(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

kelley, haha. i asked my fren's wife to place order, i hope the order went through la. tian still complains that the shoes has no sound. sian.

star, SQ, kelley, etc etc.

I received a $10 discount voucher from drugstore, so we can place order now, plus share shipment with edde, if the order can reach $100. this is about 10% discount, not bad woh.

So, please send me your order. thanks! meanwhile, i try to dig out the email that u sent me the other day.

edde, as this is exclusive discount for my account, you give me your vpost address and i will send to your vpost address. ok??

roger roger!

star,
are these your order?
quantity 1 or 2?

1. California Baby
Bug Repellent Spray with Citronella - 6.5 fl oz
Volume Discount Eligible ($12.99 if order 6)
2 at $14.99

2. California Baby
Citronella Summer Lotion - 6.5 fl oz

2 at $11.99

QQ; oh.. so i see if ur order went thru or not.. if not let K hv it rite?

wat is the drugstore page?? i want the shampoo!! hehe

qq: ok.. u all decide let me know.. probably K also can't wear.. cos ash feet so big..

California Baby Swimmer's Defense Shampoo & Bodywash 8.5 fl oz (255 ml) $12.49

California Baby Swimmer's Defense Hair Conditioner 8.5 fl oz (255 ml) $12.49

kelley, no worry about the shoes. we sort it out soon. still got 2 more weeks la.

noted on the shampoo/conditioner order.
wah, we are close to this $100.
we cap our order at $100.

qq: nv tell u hor.. yesterday suddenly adrian ask me.. wat does ashlyn do or learn there.. than i tell him about her diving skills in class and not listening or following instructions and making pple run around with her.. distracting others..
he laffed.. he say gym beta for her.. hahah

kelley, haha!!
but she is very expressive in the class la. admiring herself from the mirrorsssss.

AAA, oh yes. u reminded me. no more promo.
maybe then we shall not order this round. wait for promo la.
anyone wanna use the $10, not for CB items. please voice out.

i go work now!

i used ginvera shampoo and bath for YE nowadays. v v pang1. even my mum says so. we like to smell her hair nowadays. the smell will linger on. but hor, yday YE complain the shampoo sting her eyes
so wondering if i should buy the CB shampoo for her, or the J&J no tears kind. umph...

aiya QQ
i was hoping to whack the J&J bodywash after trying. but i believe mine is still with star wor. nevermind, i go check out what to stock up. post again

Pink: Hey, can you give me the link for the korea drama again.. Wanna watch..
Yup, am the one who's been watching Fringe and Flash Forward and all the detective CSI movies.. Very interesting..
They are all nice.

Mejo: Shd I get the H1N1 jab? I hear some reports say the bbs are stronger if the preggie mums take the jab. True?

SQ,
i thot this summer lotion is the one you just bot? This is the one that i say not effective the last time. was i talking about the right thing last time?

AAA,

Stronger in terms of what??? I think you can check with your gynae and hear his/her opinion. But remember that Star's gp said already two cases of serious fever after vaccinations so you to consider that too.

oh autum
ya, this is the one we talked about, you are right.
i wanted to buy, did i order? oh oh... i forgot liao. thanks for the reminder. it's v effective for YE wor. so far after using, she never ganna mozzie bite. we apply for her every am before she goes to school. last time never apply always ganna at mil's house

QQ
i can't remember if i ordered this. can you? if you ordered last round, then just drop this time.

AAA/mejo
my gynae also advised me to take the vacine. but you know, there's never been a week when i go without either a cold or cough
so till now, i've never had the jab! wonder if i will ever get it done before i deliver man

Xmas party @ Dec 25

some change in x'mas party gathering, didn manage to book for 20 Dec, so my fren book for us 25 Dec in order not to disappoint us, who can make it on 25 Dec?

X'mas Party Gathering
Date: 25 Dec
Venue: Teresa Ville at Telok Blangah

1. pinkpink
2. kaexin
3. QQ
4. RR
5. Nanabear (TBC.. wat's the timing like?)

I went for my oscar test... PInk : my gynae called it FITS test.. hahahaha... have to wait for result next week.. but think so far so good.. no cause for alarm.. now i feel like waste money.. hahahahaa.. but if dun do.. sekali worried that i am the one of the how many thousands.. so lame..

am in my 2nd trimster already! hehehe

Pink: You can find Fringe online?? I want to download too.. Can give me the link? Mr tan is good at surfing. I tried so hard to find, but can't.. Can you ask him to find flash forward also pls??
Yup, S'pore is showing Fringe on mon nights. Season 1 only.. John Scott's memories are still inside agent Durham's head..

Mejo: I remember vaguely the report mentioned stronger in terms of less prone to sickness.. But then again, how would they know since the vaccines is so new and bbs are inside us for 9mths.. :p
Yah, let me go ask my gynae next time I visit him..

