(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

RR
hah and u cant get poolside unit! faintz.
im still thinking whether to hold a party for leia ...or full mth for mei mei...

if mei mei born close to edd, her full mth will clash with CNY...dilemma

QQ
hmm i also duno fast or not le, just that i hope all will be speeded up n over soon, duno why i think like that. The other day sis went to maid agy to source for another maid cos her maid wanna go back philipines. I also tag along to learn abt from her. Cos forsee that i need help liao.. sigh.

Chloe taking nap now sh be awake anytime, now got abit of time to chat.

u mean u trying next yr or u also 2010 mama?

pink: to london than barcelona.. hopefully fun.. cos back packing this time n driving ourselves.. full month can slightly earlier than actual day ah..

rr: wah.. so early ah..

so tempted to buy clothes.. micK u ordering the tops u posted? i very tempted too!

AAA
wow is this the 4d scan ? the image is awesome, like an art! Anna is very photogenic n pretty, always smiles for u in camera.

RR
u goin to celebrate RR's bday at chalet? wah.. so fast book arrh? i dun think i will book chalet liao. hubby's family side play me out during chloe's #1 bday. all dun wanna stay overnight last min. ended up no mood i only stayed one night n paid abt $400+ regret!

Pink
thanks i m looking fwd to a break after my next check up on wed... i m goin phuket mid mth, we r goin with sis n nephew for a short stay.

Pinkpink,
then you can have a CNY cum full month party.
But will be quite near to Leia's birthday also, right?
RR's birthday falls within the 15 days of CNY so we'll have to get things settled before CNY else too late by the time the caterer, party shops 开工.

Belle,
ya, booked NSRCC again (so boring ...) :p Their units are always taken up very early de leh.
Quite ok for us cos my parents, aunty, cousins will stay over de so even if no party still ok.

Kelley
london & barcelona will be fun! wow cool! so envious!
earlier than actual day...then even tougher, first few days of CNY who will wana come :p
maybe just celebrate for Leia and pple will see mei mei as well..kids at 3yrs old will like the attention and people singing birthday song for them

Pink,

U will still hv full mth celebration for mei mei? Me very likely not going to hv liao, cos too near to cny, most of the pple very busy as well...

I'm just too tired to hv another round of cleaning lah, though hv maid around to help out this time. Am thinking whether to hv celebration for X though, recently he kept singing birthday song!!! hahaha... I only did full mth celebration for him, dun hv 1 yr or 2 yr celebration for him...

pink: ha.. actuali no envy.. sometimes i thnk back.. for all the shit i get.. 1 trip where got worth it.. u know how my HB is like..
nothing to be proud of..

Irin,
you steady ! but at least booked liao mah, 1 less worry. the thing abt NSRCC is that its so far away and when you reached there,still have to walk a long way in! good that you got the units nearer to entrance.

Kelley,
yes i ordered. u wanna see ?

Kelley
dun think too much ah...be ready for your romantic trip! love the feeling of self-driving in an unknown country ..

Mist, RR
ya i also think celebrate for the big one better, they appreciate it more :p young one dun know anything yet :p

blurbelle
u enjoy your trip too. good that u always have your sis & family to go along with.
so u considering to get a maid?

errr..
mummies, i have 30% discount off gymboree. see whether can get enough orders, can combine with my disney order to share base charge :p

Pink
Yeah.. talked to pete about it & discussed abt the expenses involved.. more on the agy fees, levy stuff which i previously did not understand :p then the loan thingy blah blah..
if no help who will take care of #2 if i go back to work? then go phili vs indon la.. experienced vs no experience la...wah headache

hey mummies with maid just curious abt this.. pete ask me this que which i dunno how to reply him. If u employ a maid n the maid RUN AWAY..how? ie) her passport still with u...but she vanish then mthly payment etc how? is employer liable to continue paying etc etc.. read those horror stories on papers...very scared cos this type of thing if suay will kenna.

blurbelle
thats y we buy insurance..
if runaway, no need to pay them!

star, kelley
ok

spree close.. i go and consolidate..
kaexin, waiting for ya!

belle,

If maid ran away, report to police. Police cannot find her, you pay $5000 fine for losing the maid. But you can buy insurance to cover that. In which case, depending on the insurance, you pay a few hundred dollars? I think the maid's loan to agent is already covered in your initial payment to the agent so that is lost cause.

belle,

new rules by MOM wef 1 Jan, maid runs away, employer dun hv to take responsibility, as in $5k security bond will not be forefited.

regarding her mthly payment, hv to go back to the agency loh... usually the maid very smart, if they wanna run away, they will do so after the 6 mths... that means they work w no salary for 6 mths loh.. U probably lugi the agency fee loh.

Me also just get a maid, only 2 weeks nia.... all these stupid things quite confusing also...

belle,
your cloth from pink still with me, let me know when you coming to collect ya.

ladysol,
you here? your cloth from pink also with me, pls arrange to come and collect ya.

michelle,
your friend still not arrange for collection lei.

Star: I was also thinking to go for either the giraffe or the zebra. But anna says she wants the snake??!! Anyway, I let her think over for a few more days.

Pink: Don't think there's any healthy way. BUt it doesn't matter cos they will change their milk teeth at around 5 or 6?

