(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

RR/Autum: no lah, not preggy, hahaha.. maybe next yr. If i am, will annouce in here, dun worry. ya lah, i am going kick boxing this sat, how to be pregnant!.. hahaha

I tot the confinement soup is good for astro or mummies who never engage confinement lady. can cook it themselves at home.

QQ: the soup good for us too.. for nourishment to prep body for pregancy.. haah which reminded me i need to go get folic acid and start taking already.
I think hor, top get size 7 can already..if u want tian to wear it now the size 9 is damn big.

SQ: thats the fun of this dance class.. from here i can see how united we all mummies are.. hahah anyway the tutu is not expensive and shoes are cheap too compared to the price of the shoes sold at the school. the parents gets the joy from buying all these tutu and shoes for our kids for the class.. hahaha. anyway, daddy is paying for rae's dance shoes.. he told me, this is basic, must get one.. hahaha.
I am sure when u sign YE up for the dance class,u will wanna buy the tutus and shoes for her lah.

SQ: i dunno about the quality of the tops.. have not bough them before. u should check with Mejo and Pink.

hmm.. from what i am reading here.. seems like its not easy to toilet train poo hor. and seems like lots of our kids still not toilet train to poo in the toilet.. i am more relief now.. hahah cos i tot i read here that some mummies mentioned its suppose to be easier to train poo than pee.

SQ,

I have bought a few bottoms and tops from the taiwan sites before. Quite good for the value. So far, it is you get what you see. Got to be careful with measurements though cuz I bought size 5 bottoms that are really tight but size 5 tops can be very loose. However, do note that they are actually all different brands, so size 5 of one can be size 7 of another piece so ALWAYS read the measurements!

Starfruit, QQ,
oh ya hor ... I forgot about her kickboxing. hehe. :p

SQ,
the material is quite good, not those thin thin type. In fact I find them abit thick but quite comfy lah.

RR/mejo
seems like the quality is good

mejo
reading the labels and instructions is a great deterent for me. cos i dunno what the measurements are for YE, or myself, or hubby. phew, save $

ya, i read that you mentioned many times the different sizes, until i get confused which is which. hee. never mind, i pass

star
usu kids learn to tell when they wanna poo first, rather than pee. dunno why we have a few march kids it's the other way round

yvonne
how's astro today? we miss her leh. wondering how she's coping with bb, milk ss, confinement food, and not to mention her maid and mum

Starfruit,
Reyes started off with poo-ing in the potty 1st. My ex-maid put her in potty at about 10mths+ so we had no problem with it when we started her toilet-training. But Reyden didn't want the potty right from the beginning. So we started him off with the toilet bowl. He refused to poo in it at first too but after some "demo", he got fascinated by the "poo-dropping-into-water" sound and he was ok with it. I guess it depends on individual kid bah, see whichever is more comfortable for them.

SQ,

Haha, then you post what clothes you want and other mummies suggest the size??? Who's similar in size to YE. I can't help cuz YT is much smaller. You can always buy big sizes of course.

SQ/RR: yeah rae is one that is still not trained to poo in potty. i am trying now. and i remembered ur experience with reyden with the poo dropping in water, so now i am trying to make it fun for rae to poo in the toilet bowl.. hahaha

good morning, on childcare leave today cos chloe has got a viral infection, her skin has dot like rashes so no sch la doc says cd be contagious

huingee
i m fine, hmm will pass 1st tri next wk. Frankly lost count liao not as bothered as 1st one haha.

will read archive later if i hv time, goin to call her sch to update principal

mejo
tat's what i intend to do. i'll oni see the things that you gals are buying and copy the designs and sizes if i wanna order. ha! guess i would also need to see tian and rae wearing to convince myself that the hazzle is worth it and whether it's a good buy

belle
contagious? then are you in danger of being infected? you are preggie wor....

star
i'm v lao2 tu3
i prefer the fox one, cos this one with the big diamond looks v mature and lao3 chen2
i prefer the innocent look models, than the more mature looking ones. so i will tend not to buy clothes if the child model doesnt attract me
i'm v jialat i know. super biased lah

star
YE finds it fun to wash her backside in the toilet bowl after a poo
she likes to see the poo dropping, then she will go "eeee.... yucks! poo poo chou4 chou4"

Starfruit,
my thinking is that poo still not so much of a problem as in kids will at the most poo once a day. But as long as they are able to tell and pee in potty, it's considered quite good liao and it won't be long before they can be fully toilet-trained. You still have another 2 months to go, shouldn't be a problem.