SQ: You gynae asked you to take? Did he say why?

Keexin: You're not at risk, so don't have to take lah.. Or are you preggie now?

AAA,
no preggie lah, coz thinking of going away in winter. then my sis ask me go and take mah. but since so new, i not keen to take lor.

AAA: yang shen ju hua char.. ok i go and get a bottle today.

Mejo: anyway, i have been exercising. the weekly swiming and jumping around at rae's dancing class.. hahah.. dunno who passed me the flu bug, i was down the whole 3 days. today at work still feel weak too.

ok training today, will cont later.

i tot preggy liao should not take the H1N1 jab?

my doc also say this jab is very very new.. the 2 cases she had was cos the lady was going to mecca, so had to jab and maybe the body resistent level drop after the jab and fall sick quite easily. i also dunno. i think i may not go for it. a bit worried about the jab leh.. cos its so new and not tested long enuff.

AAA
im not sure what source he uses to download, usually he save in thumdrive and we watch via TV. i ask him later.

Nana
FITS test? first time i heard of this term.
congrats! 2nd trim already, thats fast!
im turning big 3 too...hahhaha 30th week! yeh!

Xmas party @ Dec 25

some change in x'mas party gathering, didn manage to book for 20 Dec, so my fren book for us 25 Dec in order not to disappoint us, who can make it on 25 Dec?

X'mas Party Gathering

1. pinkpink
2. kaexin
3. QQ
4. RR
6. Ash

Star: It's recommended in Sing for preggies.. We belong to the "high risk" category.

Pink: Thanks much..
Then I don't have to chase this every week. I feel so heavy now. Feel like I can go into delivery tom..

Mist
yeh wats the timing like?

AAA
i just hope the show doesnt disappoint me after a while :p just like desperate housewives, lost...simply trying to drag the stories.

huh u feeling heavy already..sometimes i feel heavy, sometimes i dun. kekeke depends on my mood? but im feeling pain on my feet and lower part of my legs...not sure if its due to retention or swelling.

AAA,

Hmm, since you are having flu all the time, you might well have already contracted and recovered from H1N1. It is seasonal flu what. I think if I remember correctly 46% of people who visited GPs due to flu are having H1N1. That's like almost 1 in 2? So I think if you have got flu many times, then...

Kaexin,

I read the book many years ago, why?

SQ,
I not getting the tupperware xmas items. Think got enough tuppers.

Mist,
What time your fren book the function room for 25dec?

huingee
alamak! you remind me of tuppers again

*points finger and find scapegoat*

ok, i shall wait till someone shares then i order. lidat i feel better. hee

Xmas party @ Dec 25

X'mas Party Gathering
Time: 530pm - 11pm (wahahaa! Mist's fren scared we dun have enough time to celebrate!)

1. pinkpink
2. kaexin
3. QQ
4. RR
6. Ash
7. Mist

kaexin,

Wah. Okay, I don't he will fully understand it though. I mean, it probably can be read as a storybook but he won't understand the allegory. I don't know about the allegory back when I read the book too. I must have read it under 15 years old also. Maybe even in primary school too cuz that is a literature text for my cousins who I lived with, there aren't many books around back then. So I read macbeth, romeo and juliet, to kill a mocking bird, lord of the flies, and wuxia stories back when I'm in primary school. Haha. My cousin even frighten me about the witch chant in Macbeth. She said if I read that at night, the witches will come for me. Then that night, there happened to be a thunderstorm and I couldn't sleep because I kept repeating the chant in my head! But actually come to think of it, I don't fully understand the stories. In their time, there's also religious education so I even read about buddhism cuz my cousin chose buddhism. I read a great many books without really understanding them back then. But I think it really helped my languages though. Like how I can read traditional chinese because most of the wuxia stories are written in traditional chinese. And I never needed to study chinese. I can draw in class all the time and still score A, haha.

For some reason, even as a child, I prefer reading over other activities. I don't watch TV much from Primary 6 onwards. Even now, I only occasionally glance at the TV because other family members watches it and irritate them when I asked them questions (because I din watch the whole thing), LOL. But hor, at least I remember the shows that I have watched, even if I watch only parts of it. Hb can completely forget that he ever watched the show. Like he go and buy a movie which he actually fell asleep watching when we rent it last time and then fell asleep while watching it again... haizz. I think I'm the type who learn by listening, not very visual type of person so I prefer reading to seeing.

SQ, Huignee
wats the link for the tupperware catalogue..not sure if i shd get new ones...

Yvonne
my colleague told me there's a huge furniture shop in woodland industrial area, she said many designs at good prices. i may pop by next weekend to hunt for outdoor furniture.