(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Giolyn,

Wah, if cannot pass will be sent back?!!!? Then the maid will be so poor thing right? Spent all the money but kenna sent back. But I think the test can't be very difficult bah cuz my maid passed and well, she can barely speak any English at all! Don't think she can read any English either, much less write? Or I think she passed, maybe she never even took the test? Hmmm...

hahah.. mejo, saw the sample on the web. they are mcq. so not so bad. That's why worries me how come this maid can fail. faint.

kelley,
i did ask s@l whether she is going

kelley: not going lah, too expensive, i saw a preview of the exhiition on this week's i weekly, cannot even take photos inside.. wha too expensive liao.

Kaexin: i saw S@L's japn photo on her blog.. nice.. hahah mischa looks like a japanese girl, so kawaii hor.

Giolyn,

I asked my maid abt the test... she say qns are not difficult, if one has been exposed to day-to-day household job...

Your maid is an indo or phil?

Mejo,

i think the maid has 3 tries for the test... if still fail at the 3rd attempt, then they hv to go back.

Hmmm, my opinion lah, it's good tt they pass the test, cos qns more on household stuff, a gauge to test how well they know the work and english as well. If they dun pass, makes it easier for them to come to singapore and work. Then more complaints from us, the employer???

Since they hv took the loan already, i feel that it's their minimum duty to at least "study" and pass the test lah.

pink,
taxi drivers cannot smoke in their cabs, that is a law. private car drivers can. but don't get caught for throwing out a cig butt. that is chargeable under littering.

autum
i dun get it. why drivers are ban from using mobile phone and not smoking.

flowerworld mummies..
hiaz the parcel just arrive in spore today...really hope to get it soon

Pink,
different mah. smoking no need to use eyes and no need to think. won't lose concentration on driving. using mobile phones need to see, think, talk.. will lose focus on driving.

Autumn, the song is, "One, two, three, four, five." :> Yangyang and I sing it all the time. the tune's really nice. :>

how's everyone. i've been really busy at work... minus PH and weekends, only 185 days to S2010 Games!... busy busy... today on MC that's why got some time to come here...

so there are a few more babies, huh? so happy for all of us.

Here's Yiheng, he's grown, and he's really sweet!He's turning 6 mths this sun... and had his first taste of rice cereal just now. heh.

btw, I'm happy to report that i'm still pumping! very boring and tiring sometimes, but yes, i persevered!! told hubby last nite that i expect a cake from him this sun. must celebrate 6 mths of pumping. wahaha!

3267258.jpg
3267259.jpg

Keaxin,
Ya, my mum bought the doll bathtub at that price from TRU for esther. Cos that time we saw this mailer and asked my mum to get for Esther's birthday present.

Veryberry,
Aiyo, little Yiheng so cute. Quite well fed, keep it up.

his weight gain beginning to slow down liao. hope he wont use up too much of his reserves once he starts to crawl... i like the michelin thighs which gorgor never had when he was a baby. heh heh.

Hi, mummies,
How's everyone?

I hv been quite busy with my little 'sun' n also toilet train Moon.. Finally, see a bit of result.. She still won't tell me when she wanna pee or poo.. But at least, when i get her to sit on potty, she will sometimes pee or poo inside..

Hi, veryberry,
Yiheng is really cute leh.. Glad to hear tat u still expressing out your milk.. I intend to feed till 6 mths only.. Hee..

Dreamgal, my target was also 6 mths. but now i'll try maybe till christmas. definitely want to free up more time to spend with both kids. pumping plus washing plus this and that... takes up almost 4 hours of 24 hours each day... can sleep more, play more, read more with the kids la... Don't know how I wld have done it up till today without my mother's help... mama zhen wei da...

Veryberry,
Yup, agree tat mama really wei da.. I also wonder how i can cook lunch n dinner, including preparing the ingredients etc w/o my mum's help till today.. Last time, when Moon was born, my mum still came over quite frequent to help me.. This round, she's quite busy with her work, so she seldom come over.. I tot maybe i won't be cooking so often.. But i still cook everyday..

DEAMGAL, all that you've described, my mum's doing. else i wont be able to go to work... my mum's now staying with us on weekdays, and goes back only on weekends. my dad comes over by bus every day from bt batok so that he can help out, plus esp after gorgor comes home from childcare at abt 5+pm.

moon is also born in Mar 07? yangyang can control his pee and once in a while he pees into the toilet bowl. but i dont have the time to toilet train him (can you imaging i pump till halfway what if he asked to go toilet??!) and he refuses to sit on the potty. he says he wants a CAR POTTY... ?!!!

so yes, once i stop pumping, there's a lot of things on my 'to do' list. including toilet train, start music lessons again for gorgor etc. poor gorgor has missed out on a lot coe mummy simply has no capacity.

mist
err...if we want to go for strict diet, 6mths after birth to fit that dress? wahhahaa! i dun dare to think too far. my target is same as Astro..keep within 2 digits!

kaexin
which disney dress? RR bought one for me at $9, abt there.

veryberry
yiheng looks chubby. gor gor looks more like u!
i also hope mei mei will have chubby thighs like his!

i just got my keys! :p

Veryberry,
I see.. Parents r still parents.. Really shd appreciate all the help they hv given us... My Moon not gg to childcare , but luckily, she's quite sensible..

Yup, she's born in Mar 07.. Sometimes, she's very poor thing.. When she's on her potty while i am busy, I always ask her to wait for me.. She just sat down there n really wait.. Not only potty, also other areas when she needs my help or attention.. Then think u can straight away train him to use toilet bowl? Less hassle to wash the potty.. I wish i can straight train Moon to use toile bowl, but she's so timid.. Everything also scared...

He wants a car potty? How come? Music lesson conducted by yourself? or attending any classes?

your moon very mild then. Mine will be shouting for me to come to him, "mama, kuai dian lai!"

he likes cars... er, no, he LOVES cars. got a lot of toy cars at home.

he attended kindermusik with the rest of the mar babies before didi came along. stop for abt a year liao. thinking of starting him again - this time prob yamaha - their classes start from 3 years old. just nice when i stop pumping.

in the meantime, we do a lot of singing at home - eng, chinese etc. he likes. :> as for didi, will prob start with Kindermusik as well at abt 8mths or so. i find that it's good for gorgor - he's quite sensitive to sounds and tunes. Music is an impt part of my life, I also hope the kids can appreciate la. :>

Veryberry,

wow, your yiheng very chubby leh.. i like... My X also never achieve that "std" before.. hahaha.. I shall aim for #2 to achieve that michelin std too.. hahaha

Jia you on your pumping!!! FOr X, initially i only wanna bf till 6 mths, who knows i actually perserve till 13 mths... i think i like the bonding... I will also try for #2... ;)

MIST, 13 MTHS?!!!! waaaaaahhhh.....
no la, no bonding for me cos all pumping and bottlefeeding.

In fact, i think i'll get to bond more if i STOP pumping...! you're due in how many weeks?

Pink,

oh, after 6 mths then can wear huh? that means I will be fat fat for this cny liao loh... and can back my maternity wear... aiyo, so sian!

Congrats leh, receive your keys liao!!

veryberry,
me too! my face is very thin, so i looked thin.. but tummy area got loose flabs hanging. eeks!

mist,
by CNY you will only be 1mth plus postpartum. Think won't shrink back so fast bah. But you can be hopeful! I could wear back my old clothes after 1mth for EV!! really depends on how much weight u put on now too. :p

Veryberry,

yah, 13 mths of bf and pumping... Me also surprised tt i can do it... hahaha... my colleagues say how come still hv milk. hahaha... My mum kept asking me to stop.. hahaha