ok. once again then... :S
was indeed having a cold. but thought cold will take a week to recover.. so might was well do it now.. was worrying about all the possible things that could go wrong.. cord wrapped ruond neck ah.. meconium in womb ah.. then very leiceh to do fetal mvt count

P)..
then since gynae said 'highly induceable' (cos cervix already very thin and already 2-3cm dilated).. so just do it, nike style lor.
what more hips breaking liao wor..
--------------------
went for induction at 8am plus.. 9am plus drip and such all ready
sat there wait for contractions. felt manageable..
then 12 noon, started having great pressure.. started gripping miser.. remembered telling him i dun like his cologne. asked him next time dun weat it.. miser said he go shower then. i told him. no! stay!.. haven't start screaming yet.. beared with the pain. but asked miser to go and find gynae..
Gynae came in. did Vaginal exam.. said ..'good.. 5cm. cervix all thinned out.. very soon.. let me help u'..then she meddled meddled and sretched stretched while having contractions! OUCH!!!
then a few minutes later.. gynae said 'ok. she's going to give birth within the next half hour. to the birth room'.. i was like ..wah. so fast?! good!!! and a bit stunned..
never mind. wheeled into birth room.. gynae dunno disaapear where liao. told to push by the midwife.. tried.. and tried.. but was screaming more than pushing. hahaha. i was pushing mah. they said i was pushing on the throat.. and screaming more than i push. haiz..
then gynae came in liao and commented 'i heard a lot of pushing on the throat outside'.. ha.. so kind of her..directed me.. for another 10 minutes.. said good.. good coming..
bluffed me one. head not yet crown.. coming?!
duh.. they think i stupid :S
anyway.. then i remembered i can ask for gas. took a few whiffs at the useless gas and threw it away..i remembered still having the clarity of thought to remember that it was too late to ask for epi liao. so dumb of me.. haiz.. then started 'pushing on throat again'.. gynae kept saying.. 'somemore.. somemore. push down, close mouth, dun scream, conserve energy.. push like constipation like that'..
(honestly dr Chua, constipation is easier than pushing leh.. this pushing thingy machiam needs certification to be able to do it leh! wah liew)..
then 10 minutes later.. i was practically just screaming liao.. giving up :S..kept saying 'could u do something? could u do soemthing???'
pain is actually bearable if they leave me alone.. but they like to push my legs against me so that i can push. wah liew.. that one very painful.. then i told gynae.. i want the vaccum..
the following conversation took place:
Gyane : huh? silly leh u.. can do it urself liao.. want vaccum??
Me: yes.. yes. just get him out
Gynae: u sure? try pushing again? try..(then she instructed the two midwives to push against my tummy as i pusehed) [ i dun feel any diff lor!]
Me: give the vaccum, just get him out!
Gynae: ok. will take only 2 minutes then
Me: ya. i know.. hence i asked! like last time!
Gynae laughs and said.. 'she's so funny'.. (wah liew)
then two more half hearted pushes as gynae vaccumed rayan out..
I looked at rayan and stuck my tongue at him. :S
then delivered placenta.. gynae said 'wah. what a large placenta.. u want to see?'
i said, ' not interested' :S
then gynae switching .. i had a natural tear.. not too bad... she said i 'improved' a lot as compared to drugged out under epi last time.. i paused and asked her. u deliveerd all ur 5 like this? .. she replied ' ya i used epi after the 2nd and pushed all of them out'.. i told her 'u are smart to use epi'.. :S
so there u go.. my birth story lor..
lucky it was quite fast.. :S
ha! i also never thought i cld scream one.. meaning it is not me to even shuot at pple. dun say lose control to scream.. hahahaha
(on hind sight. i must have watch too many documentaries .. u know those ang mos.. they always scream scream scream.. then bbs come out liao mah. so i 'copied' them :S)