But actually I want to ask if the kid after registering in the pre-school and when school starts, he/she still not toilet-trained yet, how? Cannot go?
My friend got to put her 3+ yr old son in a CC cos her son isn't toilet-train yet. She actually only wanted him to go to a pre-school cos she's a SAHM but they don't want to take him. Quite bad leh ...

SQ: u can follow the size QQ orders. or u post the link and get QQ to advise u the size.
actually its not diff.. u just need to see the length of the top.. or tighs.. some of them is so long i know i need a smaller size.

mejo
think YT n YE should be wearing similar size clothes. look at their limbs and can tell

they take over the CAR club liao. nw it's the YET club. sigh

RR
nevermind lah. as long as they poo in the toilet
when \YE follows me to the public toilet, she will give me orders for every step.

1. pull down your pants
2. ssh ssh in the toilet
3. wipe your backside
4. ok oredi?
5. flush
6. wash your hands

then she will add "good gal! yeah!" the whole toilet knows what we're doing in the cubicle

irin: no lah, not toilet train can still go to pre-school/kindy type no need CC. i actually asked the church kindy when i enrolled rae what happened if she is still not toilet train when school starts. The school told me not to worry, that we should encourage the kids to go w/o diapers and if there is an accident in school, they usually have cleaner auntries around to help clean up the mess. The school also tell me that usually its quite fast, by the 1st week or so, the kids would be toilet trained by then.

star
then i think maybe depends on how good the school is. cos like RR, i've heard of schools which refuse to accept students if they are not toilet trained. tey say their staff dun have time to clean backsides and floors

Starfruit,
oh ... I think that Rae's kindy is quite good then. The few that my friend went to check around her estate rejected her saying that they don't have enough teachers/helpers to help with changing and cleaning up. So silly.

RR
and YE has this habit of telling me she wants to go toilet EVERYtime we are at hawker centres. or coffee shops. so smelly! she never does it when we are at restaurants or shopping centres.

since i can't even stand normal toilet smells, i make her daddy bring her to the mens toilet. tis is also something i dun like. cos i think she's getting old enuf, should oni go ladies. but i bo bian lah. it's gross trying not to vomit and trying to clean her up at the same time

SQ,
ya, ya, I hate those toilets too. I'll make sure they pee somewhere else 1st before we go to the hawker or coffeeshops.

Star, poo and pee. my favourite topic. but i always sigh .. for more than 1 year liao.
now seems like tian is toilet trained, also poo into toiletbowl/potty. am I supposed to feel happie?
i dunno leh. mixed feeling.
she din poo in pampers since dunno which month (less than 1 yo), then pee wise, if wear pampers no pee, dun wear pampers then pee on floor. we were like a maid for quite a while. now ok liao.

cause she also constipate and i have to put her on toiletbowl for a long time to catch her poo.
so far so good, sometimes really dun have then papa said so poor gal has to sit on toiletbowl for so long. but most of the time can le.

i prefer to be anna type. train at a later stage, also transition for a short while nia.
our transition was like... wahhhhhh. so long!!!!

now, i am getting better liao. of course. she pee poo also ok in potty.

SQ, dun regret la. order...
cause this is cheap and nice.

QQ,
why you started off so early? I also think don't start training too early. Think after 2 yrs old better. All in all, we took about 1-2week for both to get trained, save the headache and stress.

