autum/AAA

hmmm, ok thanks for the advice... i see how things goes lah....

SQ,
it's kind of tiring to take care of toddler when u are pregnant... i understand.... It's really up to individual whether u cook anot lah, i guess. don't need to feel guilty.

Starfruit,
ya, they are relatively easy when it comes to food. Basically they eat almost everything.

Huingee,
ya, ya, RR are like that too. They also prefer my cooking than outside food though apparently outside food are much nicer. hehe.

Hahaha!!! Anna just made up a new nic for Ayden.. He's the "small korkor".. That's how she introduced him to strangers.. Wahahah!!!

Kaexin: Yah, if you do, then no issue abt it being too sweet..

Kaexin,
yup, will be home after 5pm. I'm thinking if you had forgotten all about it liao. :p pls remind me to give you $6.80 later ...

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">Mummies,
we are going Polliwogs tomorrow at 3pm. Anyone want to join?</font>

Autum
Moogen
Edde
RR
Traz
Giolyn (tbc)

Anyone else? Yvonne?