(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

star,

Your kindy is good. I told the principal my concern with potty training then she told me that not toilet trained never mind but all kids should be wearing pull-ups to school. Hmm... The booklet also advise us to put extra sets of diapers in kid's bag. We are also going to the orientation on 21st Nov.

mummies... show you a pic of Ayden.. He has been "talking" on the phone, with body language!

3198067.jpg

QQ,

wow, your nanny very on!!! my MIL on for 3 mins only, subsequently she go for easy way and just let X wear diapers..

Hmmm, now i can only train X on weekends. Maybe i shd be daring and train him up next week, since I'm at home... and w maid to help me... hahaha..

Preggie mums: Are you going for the H1N1 jab? Read the pps and thought of going. Silly me.. Forgot to ask my gynae abt it just now when I was at his clinic..

I've put on 8kg already!!!! OMG!! And bb is only 900g. Chiam! Got a very nice pic of her today but it's in the car. Will post later when I go pick Anna home from school.

QQ: wha ur SIL with the new baby ordered ah? so fast??? hahaha

AAA: cute lah

Autum: i wanted to ask u, the circles on the top left of ur LO, those are created by stamping? the effect of the circles are very nice leh.

hi mums!

Just came back from hdb. Forever packed. They always veri good business. Wahahaha.

Sq,
hmm, no updates from astro. Her bb is still sleepy.

AAA
u are 27.5 weeks rite? Ayden has sexy lips! whahaa.

blurbelle
congrats, completing 1st trim soon!

Mist
we go ahead and book function room for 20th?

Yvonne: HDB lost $2 billion! Sure they have good business lah..

Pink: No leh.. I'm 26.5 weeks.. But doc said bb legs is above average, body slightly below. Weight ok, and my EDD is moved forward by 1 day to the 8 Feb now..

Yvonne: Becos' HDB flats are heavily subsidised by the govt. There's an increase in the sale of flats + building costs have gone up, so the losses increased correspondingly too.

Star, Pink: Yah, looks like he's going to kiss someone with those pouting lips hor?? Wahahah!!! Love this candid shot..

He likes to kiss anna and me. But his kisses are always very wet.. :p

hi all! trying to rush off my things n leave office. hv to reach airport at 4.30pm for fl to bali w my gfs

take care all & talk when i'm back on mon.

astro: hope you & yuhe is all well and back home

wow. AAA, your gynae's scan machine is very tokkong. so clear the photo

star, no la.
my sil (the one staying with me) said she buying for tian.
cause i told her she should contribute a bit la. then she was shopping with her fingers inside my room last night. haha!
she said wanna buy matching uniform for 3 of us, but dunno if got stocks or not.

blur. so fast 1st trimester over liao??
me and star will be next year.
yeak yeak yeak!

Yvonne
when are u getting ur keys?

Astro
yeh! Yu He is back! post more pix when u are ready

Ash
which part of bali will u be staying? near Kuta?

AAA
ariel looks like she has sharp nose.
for #2, i didnt bother to look closely. my gynae's machine is at the side - i cant stretch too far to see closer..anyway more bochap also. for Leia, my previous gynae's machine is in front, can see clearer.

Joelle: Thanks for the update..
Keep her going..

QQ: Yah. He brags abt his machine all the time.. It's super clear with 4D capabilities.. He's an over-cautious gynae. Like today, he wanted to check the bb's hearts once more although we already did the detailed scan at the last visit.
The heart must have 4 chambers; the cords must cross each other (indicated by 2 diff colors on the screen); there must be a flap for the blood flow (this will close when bb is born); and at the other end, the 2 vessles must meet again (indicated by the same color on the screen).
I told him all these and he remarked I'm a very well-versed mummy. Then I told him no lah, I'm just a very good listener cos all this info I heard him say before. Wahahah!!

Pink: Gynae's room has 2 screens on my left and right. My gynae never fails to print out the pics for us each time. He will also take a copy and paste onto my record book. He will even burn a CD of the 4D movements..

AAA
wavy hair is nice...hey i notice anna has stains on her front teeth?
guess u paid quite a bit extra for your gynae's thorough service, worth it.

Kelley
Je551 if u dun mind very average quality:p u travelling again?

Pink: Yah, that's why I also suspect First Teeth is no good. The dentist had checked her teeth and said it's food stain, nothing serious.
Anyway, we're at our last tube of First Teeth and it's used by Ayden now. Just bot the Oral B First stages flouride-free toothpaste for them..
If the bb is healthy and normal, then his service is expensive. However, if the bb is unwell, then his service becomes a necessity. Lots of patients of other gynaes transfer over to him when there are complications.

AAA: i tell u by end afternoon can?

pink: yeah.. finally time with HB alone.
heard quite cold.. instead of borrowing.. might as well get one myself.. if i can find..

Anna will be performing Animal Dance for her graduation concert. There is a choice of 7 animal costumes. Which one shd I opt for?
1) Snake (out for me)
2) Elephant
3) Zebra
4) Giraffe
5) Tiger
6) Monkey
7) Lion

Animal Dance - the teachers are so smart.. No need to teach the kids this dance, just get them to act normal and be themselves.. Wahahah!!!

SQ, Star,
poo is actually easier to 'train' in the sense that for poo, it's easier to control. pee is harder to control bladder. so training the kids to tell us is easier for poo. BUT training the kid to want to poo in the potty/toilet is another story all together!

SQ,
for EJ, i tried all sorts of methods. force until he cry cannot. give incentives (stickers, sweets etc) also cannot. demo to him by sitting on toilet bowl also cannot. told him that all his friends (in this thread) all poo in toilet/potty also cannot. i give up. then my mum also tell me to let him poo in diaper.. she says this money i cannot save. haiz.

Star,
my LO the circles, is part of the paper. ie, the paper design comes with the swirls and circles.. I added buttons to the centres to make it 'pop'. now u know why we all hoard papers? cos the SB papers are really nice.

Kelley,
you can do also mah (SB).. it's whether you want or not nia. can make time la. don't play FB games, don't play MJ. :p

aaa,
wah! So clear!

Pink,
hmm, may get our keys on 2nd appt 18dec, seller may let us have the key as early as end of this mth. Can start the hacking soon. Hehehe!

Yvonne
so from 1st appt to 2nd, the time gap is about 5-6weeks?
my 1st appt (for sale) is on 2nd Dec, hoping to give away the keys asap, otherwise i have to pay both sides for 2 mths

Mist
yippy!

I sound so kiasu but I'm so happy that I managed to book the chalet for RR's birthday liao. :p Anyway think I'm not the only kiasu one around cos more than half the units had been booked liao. I can't even get a poolside unit.

Pinkpink,
yalor, Kent says I'm so kiasu, haha!! But for NSRCC need to book early else can't get the nearer-to-entrance units. I was still hoping to get a poolside unit but no more.