RR, not me started la.
mil started when she was so young. and she poo only into potty since 5 months old.
since then, seldom poo in pampers. until now.

QQ,
oic ... but your MIL also good mah. Most of the grandparents/maids are afraid of mess so won't want to start toilet-training the kids early.

Then for your next one you know liao, start later, don't start so early at 5mths.

wah.. u all into potty again.. my ashlyn jst won't tell us when she pee or when she wana poo.. until i see her poo-ing action..

RR, i dun support the idea at all. but she was taking care of her. she managed to catch her poo on daily basis.
anyway, i just let her be. then after she left, we all stressed like mad.
but we tried to reverse training a bit. back and forth. overall now think back, not too bad afterall.
during that time, very pek check but cannot do anything la.

next time?? i think just wear pampers until old old.

Pink,

hahaha... okay, then i go surf the web first, and take down items tt i wanna buy... I better start buying X's new year clothes first... hahaha... else i dun think i hv time to shop after delivery.

Autum,

hmmm, me no expert in toilet training... cannot give much advice. But I know my boss's gal also behave the same way, she cannot be toilet trained and always hide 1 corner and poo in her diaper... Now she's 4 yrs old, better now, cos she go to school.... Could be a phase and they will outgrow it?

RR
that's when i feel like beating her. cos i always ask her if she wants to pee before we go out, or when there's a clean toilet. then she will say no. then go hawker centre she will request. and the worse is sometimes she already pee in her diapers! so go inside dua3 zou3 no pee. waste of time!

QQ
i was telling hubby at your place that of the three kids, oni YE in diapers. but we just let her be. although she ganna suan1 by my mum and ah ma everytime she sees them.

QQ,

hahaha.. your MIL very on.. my MIL very on too, when X was 7 mths... then later, she just gave up liao.

Anyway, what we always been doing was, whenever X wanna poo, we put him on potty but with diaper...hahaha.. then 1 day, he saw the programme that Kor kor takes off diaper and poo in toilet bowl... he also wanna do that. Then we just follow his instinct loh...

That's y until now, me only successful in getting X to poo in toilet bowl.. for peeing, he dun wanna tell me leh... hmmm...

SQ: rae also in diapers when we r out.. hahah cos i no courage to go out with her w/o diaper.. hahah

kelley: stop letting ashlyn wear diaper.. this is the only way to train. u cannot train if they r still wearing diapers. u have a maid to help, may be easie to help with the cleaning up.

SQ/Kelley: when rae wears diaper, she won;t tell me when she needs to pee. but when she is off diaper, she will come tell me she wants to shh.

Kelley,
Starfruit is right about letting Ashlyn go without diapers. We didn't wait for them to tell us when they want to pee. We just "dare dare" let them go off diapers and after a few accidents, they learnt.

mist, my nanny was more confident than me.
she said before tian goe sto school, must be toilet trained. (her mindset).
so they din let her wear pampers at home since she was 18 months bah.
then nap time, they also removed some time later. so daring hor?
i bao until close to 2 year old la. i also chicken. then nanny laughed. she said already ok for so long!!

star, that dancing top no more size right? just realised that i should check out the size first before sending to pink.
anyway sent a long list to pink liao.
haha!!

In school, CO naps without pamper. At home, i dare not try yet, cos i am too lazy to clean up the mess. Maybe she can do it at school, cos they nap shorter time.

QQ: u r right, only left pink size 5. i think size 5 might be too small for tian. what else did u buy.. how come never share the list with us?

Star: ur meaning of diaper is nappy or pampers ah..

Rr: cos when my gal is at the bathroom.. she will jst stand there pee like boy.. haiz.. than ohoh..

star, the list is so complex...
i go see what i order.
mainly dress type. or can be convert into top type.
and sil also ordered le.

SQ,

Wahaha, YET club. LOL. But hor I'm quite sure YE is taller and her torso is also wider wor. If you are worried about outside toilets or no toilets, then you should get the portege 2-in-1 plus like me! Portable potty!