Belle: The 4th D is real-time. As in, the gynae can send the image via the machine and conference with another specialist while the mummy patient is in his clinic. When he was listening to the bb's heartbeat just now, the bb kicked me and there was a spike in the sound too.. Hahaha..
Anna is starting to be less camera shy. But it also depends on her mood lah..

RR: You fast hand fast leg already book the chalet. Wow!

Belle: I've heard of cases where the maids run away when on holiday with the family overseas.. In this case, just make police report. Won't lose the security bond. But if in Singapore, surely she can be found as long as she hasn't left the country, and she can't since the passport is with us.
Not sure abt the new ruling.

Mummies... Where to buy Christmas tree this year?

pink,
haha too many spree going on, I bought ON till sot, can order two same top and bottom with same size for cayden.
you org gym?
I wanna open one too. now got 30%

Pink,

yah loh, i also think likewise... X will be 3 next yr, so he knows what's going on... i will let him hv a small party in his school.. then his frens can sing birthday song to him... hahaha

QQ, SQ, Bunny, Pax: The harmon items are here..
Sent the bill to your email.

QQ: Shall I meet you somewhere to exchange loot? Need to collect anna's taiwan clothes from you. Let me know. I have the car tom. Ayden's lesson ends at 11:30am

Pax: Your first batch of joann items are here. Have packed together with your loot.

Bunny: Your vitacost box is with me now. How do you want to collect?

pink/ mist/ AAA/ mejo
tks yeah man this maid thingy is quite confusing for me. heard 1st time employer need to go for class or sthing? aiyo..

Mist
how are u coping with ur new maid? when u go work anyone at home to jagar the maid? think agy fees can range anything from 300 up right? also maybe the more the agy fee, the more replacements u can get la.

AAA
wah run away when overseas? this is scary..oh wat if u go overseas n maid not going..where u put the maid? can temp put eg) at dad's place or hv to send back to agy to take care etc?

AAA
thks! will collect on Fri. u'll be in the whole day? eerr.. nvr mind. i can collect fr ur maid.
did i order ON w u?

pink
u got my disney order?

spending too much! i'm really broke for the month

Belle: Yup, they run away when overseas.. I think these are the ones who have given up on their lives back at the phillipines, they see it as a way out for them, and they don't mind what they do to earn a living. :p If I go overseas and they're not coming with us, I will place them with my ILs. You can also place them with the centres. Think they charge lodging and food.

First time applicants need to take a theory test. This test is quite useful for me. It bridges the gap between our expectations of the maid, and let us know what's the min we need to provide for the maids etc etc..

QQ: Hubby going for golf game in the afternoon.. May need to change plans.. Let's postpone bhah..

Pax: I don't have ON. You have the joann trimmer with me but that'll be quite some time. Joann hasn't even packed yet..
Fri shd be ok. Not sure if I'll be home but I'll let my maids know..

Mist,

Oh, there's new ruling? Din know that.

Belle,

It is all online, the lesson and quiz for employers. HOWEVER, be warned okay, the site connection can be iffy, my hb had to redo a few times cuz connection broke up in the middle of it. :/

michelle,
hmmm din received her sms lei. ya ask her to sms me ya.

belle,
I also considering to get a maid, but hear too many negative things. Still considering to get or not.

maid run away:
wonder how the maid run away if 'lock' at home?

huajing
forgot to reply u.. this sat or sun morning u at hm?

urr u intend to lock maid at home? hee not illegal arrh? touch wood wat if fire etc.. she must hv a key to run la. i quite scared to leave bb at hm if i go back to work, i m even thinking of camera n such.. if not only mil can come adhoc to check? but as much as poss i dun want mil to come :p

belle,
sat should be home, sun no. u sms me befor eu come.

not really lock lah, I always think sure have someone else with maid at home mah, if the door is locked how she run out lei?

huajing
ok prob come on sat morning will text u first ya tks. ur mom still staying with u right? if like that u wont need to worry lor.

pax
yes your disney order was taken

this leia is funny. i have been scolding her for throwing things on the floor when shes angry. i also beat her hand with cane. she will say sorry and stretch out her hand for me to cane. i will hug her when she says sorry.
this morning i told mr tan with her around, she started sobbing when she heard me complaining abt her.

today she did it again and brought the broken crayon to me, told me she throw, spoil it. she said sorry and asked me to beat her. weird? she doesnt seem to be afraid.

Pinkpink,

Aiyah... I'm leaving on 29th Nov.

Leia asked to be beaten? YT always goes "ba yao da" before I even said I want to beat her or whatever whenever she did anything wrong!

pink,
today, keira came back from CC and told my inlaw, ernest beat her at her hand. then my inLaws asked her ernest is boy or gal? she told them, boy. wat surprise us is this is the 1 st she comes back n tell us. usually she will tell us, she push lovelyn or someone else. coz usually, when MIL go n pick her up, her frends all rushed to MIL.

mejo
i havent submit, add ur last pc :p

ya she asked to be beaten....isnt it weird? and she obediently said sorry which made me cant punish her further bcos she admits her mistake? hmm..

kaexin
so far leia never complain other kid beat her..most likely shes the one :p